Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities
cheeann
Oct 1 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Oct 1 2009, 12:42 PM) After 2 tanks of suffering... RON95.. yesterday pump V-Power full tank RM80++ for 31L ++... love the performance! If i pump RON95.. it cost roughly RM50++... so much difference. u can always pump normal ron97 mah~
wacko_joy
Oct 1 2009, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 1 2009, 07:38 PM) u can always pump normal ron97 mah~ ron 97 might as well i pump Vpower..
tongyam
Oct 1 2009, 09:36 PM
joy joy y use so expensive oil oh?
wacko_joy
Oct 2 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Oct 1 2009, 09:36 PM) joy joy y use so expensive oil oh? for the pleasure of power
furryfeline
Oct 2 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Oct 1 2009, 02:35 PM) Setakat ni very satify with viva except my factory Head Unit a lil bit "pening" up or reduce the volume --- the volume still up, up, and up power button ---- mute the sound must shut the engine down and restart it back. then all come to normal. can claim warranty ? it sometimes happening la. it happens to me as well....i was thinking to change the radio to something which has the AUX input but waiting for money to drop from the sky lor  but then again just use with what i have for now...i just switch it off for a few minutes and the switch it on back again
tongyam
Oct 2 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Oct 2 2009, 12:13 AM) for the pleasure of power  sure boh? viva only la, slow slow drive lah aiyo
myalison
Oct 2 2009, 08:44 PM
anyone know how much the head lamp lid cover cost? thanks.
CindyL
Oct 3 2009, 04:37 PM
Hey... what do we have to check for every 2 weeks? I know have to check tyre pressure, engine oil level, coolant level, brake fluid level and window washer fluid level, did I miss out anything? Going to check it for the first time in my life... worried that I might miss out something.
TSWhiteWing
Oct 3 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(CindyL @ Oct 3 2009, 04:37 PM) Hey... what do we have to check for every 2 weeks? I know have to check tyre pressure, engine oil level, coolant level, brake fluid level and window washer fluid level, did I miss out anything? Going to check it for the first time in my life... worried that I might miss out something. Since you just got your car,actually nothing to check first since all are new and full of oil and bla bla bla ... hehe ~ but tyre pressure must check lo ... window washer fluid can check anytime you want  ~
ahsam1212
Oct 3 2009, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(CindyL @ Oct 3 2009, 04:37 PM) Hey... what do we have to check for every 2 weeks? I know have to check tyre pressure, engine oil level, coolant level, brake fluid level and window washer fluid level, did I miss out anything? Going to check it for the first time in my life... worried that I might miss out something. New car nothing much to check. Check tyres pressure and feed it with petrol.
cheeann
Oct 3 2009, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Oct 2 2009, 08:48 PM) sure boh? viva only la, slow slow drive lah aiyo u should c da way she drives man~
winstonhoo
Oct 4 2009, 06:13 PM
I am getting the Viva Elite 1.0 soon but I am still thinking what COLOUR to choose, LOL. I like White so much but I always hear about ppl saying white can be a pain in the a** if we don't wash/wipe the car often. Is Pearl Jade (Greenish) a nice colour? Picking a good colour is a headache!
ahsam1212
Oct 4 2009, 06:32 PM

Haha...why don't u consult your feng shui master to see what color to choose? hehe... just kidding
missdream
Oct 4 2009, 11:28 PM
the best offer i can get for viva elit std auto 40900 is discount RM3000 =)
l_berd
Oct 5 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(furryfeline @ Oct 2 2009, 04:52 PM) it happens to me as well....i was thinking to change the radio to something which has the AUX input but waiting for money to drop from the sky lor  but then again just use with what i have for now...i just switch it off for a few minutes and the switch it on back again all u need to do is apply some pressure in the LED screen and it will become normal back.. i'd already sent it back for warranty (got a pioneer HU so this one can throw to my Kancil  )
yiawyiaw
Oct 5 2009, 02:29 PM
Anybody ever wonder why the steering don't have height adjuster?
furryfeline
Oct 5 2009, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(l_berd @ Oct 5 2009, 10:19 AM) all u need to do is apply some pressure in the LED screen and it will become normal back.. i'd already sent it back for warranty (got a pioneer HU so this one can throw to my Kancil  ) can be replaced ka?  i didn't know that. i thot it wasn't in the waranty. but then again maybe finish warranty since my car is already 2 yrs old already.
Andrew Lim
Oct 5 2009, 11:59 PM
wacko_joy
Oct 6 2009, 12:56 AM
woot! orange.. hmm.. is it like myvi one?
subtlehues
Oct 6 2009, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(winstonhoo @ Oct 4 2009, 06:13 PM) I am getting the Viva Elite 1.0 soon but I am still thinking what COLOUR to choose, LOL. I like White so much but I always hear about ppl saying white can be a pain in the a** if we don't wash/wipe the car often. Is Pearl Jade (Greenish) a nice colour? Picking a good colour is a headache! Yeah, white is really really hard to maintain. You gotta clean it everyday if you wanna keep it looking nice. Bought the Viva Elite white last month