QUOTE(hokc77 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:48 AM)
sweet snipers! lol is that mini muffin in red?Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion
Jun 12 2009, 11:20 AM
1,462 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang,Subang Jaya |
Jun 12 2009, 11:23 AM
402 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:49 AM) check albnok's blog >> http://www.glaringnotebook.com/ he posted his view on it edi la... u chose in the middle... hmmmm.. if it didnt satisfy... then sell it n top-up 2k for sony? QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 12 2009, 11:01 AM) sample shot thanks for the info! ![]() id i'm not mistaken, uncle chin selling it around RM1080 (as i can recall) and 2ndhand is around RM900-950. I got mine, 2ndhand unit with 18 months warranty! plus minolta version is around RM750 -850! and this was from SAL70200G! ![]() |
Jun 12 2009, 11:30 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
Jun 12 2009, 11:32 AM
425 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Bingo. It's him
Jun 12 2009, 11:33 AM
Jun 12 2009, 11:36 AM
2,586 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: got la sumwhere |
QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 12 2009, 11:15 AM) Braynumb, the Sigma 50-150mm F2.8 EX DG II HSM does exist for Sony, just probably not through Yamiya. Bro, I tested the Tammy on my D90 so its probably the micromotor as you said. pleasuresaurus: The Tamron 70-200mm F2.8 uses the Tamron in-lens micromotor for Canon and Nikon mounts; on the Sony and Pentax mounts it uses the on-body screw drive which is pretty fast (I've tried the Tamron on an A900.) Though, I do love the focal length, weight and size of the Sigma 50-150mm F2.8! Nonetheless, I'm in love with the Siggy 50-150mm. I don't get why a lot of sites online seem to be condemning it, the lens works fine. Most importantly, it weighs only 700g vs 1.3kg for a typical 70-200. Its weight excellent for lengthy event shoots, especially when u've plugged in a flash and a battery grip to your dslr body. I've got some photos of it at home, will post them later when i get back. My only complaint is that it ought to have a tripod collar, but thats just an aside. |
Jun 12 2009, 11:39 AM
402 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jun 12 2009, 11:40 AM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:49 AM) check albnok's blog >> http://www.glaringnotebook.com/ he posted his view on it edi la... u chose in the middle... hmmmm.. if it didnt satisfy... then sell it n top-up 2k for sony? QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 12 2009, 10:49 AM) Tamron 70-200 f2.8 at Yamiya only RM3060. If someone is buying in cash, I suggest order from Yamiya, as they sell local set. No leh... stick with it and get a Beercan for backup... Hehehehe QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 12 2009, 11:01 AM) sample shot Aiyer... poison la the 70200G... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « id i'm not mistaken, uncle chin selling it around RM1080 (as i can recall) and 2ndhand is around RM900-950. I got mine, 2ndhand unit with 18 months warranty! plus minolta version is around RM750 -850! and this was from SAL70200G! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 12 2009, 11:15 AM) Braynumb, the Sigma 50-150mm F2.8 EX DG II HSM does exist for Sony, just probably not through Yamiya. Maybe try and find somewhere else ho? How much would the expected price be?pleasuresaurus: The Tamron 70-200mm F2.8 uses the Tamron in-lens micromotor for Canon and Nikon mounts; on the Sony and Pentax mounts it uses the on-body screw drive which is pretty fast (I've tried the Tamron on an A900.) Though, I do love the focal length, weight and size of the Sigma 50-150mm F2.8! how bout on a200? does the Tammy focuses just as fast as the a900?? |
Jun 12 2009, 11:42 AM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
guys, i got some silly question lol..
can we press the shutter when lens not attached to the body? |
Jun 12 2009, 11:42 AM
2,586 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: got la sumwhere |
I got mine for about 2800 w/ UV filter, so I would assume that a Sony mount shouldn't differ by much.
Jun 12 2009, 11:46 AM
Jun 12 2009, 11:48 AM
Jun 12 2009, 11:51 AM
Jun 12 2009, 11:53 AM
919 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
A200 can? How? Teach me pls...when I take off the lens it cant let me release the shutter.
Jun 12 2009, 11:55 AM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:46 AM) scared liaw QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:48 AM) can.. if u haf A900... if u set it correctly la in the setting menu.. have option for this? for wat purpose btw?dunno if it can be done with A700... QUOTE(5564321 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:53 AM) u oredi try ar bro?This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Jun 12 2009, 11:58 AM |
Jun 12 2009, 11:59 AM
i tried... can what... in M mode la...
Jun 12 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 12 2009, 11:55 AM) Yes, it wont harm the body larz...I take it off when the camera is switched on and when i press it just wont let me to take photos and said "No lens attached, shutter is locked" millenia3000, how to do it, teach me please... This post has been edited by 5564321: Jun 12 2009, 12:01 PM |
Jun 12 2009, 12:00 PM
iinm only on a900 la...
no need any lens mounted... coz u can shove it in telescope summore... for astrophotography~~ |
425 posts Joined: May 2008 |
A700 allows shutter to be pressed if no lens is attached. have to set from menu.
dont know bout a200/300/350 though. check the manual lor.. |
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:18 PM |