TAMIYA MINI4WD V5, TAMIYA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIP 09

david tamiya
post Jun 12 2009, 01:13 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Jun 12 2009, 12:58 PM)
well .. Then i hav bring my own timer already ....
no need timer will be used during race only if others need to time bring their own timer

to gabz its not expensive or cheap its trouble to me and others if u leave your box there u play car u will scare someone will (take) your things , will u enjoy playing car that way
david tamiya
post Jun 12 2009, 04:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Jun 12 2009, 03:45 PM)
wow bro,thanks for the tips.i tried to clean mine,but i dont have bearing oil.what bearing oil u suggest?
any brand as long as its not too think and not too thin
i use microlon

Added on June 12, 2009, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(h1dz1r @ Jun 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
"Double Ball Race Rollers are counted as one piece during official Tamiya races. They are best located at the front rather than the rear. However, if you have cash to spend you can use them in the rear as well. " thank you gabz.85 & TtFIRSTZxX .

sorry, am still a noob with these setting, how does a double ball roller works? the diameters for the rollers is different if i'm not wrong, how should i placed them? the bigger size downward &  the smaller upward?

and on the rear, can i make use of 4 of them, 2 on each side?
another Q related to this too, what about those who make use of the much smaller ball bearing roller guide i.e 7mm at 4 corners? whts the advantages to these setting?

thank you.
the double roller is normally placed as the bigger part close to the frp so bottom big up small if u put the roller at the bottom of the frp the bigger part will be on top .

normally double roller is more commonly used at the front as it provides more stable lane change clearance.

if u are following the 105mm rule the bigger the roller the less frp extent is needed , while smaller bearings u will need to extend the frp wider but smaller bearings are a bit noisy and not easy to get a fast cornering speed but is more stable at the lane change than bigger rollers

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jun 12 2009, 04:09 PM
david tamiya
post Jun 12 2009, 04:19 PM

64 posts

[quote=gabz.85,Jun 12 2009, 04:10 PM]
i have the bigger sides upwards and downwards meaning the smaller sides are in the middle.. yes u can put 2 on each side..thats wht ive done...

2nd question, i cant answer that.. its all up 2 you 2 use wht diameter of ball bearing.

Added on June 12, 2009, 4:12 pm[quote=david tamiya,Jun 12 2009, 04:01 PM]
any brand as long as its not too think and not too thin
i use microlon

where can i get microlon?

[/quote]
sorry sold out already will try to bring in more
10ml rm60
david tamiya
post Jun 12 2009, 05:32 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ Jun 12 2009, 04:23 PM)
thank you david for the prompt reply. i'll be at TU this sunday to get myself 3 sets of
the double roller if the parts is still available, plus others that i've required.
i will keep 3 pack for u no worries

as for the microlon is it in liquid form

hahah i never study so high how to know fizik i learn using money only brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jun 12 2009, 05:33 PM
david tamiya
post Jun 12 2009, 07:19 PM

64 posts

enjoy

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jun 12 2009, 07:23 PM
david tamiya
post Jun 13 2009, 10:26 AM

64 posts

FOR ANY ENQUIRY PLEASE PM THANK YOU
david tamiya
post Jun 14 2009, 10:36 AM

64 posts

by cutting the chasis it really weakens it , but the cutting is to make a lightweight and fast car japs call it the igeta and we call it frp car.
this kind of cars is not really good for jumps but its main purpose is speed so the current layout is the best for this type of cars

track sample and this type of car running

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jun 14 2009, 10:40 AM
david tamiya
post Jun 14 2009, 01:54 PM

64 posts

ahem ahem
rule 1 in race
95% of the chasis must be cutted away
david tamiya
post Jun 14 2009, 02:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Jun 14 2009, 02:09 PM)
then what is the 5% left? haha.
they pro in cutting we let them cut hahaahh we can see a new art of cutting mini4wd chasis
david tamiya
post Jun 14 2009, 07:39 PM

64 posts

this just heappen just now put jumps to add more fun
david tamiya
post Jun 14 2009, 09:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(kerok @ Jun 14 2009, 09:04 PM)
guys..
can i ask something??
adakah kekuatan pada bateri tamiya sama ngan bateri len??
tq..
kalau charger tak baik pun bagi beteri kao kao membazir je

vincent09

thats just display car
david tamiya
post Jun 14 2009, 11:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TtFIRSTZxX @ Jun 14 2009, 10:28 PM)
O.o hate jump

Added on June 14, 2009, 10:29 pmHow much a set of bomperless unit with LED and a light weight semi transparent unit.

Is the LED can be romove or replace?
both item not yet recieve
this is the last time if there is any enquiry about product please pm me

yeah i will make sure i put all the jump when u visit
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 11:23 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Matt4wd @ Jun 15 2009, 11:18 AM)
My new car.... COMING SOON...

My messy desk.... doh.gif
[attachmentid=1023930]
[attachmentid=1023932]
Any idea when is the competition fall in which date of July???
wow os pro desk
i just do on the floor hahahhah

the date will be set in these 1 or 2 days cos i need to check got clash with any event , if there is no clash i will do in 12th july and in august will also be mid of the month after i come back from holiday
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 11:51 AM

64 posts

thank you all from an old man
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 12:11 PM

64 posts

looks like can do david birthday race hahahaha tonight

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jun 15 2009, 12:12 PM
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 12:38 PM

64 posts

no rules current track fastest gets a prize
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 12:40 PM

64 posts

start 8pm to 10pm
after that mamak session
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 12:53 PM

64 posts

for old time sake i think i will revive the lorry to ver 3.0
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 03:25 PM

64 posts

i got timer no worries
to make it more fun
i will build a 80% new car (many parts dont have ) race with u guys fastest guy gets the car heheheh

anyone can join no problem

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jun 15 2009, 03:25 PM
david tamiya
post Jun 15 2009, 04:37 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Matt4wd @ Jun 15 2009, 03:48 PM)
Don't happy 1st....
Maybe david is the fastest ... then he will win back his car... hahaha...
my timing does not count

my condolence eric
sorry to hear that

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:35 AM