How to use Amazon Kindle 2 in Malaysia, The What, the Where, the Hows

jesse
post May 27 2011, 08:09 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ May 21 2011, 10:25 PM)
Stringfellow's tip on having two accounts worked for me. I managed to buy a book and downloaded it. My only issue is that I received an email from amazon one day later:
Should I be concerned?

Did you guys received similar emails? Can ignore?
Yea, I received the email once too... Just bought the kindle a couple of days ago n after successfully buying the first book, I can't buy anymore cos of this geographical issue...

QUOTE(kiawin @ May 21 2011, 11:47 PM)
Just go to manage your kindle and update your address. actually just "re" confirm your US address smile.gif
Tried this too but doesn't help...

How? How??
jesse
post May 27 2011, 10:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ May 27 2011, 08:23 AM)
jesse,

have you updated your address (with the same address)?

I did and no more bugging messages smile.gif
Yup, i did update...but same message nevertheless

i login to amazon account, manage your kindle, under "current country" (currently set as "united states"), click edit, and in the popup menu, i keyed in the same US address...

i oso tried keying in different US address but same problem...

can anyone help??

0.0160sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:48 PM