Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

ZenGTMM
post Feb 13 2011, 12:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jtshin @ Feb 12 2011, 10:23 AM)
For now only the springs, absorbers i shall wait until it Kong then only i'll change.  biggrin.gif  I got it for less than 300 though. including postages etc as i'm in Swk. Yea, I'm waiting for the tyres to finish then I'll go for 15s as well. searching around for nice rims though.  rclxms.gif
Forgot to ask.. The ori springs itself makes the Viva very bumpy ady.. Since u have changed to even harder springs, is it even bumpier?
ZenGTMM
post Feb 22 2011, 09:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
currently running on 165/50/15 rubbers all round
using full adjustable absorbers front and back
no problems with fetching passengers. only drawback is hard and bumpy ride.
superb for attacking corners and extra stable at high speed. feels like car glued to the floor.

currently 2 fingers gap between tyres and fender. going to drop full low soon with -ve camber smile.gif
What is ur spring and rebound rate for ur adjustables?

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 13 2011, 08:41 PM)
i see. how about the spring? do you still use the stock spring?

BTW, i don't have enough budget to go for the adjustable. but, i'm thinking to change to the APM Performax Spring+stock absorber(when the stock abs kong, i'll use APM Performax Absorber.
APM quite good.. Used in Wiralution last time and it did its job well.. Doesnt dive when braking and rebound rate is good.

QUOTE(jtshin @ Feb 14 2011, 08:57 AM)
thumbup.gif Cool~ are u going for widebody styling? rare to see Viva wide though. 7.5 or 8s for 15" are really rare. what tyres to go wit them then?

Added on February 14, 2011, 9:00 am
of cos is bumpier. lol~ especially the rear. But for me as driver, i think i get used to it dy. i tried as a passenger in my own car before.. just can't bare the bumpiness behind. lol~ I wonder how my rear passengers feel... tongue.gif
Ur passengers will have super firm and tight asses.. thumbup.gif
ZenGTMM
post Feb 23 2011, 10:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Feb 22 2011, 07:21 PM)
Yeah....is there anyone know how much is the perodua original alarm cost? and which car brand tinted recommended but not v-kool la course normal car go use v-kool feel abit dumb lo =D
Where u from? KL means i can recommend Cannycool lah.. Cheap and good also.. Workmanship and better than average but not perfect.

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 22 2011, 10:51 PM)
front 6k, rear 3k
so far so good. previously using 4k at rear. felt too bumpy
Ic. Thanks..

Added on February 23, 2011, 10:18 amThis thread moving very slow lah.. Jun8,2009 till now and still got 900 post to go b4 v4.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 23 2011, 10:18 AM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 23 2011, 04:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Feb 23 2011, 04:37 PM)
yeah...i am staying at rawang but i working near KL area anyway where was there?
Its in SS15, Subang area here.. The price to IRR rejection ratio is very good.. Cos the main point of installing a tint is to reject heat right. My car is using VLT 25% Tint with 75% IRR.. So quite good.. Cant really feel the heat under the afternoon sun lah. rclxms.gif
ZenGTMM
post Feb 23 2011, 05:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Feb 23 2011, 04:59 PM)
muhaha....lmao then how much it's cost for the whole car ? =D can be cheaper"?
My persona cost RM450.. Viva shd be cheaper la..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 23 2011, 05:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Feb 23 2011, 05:05 PM)
0.o.....thanks for the infomation anyway what is the shop name? do you got their phone number also?...oh yeah zen you know how much it's cost for the original perodua alarm system?course my car is basic what also don't have T_T
Shop name is Cannycool.. U can go search in automotive garage. Their thread is there.. U can get a quotation from them first. Save u the trouble of nego-ing later.

Ori perodua not good lah.. No sound when locking or unlocking.. And can be jammed easily with signal scrambler.
Better go for after market which i think would cost the same and also be much better too ...
ZenGTMM
post Feb 28 2011, 04:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Feb 28 2011, 04:06 PM)
shop name and full address since have few tint shop there i think
Shopname is Cannycool.
Here is the thread in Automotive Garage
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1292597&hl=tint

Personal review:
Tint quality: 8/10
Workmanship: 7/10
Price: 9.5/10 (cheapest on the market comparing price to IRR ratio)
Friendliness: 9.5/10 (Their workers very friendly)
Facility: Got wifi to help u kill time.

ZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 07:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Mar 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
[attachmentid=2092327]
[attachmentid=2092335]
[attachmentid=2092337]

my viva bumper sad.gif
I want to know whr to fix it at pj area?
If can prefer repair the dent also...
Ur Viva bumper, i suggest u go ask how much for a new one including paint first.. Cos the damage repair and paint might at least come up to RM150-rm200 in PJ area.. A new bumper with paint shd be going for less than RM350.. Maybe can bring down to RM280-300 with good nego skills.. Ur damage bumper the brackets might be broken ady.. So u need to fork out for the dent repair, possible sanding and plastering, repaint, and also bracket fixing..
ZenGTMM
post Mar 22 2011, 05:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:09 AM)
Should be la.. if got then got lor.. but i am not sure whether now they still replace the disc directly or only skim it.  laugh.gif
Normally in main SC they wont skim it.. They will replace it.. In authorised SC then they can choose to skim or replace it lah.. Thats what i know lah.. Might be wrong too.

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 22 2011, 05:31 PM)
Guys, I wanna ask something. Since I don't have huge amount to do a fully settlement for my car right now,I would like to ask. I got extra money every months,so can I put more money into my car loan monthly payment ? Will bank take it ? Right now I owe the bank is RM 27,795.80 and every month I'm paying RM 352,so If I can pay RM 852 every month hor , the car loan will finish in 32 months meaning 2 years and 8 months I can settle it but I don't know worth it or not ... anyone can give their voice and opinion ?
Normally the bank wont entertain u if u want to shorten the length of the loan lah..
And if u were to dump in the lump sum also they will still include the interest together with a little discount only, and normally the discount given will be negated with the misc charges when u want to pay a lump sum..

Best way to save on interest is to open another savings account and save the excess money there, let it accrue interest first. When the amount balance there is enough to cover the remainder of the full loan then only u go to the bank and request for a full settlement. When u do a full settlement on the spot they can offer discount on the interest rate lah.. Last time i asked CIMB (my loan bank), they give me 55% discount for the interest rate.. So im paying 4.00% for my Persona, that means i only need to pay the capital + 1.8% interest for the remainder of the loan interest instead of 4.00%..

ZenGTMM
post Jun 6 2011, 02:35 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 5 2011, 10:56 PM)
my new 15" rim

One of the best looking rims I have seen so far on a viva.. thumbup.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jun 18 2011, 03:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(goDiva727 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:55 AM)
hi, can i know how to listen to mp3 from usb or SD in viva?
fm transmitter?
other than that?
Our car OEM HU lacks a lot of features such as aux input, usb port etc.. So its either u burn the songs onto a CD or u use FM transmitter with usb and SD card reading functions. Even better just upgrade ur HU..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 19 2011, 04:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(goDiva727 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:16 PM)
but if burning into cds, only few songs can be included right?

what brand of fm transmitter do u recommend?
Im not sure if Viva HU can support MP3 function.. But if it was able to then u can easily burn a lot of songs into the disc.. more than a 1000 songs.. But i would recommend u to get an FM transmitter and then u save the songs into pendrive, as it is easier to manage ur library of songs..

I hv never used one b4, so I dunno which brand to recommend, but find those FM transmitter that has song selection function and can skip to the next song and also next album.. SO its easier to find songs that u like easily..

If u have some budget.. I recommend u to upgrade those stock speakers to something decent as its sound quality is very hollow and awful.. a budget of RM500 can get u a nice good HU with USB input and decent component speakers..

Suggestions are:
For HU - u cant go wrong with pioneer tongue.gif Other brands HU are not cheap for their good quality ones.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1712301&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1775722&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1695629&hl=

For speakers
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1070453&hl=
and a lot more.. just cant find any at the moment..

ZenGTMM
post Jun 19 2011, 03:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(goDiva727 @ Jun 19 2011, 01:56 PM)
it shown in the specifications -"1 DIN radio-CD player with mp3 and WMA". so i think it supports MP3. but to get 1000 songs, need switch between many CDs right? as cant burn so many songs into one single CD right?

means if i change HU without changing speakers also no use?
Yes u can burn many songs into a cd.. But to search for a song in the cd is going to become very tedious if u don't sort it by folders and album.. A 4min 128kbps mp3 will take Around 4-5mb.. A 192kbps 4min song in mp3 wil take around 6-8mb. A cd can fit 700mb. So it's around 100 high quality mp3 songs in a disc.. Sorry for the typo in the previous post. tongue.gif.. If u change hu u can use a USB thumbdrive to store songs and u can sort the songs easily in the thumbdrive.. But sound quality I don't think there will be much improvements lah..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 19 2011, 11:37 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(goDiva727 @ Jun 19 2011, 10:09 PM)
wow, 100songs in one CD? much more than what i expected as i thought each CD can only have about the most 20songs. so i do not need to change the format of the songs right? just directly c&p the songs to the CD right?

okie.
thanks alot for the info!!!!
helps me alot!!!!!!
super kind person u r.

p/s: lack of cash now, so will use CD now while save money to change HU.
haha. thanksssssss
Erm it depends on what ur current song format is.. Then u have to change it to MP3 format.. Make sure ur song title doesnt include weird characters, or chinese characters etc.. Just sinple A-Z, 0-9 and less than 24characters in the song title.. Then the CD player would surely read it. U can just get a cracked copy of Nero burning rom, it can help to convert any songs into MP3 format b4 burning into the CD..

Glad i could help. wink.gif

Added on June 19, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(11768 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:17 AM)

Bro i see that ur FC is very consistent when u pour Petronas.. Whats ur city and highway driving ratio?
Currently im pumping Esso all the time and thinking of changing to some different type of petrol to test test.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 19 2011, 11:48 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 14 2011, 01:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 14 2011, 12:52 PM)
Knn  mad.gif ~

Park at tepi jalan also ppl will bang me ....  doh.gif

Ouch.. Sad.. But at least its not a hit and run.. So still can claim the lorry's insurance..
Got banged cos parking illegally at the roadside.. tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 14 2011, 01:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
That one is housing area,lol.... so huge road,12 feet also wanna bang me.. don't know can claim the lorry insurance or not now sad.gif
Good thing u took a pic of the lorry with the number plate.. To be on the safe side go together and make a report with the lorry driver.. At least u know that the lorry fella has made a report and u can claim insurance.. If the fella run away dont report then its going to be tough for u..

And do kamcheng with the lorry driver.. Say that he banged u while driving.. Dont say u park ur car at the roadside.. If the police a bit lansi then u will have difficulty cos by law its illegal to park at the roadside.

Added on August 14, 2011, 2:07 pmHi guys..
There is this car waxing shop in sunway mentari that i have visited b4 last time.. Shop name is Maxshine.. Have visited them once b4 in May to polish my whole bonnet when they newly opened but prices that time was very expensive.. They are using Meguiar's product and their skills are on par with KC's technique of waxing.. No hacks at all and end result very good.. Now their polishing package is only RM38.80.. Very cheap for waxing and polishing and comes with unlimited car wash.. Definitely will recommend u all to try it out.

Im not affiliated in anyways with this shop.. smile.gif Just want to share good stuffs..
http://groupego.com.my/r.php?r=yEXQN8LZoQY=

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 14 2011, 02:07 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 15 2011, 12:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 14 2011, 02:18 PM)
Habis alr.. lol.. I said I park at tepi jalan .. but with no yellow line and white line..
Hmmm pray hard.. Hopefully the officer help u a bit.. Normally they wont care one lah.. Just scared only if the police issue keputusan later say both parties also not at fault.. Then u lose ur NCB when u claim insurance later..

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 14 2011, 02:44 PM)
die die lor~
but at least better than me total lost lor~
Wah how terrible was it till need to become total lost?
ZenGTMM
post Aug 16 2011, 04:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Aug 16 2011, 03:33 AM)
Hi guys, my car wiper isn't good anymore..water trail seems be to clear on my screen even after wiping..

Any good recommendations/brands? smile.gif Or those giant/tesco brand also can liao? How much do they cost?

etc : Denso RM50

thanks!
U can try Bosch Spoiler Plus.. Rm50 a pair only. Very good performance..
ZenGTMM
post Aug 16 2011, 02:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:37 AM)
most of the time my car is parked under hot sun because i work in cyberjaya (open parking) .. so i dont mind cheap but moderately lasting wipers too..
RM50 is moderately high for me.. But it works well.. Thats the most important thing.. DO u lift up ur wipers when u park ur car under the sun?

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 16 2011, 06:52 AM)
i slipped n wen down d cliff ard 3 stories high n over turn 360 degree + summosault 1 time~ doh.gif
shocking.gif shakehead.gifmega_shok.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 25 2011, 08:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Aug 25 2011, 07:47 AM)
hey....guys i just had a accident on tuesday but can anyone please let me know is that my car is consider total loss ??? how many percentage? sad.gif  sad.gif

Wah.. Ur camera damn lousy loh.. u shd have hold ur camera more steadier a bit while taking the pic..
Yeah can consider total loss ady.. From the pic, i can see some damage to the A pillar.. and the chassis of the front axle seems to be like totally gone.. Furthermore the front suspension tower looks like it has already koyak.. Sure the insurance company would not want to repair the car.. Cos the cost of repairing it might be more than 65% of the insured cost, and JPJ would never approve a car for road use if the suspension tower or A pillars has been repaired or modified in whatsoever way.

Has the engine mounting been damage? eg, ur car engine is not in its original position?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0404sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:58 AM