6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Protein supplement, diff brand = diff

david890701
post Dec 13 2009, 09:48 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Dec 13 2009, 08:51 PM)
buy bulk from registry editor lah! rm 200 for 10 lbs whey! 
thats is the price for most 5lbs whey out there. but.. u have to wait a long long time
Fixed
zencyc1123
post Dec 21 2009, 10:35 PM

75 posts

Supplement do improve the overall result,anyone know prototype 216?
arekey
post Dec 23 2009, 11:17 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(zencyc1123 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:35 PM)
Supplement do improve the overall result,anyone know prototype 216?
Don't Know. Can you tell about it??
Muscletech Product always have marketing hype.
quantai93
post Jan 10 2010, 11:13 AM

I want to ask any 1 here have tried Lipo 6 fat burner before??
I want to try it ,I see many ppl recomanded this supplement.
Can some ppl reply me about this product??
hackwire
post Jan 10 2010, 11:27 PM

4,256 posts

i think this is a protein discussion.
riont
post Jan 18 2010, 02:24 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ajai_fza @ Dec 9 2009, 02:06 PM)
according to my noob experience, i've tried BSN whey, masstech from muscletech and currently ON seriousmass.

roughly speaking, the masstech does gives an impact to my weight. while BSN doesn't add much to me. the taste for masstech is even better (its thick enough for 1 1/2 scoop for 8oz of water). the nutritions? as said before, additional vitamins, minerals and those are the difference. they are all selling protein products, why do they even provide lesser protein when they know the industry is very competitive? do the calculation on your own.

since i am quite a person with high metabolism rate, the brands does not play much role in gaining my weight/mass. as long as i keep my training thrice per week and get the food and supplements (yes, its optional) i am confident that the goal can be achieved.

for those who has high metabolism rate (skinny all day long) even after eating 6meals per week, you need to get a consistent training. i ONLY gain 5kgs for almost 5months of training (i sucks? yeah i know)
wowww. i ONLY gain 5 kgs in 1 year.
wi11power
post Jan 18 2010, 04:02 PM

14 posts

any1 noe about the nano tech whey protein?
Superkian
post Aug 28 2010, 05:54 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

i got an outstanding question to ask.
How to consume the On whey 100% standard?
pour hot water into water after taruk 1 spoon on cup?

i read the direction on the label,got 3 way to drink it.
spoon stirred,shaker and blender,i had no idea which way to take is better.
is there any special bottle to bancuh the whey powder r?because i saw some of the supplement store sell the bottle,quite expensive.please advice me.

janson_kaniaz
post Aug 28 2010, 06:05 PM

6,955 posts

tats outstanding question?
if u think shaker is exp, then regular water bottle may work.
problems tat u could face are clumps in the shake (i.e bad mixing) and also it's harder to wash the water bottle if there is any traces in it (opening of regular bottle is generally smaller than the body).
if u insist not to buy shaker, drinking from regular cup/glass should b the best alternative.

DO NOT MIX HOT WATER WITH WHEY!!!
use cold water instead.

-Dan
post Aug 28 2010, 06:06 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Aug 28 2010, 05:54 PM)
i got an outstanding question to ask.
How to consume the On whey 100% standard?
pour hot water into water after taruk 1 spoon on cup?
i read the direction on the label,got 3 way to drink it.
spoon stirred,shaker and blender,i had no idea which way to take is better.
is there any special bottle to bancuh the whey powder r?because i saw some of the supplement store sell the bottle,quite expensive.please advice me.

Milk or cold water. Blend it or mix it in a shaker. I'm sure you could mix it with a spoon, but the consistency might not turn out so well.
Superkian
post Aug 28 2010, 06:17 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 28 2010, 06:05 PM)
tats outstanding question?
if u think shaker is exp, then regular water bottle may work.
problems tat u could face are clumps in the shake (i.e bad mixing) and also it's harder to wash the water bottle if there is any traces in it (opening of regular bottle is generally smaller than the body).
if u insist not to buy shaker, drinking from regular cup/glass should b the best alternative.

DO NOT MIX HOT WATER WITH WHEY!!!
use cold water instead.
haha,i see.outstanding noob question.
so better use the shaker bottle lo.then how many water need to add in?500ml,325ml?

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 28 2010, 06:06 PM)
Milk or cold water. Blend it or mix it in a shaker. I'm sure you could mix it with a spoon, but the consistency might not turn out so well.
i still confuse with the term "blend it".i had no idea how to blend it actually.

so i can see both of these reply suggest use the shaker bottle to make it good mixing,lebih larut in milk?
-Dan
post Aug 28 2010, 06:26 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Aug 28 2010, 06:17 PM)
haha,i see.outstanding noob question.
so better use the shaker bottle lo.then how many water need to add in?500ml,325ml?
i still confuse with the term "blend it".i had no idea how to blend it actually.
so i can see both of these reply suggest use the shaker bottle to make it good mixing,lebih larut in milk?
Blend it, ie using a blender. http://www.odec.ca/projects/2006/bach6k2/U...persBlender.jpg

Or a shaker. http://www.shaker-world.com/images/mix_boy.jpg You can buy it from egonutritions, GNC, or other fitness stores for approx. Rm20.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Aug 28 2010, 08:35 PM
Superkian
post Aug 28 2010, 06:47 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 28 2010, 06:26 PM)
Blend it, ie using a blender. http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3632/344867..._a4a706a477.jpg

Or a shaker. http://www.shaker-world.com/images/mix_boy.jpg You can buy it from egonutritions, GNC, or other fitness stores for approx. Rm20.
oh,i see.the shaker got mini lubang inside the bottle.

and the blender picture is too weird,i dont get it.i saw 2 football player doing the doggy style.. shocking.gif
-Dan
post Aug 28 2010, 08:35 PM

4,382 posts

LMAO. My bad. tongue.gif Fixed the link.
Superkian
post Aug 28 2010, 09:07 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 28 2010, 08:35 PM)
LMAO. My bad. tongue.gif Fixed the link.
lol,funny.
so that is the blender.
i search the blender and saw this picture:

i was confused between shaker cup and blender bottle, dont know which one to choose.

anyway, i read some other ppl experience about washing the shaker cup or bottle.
The cup is made of plastic, so they wash by using the hot water to get rid of odour. It is wise to do this r? worry rosak the bottle sweat.gif
-Dan
post Aug 28 2010, 09:10 PM

4,382 posts

The blender is the one that requires electricity to work, whereas with a shaker, you mix the shake manually. I don't have a problem with odour. Just some normal tap water and dishwashing liquid does the trick to clean the shaker.
shiloong7081
post Aug 29 2010, 12:08 AM

928 posts

using the blender bottle atm. quite solid bottle, only gripe is that i don't use the steel ball as my oats get stuck in it
Superkian
post Aug 29 2010, 12:21 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

another thing is,does 100% ON whey have scoop?
cannot find the scoop inside.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 29 2010, 01:07 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Aug 29 2010, 12:21 PM)
another thing is,does 100% ON whey have scoop?
cannot find the scoop inside.
yes, definitely.
it's stuck at the bottom probably.
Superkian
post Aug 29 2010, 01:41 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 29 2010, 01:07 PM)
yes, definitely.
it's stuck at the bottom probably.
oh my god.i think i have difficult time to dig it out. doh.gif sweat.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0233sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:37 PM