Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

earl-ku
post Aug 26 2011, 05:46 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Aug 25 2011, 11:56 PM)
honda accord bang infront of me then after my car spin 360 then wira bang my driver side when i was still inside the car then the third impact is iswara bang wira then wira bang me again =(
anyway whitewing what do you think about my car? can repair back or consider total loss?

anyway should i drive it when the repair was done? or should i sell it after repair? course i already got no feeling for this car =( sad.gif  sad.gif
yeah this is total loss case, hope u are properly insured, not underinsured.

whats the verdict from the sc?

and you ok?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Aug 26 2011, 05:46 AM
earl-ku
post Oct 8 2011, 08:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester Tan @ Sep 25 2011, 10:17 PM)
Dear White Wing / Earl-Ku so sorry that i have to leave this viva forums cause i now driving myvi soon..=( thx for taking care of me thx..

i am no longer driving my viva, with my sis edy ... but i still come back here every now and then ...

myvi? 1.5? hehehe power!
earl-ku
post Jan 5 2012, 01:33 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

hahaha Whitewing - i also dont believe ... mine 50/50 on hw and city - max is 400 - 450
earl-ku
post Jan 16 2012, 08:35 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

mileage is at 70k, sister sent it in for a major services 360++

and was quoted another 400 for timing belt change ...

anyone change their timing belt before?
earl-ku
post Feb 28 2012, 12:17 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Feb 28 2012, 12:05 PM)
anyone have problem with the car lock? The central lock not working anymore and I can't even lock my car
When u lock can u hear the "pistol"or actuator sound? If got then its the alarm i guess...
earl-ku
post Feb 29 2012, 11:38 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

idling issue?

i am thinking of this ...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49076899
earl-ku
post Mar 1 2012, 12:09 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:06 AM)
yeah, i think i'm in need for that too. too much long distance and sometimes 130-140kmh on highway makes my engine sounds rougher as day goes by.

ps : i'm almost 73k km now and my next  service is 75k km. never once skip service schedule and always did servicing at perodua. lol
then have u changed ur timing belt?

earl-ku
post Mar 1 2012, 11:55 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:01 AM)
Not yet bro. But, i think it will be during this next 75k km service.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(chrislyv @ Mar 1 2012, 08:27 AM)
better do it asap.. 70k km shld b the due time.. i replaced mine at 68k km
hhmmm my car is 65k i think ... but my sis driving it, coz the last she went p2, they asked to change bout 400 plus ...

i said no need - she can change outside ...

i think am not going back to p2 edy - will service outside only ... i service at 10k interval also ...car is 65k km ... so i think i service like 6 times only? hahahaha

maybe got to do it 5k km interval ...
earl-ku
post Mar 2 2012, 10:25 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Mar 2 2012, 08:23 AM)
if u repl timing belt, change the water pump as well.. not too costly n its also about time liao..

as engine oil, any reputable brand will do. since its a small engine, try not to use thick oil.. 10w30, 5w40 is ok..
if can afford, use full-syn..
Why because they involve taking that much of stuff as well? How much is the water pump?

I got the timing belt for 145, changing it will cost 100 for labour...
earl-ku
post Mar 6 2012, 01:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

i was told that there is a few other belts in front that needs to be changed as well ... all i can recall is the aircond belting ...

whats the other belts ar? if anyone knows and price you changed if possible?
earl-ku
post Mar 6 2012, 02:33 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Mar 6 2012, 02:19 PM)
aircond n alternator..
Ohhh i was told got 3 wo...agak agak how much ar
earl-ku
post Mar 7 2012, 12:21 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 6 2012, 05:59 PM)
i'll give the exact amount in 2 weeks max. i'm now 2k before major service. since my radiator is bengkok due to accident before, i'm thinking of buying a new radiator(RM150)+new water pump(RM100)+major service. my car has not given me any problem despite my radiator is bent. and it has been 2 years tongue.gif. just safety precaution

BTW, i'll buy those parts from outside and most probably from XDauto and will ask the bangi perodua sc to install them during service.
please advice? your car is under warranty is it? then follow the date or mileage bro. easy to claim warranty and everything.
bro u can get from any spare part shop. i normally go to my friends spare part shop and get it from there ... or if i am lazy i get to the spare part shop near my place ...

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.3101sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:20 AM