CatDog
post Dec 8 2009, 07:29 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 3 2009, 05:24 PM)
what the heck for????
have you seen the price of that thing?
i agree the prices are ridiculous in malaysia.
if you visit american bodybuilding forums you notice they dont take 2 scoop of protein powder and wait until they get big... they usually stack several supplement together so they can get decent results. some mix amino acid products like xtend into their drinking water and consume during the day so their body is in anabolic state all the time. the reason is of course the cheap price of supplements in usa.
i think we need to find a good supplement supplier. with current prices we have to spend a lot on a basic supplement stack.
there was a guy in garage sales that had very good prices but after 2 week he increased it to normal price. (he told me he buy from singapore.) if we can somehow find a good supplier we can do a bulk order ourselves and avoid high supplement prices we have in msia.
what you all think? hmm.gif
diablokun
post Dec 9 2009, 12:07 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 4 2009, 09:17 AM)
Yeah RM290 at GNC. more expensive than 100% whey
But recently i've found substitute which is Gaspari MyoFusion 5lbs is RM220. Same profile or maybe better to Pro Complex

better in terms of ?? you are really good in comparing products...thumbs up bro...

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:11 am
QUOTE(CatDog @ Dec 8 2009, 07:29 PM)
i agree the prices are ridiculous in malaysia.
if you visit american bodybuilding forums you notice they dont take 2 scoop of protein powder and wait until they get big... they usually stack several supplement together so they can get decent results. some mix amino acid products like xtend into their drinking water and consume during the day so their body is in anabolic state all the time. the reason is of course the cheap price of supplements in usa.
i think we need to find a good supplement supplier. with current prices we have to spend a lot on a basic supplement stack.
there was a guy in garage sales that had very good prices but after 2 week he increased it to normal price. (he told me he buy from singapore.) if we can somehow find a good supplier we can do a bulk order ourselves and avoid high supplement prices we have in msia.
what you all think? hmm.gif

that is because, our body needs more than just the protein in order to get optimize grow...they usually stack it with multivitamins minerals...and luckily, most supplements were locally produce...so it's more cheaper there compared here...

This post has been edited by diablokun: Dec 9 2009, 12:11 AM
iamyuanwu
post Dec 9 2009, 01:43 AM

2,425 posts

How come no one talks about staking beef with broccoli, eggs and some apples?
CatDog
post Dec 9 2009, 03:15 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 9 2009, 12:07 AM)
better in terms of ?? you are really good in comparing products...thumbs up bro...

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:11 amthat is because, our body needs more than just the protein in order to get optimize grow...they usually stack it with multivitamins minerals...and luckily, most supplements were locally produce...so it's more cheaper there compared here...
yes i know it is cheaper there because they are produced in their country and not imported. but this guy who i told you about in my last post sold all his stuff with price very close to bb.com price! then after 2 weeks i think he saw other peoples prices so he also increase the prices. this means that we can also get our hands on supplements we need for much lower prices.
unfortunately im not local and dont know malaysia that much. that is why i am still paying these stupid prices for supplements.
arekey
post Dec 9 2009, 08:47 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 9 2009, 01:07 AM)
MyoFusion have Casine while Pro Complex not.

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Dec 9 2009, 02:43 AM)
How come no one talks about staking beef with broccoli, eggs and some apples?
That's diet. rite now we are talking about supplement.
Ken have open very interesting topic about diet.

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:58 am
QUOTE(CatDog @ Dec 9 2009, 04:15 AM)
yes i know it is cheaper there because they are produced in their country and not imported. but this guy who i told you about in my last post sold all his stuff with price very close to bb.com price! then after 2 weeks i think he saw other peoples prices so he also increase the prices. this means that we can also get our hands on supplements we need for much lower prices.
unfortunately im not local and dont know malaysia that much. that is why i am still paying these stupid prices for supplements.
That's why we need to compare all the supplier price. sometimes i facing this dellima

Let's look at this example for pro complex
Best price i've got from forumer is RM270
GNC selling at price RM290 but with rm14 bonus cash back.

so where would you go to buy?

This post has been edited by arekey: Dec 9 2009, 08:58 AM
yeah_guyz
post Dec 9 2009, 09:10 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 9 2009, 08:47 AM)
MyoFusion have Casine while Pro Complex not.

Let's look at this example for pro complex
Best price i've got from forumer is RM270
GNC selling at price RM290 but with rm14 bonus cash back.

so where would you go to buy?
yeah! for sure buy from GNC and get the RM14 bonus to buy another tube! yeah

althought forumer is selling cheaper. whistling.gif whistling.gif
diablokun
post Dec 9 2009, 10:16 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(CatDog @ Dec 9 2009, 03:15 AM)

care to elaborate ?? any examples ?? how much he sell ON 100% whey ?? bb.com sometimes got price cut...does this fella sold his supplements close to bb.com's normal price (RP) or cut price (after discounts) ??

we can bulk purchase those supplements, yes but we still need to sell them slightly above our cost price, right (to secure marginal cost)?? i think this fella either he just feeling very kind and offer to sell at cost price or he just managed to rent one unit of the container and made a mass bulk order...he got capital, if you know what i mean...
ajai_fza
post Dec 9 2009, 02:06 PM

96 posts

according to my noob experience, i've tried BSN whey, masstech from muscletech and currently ON seriousmass.

roughly speaking, the masstech does gives an impact to my weight. while BSN doesn't add much to me. the taste for masstech is even better (its thick enough for 1 1/2 scoop for 8oz of water). the nutritions? as said before, additional vitamins, minerals and those are the difference. they are all selling protein products, why do they even provide lesser protein when they know the industry is very competitive? do the calculation on your own.

since i am quite a person with high metabolism rate, the brands does not play much role in gaining my weight/mass. as long as i keep my training thrice per week and get the food and supplements (yes, its optional) i am confident that the goal can be achieved.

for those who has high metabolism rate (skinny all day long) even after eating 6meals per week, you need to get a consistent training. i ONLY gain 5kgs for almost 5months of training (i sucks? yeah i know)
arekey
post Dec 9 2009, 04:12 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ajai_fza @ Dec 9 2009, 03:06 PM)
according to my noob experience, i've tried BSN whey, masstech from muscletech and currently ON seriousmass.

roughly speaking, the masstech does gives an impact to my weight. while BSN doesn't add much to me. the taste for masstech is even better (its thick enough for 1 1/2 scoop for 8oz of water). the nutritions? as said before, additional vitamins, minerals and those are the difference. they are all selling protein products, why do they even provide lesser protein when they know the industry is very competitive? do the calculation on your own.

since i am quite a person with high metabolism rate, the brands does not play much role in gaining my weight/mass. as long as i keep my training thrice per week and get the food and supplements (yes, its optional) i am confident that the goal can be achieved.

for those who has high metabolism rate (skinny all day long) even after eating 6meals per week, you need to get a consistent training. i ONLY gain 5kgs for almost 5months of training (i sucks? yeah i know)
Thats why we look at the blend instead of the brand.

Looks like you got proper training and nutritions. maybe your rest/sleep is suck.
You have to get this 3 rule in proper. not one or two. otherwise your result will be suck too.
CatDog
post Dec 9 2009, 04:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 9 2009, 10:16 AM)
care to elaborate ?? any examples ?? how much he sell ON 100% whey ?? bb.com sometimes got price cut...does this fella sold his supplements close to bb.com's normal price (RP) or cut price (after discounts) ??

we can bulk purchase those supplements, yes but we still need to sell them slightly above our cost price, right (to secure marginal cost)?? i think this fella either he just feeling very kind and offer to sell at cost price or he just managed to rent one unit of the container and made a mass bulk order...he got capital, if you know what i mean...
he sold on whey for 170 or 160 rm i think. he was selling universal animal cuts for 110-120. cell mass for 160. his prices was so nice and he still earn profit for sure. he sell on whey for 190 now like all others. he told me he buy from singapore.
do you guys know the web address of largest forums of singapore? you know like lowyat for malaysia.

This post has been edited by CatDog: Dec 9 2009, 06:31 PM
iamyuanwu
post Dec 9 2009, 08:21 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 9 2009, 08:47 AM)
That's diet. rite now we are talking about supplement.
Ken have open very interesting topic about diet.
Didn't get the sarcasm, did you?
Nyek nyek nyek... rolleyes.gif
jamis
post Dec 9 2009, 08:49 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Dec 9 2009, 08:21 PM)
Didn't get the sarcasm, did you?
Nyek nyek nyek... rolleyes.gif
lol, ITS THE BLEND MAN.
waikikiguy
post Dec 9 2009, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(ajai_fza @ Dec 9 2009, 02:06 PM)

what's the difference between MassTech and Weight Gainer Hardcore?
Both from Muscletech but in Malaysia I can only find the Weight Gainer Hardcore, where do u bought MassTech ajai_fza?

arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 08:52 AM

454 posts

For those who are muscletech fan, there is GNC warehouse sale at Berjaya Times Square until 13 Dec 2009
Some of the price are:
Nitrotech Hardcore RM261
On Whey RM174+ Free 3 Sample Flavour
Pro Complex RM254
I notice that many muscletech fan there and the muscletech product is like 'Pisang Goreng'. They bought it in bulk.
Kelv
post Dec 10 2009, 09:56 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 10 2009, 08:52 AM)
For those who are muscletech fan, there is GNC warehouse sale at Berjaya Times Square until 13 Dec 2009
Some of the price are:
Nitrotech Hardcore RM261
Pro Complex RM254
I notice that many muscletech fan there and the muscletech product is like 'Pisang Goreng'. They bought it in bulk.
I posted the event details here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1252440

Nitrotech Hardcore, I can get even cheaper price.
But On's Whey seems like a good buy. 5lbs one right?
quantai93
post Dec 10 2009, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 10 2009, 09:56 AM)

The cheapest price if u live near penang
http://www.ejinutrition.com/ejicatalog/index.php
diablokun
post Dec 10 2009, 10:22 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 10 2009, 08:52 AM)
Some of the price are:
Nitrotech Hardcore RM261
Pro Complex RM254

terbaekk ! rclxms.gif

arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 11:32 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 10 2009, 10:56 AM)

Yes it is. 5lbs
Better Watch out the expire date.

This post has been edited by arekey: Dec 10 2009, 11:33 AM
ajai_fza
post Dec 13 2009, 08:28 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(waikikiguy @ Dec 9 2009, 11:45 PM)
what's the difference between MassTech and Weight Gainer Hardcore?
Both from Muscletech but in Malaysia I can only find the Weight Gainer Hardcore, where do u bought MassTech ajai_fza?
i bought from Reyzai. he is one of the supplements seller in this forum. u can check out his list ^^ good price. been his customer for past 6months rclxms.gif

but i haven't try any weight gainer hardcore. sorry
jackwylde
post Dec 13 2009, 08:51 PM

575 posts

buy bulk from registry editor lah! rm 200 for 10 lbs whey!
thats is the price for most 5lbs whey out there. but.. u have to wait lil bit la..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0291sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:03 AM