project - acrylic casing!, page 1,3,6,8,9,10,12,13(NEW)!!

TS2848calvin
post Jun 7 2009, 10:53 PM, updated 17y ago

507 posts

yo guys~~~ i buying some tools today and order acrylic already tmr my dad will take it XD

tools i have:
drills icon_idea.gif
jig saw rclxm9.gif
glue gun
hammer
screw driver
some normal tools
acrylic knife

here is my 1st try make acrylic to L shape today~9/6/09

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 20 2009, 04:50 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 7 2009, 11:02 PM

retire
1,140 posts

wa so good... i miss my modding day cry.gif

1) how to make an power and reset button
got some guide for u to use...
http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=140973
http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=32590
everyone one are welcome to use

2) how thick acrylic should i use?
depends to u... 3mm like that should be enuf.

3) how make a acrylic panel become L shape? ( burn it?)
heat it not burn it... works with iron too
google it for more info laugh.gif
~ http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=140973

4) wat colour of acrylic?~~~XD ( blue,red,green,white)
5)how to open side panel? (can make it like normal casing juz pull and take it out?)
depends to u
the fun part is design the casing and make it unique thumbup.gif

6) around how big i should buy for the acrylic to make a casing?
more is better than less... but if not enuf u can always buy later

good luck with ur modding thumbup.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 7 2009, 11:09 PM

507 posts

XD ahaha looking for the link now thanks ya bro~ XD

Added on June 7, 2009, 11:25 pmi cant see the heat acrylic video at youtube @@..

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 7 2009, 11:25 PM
reiben05
post Jun 7 2009, 11:33 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

Acylric casing yawn.gif. what u gonna cut it with liao?? i hope not rotaratory tools.. acylric melts = damn leceh..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 7 2009, 11:51 PM

507 posts

jig saw~~~ XD i got try be4 jig saw cut acrylic pretty nice
sopen2003
post Jun 7 2009, 11:55 PM

384 posts

it pretty nice cut.. but damn noisy.. 'bising' .. cant stand the noise jigsaw make.. smile.gif)

hope ur acrylic project will success.. icon_rolleyes.gif it need time, n alot of patience ... brows.gif
FlamingIT
post Jun 8 2009, 12:01 AM

177 posts

me selling arclic casing

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=847111&hl=

hahahaha
tjay_tj
post Jun 8 2009, 12:07 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 7 2009, 11:09 PM)

Added on June 7, 2009, 11:25 pmi cant see the heat acrylic video at youtube @@..
google it or find it in youtube... got many others tutorial

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 7 2009, 11:51 PM)
jig saw~~~ XD i got try be4 jig saw cut acrylic pretty nice
i once melt the arcylic with jig saw too... but normally it is fine
TS2848calvin
post Jun 8 2009, 12:10 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(FlamingIT @ Jun 8 2009, 12:01 AM)
XD hehe thanks but i wan make it myself arr finding some fun when make it ^^
melvin0123
post Jun 8 2009, 12:10 AM

56 posts

cant wait to c ur case pic... post it soon.. =)
TS2848calvin
post Jun 8 2009, 12:17 AM

507 posts

XD thanks~ will buy acrylic tmr or soon
shadowtechno
post Jun 8 2009, 03:20 AM

130 posts

@2848calvin
gd luck at ur acrylic project..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 8 2009, 03:09 PM

507 posts

XD thanks~~~ hey guys i am uploading my idea now how to use the attant pic? i click it and browse pic then nothing out><

Added on June 8, 2009, 6:22 pmuser posted image

here is some of my idea XD but feel like too normal~ guys have any idea? cool.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 8 2009, 06:22 PM
k3lvinng007
post Jun 9 2009, 12:17 AM

311 posts

nice planning bro...
may b you can screw the plastick to plastick...i saw b4 at other forum

TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 12:35 AM

507 posts

but i plan buy the acrylic juz 3 mm leh @@ if i cut small piece of acrylic and heat make it L shape then can o XD tat is wat i thinking hehe
lun1986
post Jun 9 2009, 09:45 AM

939 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

3mm is not enuff thick to support,cant be the "bone" for the cup.
the backplate u wan to diy or take from old casing ?? is not easy to diy,unless u dun wan the pci slot doh.gif

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jun 9 2009, 10:24 AM
mfcm
post Jun 9 2009, 09:45 AM

2,765 posts

hmm..can u reconsider back bout 3mm arcylic?coz i think its thin..not saying too thin ok..
karLz
post Jun 9 2009, 11:58 AM

741 posts

nice draft bro... hmm how bout to add more fan at the top of ur case...

reiben05
post Jun 9 2009, 12:36 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

hmm acylric casing... for the bone.. i think u'll need a much much thicker sized liao..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 12:49 PM

507 posts

thanks for the video XD the back i olso use acrylic to cut XD so this project maybe will take more then few month nod.gif btw i dun have the thing u using o..tat heater cry.gif how?@@... and after heat need like ur 1st video make it left right left right few time ar? hmm.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 9 2009, 09:45 AM)
hmm..can u reconsider back bout 3mm arcylic?coz i think its thin..not saying too thin ok..
yea 3mm i think not enough to tahan

so i thinking buy some 3mm..some 6mm XD tat will be great huh? hmm.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(karLz @ Jun 9 2009, 11:58 AM)
nice draft bro... hmm how bout to add more fan at the top of ur case...
on top ar...i thinking let the top and side panel clean clean 1 leh..XD but will think about tat ar brows.gif thanks bro

Added on June 9, 2009, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:36 PM)
hmm acylric casing... for the bone.. i think u'll need a much much thicker sized liao..
i thinking for all they casing skin(side panel,top panel,infront),and mobo tray i using 6mm acrylic,and the bone tat lock cdrom and hdd and back panel i will use 3m drool.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 9 2009, 12:58 PM
chaics85
post Jun 9 2009, 01:12 PM

698 posts

bro.
if not mistaken, u r from miri rite??
may i know whr u get ur acylric??
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 01:18 PM

507 posts

yea from miri XD
from my dad friend shop calling 益贸hardware shop ^^ i not sure the chinese how write but it is same sound
karLz
post Jun 9 2009, 01:54 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 9 2009, 12:49 PM)

on top ar...i thinking let the top and side panel clean clean 1 leh..XD but will think about tat ar  brows.gif  thanks bro

so use 3 fan at the front and 1 at the back... how bout ur ventilation system... the front fan of course inflow rite...
and only 1 fan at the back outflow.. like that ar
tjay_tj
post Jun 9 2009, 02:10 PM

retire
1,140 posts

seriously... 3mm arcylic with extray support for the psu and mobo area is enuf
4mm is better... (can do it without support)

anything over 4mm is just waste as it is very expensive...

here is one of my old arcylic project

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 9 2009, 02:34 PM
lun1986
post Jun 9 2009, 02:12 PM

939 posts

may be u can try hot gun,make it left right few time to make it easy to bend.
or just colorform to combine become L shape lo.

i also thinkin wanna do a custom casing. wub.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 02:37 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Jun 9 2009, 01:54 PM)
so use 3 fan at the front and 1 at the back... how bout ur ventilation system... the front fan of course inflow rite...
and only 1 fan at the back outflow.. like that ar
yea infront is intake and the one is blow maybe 2 fan at behind flex.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 9 2009, 02:10 PM)
seriously... 3mm arcylic with extray support for the psu and mobo area is enuf
4mm is better... (can do it without support)

anything over 4mm is just waste as it is very expensive...

here is one of my old arcylic project

hmm..4mm is enough ar?okok laugh.gif waiting my dad free pick me go the shop i will see XD last time i buy the acrylic easy get scartch and fingerprint @@

Added on June 9, 2009, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jun 9 2009, 02:12 PM)

may be u can try hot gun,make it left right few time to make it easy to bend.
or just colorform to combine become L shape lo.

i also thinkin wanna do a custom casing. wub.gif
hot gun ar..how it look like?o.o i juz got glue gun XD oh..must take off the sticker on the acylic be4 heat? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 9 2009, 02:41 PM
bluhapp
post Jun 9 2009, 02:46 PM

what? i can change title now? OMG
801 posts

wow bro...my dream lo want to build acrylic casing...put a blowhole on top la bro...exhaust on top...huhuhu.. thumbup.gif
so envy of u...if only i got enuf money to buy the acrylic..got lots of plans for a acrylic casing..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 03:01 PM

507 posts

XD be4 holiday i save money thinking wan buy a 2nd hand casing and mod but miri no ppl sell =/ so use the money for buy acrylic lo ^^ mind to share ur plan with me?^^

lun1986
post Jun 9 2009, 03:58 PM

939 posts

hot gun is normal use to stick car tinted 1.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 04:14 PM

507 posts

dun have tat hot gun cry.gif but~~~ i juz try use erm..dunno wat it call see the picture~

i make it rclxms.gif

damnn..i wanna start now...@@ waiting my dad pick me to the hardware shop =/ anyone can come and pick me?~~~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 9 2009, 07:51 PM
lun1986
post Jun 9 2009, 04:33 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 9 2009, 04:14 PM)
dun have tat hot gun cry.gif  but~~~ i juz try use erm..dunno wat it call see the picture~
do u hav arcylic cutter ??cut a straight cut lightly b4 u heat it,easy for u to bend it.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 04:37 PM

507 posts

hvn buy yet @@.. i juz the heat heat thing to heat and bend the acrylic is so soft XD
tjay_tj
post Jun 9 2009, 04:52 PM

retire
1,140 posts

that is 2mm arcylic rite?

haha

btw, try using the iron to bend the arcylic... some ppl use boiling water shakehead.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 05:02 PM

507 posts

tat is 3mm acrylic XD i stand inside my store juz now and think for so long using wat for heat then i saw tat thing hehe boiling water?o.o mmm....@@ the water ...i boiling a cup of water for u bro~~haha
tjay_tj
post Jun 9 2009, 05:11 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 9 2009, 05:02 PM)
tat is 3mm acrylic XD i stand inside my store juz now and think for so long using wat for heat then i saw tat thing hehe  boiling water?o.o mmm....@@ the water ...i boiling a cup of water for u bro~~haha
no thanks... i will be cold water after u sent it to kl... i can boil myself... laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 07:22 PM

507 posts

XD i juz back~~~ juz order a arcylic panel i dontknow how big =/ my dad order it and i buy some screw,acrylic knife,glue stick,and 1 bottle 3 sec super glue ^^ cant wait till tmr~~~harharhar
tjay_tj
post Jun 9 2009, 08:00 PM

retire
1,140 posts

just a advise... dun use super glue...
even the epoxy is useless...

ask the shop u bought the arcylic for chloroform... more effective in gluing the arcylic.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 08:06 PM

507 posts

o.o really arr..okok tmr i go get it hehe the chloroform after use on acrylic the acrylic will become white white 1?
tjay_tj
post Jun 9 2009, 08:14 PM

retire
1,140 posts

the problem is it wouldnt stick properly
it will break easily

some superglue will not leave white thing after u apply... but i forget which already
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 08:21 PM

507 posts

oh..hehe if whole casing use screw hmm...
tjay_tj
post Jun 9 2009, 08:29 PM

retire
1,140 posts

my previous project is done by using screw only...
u can refer to it...(in my previous post)

actually... it has some advantages for not using chloroform...
the applied chloroform will leeave marking on the arcylic... than the surface must be perfect flat before it can be applied...
the most important thing is that u must know how to apply the chloroform.

that y using screw is better,
it hold better without the worry that it will break also.

TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 08:40 PM

507 posts

hmm..yea screw better XD okay~
Susaiput
post Jun 9 2009, 09:19 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 9 2009, 03:01 PM)
XD be4 holiday i save money thinking wan buy a 2nd hand casing and mod but miri no ppl sell =/ so use the money for buy acrylic lo ^^ mind to share ur plan with me?^^
waaaa...lucky u...yup...i noticed u were looking around for a casing...i was too...for a cheap one of coz...
my plan ah?ermmm...well...if full acrylic case...i tot of making a medium tower case...but double the width...which can mount 2x48cm radiator...since i tot of using watercool for my pc...IMO its better u put a blowhole in ur casing..i think the airflow would be much better...but since ur planning to empty ur front bay...it might not effect much...

p/s im bluhapp...i pos using his acc...my comp yesterday wont boot...ahahaha
NewbieBetta
post Jun 9 2009, 09:56 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

how u bend ur acrylic with the solder iron?you put it near the area & slowly bend it?
TS2848calvin
post Jun 9 2009, 10:26 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 9 2009, 09:19 PM)
waaaa...lucky u...yup...i noticed u were looking around for a casing...i was too...for a cheap one of coz...
my plan ah?ermmm...well...if full acrylic case...i tot of making a medium tower case...but double the width...which can mount 2x48cm radiator...since i tot of using watercool for my pc...IMO its better u put a blowhole in ur casing..i think the airflow would be much better...but since ur planning to empty ur front bay...it might not effect much...

p/s im bluhapp...i pos using his acc...my comp yesterday wont boot...ahahaha
lol hey~~ haha oh ya need some design for wc set olso...i forget about that..haha inftont i got make 3x120mm fan^^ thanks for ur idea bro~~project start tmr!! flex.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jun 9 2009, 09:56 PM)
how u bend ur acrylic with the solder iron?you put it near the area & slowly bend it?
yo bro~
yea i put it very near and wait around 30sec then bend it my solder iron very very hot 1 so the acrylic will become very soft easy to bend rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 9 2009, 10:28 PM
karLz
post Jun 10 2009, 01:16 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 9 2009, 08:40 PM)
hmm..yea screw better XD okay~
yaa i think use screw more better.. easy for u if wanna dissamble the casing back...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 12:35 PM

507 posts

yalo hehe..

hey guys~~~~~ i juz back XD play basketball juz now now i waiting my dad bring the acrylic back =D
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 12:43 PM

595 posts

:thumbs:goodluck on ur project dude...cant wait to see...later i can ask few pointers from u...hahaha...
rclxms.gifrclxm9.gif faster get the project started bro...cant waitt....
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 12:51 PM

507 posts

me too XD waiting my daddy now lets count down! 10000,9999,9998,9997....9996....99...pengsang
shadowtechno
post Jun 10 2009, 01:38 PM

130 posts

calvin alot ppl waiting 4 ya update on ur arylic project....XD

TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 01:40 PM

507 posts

yalo argh...arcylic haven reach my home T_T waiting waiting XD
shadowtechno
post Jun 10 2009, 01:47 PM

130 posts

this arylic casing u planning 2 put wc tat u purchased frm ch3n87 inside ?
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 02:22 PM

507 posts

OMGGGGG u know tat....my secret...shhh.... haha yea coz the wc whole set is full UV type i think will be very cool XD how u know i buy it o.O hacker!! XD joke joke joke hehehe
k3lvinng007
post Jun 10 2009, 02:26 PM

311 posts

wa....i no online 2day aredy so big project you did...
i oso very tak sabar wait you apdate...
shadowtechno
post Jun 10 2009, 02:29 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 10 2009, 02:22 PM)
OMGGGGG u know tat....my secret...shhh.... haha yea coz the wc whole set is full UV type i think will be very cool XD how u know i buy it o.O hacker!! XD joke joke joke hehehe
kakaka...i know u buy it coz i oso buy it frm the same buyer u buy frm...XD rclxm9.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 02:38 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Jun 10 2009, 02:26 PM)
wa....i no online 2day aredy so big project you did...
i oso very tak sabar wait you apdate...
hiahiahia like melvin say~ man power icon_idea.gif
hehe i think my acrylic come back soon brows.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(shadowtechno @ Jun 10 2009, 02:29 PM)
kakaka...i know u buy it coz i oso buy it frm the same buyer u buy frm...XD rclxm9.gif
wa~~~ hehe nice price leh he sell and he stock reach he self take to my house olso rclxms.gif i done my casing project u wanna take it to be my present? yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 10 2009, 02:40 PM
shadowtechno
post Jun 10 2009, 02:44 PM

130 posts

when ya acrylic arrived ?
cant wait 2 c ya final ..
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 02:53 PM

595 posts

@TS u bought the Aerocool Iceland WC kit ka?waaa...can u post some pic of the WB pls...im really interested in the WB but so far no one act posted the inside of the WB...so cant really figure out the performance/concept of the WB yet...it would really helps if u could post them...plus post ur design first lo...

i read from sumwhere...(cant remember...)that some modders use the Sketchup software to plan the design of their casing and decide the dimensions of the casing...i believe it would help in ur mod...but im just a noob...so if im wrong pls do correct me...as ppl learns from mistakes n the more they make a mistake the more they learn.

This post has been edited by Susaiput: Jun 10 2009, 02:54 PM
ch3n87
post Jun 10 2009, 02:58 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(shadowtechno @ Jun 10 2009, 02:44 PM)
when ya acrylic arrived ?
cant wait 2 c ya final ..
my dad back....but.............T_T he dint bring the acrylic back!!!!!!!! =( cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i remind he juz now he later take it back =( sight... doh.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 10 2009, 02:53 PM)
@TS u bought the Aerocool Iceland WC kit ka?waaa...can u post some pic of the WB pls...im really interested in the WB but so far no one act posted the inside of the WB...so cant really figure out the performance/concept of the WB yet...it would really helps if u could post them...plus post ur design first lo...

i read from sumwhere...(cant remember...)that some modders use the Sketchup software to plan the design of their casing and decide the dimensions of the casing...i believe it would help in ur mod...but im just a noob...so if im wrong pls do correct me...as ppl learns from mistakes n the more they make a mistake the more they learn.
hehe yea i buy the wc but i will juz put it up after i done my casing leh ..maybe after ch3n87 take cooler to me i can take some pic for u rclxm9.gif =) rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ch3n87: Jun 10 2009, 02:59 PM
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 03:07 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 9 2009, 08:29 PM)
my previous project is done by using screw only...
u can refer to it...(in my previous post)

actually... it has some advantages for not using chloroform...
the applied chloroform will leeave marking on the arcylic... than the surface must be perfect flat before it can be applied...
the most important thing is that u must know how to apply the chloroform.

that y using screw is better,
it hold better without the worry that it will break also.
bro...u got guide/tips if wan to use chloroform?n where can i get the chloroform?sorry...im super noob on case mod sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 3:12 pmerrrr...is my eyes defying me or is it ch3n87 turned into TS?walaoweh...

This post has been edited by Susaiput: Jun 10 2009, 03:12 PM
ch3n87
post Jun 10 2009, 03:14 PM

91 posts

opsssssssss juz now finish ply basketball ch3n87 come my house == sorry dint notice tat he dint log off ==
stupid chen

TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 03:15 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 10 2009, 03:07 PM)
bro...u got guide/tips if wan to use chloroform?n where can i get the chloroform?sorry...im super noob on case mod sweat.gif  sweat.gif

erm..i dunno how use chloroform leh..i think u can get them at hardware shop hehehe

Added on June 10, 2009, 3:12 pmerrrr...is my eyes defying me or is it ch3n87 turned into TS?walaoweh...
no laaa == he dint log off forum accoung be4 go home i dint notice tat bruce.gif sign0014.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 10 2009, 03:19 PM
ch3n87
post Jun 10 2009, 03:24 PM

91 posts

juz reach home..erm...sorry ar bro dont know ur pc auto save password one..paiseh =/ help me log off fs and face book too ar..thanks dai gor happy.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 03:27 PM

507 posts

cheh~~~~~ sell ch3n87 account~~~ haha ok la i log off all liao a the water cooling when stock come?
ch3n87
post Jun 10 2009, 03:46 PM

91 posts

eh...=_= dont open my forum account ar..
btw the stock i not sure now o dun care la i will take to ur house or u come take hehe
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 03:49 PM

595 posts

hahahaha...u guys live very near ka?talk like live next door or something...huhuhuhu...

@TS
faster mod~~...cant wait to see an acrylic casing being born to life...
xixo_12
post Jun 10 2009, 04:11 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

where is the pic doh.gif
ch3n87
post Jun 10 2009, 05:13 PM

91 posts

yea i live with he very near walk 5min reach already
he just phone me said that he going get acrylic already
lun1986
post Jun 10 2009, 05:14 PM

939 posts

how many he buy ?? wat the thickness ??
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 05:32 PM

507 posts

BUAHAHAHAHHAA I AM BACK!!! WITH 4feet x3 feet 3mm acrylic!!

enjoy it~~~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

ok now i am thinking how big of the casing should i do

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 10 2009, 05:35 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 05:46 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 10 2009, 02:53 PM)

ya... the software is call sketchup
here is some good website for u
http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=46003&page=123
http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=162981
http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=156072
http://scc.jezmckean.com/home

bro...u got guide/tips if wan to use chloroform?n where can i get the chloroform?sorry...im super noob on case mod sweat.gif  sweat.gif

lol...
so geng ah.... calvin turn into chan... haha

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 10 2009, 05:48 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 05:51 PM

507 posts

hehe thanks for the link

XD that ch3n ar come my house on forum dint log out ==eishhh

my head wan bomb already i bad on using ruler@@...help meee
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 05:54 PM

retire
1,140 posts

use the software...

no need use ruler le...

but u need to learn the tutorial 1st...
download form google... sketchup...

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 10 2009, 05:59 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 05:59 PM

retire
1,140 posts

oh... about how to use the chloroform to glue arcylic...

1st make sure that the both surface is flat... perface flat...
place it together... than only apply the chloroform at the joint... the chloroform will flow into the joint and bond the 2 pices.

than the bigger the surface, the bigger the bond....

reminder ~ the surface MUST be perfectly flat
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 06:05 PM

507 posts

downloading but cut the acrylic i need draw line 1st ar@@..
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 06:08 PM

retire
1,140 posts

draw the whole cube/box out... like 4mm x300mm x300mm...
learn more form the tutorial... youtube is the place... u can design almost anything...

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 10 2009, 06:18 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 06:23 PM

507 posts

wa nice job i trying now @@ damn damn tired now @@

Added on June 10, 2009, 6:42 pmno idea how use tat @@...

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 10 2009, 06:42 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 06:50 PM

retire
1,140 posts

go for tutorial from here

http://sketchup.google.com/training/videos.html
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 06:57 PM

507 posts

okay =/ last nite dint sleep now really like mabuk haha
shadowtechno
post Jun 10 2009, 07:57 PM

130 posts

feel mabuk edi good mar...
can more creative....gets more idea... rclxm9.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 10 2009, 10:30 PM

507 posts

XD i use the software till now...== really not much idea...anyone can use tat software design some for me?
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 10:42 PM

595 posts

hahaha...im also very the 'blur' using the software...u go to sleep first lo...tomorrow morning when brain active u learn bout sketchup...then u teach me lo...XD...hahahahaha...
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 10:52 PM

retire
1,140 posts

sorry...

on my laptop... cant run the software properly doh.gif
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 10:59 PM

595 posts

@tjay_tj
u use laptop?i tot with doing mod here n there for sure u using pc...looks like im mistaken then...
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 11:10 PM

retire
1,140 posts

haha

i stop my moding in the mean time... my college life started...
cant do moding in a room in a flat... kena kick out later...
miss the moding live now cry.gif

btw, post ur works on this page than i will help to guide u all...
Susaiput
post Jun 10 2009, 11:27 PM

595 posts

lol...me also currently in college...relax only sembur2 at balcony...but have to make sure its around the end of sem lo...can cabut if anything happens...hahahaha

rite now my rig is in naked mode as currently my ocz ram rosak...n since i took down all the item in the rig while identifying what causes the pc to not be able to boot...i oced my proc...so now wating for a performance ram...then only can push kawkaw...huhuhuhu...=D
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 11:35 PM

retire
1,140 posts

haha
my system now in hometown(amd 6000x2 oni lar)
miss it very much cry.gif
so now hand damn itchy

btw, my meaning on the works is the result from the software laugh.gif
anyway... modding also can laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 10 2009, 11:41 PM
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 12:16 AM

595 posts

owh...ahahahaha...sorry2...i tot u meant modding...hmmm...haih...too bad me dont have enuff money now...if not i could join both of the acrylic build...T_T...n it will be kinda cool...with ts here seems to be wanting a mid tower...n another guy with htpc...n im probably with full...wow...it will be like...the building of the acrylics...ahahahahaXD...i dreaming so far already...padahal duit pon tarak...

Added on June 11, 2009, 12:20 amnyways back to topic...kesian ts...we all spam in his worklog...sorry ts...i havent slept from yesterday lo...somehow just couldnt sleep...so now im backing away..hohohoh...

This post has been edited by Susaiput: Jun 11 2009, 12:20 AM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 12:36 AM

507 posts

arghhhhh.............== i drawing line at acrylic there waiting to cut...damn hard to draw the line larrr the software so hard to use TT
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 10:06 AM

595 posts

erm...i tot the software got shapes one?but i thing i dont noe how to do is the curve2 one...very hard to do...
lun1986
post Jun 11 2009, 10:56 AM

939 posts

@tjay_ti

u so pro in moddin,u simulate me to custom a casing.
any idea to get a pico psu ??

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jun 11 2009, 10:59 AM
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 12:00 PM

retire
1,140 posts

@susaiput

haha... nvm... arcylic is not that expensive compare to aluminium...
if cant affort... buy a cheap casing and decorate it with some arcylic thumbup.gif
and ts properbly will open another thread inside the project log... here is where we do disscussion laugh.gif

@calvin

ya... the software is quite hard to use... but one u know how to use already it will be much easier.
the 1st mobo i use 7days to draw... the 2nd only 2 days... well 1 day 12hours that is...

@lun

u know the dimension?
i draw a box for u tongue.gif

anyway... here u can get some model form it... it think it should have some pico psu inside
http://scc.jezmckean.com/home

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 11 2009, 12:01 PM
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 12:40 PM

595 posts

@tjay_tj
hahahaha...true2...acrylic is not that expensive but for me i like to do things in one go...cuz if not it will be a hassle to take down then assemble back again...lalalala...then ill be pissed coz usually sure i forgot to put back something when assemble back...huhuhuh...

maybe july ill start funding for my project...huhuhu...now my wallet like a dessert already...recently payed collefe fees...

@calvin
suddenly i interested to learn sketchup...last time i use i just click2...huhuhu...

p/s anyone noe any other software that ppl use to in designing custom pc?if heard of one in overclockers...but forgot its name..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 01:41 PM

507 posts

i done 1 design! got some copy from sunbeam 1
how upload it o??@@...

@tjay
pm me msn~~XD i send u and help me see where not good can?=D

@susa
u wan?~~help me too =P
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 01:47 PM

retire
1,140 posts

what is ur msn already?
i didnt copy last time...

maybe i will have problem in editing ur model... my laptop cant run sketchup normally... full of artifact doh.gif

another way is to make it to picture and post it up

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 11 2009, 01:48 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 02:01 PM

507 posts

how make to picture?
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 02:07 PM

retire
1,140 posts

use print screen from keyboard,
or file > export > 2d graphic

TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 02:25 PM

507 posts

HERE THE PIC!!!

btw juz now i using jig saw cut the acrylic to half DAMN!!!....the line not straight T_T why will like tat? cry.gif
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 04:19 PM

retire
1,140 posts

u got 2 option...

saw, than file it down with sand paper of file until it smooth
or,use a guide when u saw... like a ruler to guide the jig saw...

nice casing u have design thumbup.gif
xixo_12
post Jun 11 2009, 04:22 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

looking forward the outcome thumbup.gif
mat_tz
post Jun 11 2009, 04:32 PM

444 posts

can i know use what for cut acrylic panel??
sweat.gif sweat.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 04:35 PM

507 posts

jig saw or any saw lo.. hey use acrylic cutter nice to cut ha?will better then jig saw?
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 04:59 PM

retire
1,140 posts

Using arcylic cutter will be more straight and easier if using with ruler...

but it be more works and also if not careful... it will break...
sure is better if u can get one...
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 05:45 PM

595 posts

@calvin
waaaaa....very cun one...ahahahaha...u started building already ka?huhuhuhu...cant wait... rclxm9.gif

yup2...arylic cutter is important...especially if u want to do detail cutting...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 06:10 PM

507 posts

haih == really no straight at all =(
thinking how make it straight now ..

here some pic i juz done cute side panel and the rom bay blush.gif

sweat.gif why cut not straight T_T..moody
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 06:36 PM

595 posts

what did u use to hold the acrylic while cutting?
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 06:48 PM

507 posts

table + chair T_T i dun have the work sation table tat table have hole in middle...
argh............................................................
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 06:53 PM

retire
1,140 posts

place a 100grid sand paper on a flat place ( table or floor )

than move the arcylic pieces thru and flow... sand it down... not a big problem...
it is normal anyway.

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 11 2009, 06:54 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 06:59 PM

507 posts

like tat the acrylic will become small a bit o the side @@..
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 08:00 PM

595 posts

to get a sraight cut...u could align the acrylic on the side of the table...then...measure so dat its straight..then use the...'apit G'(dont noe whats its called in bi)...huhuhu...i used on mine...n...got an almost straight line...
ch3n87
post Jun 11 2009, 08:11 PM

91 posts

apit G?o.o tools?btw is 2848calvin here!! i at he house now =) he help me cutting rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ch3n87: Jun 11 2009, 08:11 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 08:51 PM

retire
1,140 posts

apit G is called G clamp in english laugh.gif
yup that right... than clamp another big ruler to guide the jig saw and u will get a nice straight line... 2 G clamp is prefer thumbup.gif

yup sanding will make the arcylic smaller... but that is only buy 1 or 2 mm smaller, if u have the time to sand... it is always better than not stright line... it is the easiest solution...
that u will need to sand the other piece to make it same.

again u hack into chan account again... haha... joking only rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 11 2009, 08:54 PM
ch3n87
post Jun 11 2009, 08:57 PM

91 posts

hehehe no la he got 1 pc at living room and he using so when u help me cut the acrylic i come and see my tread =D
pss pss...ch3n inbox so full =P wakaka juz now i go buy acrylic cutter but =/ no use at all so hard to cut

omg omg ch3n coming see ya~~~~ shhhh......dun tell he arr bai bai later i back home juz on9 la
lun1986
post Jun 11 2009, 09:01 PM

939 posts

@calvin
buy a arcylic cutter,is the best way to get a straight line.
or use a wood ruler,2 apit G. use the wood ruler as a guide.

@tjay_tj
thank you for offer,if need ur help later i wun be heritage to ask.lolz..
where u study now ??
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 09:07 PM

retire
1,140 posts

no problem bro icon_rolleyes.gif
i now study at tar college... sweat.gif
AlexLee277
post Jun 11 2009, 10:12 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

so bro, how thing going?
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 10:18 PM

507 posts

juz reach home now still thinking =/sigh this few day otak dint turn no idea at all
Susaiput
post Jun 11 2009, 10:50 PM

595 posts

hohohoh...go n dream lo...then after u dream up of an idea go skecth on paper lo...huhuhu...anyways...i think ur design on the sketchup is ok already...but to me u still need a few touchups here n there...

p/s think about what u want to put inside the case...then..think how u want the case to look like...simple ke....modern ke..it helps to generate idea..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 11 2009, 11:05 PM

507 posts

hmm...@@ otak really need go RMA 1st .. today ch3n87 help me cut out the acrylic already i juz need draw a side and cut it smaller now i finding the hole drill 12mm 1
tjay_tj
post Jun 11 2009, 11:30 PM

retire
1,140 posts

modding is like that de lar...

i use 3 month to finish 1 project...
go rest if tired...

about the drill... it is 1 inch de wor... i suggest to drill using normal drill and file/sand it using a file...
or u just go hardware store and buy one 1 inch drill bit/hole saw

ch3n87
post Jun 11 2009, 11:35 PM

91 posts

around how much the thing?can pm me? =) thinking buy it for this stupid kid bday

btw today i help he cut it but why no straight?

This post has been edited by ch3n87: Jun 11 2009, 11:37 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 12:20 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(ch3n87 @ Jun 11 2009, 11:35 PM)
around how much the thing?can pm me? =) thinking buy it for this stupid kid bday

btw today i help he cut it but why no straight?
lol...
not so sure... never buy before...
erm
use a guide as i teach b4...
let me see if i can find some picture to show.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 12:25 AM

507 posts

stupid kid?==......................eish.............$*(#!$^(!*_!*$!&!(_*#!*@)!(@*

hey hey tjay no need tell he ar =/ shh........ okok?
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 12:29 AM

retire
1,140 posts

lol
u 2 dun fight... peace icon_rolleyes.gif

well here is what i mean a guide foe the jig saw...

with this straight line is not a problem.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 12:33 AM

507 posts

hiahiahia

Added on June 12, 2009, 12:34 ambeside the jig saw is wat thing?o.o ruler?

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 12 2009, 12:34 AM
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 12:40 AM

retire
1,140 posts

yup...

basicly is clamp a ruler or anything straight together with the arcylic... than using it to guide the jig saw...
with this ur jig saw will follow the line and will be straight thumbup.gif
lun1986
post Jun 12 2009, 01:00 AM

939 posts

yeah,tat's the way~~
aha aha ~
Susaiput
post Jun 12 2009, 02:54 AM

595 posts

huhuhuh...wow...like this is like 2 persons build lo...calvin dream then chan helps cut...hahahaha...
karLz
post Jun 12 2009, 02:37 PM

741 posts

wAaa the acrylic already arrive ar... and TS got problem with the cut...
how ur project now?? cool.gif
AlexLee277
post Jun 12 2009, 02:50 PM

4,221 posts

haha!...
TS where is the picture?
karLz
post Jun 12 2009, 02:57 PM

741 posts

TS training to cut the acrylic tongue.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 04:07 PM

507 posts

got some pic i forget in which page ^^ see the whole story alex~

haha yea i now training cutting it my friend ch3n87 is helping me now~~~XD hiahiahia ok continue with it i try upload some photo later ya~ tata all ^^ can some one make me power+reset button?
Susaiput
post Jun 12 2009, 07:08 PM

595 posts

dont have to make lo...go to any electrical shop...there's the flip switch...it looks really kewl IMO...huhuhuhu...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 07:09 PM

507 posts

ding dong~~~~ XD i got try already but not really work maybe my table not balance i need find some better place for use jig saw

i get my water cooling!!!harharhar when ch3n open my package omgg...no screw and themel paste and fun have back plate for intel T_T he call the supplier and ask i hear that yea =/ need buy sparely from aerocool...haih ==..is ok for me coz i buy behind my house buy some screw and nuts and try on my sis pc duo2core is fix well the screw +nut juz RM0.40 each XD anyway i very love the cooling arrrrrr uv soooo bright leh ok~ i going cut my acrylic again now bai~

Added on June 12, 2009, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 12 2009, 07:08 PM)
dont have to make lo...go to any electrical shop...there's the flip switch...it looks really kewl IMO...huhuhuhu...
o.o it got up and down right?if i flip up the pc on then after shut down wan on again how?o.o

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 12 2009, 07:10 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 07:17 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 12 2009, 07:09 PM)
o.o it got up and down right?if i flip up the pc on then after shut down wan on again how?o.o
cant use that...
the computer switch is press than release than oni will open...
if u use the flip switch it will not works and will got problem de...

go hardware shop and ask for momentary switch for the computer one.

Susaiput
post Jun 12 2009, 07:27 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 12 2009, 07:17 PM)
cant use that...
the computer switch is press than release than oni will open...
if u use the flip switch it will not works and will got problem de...

go hardware shop and ask for momentary switch for the computer one.
really ka?huhuhu...i tot can one...cuz i noe it can use for fans...huhuhu...i tried before...but somehow wiring not correct...the thing blow up..hahahaha...

@tjay
can use the switch with flip lid?the one usually got red cover one...always see in movie...flip the cover..the press or flip the switch...got warning sign also on top...huhuhu... drool.gif
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 07:30 PM

retire
1,140 posts

it blows? lol laugh.gif
yup it can use for fan... it works that way...

but the comp switch is not that way... u will need momentary switch...
unless u can mod the switch which is harder than i can think wink.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 08:18 PM

507 posts

hiahia maybe i will use the flip swith for all the fan..warning warning..(tek tek tek flip all switch up) casing is flying now! XD hahahaha gila already

then the plug to mobo tat how?@@
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 08:30 PM

retire
1,140 posts

take the original switch form ur casing now and mod it laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 08:43 PM

507 posts

wa..cannot ar..@@i pc still need running using it >< the acrylic i thinking buy new rig put it on 1 leh><..hmm...anyone have old mobo tat no use can take out the usb,speaker hole thing and power reset button sell me?
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 09:22 PM

retire
1,140 posts

go garage sale and post a thread call...
WTB ~ cheap casing laugh.gif

or just go ask and see if any computer shop at ur place there got old casing for sale?

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 12 2009, 09:33 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 09:47 PM

507 posts

that the problem!!! i at garage sale call veryyyyyyyyyyyy long time ago and i got go pc shop cyber cafe no one selling =/ miri ppl ar.!!!$*(!#^!(&@#!)#*)(
no idea where go get it
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 09:57 PM

retire
1,140 posts

buy new one?

haha laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 09:59 PM

507 posts

eh...most cheap e-view brand RM90+ wor...
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 10:04 PM

retire
1,140 posts

i dunno wor... it is up to you...
ask for price without PSU lor

ermm
or u just go electronic shop and buy the momentary switch.
i think should be able to buy one.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 12 2009, 10:51 PM

507 posts

when i got go i go ask ask ar hahaha how it look like wor??~
tjay_tj
post Jun 12 2009, 11:05 PM

retire
1,140 posts

maybe something like this

well... might not be the same.
AlexLee277
post Jun 13 2009, 01:05 AM

4,221 posts

bro, i got 2 extra case... maybe i can sell the power button to u since i'm thinking to use that case as my bday party BBQ grill...
tell u if i have no further similar project

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jun 13 2009, 01:05 AM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 01:18 AM

507 posts

hey bro alex can i see both the button?XD
tjay_tj
post Jun 13 2009, 01:22 AM

retire
1,140 posts

good news rclxms.gif

btw... reset button can also be use as start button laugh.gif
also the other way around...

@ alex...

after u grill it, if u can buit a pc from it thumbup.gif ... one of a kind laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 01:39 AM

507 posts

haha..i find casing find wan mati already he use to do bbq drill =/ at west malaysia so good hor!!! can find rm10 casing
lun1986
post Jun 13 2009, 09:33 AM

939 posts

bro,u should put ur project at [Worklog].
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 01:20 PM

507 posts

worklog ar..but i see alot project at here olso leh~ hehe same same 1 la~

anyone can give me a agak-agak price for 120mm hole drill?
k3lvinng007
post Jun 13 2009, 03:10 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 13 2009, 01:20 PM)
worklog ar..but i see alot project at here olso leh~ hehe same same 1 la~

anyone can give me a agak-agak price for 120mm hole drill?
you wanna drill arcrylic or metal???if arcrylic can use adjustable 1...just around RM30 or mayb cheaper...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 03:16 PM

507 posts

erm..acrylic and metal not same price o?
tjay_tj
post Jun 13 2009, 03:37 PM

retire
1,140 posts

not same...

the arcylic one is cheaper... should be rm50 like that...
the metal one more than rm100

erm... try to ask and see...
last time i cant find any 120mm/3.5inch one... quite hard for me to find at my hometown
also quite expensive...

use jig saw cut lor... laugh.gif
AlexLee277
post Jun 13 2009, 03:48 PM

4,221 posts

i just buy 1 power button that is similliar to those comp switch...
haha!
if the connection normal..
i upload all my plan..
haha!
i'm going to make a sff aluminium rack(1st plan)+ cover with arcrylic(2nd plan) if i can find a way to cut it...
thinking n how my sff design...

Added on June 13, 2009, 3:50 pmmaybe i'm going back to worklog...
haha! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jun 13 2009, 03:50 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 04:09 PM

507 posts

haha
@tjay
i wan do the acrylic well well 1 leh juz jig saw not 100% round ><.. hehe k3lvin helping me buy XD

@alex
waaa if work tell me~~~
tjay_tj
post Jun 13 2009, 04:14 PM

retire
1,140 posts

hmm...

like that u need to go search for it...
and make sure u got a big drill

good luck for u in searching it laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 04:20 PM

507 posts

UPDATE 13,june,2009

wohoo~~ i done cut side panel,frontpanel,backpanel,top panel,low panel, rom bay~~
tonite going buy some sand paper make it straight and smooth:hyper:

done done done cut!yeahhh (my shacker pencil no "ink" already TT need go bookshop buy)

erm....acrylic powder (look like coconut powder) who wan who wan?FREE cheers.gif

next is hard now! small hole cut like cdrom , psu hole,gc hole rclxub.gif
tjay_tj
post Jun 13 2009, 04:25 PM

retire
1,140 posts

erm....acrylic powder (look like coconut powder) who wan who wan?FREE

to be honest with u...
i actually breath in that much of powder in the duration of my modding.... laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 04:31 PM

507 posts

wa XD u dint wear mask ar?
tjay_tj
post Jun 13 2009, 04:34 PM

retire
1,140 posts

haha...
my mistake... at 1st no... but my mum nag later so wear lo doh.gif
so... always wear mask if not ur life will cut by 10 years. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 13 2009, 04:54 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 04:53 PM

507 posts

my store room is little dusty so i always wear mask be4 go inXD
AlexLee277
post Jun 13 2009, 06:16 PM

4,221 posts

calvin...
how u cut the arcrylic?..
with arcrylic cutter?

TS2848calvin
post Jun 13 2009, 09:59 PM

507 posts

nono i use jig saw XD
AlexLee277
post Jun 14 2009, 02:44 PM

4,221 posts

how to stick acrylic together?
i search u tube...
they say they use 'ACRYLIC CEMENT'
it make the 2 acrylic particle merge together one...

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jun 14 2009, 02:44 PM
winterspring
post Jun 14 2009, 03:00 PM

37 posts

Hey...wan to ask that what kind of driller u used?The driller which can drill holes on the wall??I'm thinking of those small and portable driller for those drill holes in the electronics circuit board one...is that one?? AND how do you cut a LARGE hole in the center of the acrylic panel??the acrylic wont break easily??Gosh...im still freshy in modding...forgive me tongue.gif
AlexLee277
post Jun 14 2009, 03:03 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(winterspring @ Jun 14 2009, 04:00 PM)
Hey...wan to ask that what kind of driller u used?The driller which can drill holes on the wall??I'm thinking of those small and portable driller for those drill holes in the electronics circuit board one...is that one?? AND how do you cut a LARGE hole in the center of the acrylic panel??the acrylic wont break easily??Gosh...im still freshy in modding...forgive me tongue.gif
winterspring....
he use industry driller... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
winterspring
post Jun 14 2009, 03:11 PM

37 posts

Industry driller??! shocking.gif
Gosh...my heart is shaking to plan to build an acrylic casing too.Too bad, im lack of work tool.Anyway...could you list up what tool for a get start in building an acrylic case??Is it expensive for all the tools and material?
TS2848calvin
post Jun 14 2009, 04:26 PM

507 posts

hai hai~~~~~~~~ erm...my jig saw and drill is expensive around total RM60 for both of them.. other all cheap cheap XD acrylic i buy 3feet x 6feet RM1xx
jig saw not going break acrylic 1 la~ safety
winterspring
post Jun 14 2009, 05:38 PM

37 posts

3feet x 6 feet =RM1xx?? wow...u said cheap cheap and i though around below 50 bucks like that can get it..
TS2848calvin
post Jun 14 2009, 05:58 PM

507 posts

opps i mean 3feet x 4feet is very big 3mm olso is cheap already =/
tjay_tj
post Jun 14 2009, 07:41 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 14 2009, 02:44 PM)
how to stick acrylic together?
i search u tube...
they say they use 'ACRYLIC CEMENT'
it make the 2 acrylic particle merge together one...
arcylic cement is so call chloroform here

QUOTE(winterspring @ Jun 14 2009, 05:38 PM)
3feet x 6 feet =RM1xx?? wow...u said cheap cheap and i though around below 50 bucks like that can get it..
3feet x 6feet is as big as ur single bed... that not big meh?
get half mah rm50 lor laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 14 2009, 08:10 PM

507 posts

yalo yalo XD some ppl sell A4size RM15 hehe aa boss the youtube movie tat stick acrylic together ta glue is chloroform arr? juz need pour it to acrylic then can stick together?
tjay_tj
post Jun 14 2009, 08:15 PM

retire
1,140 posts

who?
unsure.gif

ya.. that is how glue arcylic sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 15 2009, 06:24 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 14 2009, 08:24 PM

507 posts

u boss lo XD haha buy chloroform no need champur wat other thing hor?
tjay_tj
post Jun 14 2009, 08:33 PM

retire
1,140 posts

cannot mix with anything.. pure chloroform.. anything less than that cannot be used

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 15 2009, 06:24 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 14 2009, 08:33 PM

507 posts

today i done cut all my acrylic again to straight!

tada~~i cut 4acrylic panel in 1 time thumbup.gif save alot time
user posted image user posted image

3 G-climp, 1jig saw,1 big big ruler,and~~1table hehe
AlexLee277
post Jun 14 2009, 10:45 PM

4,221 posts

ur cutting way...
FTW!..
4 cut in 1 time!
TS2848calvin
post Jun 14 2009, 10:47 PM

507 posts

save time~save energy~ haha
swmung
post Jun 14 2009, 11:56 PM

73 posts

ur cut nice ler
shadowtechno
post Jun 15 2009, 04:58 AM

130 posts

calvin nice cutting skill there
Susaiput
post Jun 15 2009, 07:49 AM

595 posts

huhuhu...calvin's cutting improved already... thumbup.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 01:15 PM

507 posts

hiahiahia thanks u guys lo u guys teach me 1 XD the table i boro from next house 1 =P i need the L shape ruler @@...i cant find where mine going =(
AlexLee277
post Jun 15 2009, 04:52 PM

4,221 posts

L-shape ruler...
steal from school KH room!
mesti buleh!
irienaoki
post Jun 15 2009, 04:53 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

make new one
use two straight ruler
hahaha
TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 04:54 PM

507 posts

haha i now form4 dint have kh class already

yahor stick 2 ruler together hmm...
AlexLee277
post Jun 15 2009, 04:56 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 15 2009, 05:54 PM)
haha i now form4 dint have kh class already

yahor stick 2 ruler together hmm...
aiyah!...
form 4 also can go into kh room 1 mah!
TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 05:02 PM

507 posts

haha mine school cant if got change go in i sure take rotary tools 1st =P
AlexLee277
post Jun 15 2009, 05:11 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 15 2009, 06:02 PM)
haha mine school cant if got change go in i sure take rotary tools 1st =P
if my school got rotary tools a...
maybe i already got 5million...
irienaoki
post Jun 15 2009, 05:12 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

hahaha
school where got rotary machine.....

TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 05:28 PM

507 posts

my school kh room got o last year i saw it but last year dint mod casing dunno wat it use for XD got few set in store room
AlexLee277
post Jun 15 2009, 05:49 PM

4,221 posts

ma skol got jig saw only...
one of it, the gear inside rosak rosak 1...
got very loud cracking sound when operate
tjay_tj
post Jun 15 2009, 06:31 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 15 2009, 01:15 PM)
hiahiahia thanks u guys lo u guys teach me 1 XD the table i boro from next house 1 =P i need the L shape ruler @@...i cant find where mine going =(
L ruler can be bought at hardware store
the smaller one so called right angle 90 and 45 degree ruler for stationary can be bought at stationary shop.
winterspring
post Jun 15 2009, 07:06 PM

37 posts

Hey...do u guys know where can custom make/forge a metal desktop casing??I dont think got this service ba...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 07:19 PM

507 posts

i use tape to build up the acrylic panel together XD

inside the casing~

look like a normal paper box huh? rclxub.gif

hehe the casing shape out already tmr hole drill reach then i will drill 3 fan hole at infront =)
lun1986
post Jun 15 2009, 09:10 PM

939 posts

how u wan to combine all ??
skru ??
TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 09:18 PM

507 posts

tape haha u click the pic to make it big and see XD i use normal tape tape it up only juz wan see how it big =P nice?
Susaiput
post Jun 15 2009, 10:06 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(winterspring @ Jun 15 2009, 07:06 PM)
Hey...do u guys know where can custom make/forge a metal desktop casing??I dont think got this service ba...
hmmm...i dun think in malaysia got shop offering this kind of service...try going to a metal shop...those sheet metal shop...but i doubt they will do that for u unless ur ordering a lot...

IMO...ur choice is just to custom build...
tjay_tj
post Jun 15 2009, 10:13 PM

retire
1,140 posts

i think some shop do... custom order...

but the charge liker sweat.gif
so better off buying a new casing
TS2848calvin
post Jun 15 2009, 10:14 PM

507 posts

haha metal mod is hard o less ppl do tat behind my house got 1 shop i think they can do it for u but surely the cost is very high
winterspring
post Jun 15 2009, 11:26 PM

37 posts

What is the price??I'm not going to do a large part la...just a portion...can help me ask ask?? tongue.gif...sorry for any inconvenient...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 16 2009, 06:02 AM

507 posts

hmm..i can help u ask ar but how big u wan?u mean custom make whole casing by metal?
lun1986
post Jun 16 2009, 11:27 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 15 2009, 09:18 PM)
tape haha u click the pic to make it big and see XD i use normal tape tape it up only juz wan see how it big =P nice?
u decide to tape it forever ,lolz~~ notworthy.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 16 2009, 04:42 PM

507 posts

haha no la juz wan see how big casing XD

today very lazy @_@...
mat_tz
post Jun 16 2009, 05:55 PM

444 posts

what rm you buy that acrylic??
yawn.gif yawn.gif

TS2848calvin
post Jun 16 2009, 06:26 PM

507 posts

i not sure o my dad buy to me RM50+ i think
lun1986
post Jun 16 2009, 09:29 PM

939 posts

wat size ?? 3ft X 4ft
y no update ??? mad.gif

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jun 16 2009, 09:30 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 16 2009, 10:00 PM

507 posts

haha sure cant everyday update to u ar bro modding a casing juz for fun ^^ so have time juz will move on it la~
lun1986
post Jun 16 2009, 11:25 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 16 2009, 10:00 PM)
haha sure cant everyday update to u ar bro modding a casing juz for fun ^^ so have time juz will move on it la~
yup,just for fun.
but just cant wait la,excited on ur mod rclxm9.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 17 2009, 06:12 AM

507 posts

XD ahaha i try update soon la coz juz start school @@...quite sleepy everyday eye cant see the line straight or not haha
winterspring
post Jun 17 2009, 10:53 AM

37 posts

No la...not that big as ordinary casing la...i just wanted to custom make a small metal skeleton only...im thinking of acrylic casing with metal parts.im doing the sketch now,not yet finish...will upload to let u guys see see and give opinion ba

Added on June 17, 2009, 12:51 pmdoes ATX mobo have a specified or fixed dimension??Different mobo from the different company product are all having the same dimension??

This post has been edited by winterspring: Jun 17 2009, 12:51 PM
Susaiput
post Jun 17 2009, 01:08 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(winterspring @ Jun 17 2009, 10:53 AM)
No la...not that big as ordinary casing la...i just wanted to custom make a small metal skeleton only...im thinking of acrylic casing with metal parts.im doing the sketch now,not yet finish...will upload to let u guys see see and give opinion ba

Added on June 17, 2009, 12:51 pmdoes ATX mobo have a specified or fixed dimension??Different mobo from the different company product are all having the same dimension??
haih...me nowadays back at hometown..the internet very sucks...want to open forum also no mood always error...T_T...

owh...same idea as mine lo...ahahaha...care to share what u think of doing?my project maybe end of this only be doing...not enuff $$$ to get started...my idea is a casing with metal support beam n metal grill..everything else is acrylic...huhuhu...

ATX is a spesific mobo...unless it is stated otherwise it should have the same dimensions i think...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 17 2009, 09:16 PM

507 posts

hehe atx dimensions is same 1 ar~

i now selling 1 of my rig o~~~guys can go see see =P higher offer take it~ XD
AlexLee277
post Jun 17 2009, 09:20 PM

4,221 posts

the button that i've bought...

the button that is origin from casing one...

closer look

Pin and the socket to plug on the mobo(u know what i mean?)
TS2848calvin
post Jun 17 2009, 09:30 PM

507 posts

hmm...30% know.. =/
Susaiput
post Jun 17 2009, 11:11 PM

595 posts

waaa...alex...u want to DIY ur button??huhuhuhu...kewl2...the pin n socket looks like a 3 pin socket while the pin looks a lil bit lain...is it the one that is connected with the wire?
AlexLee277
post Jun 18 2009, 09:05 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Jun 18 2009, 12:11 AM)
waaa...alex...u want to DIY ur button??huhuhuhu...kewl2...the pin n socket looks like a 3 pin socket while the pin looks a lil bit lain...is it the one that is connected with the wire?
yup... 100% match with the pin that connect to the mobo 1
and the pin socket..
i just buy to compare the hole since they dont have 2 pin one...
lasy to find already
TS2848calvin
post Jun 18 2009, 09:18 PM

507 posts

haha how much ar u buy?XD

tmr i will update !! because teacher day tmr i dun wanna go sch buahahahahahahahahaha ^^
Susaiput
post Jun 18 2009, 10:08 PM

595 posts

ahahahahaha...go la...give flowers 4 ur fav teacher...XD....ahahahahah...i gave loads to beautiful n single teacher...wakakakakaka...dont blame a kid for being horny....LOLOLOLOLOL~!!!!
AlexLee277
post Jun 18 2009, 10:20 PM

4,221 posts

haha!..
the Pin i buy already max i think is 50sen
the switch Rm2.50
so agar-agar Rm3
TS2848calvin
post Jun 18 2009, 10:54 PM

507 posts

lol i lazy to go 2-3 hour in dewan then eat then go home damn bored
better let me at home update my casing right?XD

hmm..3 ar..if restart button,,,the red button got other colour?
AlexLee277
post Jun 18 2009, 11:02 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
lol  i lazy to go 2-3 hour in dewan then eat then go home damn bored
better let me at home update my casing right?XD

hmm..3 ar..if restart button,,,the red button got other colour?
if i dont forget.. it got black gua...
got very big one..
like allngap 7.5cm project 1..
but that 1 more expensive
TS2848calvin
post Jun 18 2009, 11:04 PM

507 posts

don wan so big ar haha wan small small 1 hmm...
tjay_tj
post Jun 19 2009, 08:17 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:02 PM)
if i dont forget.. it got black gua...
got very big one..
like allngap 7.5cm project 1..
but that 1 more expensive
if u maneged to find vandal bulgin switch (full aluminium one) please tell me ah... i wanna buy laugh.gif but the price is like >rm30 doh.gif
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 09:25 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 19 2009, 08:17 AM)
if u maneged to find vandal bulgin switch (full aluminium one) please tell me ah... i wanna buy  laugh.gif  but the price is like >rm30  doh.gif
vandal bulgin switch is the 1 allgnyap use in his project ??

Added on June 19, 2009, 9:28 am
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 19 2009, 08:17 AM)
if u maneged to find vandal bulgin switch (full aluminium one) please tell me ah... i wanna buy  laugh.gif  but the price is like >rm30  doh.gif
vandal bulgin switch is the 1 allgnyap use in his project ??

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jun 19 2009, 09:28 AM
tjay_tj
post Jun 19 2009, 11:28 AM

retire
1,140 posts

yup... but i wan the one which got led one... (vandal bulgin illuminated)

the type he using is vandal resistant switch

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 19 2009, 11:30 AM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 01:00 PM

507 posts

yaaa tat button i wanXD hard to find?@@
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 01:08 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 19 2009, 11:28 AM)
yup... but i wan the one which got led one... (vandal bulgin illuminated)

the type he using is vandal resistant switch

oooo,bro got try in pasar road ??
tis type is push to start ??
AlexLee277
post Jun 19 2009, 01:17 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jun 19 2009, 02:08 PM)
oooo,bro got try in pasar road ??
tis type is push to start ??
i think i see it b4...
yup... this is push then the metal touches...
then ur rig start
tjay_tj
post Jun 19 2009, 01:25 PM

retire
1,140 posts

ya... many extreme modder use that in their modding...
too bad their price is shakehead.gif

the non led one is about rm1X and above... mnpctech selling usd$6.99
the led one is selling at rmXX

@alex do u saw the price?

edit the pricing doh.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 19 2009, 01:41 PM
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 01:25 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 19 2009, 01:17 PM)
i think i see it b4...
yup... this is push then the metal touches...
then ur rig start
i think i also c b4 the 1 without light. biggrin.gif
try to find it at pasar road. tongue.gif
tjay_tj
post Jun 19 2009, 01:28 PM

retire
1,140 posts

2 years in kl still dunno where is pasar road doh.gif

haha... so need u guys help if u ever go shopping there laugh.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 01:30 PM

507 posts

without led can mod to led?o.o look cool maybe i need go hardware shop find again
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 01:37 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 19 2009, 01:30 PM)
without led can mod to led?o.o look cool maybe i need go hardware shop find again
u r our hope blush.gif
tjay_tj
post Jun 19 2009, 01:39 PM

retire
1,140 posts

u meant by including led into the switch than no.. but if u say put it beside the switch or behind than ya..

btw... the led version last time i saw the pricing is up to rm60 one... doh.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 19 2009, 01:41 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 05:56 PM

507 posts

hmm..so expensive meh..@@...i try find find haha i juz done do 24 piece of L shape acrylic for use screw to build up the casing XD my hand is feeling hot now here is some of the pic hehehe

abit blur leh@@...old camera

view from every side~

Added on June 19, 2009, 6:03 pmmy daddy say expensive o =/ got led more expensive =/

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 19 2009, 06:03 PM
BuLaNaR
post Jun 19 2009, 07:46 PM

penyair sepi
777 posts

i can see that u hv ur own plan and design...hope u can just stick to the plan n make it work...gudlak!
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 08:04 PM

507 posts

haha thanks thanks XD hey guys i juz kira the front panel cant fix in 3 x 120mm fan T_T juz can fix 2 =/ have 100mm fan?XD
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 08:10 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 19 2009, 08:04 PM)
haha thanks thanks XD hey guys i juz kira the front panel cant fix in 3 x 120mm fan T_T juz can fix 2 =/ have 100mm fan?XD
cant fit 3 pcs 120mm, u wrong count liao
bro,how u bend the arcylic ?? very curiuos !!

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jun 19 2009, 08:17 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 08:27 PM

507 posts

u mean how to bend round shape?XD
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 08:40 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 19 2009, 08:27 PM)
u mean how to bend round shape?XD
how to band the L shape arcylic biggrin.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 08:43 PM

507 posts

ohhh use the heat thing XD
see at 1st post the picture~ i use tat thing XD
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 08:48 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 19 2009, 08:43 PM)
ohhh use the heat thing XD
see at 1st post the picture~ i use tat thing XD
do u touch the arcylic ??
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 08:49 PM

507 posts

mm.. i hold the side of acrylic and heat the middle XD then bend it i try take some piture for u
lun1986
post Jun 19 2009, 09:31 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 19 2009, 08:49 PM)
mm.. i hold the side of acrylic and heat the middle XD then bend it i try take some piture for u
best if video tongue.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 09:59 PM

507 posts

how do video?@@i dunno how upload leh><
Susaiput
post Jun 19 2009, 10:20 PM

595 posts

pergh...nice bending bro...huhuhu..maybe later can teach me...ahahahaha...use solder gun ka?how???

@tjay
hahahaha...u same as me lo...i was born in kl also i dont noe where jalan pasar is...sometimes after lost...then got lucky...i find...sometimes sampai batu caves...huhuhuhuhu...master of sesat jalan dats me...once i want to go to wangsamaju but ended up in selayang...then go back but ended up in cheras...HAHAHAHA...

This post has been edited by Susaiput: Jun 19 2009, 10:23 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 19 2009, 10:34 PM

507 posts

hahaha i at miri i know all the way already XD 17 year in miri hehehe

yup use solder gun XD very easy 1
take 2 side of acrylic then put it near near on the solder gun but dun touch it then wait around 20-30sec then very soft already juz bend it ~done hehehe

teach me upload video ar~ i do it for u see see
onnjeyyon
post Jun 20 2009, 12:29 AM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

wah~ i reli appreciate ur enthusiam to do this project notworthy.gif
i wish u all the best here! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by onnjeyyon: Jun 20 2009, 12:30 AM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 12:55 AM

507 posts

XD hehe thanks thanks ~~~ if u have idea can give me ya ^^ remember always see this casing how grow up hehehe
Susaiput
post Jun 20 2009, 12:02 PM

595 posts

@calvin
so basically just put it near the acrylic?hmmm...mebi shud try that...ive bought an acrylic to make a front blowhole (at the DVD bay)...mebi will play around abit with the extras...huhuhuhuh...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 12:21 PM

507 posts

haha XD ply it~~ very fun 1 juz becareful ur hand ar very very heat

Added on June 20, 2009, 2:45 pmarghhhhh got some problem now! i really really need a casing if not i cant going well =( any miri ppl can give me 1 or sell me at price around RM10-30? T_______________________T help help..

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 20 2009, 02:45 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 04:49 PM

507 posts

alot of problem have happen today =/
this is the hole drill to drill wood and acrylic rclxms.gif

ok today i build up all and stick using glue gun and OMG!!the side panel got 1 side not straight!!

olso same with other side

cry.gif cry.gif

then i wan cut 3 fan hole at from panel~
1st hole~~

guys...guyss wat...... vmad.gif

IT BREAK BY THE HOLE DRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif

haih...... need make front panel again....T_T
k3lvinng007
post Jun 20 2009, 06:56 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 20 2009, 04:49 PM)
alot of problem have happen today =/
this is the hole drill to drill wood and acrylic  rclxms.gif

ok today i build up all and stick using glue gun and OMG!!the side panel got 1 side not straight!!

olso same with other side

cry.gif  cry.gif

then i wan cut 3 fan hole at from panel~
1st hole~~

guys...guyss wat...... vmad.gif

IT BREAK BY THE HOLE DRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif

haih...... need make front panel again....T_T
OMG !!! shocking.gif Why can break de???you miss handling it???
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 06:58 PM

507 posts

mm..how say ar...i lock both at 120mm hor but when i cut 1 is bigger 1 is small leh not balance and i dunno where to put to cut it =/ so....@@....
k3lvinng007
post Jun 20 2009, 07:06 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 20 2009, 06:58 PM)
mm..how say ar...i lock both at 120mm hor but when i cut 1 is bigger 1 is small leh not balance and i dunno where to put to cut it =/ so....@@....
did you hold ur drill straight???and must hold it stady although got the middle drill support it...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 07:46 PM

507 posts

i got hold drill straight leh but i not sure is my drill to fast or the hole drill too big very shake @@ i now thinking use wat put under acrylic hmm...
tjay_tj
post Jun 20 2009, 08:14 PM

retire
1,140 posts

pour some water or oil to cool it down when drillling... and please be slow when drilling
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 08:40 PM

507 posts

i very slow already leh but the drill no speed control ><.. and the hole drill thing 2 side cant fix till same same 1 leh@@
k3lvinng007
post Jun 20 2009, 09:12 PM

311 posts

Very sad to hear that...bro tjay_tj say rite...pour some oil...
bokbeng
post Jun 20 2009, 09:20 PM

132 posts

TS, u does not use any frame?
k3lvinng007
post Jun 20 2009, 09:32 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Jun 20 2009, 09:20 PM)
TS, u does not use any frame?
huh can i noe wat frame you mean???
AlexLee277
post Jun 20 2009, 10:15 PM

4,221 posts

the L-shape acrylic..
will it patah if very press it very strong ??

and the hole, y patah?
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 11:08 PM

507 posts

@kelvin
haha put oil the acrylic paper will spoil leh i need it protect acrylic till last done whole casing i think is i dint put at right place when drill ar so the drill not straight and hit the side

@bokbeng
wat frame mean?

@alex
the hole patah is i cant find better place to put it when drill leh maybe tmr i make new panel i will find a big wood and put acrylic on up and stand on acrylic when cutting thwn i think not patah already
the L shape ar...hmm...i feel make it become L more can tahan leh XD not so easy patah
Susaiput
post Jun 20 2009, 11:36 PM

595 posts

@calvin
for the top panel u plan to put 3 blowhole rite?the acrylic would be very fagile...IMO put some kind of feet for the acrylic...maybe like this
OOO
then it would support the acrylic lo...or if ur still afraid it will break just drill some holes around the circle...n use the thin saw...i forgot whats its name...hole saw i think...haih...im a very forgetful person...T_T...thank god my body is all together...otherwise might forgot to bring bodyparts...ahahahaha...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 11:42 PM

507 posts

ahahaha front panel i wan 3 fan hole ^^ hmm... not bad idea can try it tomolo XD thanks bro haha coz i lazy go kira how big 120mm is so i juz make it a cross then drill it hehehe
Susaiput
post Jun 21 2009, 12:22 AM

595 posts

lol...not hard lo to measure a 12mm hole...u got a fan grill for 12mm fan?put that on the brown paper...then trace the outer of the grill...ull get the perfect 12mm blowhole...
bokbeng
post Jun 21 2009, 01:56 AM

132 posts

the frame for the acyclic @ are u using the bended acrylic as frame.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 07:54 AM

507 posts

i dun have any fan grill leh T_T thinking buy 1 but long time @@

@bokbeng
hmm.....still cant get ur mean @@...i use the bended acrylic to lock acrylic panel ^^
Susaiput
post Jun 21 2009, 09:23 AM

595 posts

@calvin...go buy laa...or borrow from ur friends...just a fan grill maaa...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 11:01 AM

507 posts

haha i know here got ppl sell 120mm RM3.90 each ar i thinking to buy few for the project lo still counting how much fan grill i need
k3lvinng007
post Jun 21 2009, 12:10 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 21 2009, 11:01 AM)
haha i know here got ppl sell 120mm RM3.90 each ar i thinking to buy few for the project lo still counting how much fan grill i need
Me RM3.50... biggrin.gif new price from new supplier... biggrin.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 12:22 PM

507 posts

waseh cheaper then cheaper haha i take from u la hmm...how many fan...1..2...3...4...blur pm u XD
bokbeng
post Jun 21 2009, 03:34 PM

132 posts

the frame that i mean is like in this page

http://www.bit-tech.net/modding/mod-of-the...th-march-2009/2
TS2848calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 03:40 PM

507 posts

ohhh XD yea tat mean XD
bokbeng
post Jun 21 2009, 05:16 PM

132 posts

so.. how's the progress smile.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 08:59 PM

507 posts

XD erm...i think reach 20% but - 5% so 15%...i break the front panel ytd @@
tjay_tj
post Jun 21 2009, 09:06 PM

retire
1,140 posts

do it slowlly laugh.gif

normal if it not going according to plan... in the meantime u can consider and think over again.
AlexLee277
post Jun 21 2009, 09:13 PM

4,221 posts

the guy who sell RM3.9
trying to kill us!!...
gila...
haha!
i still dunwan to change my price...
thumbup.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 09:16 PM

507 posts

yup now i replaning again XD i found the short screw with nuts but very expensive leh 5pc = RM 1.20

Added on June 21, 2009, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:13 PM)
the guy who sell RM3.9
trying to kill us!!...
gila...
haha!
i still dunwan to change my price...
thumbup.gif
haha i buy from kelvin thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Jun 21 2009, 09:16 PM
bokbeng
post Jun 22 2009, 12:49 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 21 2009, 09:06 PM)
do it slowlly  laugh.gif

normal if it not going according to plan... in the meantime u can consider and think over again.
that's right..
hahahha rclxms.gif
AlexLee277
post Jun 22 2009, 02:39 PM

4,221 posts

when u'll post more picture??..
btw, already u found ur chloroform?....
TS2848calvin
post Jun 22 2009, 02:43 PM

507 posts

lol no update then no picture lo XD i need wait my mood come then juz can do it very well 1

haven leh dunno where get it =/
tjay_tj
post Jun 22 2009, 11:24 PM

retire
1,140 posts

chloroform cant be bought easilly laugh.gif

go back to the store u buy the arcylic... tell them u need it to glue the arcylic...
or go to the advertisment shop or the shop which make car number plate.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 23 2009, 01:15 PM

507 posts

i use googles search for chloroform == dunno wat is it haha
i ask my dad go car shop find find XD oh ya the price around wat ?
lun1986
post Jun 23 2009, 01:17 PM

939 posts

chloroform just like plain water but it's cool wen u touch it.
tjay_tj
post Jun 23 2009, 02:40 PM

retire
1,140 posts

just dun drink or smell it or will will pass off... laugh.gif

it just few bucks only...
lun1986
post Jun 23 2009, 04:31 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
just dun drink or smell it or will will pass off...  laugh.gif

it just few bucks only...
i got smell b4,but din pengsan ler. tongue.gif the smell very behtahan de.wacko.gif wacko.gif
u use injection o brush ??
k3lvinng007
post Jun 23 2009, 04:39 PM

311 posts

i think where got sell it... hmm.gif maybe the signbord for advertisement maker got sell...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 23 2009, 05:01 PM

507 posts

tmr my dad go the car shop ask lo XD they use chloroform to stick the car number 1 lun1986 got sell but plastic cant tahan it leh postage very scary
lun1986
post Jun 23 2009, 06:21 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Jun 23 2009, 04:39 PM)
i think where got sell it... hmm.gif maybe the signbord for advertisement maker got sell...
yeah,u're right !!

advertising shop just like modders' heave.
arcylic,cholorform,sticker,alu sheet,jigsaw,can spary,cap skru,.....
TS2848calvin
post Jun 23 2009, 06:28 PM

507 posts

where is the shop?hmm....in chinese call wat ha?XD
tjay_tj
post Jun 23 2009, 06:54 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jun 23 2009, 04:31 PM)
i got smell b4,but din pengsan ler. tongue.gif the smell very behtahan de.wacko.gif  wacko.gif
u use injection o brush ??
i use brush... that y it is ugly... doh.gif
where is the shop?hmm....in chinese call wat ha?XD

广告店 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 23 2009, 06:58 PM
k3lvinng007
post Jun 23 2009, 08:09 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jun 23 2009, 06:21 PM)
yeah,u're right !!

advertising shop just like modders' heave.
arcylic,cholorform,sticker,alu sheet,jigsaw,can spary,cap skru,.....
not onli tat...got many service more... drool.gif
lun1986
post Jun 23 2009, 08:36 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Jun 23 2009, 08:09 PM)
not onli tat...got many service more... drool.gif
o,ya then continue here
bendin arcylic,bendin alu,rivet, arcylic box,custom pc frame,custom arcylic shape,....
TS2848calvin
post Jun 23 2009, 09:35 PM

507 posts

haha behind my house got the miri most big advertising shop in miri but i think very expensive leh
AlexLee277
post Jun 24 2009, 03:00 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 23 2009, 10:35 PM)
haha behind my house got the miri most big advertising shop in miri but i think very expensive leh
not the price problem..
is they willing to sell to u anot...
how they know calvin is a gila sek person a not
later got new "case" tongue.gif tongue.gif
haha!!

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jun 24 2009, 03:20 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 24 2009, 05:51 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 24 2009, 03:00 PM)
not the price problem..
is they willing to sell to u anot...
how they know calvin is a gila sek person a not
later got new "case" tongue.gif  tongue.gif
haha!!
lol... that true laugh.gif

TS2848calvin
post Jun 24 2009, 08:18 PM

507 posts

haha tat shop is my dad friend XD when small i always go there ply 1 hehehe i today afternoon got go ask they say can give for free but wan me go buy the erm...wat it call already...something to put the chloroform 1 bottle?o.o
lun1986
post Jun 24 2009, 08:51 PM

939 posts

u mean glass bottle ??
TS2848calvin
post Jun 24 2009, 09:28 PM

507 posts

i forget already the worker show me the bottle dint tell me wat name == the head is long long 1 can let the chloroform out 1 leh like the video i forget at wat page in this tread tat thing
AlexLee277
post Jun 25 2009, 03:31 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 24 2009, 10:28 PM)
i forget already the worker show me the bottle dint tell me wat name == the head is long long 1 can let the chloroform out 1 leh like the video i forget at wat page in this tread tat thing
what is the bottel name?..
later tell me if u buy liao...

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jun 26 2009, 01:41 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jun 26 2009, 06:19 PM

507 posts

hmm...this project stop for a week...saving some budget now @@....
k3lvinng007
post Jun 26 2009, 06:27 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 26 2009, 06:19 PM)
hmm...this project stop for a week...saving some budget now @@....
hi bro.. how are you???
btw...waiting update soon...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 26 2009, 06:47 PM

507 posts

now need save money for buy ur fan guard and the chloroform leh 100ml RM10-20 T_T
ikhwan666
post Jun 26 2009, 06:47 PM

82 posts

hey,gud luck with ur project...
acrylic is expensive rite?
so be extra careful...
tips: dont put pressure when drilling a hole to acrylic..use a landasan like plywood...drill sekali jalan like this

| <-drill
========== <-acrylic
========== <-plywood
TS2848calvin
post Jun 26 2009, 06:55 PM

507 posts

o.o ohhh put a wood under acrylic?XD

btw i juz plug out all my rig and need to repaint my e-view casing XD tmr go buy some spray hehe thinking to spray gold+ black
ikhwan666
post Jun 26 2009, 07:02 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 26 2009, 06:55 PM)
o.o ohhh put a wood under acrylic?XD

btw i juz plug out all my rig and need to repaint my e-view casing XD tmr go buy some spray hehe thinking to spray gold+ black
just my opinion...this weekend i will drill holes for my acry panel...dem sweat.gif takottttt

hey,how about a purple + green combination...any purple metallic or flat...inside spray green hmm.gif candy green?...look nice if you got windowed panel...its my first thinking of colour combination for my rig...seen my modded rig rite?
onnjeyyon
post Jun 26 2009, 07:50 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

Calvin, how is project goin ar?? smile.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jun 26 2009, 08:44 PM

507 posts

hvn update yet XD saving some budget now @@...wanna donate ?XD hahaha joking joking~ i save money buy fan grill and some chloroform o
lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 04:08 PM

939 posts

bro,wen drill arcylic dun push too hard.
arcylic easy CRACK !!
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 05:11 PM

507 posts

yea XD now i need buy better acrylic cutter to cut i think jig saw is fast but i dun have enough skill to use it hehe oh ya btw u found glass bottle already? pm me ya ^^
lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 06:55 PM

939 posts

find at farmasi n clinic,they dun sell GLASS bottle.
i think go to buy a redbull,then use the bottle lo. XD
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 07:17 PM

507 posts

wa~ tat cover tight or not o?...hmm... then when i wan stick the acrylic ar i use wat to take the chroloform out and put to acrylic?
ikhwan666
post Jun 27 2009, 07:24 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 27 2009, 07:17 PM)
wa~ tat cover tight or not o?...hmm... then when i wan stick the acrylic ar i use wat to take the chroloform out and put to acrylic?
use chinese brush...just simpan the chlorofom in a glass bottle
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 07:29 PM

507 posts

hmm..if the chloroform after i use to stick the acrylic got some chloroform around the acrylic how o? use cutton clean it?
tjay_tj
post Jun 27 2009, 09:16 PM

retire
1,140 posts

dun do anything ... it will dry itself
the more u do... the more harm it will make.

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 27 2009, 09:20 PM
lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 09:26 PM

939 posts

there r 1 kind brush r specially for choroform use only,but not cheap.
i think use normal brush also ok de,just may b die faster only.

dun put too many wen use.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM

507 posts

after it dry will like super glue become white white 1?
lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 09:28 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM)
after it dry will like super glue become white white 1?
if u leave sum on acrylic,yes.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 09:33 PM

507 posts

ha...@@... acrylic stick on acrylic when dry olso will white white 1?
lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 09:36 PM

939 posts

nono,i mean when u leave many on arcylic will leave sumthing white white

if normal use,wun

TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 09:38 PM

507 posts

ohhh okay XD how long it take to dry o?

lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 09:40 PM

939 posts

few second
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 09:46 PM

507 posts

wow so fast then need aim nice nice juz put on the glue haha aa i pm u already
lun1986
post Jun 27 2009, 09:53 PM

939 posts

is like water,not like jelly
tjay_tj
post Jun 27 2009, 10:05 PM

retire
1,140 posts

arranged properly than apply the chloroform...
the chloroform will run into the gap and bond the pices.
u watched the movie already...
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 10:08 PM

507 posts

o.o wear gloves and mask when use it?XD if not no wear mask later do till half pengsang hahahha
tjay_tj
post Jun 27 2009, 10:28 PM

retire
1,140 posts

wouldnt pengsang...
but wear if u wan... i do it without.
TS2848calvin
post Jun 27 2009, 11:08 PM

507 posts

XD i order 100ml chloroform hvn pay yet hehe
AlexLee277
post Jun 29 2009, 06:42 PM

4,221 posts

calvin..
u buy from lun rite??...

Added on June 30, 2009, 1:16 pmwoohoo..
sory lun..
i can get free chloroform already... rclxms.gif

the problem is, where can i get the bottle to picit the chloroform out like in the video?...

recall the video

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jun 30 2009, 01:24 PM
lun1986
post Jun 30 2009, 11:39 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:42 PM)

Added on June 30, 2009, 1:16 pmwoohoo..
sory lun..
i can get free chloroform already... rclxms.gif
is ok,where get the free? i also want tongue.gif
i use brush de biggrin.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 1 2009, 09:04 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 1 2009, 12:39 AM)
is ok,where get the free? i also want  tongue.gif
i use brush de biggrin.gif
from toyota show room thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

some pic of it...

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 1 2009, 09:11 PM
TS2848calvin
post Jul 1 2009, 10:50 PM

507 posts

hey guys sorry late late update =) having some problem i will wait for chroloform come be4 tat i will do other project of repaint my casing =) update tmr
lun1986
post Jul 2 2009, 08:33 AM

939 posts

i saw a sexyy gal inside ur room lust.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2009, 01:44 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 2 2009, 09:33 AM)
i saw a sexyy gal inside ur room  lust.gif
haha!...
that is a calender..
there are 12 of it..
all also bikini model lust.gif
lun1986
post Jul 2 2009, 05:06 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 2 2009, 01:44 PM)
haha!...
that is a calender..
there are 12 of it..
all also bikini model  lust.gif
u use the choroform d ?? how it is ??
TS2848calvin
post Jul 2 2009, 07:04 PM

507 posts

walaooo today use the paint remover got few little drop on my hand walao!!!! pain till gila ar
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2009, 11:09 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jul 2 2009, 08:04 PM)
walaooo today use the paint remover got few little drop on my hand walao!!!! pain till gila ar
haha!..
i also got...
pain like hell rite?...
brows.gif brows.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 2 2009, 06:06 PM)
u use the choroform d ?? how it is ??
btw, the chloroform...
smell like hell out of ur brain..
it got 2 cap 1 mar...
1 is the outside cover, 1 is the inside 1....
i open the outside 1, smell like (i duno how to say)
more smelly than shit!! nod.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 2 2009, 11:12 PM
lun1986
post Jul 3 2009, 08:50 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 2 2009, 11:09 PM)
smell like hell out of ur brain..
it got 2 cap 1 mar...
1 is the outside cover, 1 is the inside 1....
i open the outside 1, smell like (i duno how to say)
more smelly than shit!! nod.gif
yeah,is smelly,but wen u use wun smell it de lar.

paint remover is tina ?? if tina kena luka on ur hand,pain till LAGI gila cry.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jul 3 2009, 11:11 PM

507 posts

nono paint remover is a kind of acid hehe oh ya..total RM40 right? mm..thinking tmr bank in to u =)
AlexLee277
post Jul 4 2009, 08:06 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jul 4 2009, 12:11 AM)
nono paint remover is a kind of acid hehe oh ya..total RM40 right? mm..thinking tmr bank in to u =)
ya, paint remover got more acid content than tina...
no need wounds also pain...

Added on July 4, 2009, 8:09 pmcalvin, what the glue gun for??

Added on July 6, 2009, 6:08 pmy no update lately?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 6 2009, 06:08 PM
chaics85
post Jul 6 2009, 11:40 PM

698 posts

hope u having fun with ur modding.. don knw u see this b4 or not.. but here is a reference for u.. green acrylic mod
TS2848calvin
post Jul 7 2009, 05:22 PM

507 posts

hey guys u know miri where shop will curi curi sell chloroform 1?XD

wa green acrylic nice leh
lun1986
post Jul 7 2009, 08:42 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jul 7 2009, 05:22 PM)
hey guys u know miri where shop will curi curi sell chloroform 1?XD

wa green acrylic nice leh
sorry bro,make u dissapoint. sad.gif
TS2848calvin
post Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM

507 posts

XD is ok arr haha dun worry ^^
AlexLee277
post Jul 8 2009, 11:49 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:42 PM)
sorry bro,make u dissapoint. sad.gif
what happen!!???
roketmode
post Oct 17 2010, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 8 2009, 03:09 PM)
XD thanks~~~ hey guys i am uploading my idea now how to use the attant pic? i click it and browse pic then nothing out><

Added on June 8, 2009, 6:22 pmuser posted image

here is some of my idea XD but feel like too normal~ guys have any idea? cool.gif
cable management Area ?
chenhui87
post Nov 3 2010, 01:28 AM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

nice job, man~
AlexLee277
post Feb 12 2011, 06:24 AM

4,221 posts

hey yo! still continuing?
demolationz
post Feb 13 2011, 05:44 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

done already ? wanna see the result . (: btw , where got green acrylic ? yawn.gif
ShoppingBag
post Apr 17 2011, 01:51 AM

46 posts

Project FAIL !

k3lvinng007
post Apr 17 2011, 03:41 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(ShoppingBag @ Apr 17 2011, 01:51 AM)
Project FAIL !
TS away from lyn since last year aredy...
ShoppingBag
post Apr 20 2011, 05:13 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Apr 17 2011, 03:41 PM)
TS away from lyn since last year aredy...
Thats why i said project FAIL. Abandon the mod and his theads, this show total failiure.

No updates, or his "casing mod" outcome. Im sure he was into Mod but it wasn't his "calling".
visualfoley
post Apr 27 2011, 05:30 PM

565 posts

he want to build custom casing.. but it just looks like antec p1200.. no used.. it supposed to build somthing 'WOW'

0.0997sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:04 AM