QUOTE(kirisaki @ Nov 21 2009, 06:59 PM)
and STPM result. I applied using my STPM result.Loans & Scholarships PIDN Scholarship Thread~, (JPA scholarship dalam negara)
Loans & Scholarships PIDN Scholarship Thread~, (JPA scholarship dalam negara)
Nov 21 2009, 07:43 PM
344 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kulaijaya, Johor |
Nov 22 2009, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(kirisaki @ Nov 21 2009, 07:51 PM) Yes. PIDN = Program Ijazah Dalam NegaraQUOTE(mysaza @ Nov 21 2009, 11:58 PM) Try to send email to jpa asking about ur status. Include ur I/C number in the email. |
Nov 22 2009, 08:36 PM
Nov 23 2009, 09:15 AM
Nov 24 2009, 12:13 PM
I can confirm that all the money that we received is for the particular semester. We will receive the money each semester. For those having 2 semesters in a year,, you will get the amount divide by 2. For those with 3 sems like me, we will receive the amount divide 3. I called JPA to confirm about this.
Nov 24 2009, 02:06 PM
Nov 25 2009, 12:25 AM
Nov 27 2009, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 27 2009, 05:11 PM) anyone sure that the amount we get is divide 2 or 3 based on how many semester we have in one year? The amount u get depends on how many semester u have in one year. I have called JPA to confirm about this.for example like mine: the rate is kadar B which is Elaun sara hidup----------RM7140 Elaun buku----------------RM600 Elaun alat perkakas------RM300 Elaun Tesis----------------RM300 Elaun kertas projek------RM150 Elaun latihan amali-------RM10/day(duno how JPA count, as count per days per lecture day or days in one year) Yuran pengajian----------RM1240 total------------------------RM9730 EXCLUDING elaun latihan amali if RM9730 divide by 2 (i have 2 semester in one year) the amount would be RM4865. but i only receive RM4665. is this correct?or do i any miscalculations? pls do correct me. in january JPA will bank in the money again?sure? cause i needed the money to buy new laptop and pay back RM3500 to ptptn excluding administrative charges. And for the elaun tesis, elaun latihan amali and elaun kertas projek, u will only get them once. For the elaun latihan amali, u have to apply for it when u finish ur industrial training. QUOTE(mysaza @ Nov 27 2009, 05:20 PM) i think elaun thesis is given not every year.. it is given when we have do thesis (final year project). thats mean, it will give one time only.... i also not sure for this.. Yes. JPA will pay the tuition fees straight to the university.n for yuran pengajian, jpa will pay for you to bendahari univercty.. this fact, i know from my senior... Added on November 27, 2009, 6:46 pm QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 27 2009, 06:26 PM) if so, then... U have calculated wrongly there.Elaun sara hidup----------RM7140 Elaun buku----------------RM600 Elaun alat perkakas------RM300 Elaun Tesis----------------RM300 Elaun kertas projek------RM150 Elaun latihan amali-------RM10/day(duno how JPA count, as count per days per lecture day or days in one year) ---Yuran pengajian----------RM1240--- total------------------------RM8490 EXCLUDING elaun latihan amali RM8490 divide by 2 == RM4245 still not the right amount..hai... Let me do the calculation for u. Elaun sara hidup----------RM7140 Elaun buku----------------RM600 Elaun alat perkakas------RM300 total------------------------RM 8040 RM 8040 / 2 == RM 4020. For me : Elaun sara hidup----------RM8400 Elaun buku----------------RM600 Elaun alat perkakas------RM300 total------------------------RM 9300 RM 9300 / 3 == RM 3100. JPA banked in RM 3116 for me this semeser. This post has been edited by dineshmike: Nov 27 2009, 06:46 PM |
Nov 29 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(juggernault @ Nov 29 2009, 07:46 PM) Just go to Bank Islam at Putrajaya and say that u are a JPA Scholar and wanna take ur ATM card. They will guide u then.Added on November 29, 2009, 10:08 pmUpdate : Juz checked my Bank Islam Account via online. Received another RM 3 K on 26th November. Not sure whether this one is for the last semester or the upcoming semester. Anyone else have received it? This post has been edited by dineshmike: Nov 29 2009, 10:52 PM |
Nov 30 2009, 09:39 AM
Nov 30 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Huha87 @ Nov 30 2009, 10:24 AM) I'm from IPTA.I finished my first sem earlier this month.Going to enter second sem next month.how come u got another rm3k? It is because I am in my second semester now. I have three semesters in a year and I am gonna finish this semester in a month.That's y i receive the money again. But, I am still not sure it is for the previous semester or the upcoming semester. I paid my 1st semester's fees with PTPTN Loan. |
Nov 30 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Huha87 @ Nov 30 2009, 11:12 AM) i see..thanks for the info..btw..do you know when the ipta students will get our jpa money again cause i have to pay back my ptptn loan..sorry for asking alot. U will get the money again after u enter next semester. For the moment, u can delay the payment of PTPTN loan until u graduate. Just fill up the form and pass it to ur uni's HEP.Dun worry about asking questions. I'll try my best to answers urs. QUOTE(skyz91 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:54 PM) Yeah. Unlike PTPTN, they dun really have any particular website to provide all the info to the students. So, either we have to ask the seniors or JPA themselves each time we have any question. Haiz........ |
Dec 13 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(joeboto @ Dec 13 2009, 06:51 PM) question: lepas kuar result semester, sepatutnye kite kena hantar result kat JPA kan? soalannya, camner? ada deadline ke tak? This one u have to ask ur uni's HEP. In my case, I received a letter from JPA to my home address on congratulating me for getting 4.00 for my 1st semester. At that time, even I didn't get the exam slip yet. So, my guess was the uni's HEP must have sent it. I went to clarify this with them and they said they will send the exam slips on behalf of students. Even a senior JPA scholar in my uni told me that we will never have to send those exam slips. MMU will help send them. |
Dec 15 2009, 01:55 AM
Dec 15 2009, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(mecha_ming @ Dec 15 2009, 06:54 PM) actually i think we are the one open the new account... In my case, it is totally different. JPA already opened up account for me and banked-in RM 3 K even before I went to Bank Islam. I just fill up my particulars in the form given. The rest was handled by the staff. She photostated my I/C and even checked for my account number in the database. I got my ATM Card in 15 minutes. The only thing I did was to fill in the form and give my I/C and wait. Very nice service. BTW, I went to the Putrajaya Branch which is located at the Kompleks Kerajaan. Ultra efficient. go to nearest bank ISLAM branch... just fill in form(tell them it is for JPA when request the form)+submit with a copies of ic(photostat)...... open account with RM20... then tell the ppl it is for JPA(mine one different service counter).... then they will link it to JPA acc.... then i got my money..... [four thousand and thirty eight Ringgit Malaysia only]bank writing style u cant refuse to use atm card....they said no acc book service now-days then u have to use the card and pay rm8 per year for service.... i have 3 ATM card now...and every year i have to pay RM24 service charge btw BANK ISLAM service really S*CK....n slow..... n ask me to go outside to get a copy of my IC..... meanwhile bank MUAMALAT have photostat machines and kind to help customers photostat....just bring IC and settle |
Dec 16 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(mecha_ming @ Dec 16 2009, 01:38 PM) putrajaya?.....i went perlis branch....u paid RM20 to open @ activate ur acc? Nope. I didn't pay anything. The account was already there even b4 I went to the branch. So, I straight away got my ATM card. RM 8 was charged from my account for the ATM card. |
Jan 10 2010, 08:28 PM
Jan 11 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 11 2010, 09:43 PM) just curios since i only got the scholarship during appeal and i paid my first sem tuition with my own money and since starting now jpa will pay the tuition fee to my uni directly, so is there gonna be an extra one sem tuition fee with my uni bcos they are supposed to be paying it during my first sem as well? Same thing with me. I got the scholarship without appealing but I only manage to receive the money during my second semester. I paid my first semester tuition fees using PTPTN. I called JPA about this and they said they won't give me the money for tuition fees of the first semester. But, they have given me the money for my living cost for the first semester. I received RM 3K two times during my second semester. I am starting my 3rd semester next week. Hopefully, the money will arrive soon. |
Jan 14 2010, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 13 2010, 06:14 PM) Ok, another question here. May I know which semester are u in now? If u haven't got ur money, juz be patient. Some uni students will receive the money a bit late than other uni students. Are ur friends from the same uni as u? Btw, I am waiting for the money for my 3rd sem as well.I asked my fellow friends who managed to get the scholarship without any appeal and they have already got the money for last sem and this sem. On the other hand I only got the money for 1 sem, so the money is actually for this sem or should i expect another amount of money banked in to my account for this sem? |
Jan 16 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Jan 14 2010, 02:50 AM) Thanks for the info bro.QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 14 2010, 03:18 PM) now i am in sem 2 and since i got the scholarship thru appeal, i have only got around 4.8k. the problem is my friend who got it without appeal have got 9.6k which means either im not getting another 4.8k or i will receive later. Yes. JPA will bank in the living allowance to students and pay those tuition fees directly to the uni, which in my case is MMU.My friend and I are taking same course at a same uni, the only difference is I got the scholarship during appeal and she got it without appeal. so for me, I still can expect to receive the money for sem 2? Added on January 14, 2010, 11:18 pmOmg, it seems like for public uni scholars, we need to fork out the money given from jpa to clear the tuition fee ourselves. As far as I know, for private uni like MMU, u guys will be getting the money and jpa will clear the tuition fee for u guys. Can someone clarify this matter for me please? kinda sad now bcos i tot the rm4.8k that i got is all mine and now will have to deduct around 1.4k if confirmed true. |
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:31 PM |