Loans & Scholarships PIDN Scholarship Thread~, (JPA scholarship dalam negara)

arthur88
post Sep 23 2009, 11:58 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(japthham @ Sep 19 2009, 12:37 PM)
Hi i am from USM main campus, currently first year in HBP for architecture course.
Just a few questions. I applied for PIDN, i didn't send anything to the HQ (am i suppose to?) after that, but check online result and i got it..
But after that they didn't mention anything... Are we suppose to mail something to them? or just wait for the offer letter to reach our hal ehwal pelajar..?
or are we suppose to bring any attachment thing... i am back in KL my hometown already btw..
Please reply asap..
thanks!!!

-gene-
whatisgeneharn.blogspot.com
same case with u. waiting for reply from JPA also.
anyone has FURTHER info about JPA PIDN pls reply here.thx

This post has been edited by arthur88: Sep 23 2009, 11:59 AM
arthur88
post Oct 2 2009, 12:14 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Sep 30 2009, 02:08 PM)
Taken from JPA Website Today :
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
bro, thx a lot
even i din realize the info at top rite corner there.
arthur88
post Oct 20 2009, 08:19 PM

1,070 posts

for those who got the the JPA schloarship, they will give surat tawaran, panduan mengisi dokumen perjanjian, syarat2 tawaran and dokumen perjanjian.

however, inside Panduan Mengisi Dokumen Perjanjian, page 1/5, at the DOKUMEN SOKONGAN part, got FIVE supportive document.
those document can be found in SYARAT-SYARAT TAWARAN book.
but, i din have
-borang pengakuan dan pemeriksaan kesihatan
-borang biodata pelajar
these TWO document.
I asked my U HEP and they said later they will ask JPA

here, i wanna ask, is any of you face the same situation as i am?
How u solve?Just wait for ur respective U HEP to ask JPA?

yes, i can call JPA, but today quite busy, so i post out in this thread 1st to know whether got other student face the same situation only, tmr i'll call JPA for confirmation

thx in advance
arthur88
post Nov 22 2009, 01:03 PM

1,070 posts

does anyone know the EXACT amount of JPA credited to BIMB?
i just checked my BIMB acc yesterday and see only RM4600(sumthing like that)
then i check the table(the amount of scholarship offered to diploma/degree).
and the result is i shud get about RM4900 per semester.
btw, i'm in the field of technology.

anyone facing this problem?
does anyone know the reason?

ps:scholarship only, not loan

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 22 2009, 01:05 PM
arthur88
post Nov 22 2009, 02:05 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(mysaza @ Nov 22 2009, 01:46 PM)
i'm also field of technology.. enginering course. but i haven't got allowance from jpa.. i think we must get rm4200 for elaun sara hidup.. rm 600 book allownce, n rm300 for alat perkaks allowance n rm150 for kertas projek.... so maybe we will get rm5250...
mybe anthor balnce u will get for next sem..
where univrsty are u?
Universiti Malaysia Pahang.
i'm sure most of you nvr heard of it.

arthur88
post Nov 22 2009, 02:30 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(kirisaki @ Nov 22 2009, 02:23 PM)
my friend's father is timbalan naib counsellor in UMP sweat.gif
ok,so u know about UMP....
arthur88
post Nov 22 2009, 02:33 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(mysaza @ Nov 22 2009, 02:25 PM)
i get information from uitm, my frenz got rm4925 from jpa..huhu
u got info from uitm or from ur fren that study at uitm?
is this info reliable?
if so, i gonna make calls to JPA tmr for enquiry & confirmation
arthur88
post Nov 27 2009, 05:11 PM

1,070 posts

anyone sure that the amount we get is divide 2 or 3 based on how many semester we have in one year?
for example like mine:
the rate is kadar B which is
Elaun sara hidup----------RM7140
Elaun buku----------------RM600
Elaun alat perkakas------RM300
Elaun Tesis----------------RM300
Elaun kertas projek------RM150
Elaun latihan amali-------RM10/day(duno how JPA count, as count per days per lecture day or days in one year)
Yuran pengajian----------RM1240
total------------------------RM9730 EXCLUDING elaun latihan amali

if RM9730 divide by 2 (i have 2 semester in one year)
the amount would be RM4865.

but i only receive RM4665.

is this correct?or do i any miscalculations?
pls do correct me.

in january JPA will bank in the money again?sure?
cause i needed the money to buy new laptop and pay back RM3500 to ptptn excluding administrative charges.

arthur88
post Nov 27 2009, 06:26 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(mysaza @ Nov 27 2009, 05:20 PM)
i think elaun thesis is given not every year.. it is given when we have do thesis (final year project). thats mean, it will give one time only.... i also not sure for this..
n for yuran pengajian, jpa will pay for you to bendahari univercty.. this fact, i know from my senior...
if so, then...
Elaun Tesis----------------RM300
Elaun kertas projek------RM150
Elaun latihan amali-------RM10/day(duno how JPA count, as count per days per lecture day or days in one year)
---Yuran pengajian----------RM1240---
total------------------------RM8490 EXCLUDING elaun latihan amali

RM8490 divide by 2 == RM4245
still not the right amount..hai...
arthur88
post Dec 1 2009, 08:33 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Nov 27 2009, 06:38 PM)
U have calculated wrongly there.
Let me do the calculation for u.

total------------------------RM 8040

RM 8040 / 2 == RM 4020.
but the amount is still not rite.
i get RM4665,anyway thx for ur help and additional info

does anyone know on which week or approximately which day in january JPA will bank in the money again?
need to plan the spending of money wisely.
arthur88
post Dec 12 2009, 07:56 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Dec 11 2009, 03:06 AM)
But I get 5525 per semester. I just checked my balance at Bank Islam.
walau, so much u received from JPA.
u r kadar A or kadar B?
taking what course?
arthur88
post Jan 4 2010, 10:59 AM

1,070 posts

i got JPA money for this month on last week.
the total amount i get is RM4665 and RM5332 which is RM9997.
anyone with kadar B and in IT field get the same amount or more?
arthur88
post Jan 4 2010, 10:12 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Jan 4 2010, 07:23 PM)
does the JPA pass through uni bursary or straight bank in into our bank account?
straight to bank acc.

arthur88
post Jan 28 2010, 05:25 PM

1,070 posts

doesn't anyone check the amount of money that JPA credited in ur own acc?
u guys just receive and use the money?
arthur88
post Nov 24 2011, 01:19 PM

1,070 posts

just go thru the forum in esila. as i understood, we need to lapor diri to JPA (or JPA and SPA?) as soon as we finish our pengajian or after convocation? example, i finish my pengajian on 31st january 2012, but my convocation in during october in 2012.

in the forum, the moderator or pegawai JPA said we need to lapor diri and memohon jawatan. can we just lapor diri but don not memohon jawatan?
arthur88
post Nov 26 2011, 07:32 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Nov 25 2011, 09:12 AM)
Are u graduating from degree? Yeah it is stated in our agreement that we need to report to JPA and apply for a job in SPA within 30days after ur studies have ended. Then, u can wait for a period of 6months or 1 yr (I don't rmbr) for any response from SPA. If there is still no response within the period, u may 'escape' the bond happy.gif. Well, we can't stay jobless forever to wait for them.

Hmm the 'lapor diri' shld b made after ur studies ended. Like after ur last final exam. I 4got too whether the period of 6months/1yr starts from the graduation date or the date when ur studies end. And, after ur graduation, u need to send JPA a copy of ur degree/diploma certificate.
yeah, graduating from degree, but my last sem is internship.
its one year.
now the job offer i got is like standard Rm2.5-Rm3k. dun wan go to gov job like Rm1.8k-Rm2.4k....T___T
arthur88
post Jan 9 2012, 10:05 AM

1,070 posts

is this Borang Elaun Latihan Amali, is the correct form to claim elaun latihan amali?

cause back in last sem, i was told by my Uni HEP staff to use the exact same form to claim thesis money.
arthur88
post Sep 18 2012, 01:39 PM

1,070 posts

just want to confirm,

1. after grad, apply jobs in SPA.
2. wait for SPA notify u to go for exam/interview.

btw, just got an email from SPA to attend PEPERIKSAAN MEMASUKI PERKHIDMATAN AWAM PENOLONG PEGAWAI TEKNOLOGI MAKLUMAT GRED F29.

F29 = what grade? salary how much?

add: if i dun go, what will happen?

This post has been edited by arthur88: Sep 18 2012, 02:12 PM
arthur88
post Jul 29 2013, 01:24 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(xkaix @ Jun 5 2013, 04:11 PM)
Hi, i just finished my diploma last month and will pursuing my bachelor degree this september. My question is, must i 'lapor diri' to JPA too even though i'm going to continuing my bachelor degree this september? Thank you.
Write a formal letter inform jpa is enough

arthur88
post Jul 29 2013, 01:26 PM

1,070 posts

Anyone able to call thru jpa?the numbers at esila...I tried called last week and just now...surprisingly non office hour can call thru...on office hour...phone is engaged

0.0293sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:16 AM