5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Corsair Obsidian Series 800D+Silverstone FT02/RV02, UPDATED =D with silverstone now =D

DaRkSyThE
post Sep 2 2009, 11:37 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(hamlau @ Aug 28 2009, 09:58 PM)
CEX is selling the corsair obsidian 800d now, stock will be arriving on 10/10/2009 , cant wait kekekekeke but the price is a bit ex ....rm 1699 ....=-(
if i read correctly the price was USD 279.99.
apa pulak 1699. overkill wei

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...sair%20obsidian

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Sep 2 2009, 11:37 PM
dro
post Sep 3 2009, 04:02 AM

N00B1E5
558 posts

Are Cudo already distributing OB 800D already?
would love to compare its build quality to a TJ07 or V2000
rublik
post Sep 12 2009, 04:49 PM

286 posts

You can go here for a video review

Corsair Obsidian
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Sep 13 2009, 10:17 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

the fortress is good !
timaron83
post Sep 28 2009, 03:06 PM

RM1.6 k for this is quite over-priced. Day light robbery.
Jet23sky
post Sep 28 2009, 04:45 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

RM1.6k I can buy 3 RV02 casing already. LOL shocking.gif
clawhammer
post Sep 28 2009, 05:01 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I think you can get RM1,300+ in some shops in Low Yat smile.gif RM1,600 is obviously a daylight robbery.
mADmAN
post Sep 28 2009, 05:25 PM

10,530 posts

i still wouldnt pay 1.3k for a case that has no removable mobo tray and worst still, is made out of SECC tongue.gif
silverhawk
post Sep 28 2009, 08:43 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 28 2009, 05:25 PM)
i still wouldnt pay 1.3k for a case that has no removable mobo tray and worst still, is made out of SECC tongue.gif
For a casing that size, why would you need a removable mobo tray? Its expensive no doubt, but damn look at the amount of thought and attention to detail that went into the casing design. Its almost perfect.
mADmAN
post Sep 28 2009, 08:48 PM

10,530 posts

coz from my experience (and also my workstation setup)...a removable mobo tray (and Asus' Q-Connectors) are damn useful biggrin.gif
silverhawk
post Sep 28 2009, 09:02 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 28 2009, 08:48 PM)
coz from my experience (and also my workstation setup)...a removable mobo tray (and Asus' Q-Connectors) are damn useful biggrin.gif
oh well, to each their own laugh.gif

I'm planning to go watercooling, so removable mobo trays have no use to me laugh.gif
clawhammer
post Sep 28 2009, 10:16 PM

///M
8,788 posts

The tray makes it a lot easier for you to mount the motherboard because you don't have to make the casing lie down on one side smile.gif
chanws8
post Sep 30 2009, 11:12 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Sep 2 2009, 11:37 PM)
if i read correctly the price was USD 279.99.
apa pulak 1699. overkill wei

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...sair%20obsidian
RM1699 includes the shipment fees all the way from oversea to our shore and sikit untung by CEX... tongue.gif
lingloong
post Oct 1 2009, 02:05 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 28 2009, 04:45 PM)
RM1.6k I can buy 3 RV02 casing already. LOL  shocking.gif
MOST expensive casing I ever seen laugh.gif Only "rich daddy" play toy tongue.gif But the looks quite plain to me. Prefer bit "rugged" cheers.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
tjay_tj
post Oct 1 2009, 03:37 PM

retire
1,140 posts

RM1699 for a ugly looking case shakehead.gif
the looks is way too ugly for me tongue.gif (personal opinion, my taste is bad also)

but at least made it aluminium and a removable mobo tray.
i still chose TJ-07 over this and still way cheaper.
lingloong
post Oct 2 2009, 12:40 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Oct 1 2009, 03:37 PM)
RM1699 for a ugly looking case  shakehead.gif
the looks is way too ugly for me  tongue.gif  (personal opinion, my taste is bad also)

but at least made it aluminium and a removable mobo tray.
i still chose TJ-07 over this and still way cheaper.
Personal taste brows.gif I like RV01 biggrin.gif RV02 look fatso flex.gif
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Oct 2 2009, 12:44 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

for me Fortres 2 is nice looks like the prevrious TJ07
stevenlys
post Oct 2 2009, 02:23 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Oct 2 2009, 12:40 PM)
Personal taste  brows.gif I like RV01  biggrin.gif RV02 look fatso  flex.gif
Don't judge a book by looking its cover. (refering to rv02)
owikh84
post Feb 21 2010, 01:38 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Corsair shows its Obsidian 700D case

Another tower case from Corsair

The guys from Hardwareluxx.de managed to score some info on the new Corsair Obsidian 700D case that will most likely be officially unveiled at Cebit show. The new Obsidian 700D looks a lot like the Obsidian 800D, the first case from Corsair, but with couple of modifications which should make the new Obsidian 700D a bit more affordable considering the high price of the 800D.

The new Obsidian is a tower size case made out of steel frame and aluminum face and most probably side design. Its dimensions are 609x609x229mm (HxLxW) and it features five exposed 5.25-inch bays. The insides include room for up to six 3.5-inch HDDs or six 2.5-inch ones, features tool-free installation for optical drivers and removable CPU backplate. Unlike the 800D, the new 700D doesn't have a front mounted door for HDD accessibility and hot-swat feature.

The Obsidian 700D should pack enough cooling power as it comes with three 140mm fans placed in front, back and on top.

The price hasn't been announced but we guess that it should be at least a bit lower than the €220 which is the average price of the Obsidian 800D.

You can find more here.

reiben05
post Feb 21 2010, 02:02 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 21 2010, 01:38 AM)
Corsair shows its Obsidian 700D case

Another tower case from Corsair

The guys from Hardwareluxx.de managed to score some info on the new Corsair Obsidian 700D case that will most likely be officially unveiled at Cebit show. The new Obsidian 700D looks a lot like the Obsidian 800D, the first case from Corsair, but with couple of modifications which should make the new Obsidian 700D a bit more affordable considering the high price of the 800D.

The new Obsidian is a tower size case made out of steel frame and aluminum face and most probably side design. Its dimensions are 609x609x229mm (HxLxW) and it features five exposed 5.25-inch bays. The insides include room for up to six 3.5-inch HDDs or six 2.5-inch ones, features tool-free installation for optical drivers and removable CPU backplate. Unlike the 800D, the new 700D doesn't have a front mounted door for HDD accessibility and hot-swat feature.

The Obsidian 700D should pack enough cooling power as it comes with three 140mm fans placed in front, back and on top.

The price hasn't been announced but we guess that it should be at least a bit lower than the €220 which is the average price of the Obsidian 800D.

You can find more here.

drool.gif

i hope its less than RM1000 ..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0229sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:16 AM