140 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 02:15 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 23 2009, 11:07 PM)
i gotta quit my TKD class before joining lesmills. I've seen it once, I really like it. I would say it is a combination of various martial arts style, and make it into aerobic alike sports (something like TKD's Taerobic).

hahaha, its time to eat a bit more la. put some fats into the correct spot(s), if not ppl really will think u r a man, lol

btw, are you trying to make me envy?? laugh.gif
I slept 8 hours everyday. Sad because my body still cannot exercise everyday sad.gif
anyway dude, let's work hard together towards our goal!!  biggrin.gif
(up till now i didn't a single inch from waist, lol).
yea,its a real martial arts aerobic sports icon_rolleyes.gif what...eat a bit more..i had changed my diet now,but im still around 51-52,sometimes if i didnt poo,i will gain a few kg to 52.5-52.7 rclxub.gif
i gain a lot muscle on my arms..i think thats what im much heavier now sad.gif
nah,i aint want to make u envy~xD
yea!WORK HARD! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 24 2009, 02:15 PM
myremi
post Apr 24 2009, 03:03 PM

1,846 posts

tengster and danngun : one day, gotta show you my kitchen. brows.gif plus, the way i plan lunch. it's hard in the beginning to be creative but after that, it gets easier.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 24 2009, 03:03 PM
tengster
post Apr 24 2009, 03:23 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 24 2009, 03:03 PM)
tengster and danngun : one day, gotta show you my kitchen. brows.gif plus, the way i plan lunch. it's hard in the beginning to be creative but after that, it gets easier.
we can eat.......whatever you make...dont think you will cook unhealthy stuff drool.gif
Sky.Live
post Apr 24 2009, 03:58 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

invest in an induction cooker, it's easy and fast
myremi
post Apr 24 2009, 04:59 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 24 2009, 03:58 PM)
invest in an induction cooker, it's easy and fast
Yeah but electricity bills and doesn't get as hot quickly or less than a gas stove. Takes awhile to learn how to cook with an induction cooker.

I like the gas stove that has the spinning fire where the gashead doesn't have holes but slits. It reduces gas consumption by half and you have a hotter fire that is about as hot as those big fires in coffee shops. Makes food taste a lot better.

Added on April 24, 2009, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 24 2009, 03:23 PM)
we can eat.......whatever you make...dont think you will cook unhealthy stuff drool.gif
Err...shallow frying? blush.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 24 2009, 05:17 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Apr 24 2009, 06:06 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 23 2009, 03:08 PM)
It will work for the first 10 kg since that is mostly water. After that, it's harder.

Do you know why fitness people still eat carbo? Because if they don't, the body will start to "cannibalize" itself and start breaking down muscle tissue for energy.

Plus, you'll find that you have more hunger pangs which is related to blood sugar ups and downs (like rollercoasters).

And when you say health consultant, are you going to one of those treatment centers?

Hmm...at this rate, I can be your health consultant. I've done it all. Atkins diet. Cabbage soup diet. Protein meal supplement. Unisense. Duramin i.e. slimming tablets. And probably just about 8-9 other types of diet. The only thing I haven't done is plastic surgery which I never ever intend to do. I can tell you that there is no shortcut except smart dieting, moderate to heavy exercise and proper nutrition. Whatever you cut out from your diet, it's best to replace it with a healthier alternative.

The only difficult bit is finding out what works for you. But, it would mean that you may need to rethink your clubbing and drinking activities. Sure, can still go but may have to cut down if it's not in moderation.

Added on April 23, 2009, 3:12 pm

It's ok but if you really want 100% wholemeal bread, it's harder to find. Real wholemeal bread is heavy and very dense (padat). If it's not, then there is whitebread mix in with it or baking soda.

Rye is just another type of wholemeal bread. The Westerners have interesting ways of making bread  using different types of flour. If you wanna try them out, you'd have to go to a hotel bakery usually unless there are bakeries that have them.
thanks for the advise rclxms.gif Last time i when to a slimming center and the consultant told me about tht.. that time i feel so hunger and weak >.< but then i didnt 100% follow her instruction coz worry i might be faint (low sugar)
charge-n-go
post Apr 24 2009, 06:42 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 24 2009, 02:15 PM)
i gain a lot muscle on my arms..i think thats what im much heavier now sad.gif
Yerr...ugly. me oso look ugly now, 2 hands 2 legs can see muscle easily when i use strength. The main body can only see some lines.. too much fats, hahaha.

tengster
post Apr 24 2009, 07:15 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 24 2009, 06:42 PM)
Yerr...ugly. me oso look ugly now, 2 hands 2 legs can see muscle easily when i use strength. The main body can only see some lines.. too much fats, hahaha.
if you wanna look more defined on your body, you gotta reduce the body fat....then you will start seeing the rib cage and 6 packs (if you work enough on the abs).......at the same time, keep working on certain muscle...part by part...I know man mostly put so much emphasize on upper body only......

CF - i think it's okie to gain muscle on your arm. As for your weight, I would say you should trust the mirror and get confident rather than believing the scale machine.....no point get lighter but filled with fat and water......I supposed you want yourself to look firm and defined....like Jillian Michael..........
charge-n-go
post Apr 24 2009, 07:23 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 24 2009, 07:15 PM)
if you wanna look more defined on your body, you gotta reduce the body fat....then you will start seeing the rib cage and 6 packs (if you work enough on the abs).......at the same time, keep working on certain muscle...part by part...I know man mostly put so much emphasize on upper body only......
When I keep moving my arms fast, memang can see clear muscle line from my chest. The problem is abdomen only, move si bet fast, only can see a lil muscle coming out shakehead.gif

haiyaa... time to stay constant with my exercise performance, cut diet and go for super fat loss mode tongue.gif
kurtkob78
post Apr 24 2009, 08:08 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

it's ok clarkfan . you can always got into cutting. Some body fat and muscle will be lost and you will look like angelina jolie smile.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:11 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 24 2009, 07:15 PM)
CF - i think it's okie to gain muscle on your arm. As for your weight, I would say you should trust the mirror and get confident rather than believing the scale machine.....no point get lighter but filled with fat and water......I supposed you want yourself to look firm and defined....like Jillian Michael..........
but Jillian is too toned tongue.gif she's VERY fit
i dont like her body type,maybe much softer would be better wink.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:08 PM)
it's ok clarkfan . you can always got into cutting. Some body fat and muscle will be lost and you will look like angelina jolie smile.gif
but Angelina is extremely into LIQUID DIET now,she fainted in the scene,while screening her new film "SALT" laugh.gif
but her body is really nice,thx for ur encouragement wink.gif im still hardworking with it wub.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:16 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 24 2009, 06:42 PM)
its not ugly
my arms still hold fats,but if i use strength would see my triceps and DELT.BIG DELT!xD
its Ok lah..got some muscle is coOL!cooler than those girl's flabby arms biggrin.gif
myremi
post Apr 24 2009, 11:17 PM

1,846 posts

Heh! Don't forget that Angelina is also under a lot of stress. Then again, she has always had a very thin body.

misotv
post Apr 24 2009, 11:21 PM

19 posts

I think the best way to lose weight is.......to eat a balanced meal AND exercise. You can't exercise coz you're too busy????? You're just too lazy then. Don't bother trying to lose weight. Just get on with your life.
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:22 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 24 2009, 11:17 PM)
Heh! Don't forget that Angelina is also under a lot of stress. Then again, she has always had a very thin body.
yea,i know these
but Brad got a big fight with her bcoz of that
its very unnecessary and unhealthy,for the [SALT]to hav this liquid diet
her natural figure is juz NICE~no need to lose so much weight
she wants 25days to lose 25lbs rite?this is INSANE..
TSClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:24 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 24 2009, 11:21 PM)
I think the best way to lose weight is.......to eat a balanced meal AND exercise. You can't exercise coz you're too busy????? You're just too lazy then. Don't bother trying to lose weight. Just get on with your life.
i do hav a balance diet and do exercise wink.gif but juz left some lil stubborn fat hav to shed off
mine is average in BMI now,but i wanna become underweight,coz if i wanna be slim and very FLAT tummy
should be 48kg :(im now 162cm 51-52kg[sometimes52-52.7(if constipation)] rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 24 2009, 11:25 PM
Sky.Live
post Apr 24 2009, 11:29 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i watched angelina act in changeling, i cant believe she is that skinny at all..
misotv
post Apr 24 2009, 11:37 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 24 2009, 11:24 PM)
i do hav a balance diet and do exercise wink.gif but juz left some lil stubborn fat hav to shed off
mine is average in BMI now,but i wanna become underweight,coz if i wanna be slim and very FLAT tummy
should be 48kg :(im now 162cm 51-52kg[sometimes52-52.7(if constipation)] rclxub.gif
Have you pushed your body to the limit??? Like if you're jogging, have you tried to sprint until you got no breath??
Some ppl just end up doing light exercises week after week and expect to have 6 or 8 pack tummy or flat tummy. By pushing your body to the limit you can burn and tone your body even better. Actually it's to push it above the limit. Example if you want a flat tummy; you probably can do 10 sit ups then you feel exhausted. Try to reach 15 even though you think by the tenth you're dead beat. Then when your tummy starts to flatten (eventually it will, speaking from personal experience), don't increase the number of sit-ups anymore. Just maintain it. For guys, probably need to continue the increase in order to get those stunning 6-packs. Just try it, in one month there's definitely some results. By the way, some baby fats are die hard no matter how much you work......

myremi
post Apr 24 2009, 11:44 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 24 2009, 11:22 PM)
yea,i know these
but Brad got a big fight with her bcoz of that
its very unnecessary and unhealthy,for the [SALT]to hav this liquid diet
her natural figure is juz NICE~no need to lose so much weight
she wants 25days to lose 25lbs rite?this is INSANE..
Actually, it's her lifestyle. She lives a very busy life even before Brad. Her kids and her charity activities does take a toll on her. Not to mention the death of her mother.

We're digressing though. smile.gif

Actors and actresses do get very immersed in their characters that they will do whatever it takes to fit into the role.

Added on April 24, 2009, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(misotv @ Apr 24 2009, 11:37 PM)
Have you pushed your body to the limit??? Like if you're jogging, have you tried to sprint until you got no breath??
Some ppl just end up doing light exercises week after week and expect to have 6 or 8 pack tummy or flat tummy. By pushing your body to the limit you can burn and tone your body even better. Actually it's to push it above the limit. Example if you want a flat tummy; you probably can do 10 sit ups then you feel exhausted. Try to reach 15 even though you think by the tenth you're dead beat. Then when your tummy starts to flatten (eventually it will, speaking from personal experience), don't increase the number of sit-ups anymore. Just maintain it. For guys, probably need to continue the increase in order to get those stunning 6-packs. Just try it, in one month there's definitely some results. By the way, some baby fats are die hard no matter how much you work......
Hmm....although the theory looks sound by what you're suggesting, the reality bit about 6 pack is that it's a lot tougher than it looks.

Plus, if one slips up, the body will remember what had happen in the past and will respond faster to changes in exercises and diet.

I would suggest you start reading from the first post and the subsequent posts afterwards, and seriously find out about ClarkFann's situation. She is not lazy and she does put alot of us to shame with her sheer determination and focus. And she pushes her body very very hard. She also has the added advantage of being young, hence a more responsive metabolism compared to us oldies.

Find out about her exercise regime before making a suggestion that she's doing right now and probably more in fact.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 24 2009, 11:48 PM

140 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:43 AM