Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

l_berd
post Mar 8 2010, 09:46 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 7 2010, 12:01 AM)
guys my mileage now is 6600km. i have yet to do my 6k scheduled service. is that OK coz i need to travel to melaka tomorrow and back to shah alam again. ill service somewhere next week. will it damage my engine?
1k over +- is OK i think but not preferably. else who knows whats ur engine going to be in few years time. hey it maybe void certain warranty as well

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 8 2010, 03:03 AM)
it is not really that small.. very spacious inside the car
not to say very spacious cos myvi is obviously more spacious. BLM and Persona also fell into the same range but this car is meant for town driving and petrol saving. do expect nothing more..
l_berd
post Mar 8 2010, 11:28 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

old Ezi has been replaced by Elite.. so i believe that's really the case now (where only Elite has Power Steering)
l_berd
post Mar 8 2010, 01:12 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

hmm.. as long as elite then got maybe?
l_berd
post Mar 15 2010, 10:15 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

the sound appear when you sat down or when the car move or turn or..?
l_berd
post Apr 8 2010, 04:10 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

weight? will it much lighter than stock 1.0Ezi ( i duno the weight but standard viva sport rim la)
l_berd
post May 26 2010, 09:32 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ May 26 2010, 05:52 PM)
Hi

I am new here and would like all the viva user to give me some comment on this car. I am planing to get this Viva 850cc Auto, I would like to know

1. How is the FC for full tank?

2. Power wise?

3. Any problem with this car?

4. What is the different between Viva n Viva Elite?

Thank you for all your input.
1.based on Ron95 highway usage is around 10-11 cents per km.. sorry i only calculate based on this format blush.gif

2.im driving 1.0 and the power is just enough.. pickup is good.. 850cc is enough for normal usage only..

3. hmm first of all the door handle is very fragile.. just broke one of them recently.. the radio had the same case though. small issues here and there but easily replaced for free since got warranty.

4. if im not mistaken, viva elite got power steering and fog light..

btw, anyone know the cost to change the front bumper (including fog light and painting) at perodua?
l_berd
post Jul 11 2010, 12:36 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i see that your car is auto? and no highway i presume
l_berd
post Jul 13 2010, 03:35 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(meteor82 @ Jul 11 2010, 11:26 PM)
Is manual smile.gif Perhaps the car engine still not running smooth. I guess it is approaching 400km now (left 1.5 bar like that) biggrin.gif

Hope after service will able to go 500km smile.gif
500km quite stretched. mine is auto and averaging 300km+- on town drive.. >400km+ for highway (110km/h most of the time.. i believe can reach 500km if i drive 90)

This post has been edited by l_berd: Jul 13 2010, 03:35 PM
l_berd
post Jul 30 2010, 09:34 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

mine last oct was 28k (1.0 EZi).. this yr gonna push for 24k.. urs can try 23k

l_berd
post Aug 3 2010, 12:37 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jul 30 2010, 09:51 PM)
She ask me to insured 25k today. LOL , can like this ? Is it too high then not good ? My insurance gonna expire on 14th October and mine was 850cc car. Year 2008 car.
ask them to lower it.. you're not necessary follow their recommendation.. you can suggest a price slightly lower that what they suggested (around1-2k margin is OK i believe). too high is never a good thing cos insurans company will NOT pay you 100% of the stated sum insured. the frequent excuse they used would be the value of the car was different when the accident happened vs when you signed the document.. 25k is quite ok considering your's are 2 yrs car

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 2 2010, 12:27 PM)
For first service,just change oil and when they are for battery protector and shampoo,no need .. lOL ! Around RM 100 gua I think ..
dont forget they will ask you to do aircond treatment, add in air cond filter, bla bla bla.. its up to you actually to agree on those but if i were you i will do it outside.. provided it doesnt void the warranty. i know air cond filter doesnt

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 3 2010, 09:36 AM)
hey guys, i have a question here - i need to respray my viva 1.0 EX, silver, whole car...

can i know the price range, as i know the price is affected by the paint quality... anyone has experience here? thanks for your help!!
no idea man.. i would think the range is around 1.5k-2k since your's are metalllic.
l_berd
post Aug 3 2010, 12:55 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 3 2010, 12:54 PM)
hmm... i get a quote is 1k... in seremban... any other cheaper place? of co i want same paint quality... rclxms.gif
ori perodua paint? better get original one..
l_berd
post Aug 3 2010, 01:16 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 3 2010, 01:09 PM)
er... not sure, its my sister friend, he said is better paint than perodua 1, but juz external prt, internal need additional charge, but internal i dun think need it, coz d car juz used for 10months...
haha sure? better make sure the code is smiliar with your car registration's one.. then it shouldnt have any problem.

make sure if they ter-sprayed at your anti-rust coating, they will respray the coating back (bottom of the car esp tyre). usually they will cover those unnecessary place with newspaper first la.. jsut to double check nod.gif

btw, y you need to repaint for a 10 months car?
l_berd
post Oct 25 2010, 03:10 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 22 2010, 01:49 AM)
by who ar? p2 ar?

Added on October 22, 2010, 1:51 amAm renewing insurance this week, whats the sum insured for 2007 ezi model ar?

anyone with the same model? how much is ur car insured for? mine last year was insured 36k
same age, same model.. 26k this year (valid till Oct 2011).. Rm549++ with NCD=35++% (3rd year owns a car, hence not 55% yet)
l_berd
post Oct 27 2010, 03:07 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 25 2010, 09:59 PM)
26k ar bro? serious shit? hahahaha f*** man this car price going down trhe drain edy ... then i guess i should put it at that price too
last year it was under 30k dy sweat.gif .. not sure why ur's was 36k ohmy.gif

0.1519sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:12 AM