Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

Gen
post Feb 10 2010, 09:22 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 9 2010, 09:39 PM)
Hi. Do anyone know how long is the warranty for the car battery? (Viva)

Last week my car battery is weak, so i went to p2 SC, and they changed an Alternator due they said it has malfunction, it is under warranty and able to claimed.

But this week, same problem again, battery weak and hard to start car. Went to p2 SC again, they checked, found that battery has died, but need to charge me rm155 for a new battery.

My Viva is about 1.5 yrs old, 8500 km currently..
wondering how long is the warranty for the car Battery..  hmm.gif
my car battery has been replaced on today afternoon. P2 SC charged me rm195 for a new battery.

Last week the Alternator spoilt, this week the Battery spoilt. They told me that my battery spoilt is because of after i changed the Alternator, then seldom start the car and run.

It is ridiculous as every day i also driving the car and go to working, i driving my car oftenly even on weekend as well.. they keep explained that its not their fault. shakehead.gif

never mind, after this time car service (3rd time), i think in the future i won't service my car at P2 SC anymore.

I paid the money, and they never did a great job for me, they caused me to visit them twice within a week, wasting time and money.. doh.gif doh.gif
post Feb 10 2010, 11:28 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 10 2010, 09:22 PM)
my car battery has been replaced on today afternoon. P2 SC charged me rm195 for a new battery.

Last week the Alternator spoilt, this week the Battery spoilt. They told me that my battery spoilt is because of after i changed the Alternator, then seldom start the car and run.

It is ridiculous as every day i also driving the car and go to working, i driving my car oftenly even on weekend as well.. they keep explained that its not their fault.  shakehead.gif

never mind, after this time car service (3rd time), i think in the future i won't service my car at P2 SC anymore.

I paid the money, and they never did a great job for me, they caused me to visit them twice within a week, wasting time and money..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Why dont you go out to change your car battery?Its slightly cheaper and they may be able to recharge your car battery if its not completely dead.

This post has been edited by 779364: Feb 10 2010, 11:45 PM
markgoh
post Feb 11 2010, 10:08 AM

30 posts

after FREE 3 times services....you guys prefer go p2 SC or go to find outsider to repair/service your car ??

because for me.......NOW la.. i`ll prefer go back to p2 SC..because reliable gua.....(so far i dont have any bad experience, because i just went there to service my viva..)

I had some bad experience for my old car kancil to repair at outside workshop......i give different foreman to repair my car, they have different theory......nia sing..some foreman said.. your engine.....not nice already....... some foreman said....your engine is good.... WTF.... how to trust them?? (although they are cheap) but very hard to find a reliable 1 lo... sigh.~~ sein r......

This post has been edited by markgoh: Feb 11 2010, 10:09 AM
Gen
post Feb 11 2010, 08:41 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:28 PM)
Why dont you go out to change your car battery?Its slightly cheaper and they may be able to recharge your car battery if its not completely dead.
haiz... because i thought the battery is still warranty, i don't know the market price for the battery, and the battery has problem caused by the last service, so i have to find them again to check my car properly.. blush.gif
cheeann
post Feb 11 2010, 10:30 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 10 2010, 10:22 PM)

It is ridiculous as every day i also driving the car and go to working, i driving my car oftenly even on weekend as well.. they keep explained that its not their fault.  shakehead.gif

I paid the money, and they never did a great job for me, they caused me to visit them twice within a week, wasting time and money..  doh.gif  doh.gif
btw tat batt u paid is over price~ doh.gif
Gen
post Feb 12 2010, 12:57 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 11 2010, 10:30 PM)
btw tat batt u paid is over price~  doh.gif
ya kena chop dy.. learned a lesson.. blush.gif
lunar sea
post Feb 12 2010, 11:29 AM

74 posts

should buy urself a batt and change urself ..
GibsonCTTan
post Feb 12 2010, 09:34 PM

21 posts

any1 here knw's hw to remove the player?
gomezsu
post Feb 14 2010, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 10 2010, 09:22 PM)

usually battery life time is 1 yrs. but warranty from p2sc is 6 months.. altenator seldom making a prob. mayb they purposely do it for untung ma.. vmad.gif
lunacy
post Feb 22 2010, 12:20 PM

495 posts

did u guys notice that viva aircon blower switch got any problem ?

when i switch the blower towards head area. its actually still blow to leg.

meaning the switch doesnt work completely even i switch it to head direction.

went to p2 sc , try to fix it. they tried but still cannot. they ask me to go sanden branch to fix it.

anyone try to switch it to blow head direction (far left option on AC switch), but still can feel air is blowed under leg compartment ?

just wanna know if this is design problem or my problem.

also, wan to know if this is under warranty , my car only 2 ++ years, still under warranty. this kind of fix should i go to HQ in Shah Alam or any sanden branches.

anyone here got services thier air con at sanden branches ? which one is good ? I am in PJ area, Kepong.
TSWhiteWing
post Feb 22 2010, 02:57 PM

2,854 posts

So far I never have this problem. When I feel too cold,I will switch to the 2nd switch that blow to head and leg. When very hot that time I will switch it back to blow on head.
ixole
post Feb 22 2010, 05:28 PM

227 posts

hi..newbie here, may i know what should we change during first service for viva 1,0 AT? what is the charge normally? wanna do some survey first before going for the service, so they wont simply charge....how abt 2nd and 3rd services? what is the recommended lubricant oil for viva?
vincentlee
post Mar 1 2010, 12:03 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

i broke the driver side exterior door handle. how much to replace it anyone knows?
omniknight86
post Mar 1 2010, 12:09 AM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

my Viva feels so hot during morning or afternoon drive...the air is not cool at all even though after turned the temperature to the coolest but still the air is not cool. i wonder what problem is that? my car is still relatively new...or is it because of the car tint that is not blocking heat enough? but after open to number 4 wind the air is still not cool... doh.gif
cheeann
post Mar 1 2010, 02:24 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Mar 1 2010, 01:03 AM)
i broke the driver side exterior door handle. how much to replace it anyone knows?

try spare part shop~

QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Mar 1 2010, 01:09 AM)
my Viva feels so hot during morning or afternoon drive...the air is not cool at all even though after turned the temperature to the coolest but still the air is not cool. i wonder what problem is that? my car is still relatively new...or is it because of the car tint that is not blocking heat enough? but after open to number 4 wind the air is still not cool... doh.gif

how old is ur car? ?

This post has been edited by cheeann: Mar 1 2010, 02:25 AM
omniknight86
post Mar 1 2010, 02:26 AM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 1 2010, 02:24 AM)
try spare part shop~
how old is ur car? ?
7 months old only doh.gif by the way, i heard my friend said that every 20k KM better to switch the front tire with the back tire to preserve the tire. is that so?
Sadru
post Mar 1 2010, 02:27 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Mar 1 2010, 02:26 AM)
7 months old only  doh.gif by the way, i heard my friend said that every 20k KM better to switch the front tire with the back tire to preserve the tire. is that so?
huh u SURE? sweat.gif
omniknight86
post Mar 1 2010, 02:29 AM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 1 2010, 02:27 AM)
huh u SURE?  sweat.gif
don't know, that why i asked. i heard from other people sweat.gif
cheeann
post Mar 1 2010, 04:12 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Mar 1 2010, 03:26 AM)
7 months old only  doh.gif by the way, i heard my friend said that every 20k KM better to switch the front tire with the back tire to preserve the tire. is that so?
usually ard 10-15k km~ flex.gif
ping_pinky
post Mar 1 2010, 09:14 AM

hi all, GOOD MORNING!

did anyone know how much market price for VIVA EZi 2008?? my insurance going to expire soon, the insurance company suggested sum insured 38k, is it ok?

i found VIVA EZ 2007 market price was 29,800.

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:26 PM