Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

tongyam
post Sep 9 2009, 05:19 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Sep 9 2009, 12:15 PM)
Today morning wanna start the car but couldnt.
1. Sound tick tick tick when turn trying to start.
2. Radio, air con can on.
3. Emergency light on.

After tried few times, finally can start but it is very weak and slow to ignit.
1. Battery indicator still on.
2. Fuel indicator  blinking showing no fuel. I just pump yesterday.

So i decided to go petrol station to pump fuel.On the way, i found out that.
1. RPM not moving, speedometer also not moving.
2. Battery indicator still on.
3. Light , signal all can function.

RM 10 to full tank, meaning got fuel, but why the fuel indicator keep blinking.

I start again the car, still weak to get started. Then i drove away. About 30 seconds later.
1. Battery indicator off.
2. RPM , speedometer can function normally.

Then i went for test drive, Off and restart the car few times. Seems normal. Then i went to work.

Is above problem showing i need to change new battery ? Mine already almost 2 years.

Later go back don know can start or not. Any idea anyone ? Could it be other problem than battery ? Don think the tank is leaking right ?

Should i get the SC to check ? Will it cost a bomb?
i just change battery last month, used 1 year plus, then gong dy. ..
tongyam
post Sep 9 2009, 05:21 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(CindyL @ Sep 9 2009, 03:53 PM)
hi... i car noob...
wanna ask, only Viva 1.0 is auto transmission?
the other models, only manual transmission?
this is what i gathered from the official Perodua website...
the price list there, is it fixed?
if go to one of the showrooms listed at their website, can get the most how much discount?
thanks for replying... smile.gif
y? u plan to buy auto 850 if it available? laugh.gif
CindyL
post Sep 9 2009, 05:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 9 2009, 05:14 PM)
CindyL,for this,how about you give our froom member call deep2k for more information smile.gif
I think he will assist you smile.gif
You can have more discount if you look for him ..
Who is he? Perodua dealer?

Added on September 9, 2009, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 9 2009, 05:21 PM)
y? u plan to buy auto 850 if it available?  laugh.gif
Is it available? Why I saw the website only got 1.0 available for auto transmission? blink.gif

This post has been edited by CindyL: Sep 9 2009, 05:53 PM
tongyam
post Sep 9 2009, 05:58 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(CindyL @ Sep 9 2009, 05:53 PM)

Added on September 9, 2009, 5:53 pm
Is it available? Why I saw the website only got 1.0 available for auto transmission?  blink.gif
i m not so sure, but for auto transition u better take 1k cc lorh wink.gif
lunacy
post Sep 9 2009, 06:11 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 9 2009, 05:19 PM)
i just change battery last month, used 1 year plus, then gong dy. ..
how u know it is gong ? any similar situation like mine above ?

if is really batt problem then is ok, sked is other problem.
TSWhiteWing
post Sep 9 2009, 06:35 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(CindyL @ Sep 9 2009, 05:53 PM)
yes,he is perodua dealer and he help me alot biggrin.gif
tongyam
post Sep 10 2009, 02:48 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Sep 9 2009, 06:11 PM)
how u know it is gong ? any similar situation like mine above ?

if is really batt problem then is ok, sked is other problem.
actually that is new battery(2nd battery) claim from p2, the acid keep come out and made my internal paint drop off(but p2 technician saying that is not a problem and because of the water too much). so i changed to GP dry type(using it now, mean 3rd battery)

about the 1st one, used less than 1 year, around 10 month. 11,000 km,
hard to start, went to p2 check few time dy, they said no problem, and claim that is fius problem.
i suspect they help me charge without check the battery properly. and finally my car died on bangi, need to find foreman to jump start. i straight drove to p2(puchong LDP-subang) to fark them, after that only change another battery(2nd battery) to me. really chip@i... but the 2nd battery acid got leaking issue, lagi chip@1.!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

b4 this i went to shah alam glenmarrie, LDP puchong-subang, and Subang branch. all service me very well, but not for my car...

currently service my car at outside, buying from spare part shop and done at tyre shop.

fyi , oil filter p2 selling u at 13rm, while outsider selling rm8(most expensive dealer i bought from) for ori p2 oil filter.
then air filter p2 selling 50rm ++ not included service/ workman ship.

i just changed my engine oil last week only is using synthetic type, feel like vpower. thumbup.gif
b4 this is using petronas normal one (similiar with the p2 selling one).u will feel it more solid, but after 1-2k km, performance drop.
ping_pinky
post Sep 10 2009, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 9 2009, 01:58 PM)
check ur batt water level lo~
tat reminds me 2  check on my customer's car batt water level 2~
labour most is rm10 la~
very easy 2 take out n plug it in back only~
finally i got it from other ppl @ RM200 rclxm9.gif cheaper than p2

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 10 2009, 02:48 AM)

my battery also gong after 13mths and its over warranty so i have buy a new one by myself sad.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ping_pinky: Sep 10 2009, 09:43 AM
tongyam
post Sep 10 2009, 06:13 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Sep 10 2009, 09:42 AM)
finally i got it from other ppl @ RM200  rclxm9.gif cheaper than p2
my battery also gong after 13mths and its over warranty so i have buy a new one by myself  sad.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
so it is consider second hand ?
cheeann
post Sep 10 2009, 06:16 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Sep 10 2009, 10:42 AM)
finally i got it from other ppl @ RM200  rclxm9.gif cheaper than p2
my battery also gong after 13mths and its over warranty so i have buy a new one by myself  sad.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
13months wor~
ini mesti din't fill water~
lunacy
post Sep 10 2009, 06:33 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 10 2009, 02:48 AM)
actually that is new battery(2nd battery) claim from p2, the acid keep come out and made my internal paint drop off(but p2 technician saying that is not a problem and because of the water too much). so i changed to GP dry type(using it now, mean 3rd battery)
about the 1st one, used less than 1 year, around 10 month. 11,000 km,
hard to start, went to p2 check few time dy, they said no problem, and claim that is fius problem.
i suspect they help me charge without check the battery properly. and finally my car died on bangi, need to find foreman to jump start. i straight drove to p2(puchong LDP-subang) to fark them, after that only change another battery(2nd battery) to me. really chip@i... but the 2nd battery acid got leaking issue, lagi chip@1.!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

b4 this i went to shah alam glenmarrie, LDP puchong-subang, and Subang branch. all service me very well, but not for my car...

currently service my car at outside, buying from spare part shop and done at tyre shop.

fyi , oil filter p2 selling u at 13rm, while outsider selling rm8(most expensive dealer i bought from) for ori p2 oil filter.
then air filter p2 selling 50rm ++ not included service/ workman ship.

i just changed my engine oil last week only is using synthetic type, feel like vpower. thumbup.gif 
b4 this is using petronas normal one (similiar with the p2 selling one).u will feel it more solid, but after 1-2k km, performance drop.
what a story u got there. u meaning u don have warranty anymore right. i also think outside cheaper but in case of warranty , need to go p2 still.

still not sure what the warranty they give, seems like only major malfunction can be under warranty. Not sure, just go there maybe after 5 years, end of warranty.

about my batt problem, is really batt problem, just change new one myself. so far so good.
tongyam
post Sep 10 2009, 07:53 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 10 2009, 06:16 PM)
13months wor~
if she keep service in p2 center all the way within the 13 month, who fault neh?
tongyam
post Sep 10 2009, 07:58 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Sep 10 2009, 06:33 PM)
what a story u got there. u meaning u don have warranty anymore right. i also think outside cheaper but in case of warranty , need to go p2 still.

still not sure what the warranty they give, seems like only major malfunction can be under warranty. Not sure, just go there maybe after 5 years, end of warranty.

about my batt problem, is really batt problem, just change new one myself. so far so good.
both 1st and 2nd battery still got warranty, only they don wan claim for me, coz it nearly reach 12k or 12 month that time.

which battery u using now?

i prefer quality more than warranty. since p2 never serve my car well.if u awalys think about warranty,even u are not take care of ur car. it more likely singaporean or penang ppl thinking loh.
cheeann
post Sep 10 2009, 08:36 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 10 2009, 08:53 PM)
if she keep service in p2 center all the way within the 13 month, who fault neh?
of service centre mah~
u paid for thier service edi but din't do a great job ~
tongyam
post Sep 10 2009, 08:51 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 10 2009, 08:36 PM)
of service centre mah~
yalorh, thats y i don wan go there anymore lo, buy outside and diy myself also can, but now using dry battery

u got kang tau where to sell used engine oil?
cheeann
post Sep 10 2009, 11:19 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 10 2009, 09:51 PM)
yalorh, thats y i don wan go there anymore lo, buy outside and diy myself also can, but now using dry battery

u got kang tau where to sell used engine oil?
i'm keeping till till ppl come collect it~
y? ?
u got a lot? hmm.gif
ping_pinky
post Sep 11 2009, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 10 2009, 06:13 PM)
so it is consider second hand ?
What 2nd hand?? is a new one lak smile.gif

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 10 2009, 06:16 PM)
13months wor~
i was disappointed bcoz i had keep service my car at p2 sc periodically. cry.gif

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 10 2009, 07:53 PM)
QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 10 2009, 08:36 PM)
of service centre mah~
yakah? is not my fault ar?? actually i service at p2 de..

but when the time broke down at road side, i juz bought a new one replace lor doh.gif
cheeann
post Sep 11 2009, 10:05 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Sep 11 2009, 10:05 AM)
What 2nd hand?? is a new one lak  smile.gif
i was disappointed bcoz i had keep service my car at p2 sc periodically.  cry.gif
yakah? is not my fault ar?? actually i service at p2 de..

but when the time broke down at road side, i juz bought a new one replace lor  doh.gif
u should have brought back n claim lo
i believe in ur bill they stated for fill batt water for u rite? ?
ping_pinky
post Sep 11 2009, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 11 2009, 10:05 AM)
u should have brought back  n claim lo
i believe in ur bill they stated for fill batt water for u rite? ?
yaya.. package included fill batt water!

can claim one ar?? i don know can sad.gif
cheeann
post Sep 11 2009, 11:12 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ping_pinky @ Sep 11 2009, 12:06 PM)
yaya.. package included fill batt water!

can claim one ar?? i don know can  sad.gif
like tat even easier 2 go there n shoot them+claim a new batt
cuz no add water n kill ur batt~
i got few customer+i also use yokohama batt b4 every 2months like tat add water n tat batt can last at least 2yrs~
wacko joy's car also nearly 2 1/2yrs edi still using her same old batt yokohama from factory till now still running strong even thou her batt flat twice due 1 time not enuf water n 1 time forgot 2 off her headlamp[if i'm not recalled wrongly] n i charge her batt up n she's still using it~ smile.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:39 PM