Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities
M@Y
May 13 2010, 04:24 AM

QUOTE(moon yuen @ May 12 2010, 05:24 PM) How is the Fuel consumption for Viva 1000CC Auto ? How many $$ per kmĀ ? Can travel how many KM per litre of petrol ? For me, weekdays from Sg. Buloh to PJ (LDP), and other days from Sg. Buloh to KL (NKVE), petrol for RM40 full tank after driving for almost 2 weeks. Weekends i don't go out. Using Shell Unleaded 95 Ron. Besides, my brother also maintained my Viva regularly, like pam air tyre to reduce the car using more fuel to push. Hope it helps. Edited: Typo This post has been edited by M@Y: May 13 2010, 04:27 AM
M@Y
Jun 2 2010, 10:57 PM

Wow, so terer with Viva going 160 - 170km/h  I myself 110km/h already cannot control.
M@Y
Jun 4 2010, 07:04 PM

Thought now all modern new cars got Power Steering?  My bro driving the first edition of Kancil 660cc, and that one really got no power steering
M@Y
Jul 14 2010, 05:05 PM

Wow, WhiteWing. Which Shell station did you go? My local Shell station changed to the green RON97 d. Have to go far a bit for red V-Power Racing.
By the way, guys. How often do you change your brake pads? It seems my brake got some sort of sound whenever i brake. I have to let my car have a check up to double confirm.
M@Y
Aug 11 2010, 05:30 AM

Guys, i've noticed one of my tires got 'married' with a screw. Is it dangerous enough to keep driving with it until 'pancit' and stuck middle of the road with full of 'kepochi-s' staring? Or change a new tire asap?  By the way, the screw is quite long. Example:
M@Y
Aug 12 2010, 12:41 AM

Thanks so much, will go for it asap.
M@Y
Aug 28 2010, 01:00 AM

I got my Viva EZ, first production version, in Solid White and got few RMks cheaper because of the Solid White colour.
M@Y
Sep 9 2010, 05:50 AM

Why my Viva got white sizzling smoke? Like dehydrated. All tanks, water are fine. Went to the nearest workshops and 3 technicians can't find the problem. Even surprised why got smoke. Twice already this year. How to drive a car got smoke when can't find the problem?  Solutions, please. Recommend me your trusted and good technician, guys. KL/PJ area.