Loans & Scholarships PIDN Scholarship Thread~, (JPA scholarship dalam negara)

lemonish
post Feb 8 2013, 06:36 PM

277 posts

Anyone applied JPA PIDN for last year (Sept 2012 Session) ?
Any info when money masuk? rolleyes.gif
lemonish
post Feb 10 2013, 11:39 AM

277 posts

Well,
Hope it's not like. in the mid of semester of smth shocking.gif
lemonish
post Feb 10 2013, 04:57 PM

277 posts

oh. like that ah.
err I'll just wait for a few weeks next semester.
if still no news from JPA,
will make a delay-payment letter to the office hmm.gif

thanks for the advice notworthy.gif

anyways, amalost, do post here if you've received 'it'.
you know, just in case icon_rolleyes.gif
lemonish
post Feb 11 2013, 02:41 PM

277 posts

okay smile.gif
lemonish
post Feb 26 2013, 01:06 PM

277 posts

Called their office last 2 weeks.
they said for students's first payment,
it would take longer time to process.

last i called(which is last 2 weeks),
they said the payment is already in process & is "stuck" between us & our uni's HEP(IIRC)

when asked when the payment will be received,
they said it should( whistling.gif ) be between this week to next week.
since their part is done & it is now between us & our uni as said before.
"should" hehe laugh.gif

oh also,
asked about will they be opening new bank account for us,
they said for those who already have bank islam account,
it(the payment) will automatically masuk in your existing account.

though I'm still curious whether will we be informed(by any method) if the payment is received wink.gif

lemonish
post Feb 26 2013, 08:57 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Feb 26 2013, 08:10 PM)
Alhamdulillah, just check my bank islam acc. and it already deposit to my acc. just in time cause I've less than RM50 on my bank acc right now fuh~

lemonish: try check yours..
WAHHH laugh.gif
I havent check mine yet unsure.gif

*dunno why sudden mood boost* icon_idea.gif

lemonish
post Feb 27 2013, 12:58 PM

277 posts

Checked my account.
the money is there.

Just that,
I thought an amount of 2 semesters should be there?

Amalost?

lemonish
post Feb 27 2013, 02:23 PM

277 posts

Called JPA hotline just now.
so the amount credited to us yesterday is for the last semester's.
meaning this semester's allowances will be credited between mid sems to end of sems eh?

Now I get the meaning of this sentence, of my friends who were JPA scholars in Diploma,
something like this -> awal semester, budak-budak ptptn makan masyuk, budak-budak JPA makan Meggi laugh.gif

lemonish
post Feb 28 2013, 12:45 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Feb 27 2013, 09:55 PM)
Owh really!?  rclxm9.gif
But mid-sem and till the end of the sem, budak JPA bought iPhone from the PTPTN student who bought the iPhone earlier LOL  rclxub.gif
Are you aiming for an iphone now brows.gif

QUOTE(winter-X @ Feb 27 2013, 10:30 PM)
Hey, thanks for the info...
Save my time calling JPA...haha

Btw, anyone study "oversea"? (East Msia<-->West Msia)

amalost & lemonish,
You both taking what course?
no problem smile.gif
Imma civil engineering student.
2nd year baru unsure.gif

lemonish
post Mar 1 2013, 10:42 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Feb 28 2013, 01:01 AM)
Hahaha, nope, saving some money for travel and future, I guess... hmm.gif
Could'nt save much for this semester's.
will have to buy a bike since I can't live with just buses everyday to & fro my campus sweat.gif

QUOTE(amalost @ Mar 1 2013, 08:28 AM)
Guys, should we send our last semester result?
eh seriously?

lemonish
post Mar 2 2013, 12:16 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Mar 1 2013, 11:53 AM)
wah, same with me...haha... rclxm9.gif
I study at UMS...
You?
How much you get? brows.gif
Pm me if you don't mind...
Hello from Uitm ShahAlam! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(amalost @ Mar 1 2013, 03:14 PM)
why? u wanna rob both of us huh?  icon_question.gif

just kidding  tongue.gif  , I'm pretty sure we all got the same amount right?
I thought Science courses get something like 4k+
So it should be the same laugh.gif

*only medic or smth related to it is higher right.

lemonish
post Mar 2 2013, 11:28 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Mar 2 2013, 11:37 AM)
haha...yeah, let you found out my evil plan dy brows.gif
sweat.gif nolah, just want to compare whether they got include me the flight allowance or not...

4.7k something right?

btw, did both of you take loan from ptptn previously?
yeap same laugh.gif

diploma yes.
but havent write letter to "tangguh" it unsure.gif

lemonish
post Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Apr 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
same question as above...
the lump sum part, nope.

but about the interest, i'm not so sure
unsure.gif

lemonish
post Jul 29 2013, 08:32 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 29 2013, 01:26 PM)
Anyone able to call thru jpa?the numbers at esila...I tried called last week and just now...surprisingly non office hour can call thru...on office hour...phone is engaged
Yah most of the time liddat.
some other time, the phone keeps ringing but no one to pick it up.
it's a luck game wink.gif

lemonish
post Jul 30 2013, 06:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:24 AM)
I am trying to call jpa to ask about this...but the call never go thru...
I applied ptptn first year...then applied jpa in second year...
In the contract stated 4sem but I only got money for 2sem...until now ptptn not yet paid by jpa...

My study duration is 4sem...skip 1st year...

I don't understand,
you said you skipped the 1st year for your course,
but then, in few previous sentence,
you applied PTPTN for the 1st year?

And how many semesters are there in a year for your uni?

P/s : Yah refer to winter-x's reply. For me, I applied JPA on the 2nd semester using 1st semester's result. So the 1st semester is "sendirian berhad" hehh sweat.gif

QUOTE(winter-X @ Jul 30 2013, 07:32 AM)
So your total study duration is 3 year (6 sem) right?
JPA will only cover the fees start from the semester you get your JPA... Means that you won't get your previous year fees...You can call to confirm again...If you successful get them on the line, can you please ask them the address where we should send the result for each semester... icon_question.gif

I thought you called them already tongue.gif

lemonish
post Jul 31 2013, 07:03 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:22 PM)
Total degree duration is 3 1/2yr...
Skip 1st yr left 2 1/2yr...
Straight get into 2nd yr...I refer my 2nd yr as my 1st yr...
Sorry for the confusion...
Yeah that's what I thought.
The 1st year considered "sendirian berhad" liao
cry.gif

QUOTE(winter-X @ Jul 31 2013, 01:36 PM)
whistling.gif  I too lazy to bother that...
Haven't even go cancel my PTPTN... doh.gif
Me too! cry.gif

0.0225sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:57 AM