GRIMLOCK wants in !!! Transformers 3!!!
Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011
Jun 9 2009, 04:58 PM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
GRIMLOCK wants in !!! Transformers 3!!!
Jun 29 2009, 03:43 PM
For me, i am enjoying the movie cuz of the actions on and off. Robots fighting robots is all i care for this movie. Dont wanna relate it to the original Transformers series since movies always come out diff from ori.
Plotholes or not, the storyline is too much until they cant cramp all in final cut of 2hours. In the end they choose to put in more action scenes instead of the plots. Try reading the novels for those that keep requesting plots. Your the answers can be found there. Go to your nearest bookstore. Novels Transformers: Ghosts of Yesterday (2007) Transformers (2007) Transformers: The Veiled Threat (2009) Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen (2009) Things i dun keen on is why there is so many soldier fights ? I wan robot fights not human fights screentime!! |
Jun 29 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:25 PM) i hated the first movie too D: As that president's guy said, its a pile of junk lol ..and yes, in some moments, watching both movies.. i actually thought to myself, oh shi- am i watching an uwe boll movie? coz of the bloody non-flow of the movies. and i feel detached from the robots, coz of their non-emotion. when optimus was "dumped" to the ground by the heli, i was like whoa wtf, show some respect to the dude man. but no, the other autobots just drove in, not saying a word, if i was one of them i would have blown the heli to bits (or just scare the shit out of the pilot) |
Jun 30 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 30 2009, 09:19 AM) TGV F*CK YOU!!! I went to TGV Cheras Selatan, i got the Cathay version as mentioned.You gave us a shorter version of the Transformers2.... My friend went to Cathay Cineplex in CTSQ JB, then he go watch again in TGV Jusco JB....they said as few scenes were cut in TGV...especially the underwater scene. Can someone confirm the underwater scene Cathay version: 4 Robots went down...after they found Megatron the small one scan him first, then proceed to take parts for one of the robots to repair megatron....then only the small robot use the all sparks on Megatron. TGV version...the one I saw (my friends also said the same)...after they found Megatron the small robot proceed to use the all sparks. If its true, I'm never gonna watch anything in TGV again!! |
Jun 30 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 30 2009, 10:24 AM) Sure, that sounds plausible. But in this case, even the original cartoon made more sense. Transformers were only able to move to another planet either by 1) Space bridge, or 2) Transformers that can transform into vehicles that can do space travel, like Skylynx and Astrotrain. Even Megatron had to ride Astrotrain, he alone couldn't do it. Remember Starscream in the ending of first movie ? So the theory in this alternate universe of movie transformers is that some of them are able to travel to space without the need of shuttles. They come as a meteor drop too which in ori is impossible. Never relate them to the ori Transformers as the storyline is already all different. You will get yourself even more dissapointed when associating this movie with the original versions.Oh wait, this is Transformers. Stop thinking, stop thinking..... |
Jun 30 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Jun 30 2009, 09:34 AM) anyone noticed that when the five robots went under the sea, the sonar detected 5 bogeys. but after Megatron came back alive, there's 6 bogeys? (remember the robot that was dismembered? 5 -1 + 1 = 6. oh yeah! Scalpel appears with Ravage, Long Haul, Mixmaster, Rampage and Scrapper = 5 Scalpel with Ravage, Long Haul, Mixmaster, Rampage, Scrapper and Megatron = 6 Another thing to note::While Devestator(Scavenger, Long Haul, Rampage, Scrapper, Hightower, Mixmaster, Overload) was formed in the battle, other versions of Long Haul, Scrapper, Mixmaster and Rampage are seen separate from Devestator, presumably to serve as the Decepticon military forces. They are the ones battling the military, Bumblebee(killed Rampage red version) and Jetfire(killed Mixmaster) |
Jun 30 2009, 01:41 PM
nah, its not a standalone..its a trilogy ..so i'll wait till TF3 is done
Jun 30 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 30 2009, 02:26 PM) Nonsense. How will TF3 affect your views on TF2? All the other great trilogies were great as standalones as much as a trilogy. TF2 failed in both. That is how i view trilogies. It is up to your own preferences on how you rate it. Often they can cover up the plots on later movie which did not appear on previous. If there is no comfirmed trilogy or continuation then i will rate it as a standalone finish with TF1 and TF2. |
Jun 30 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 30 2009, 03:06 PM) Umm I see pretty disturbing TF2 goofs in imdb.com Much of these goofballs are some amateur fanboys that maybe in their memories recalled watching Transformers G1 cartoon, and maybe own a few of G1 toys back when they were kids. So with their limited mindset of 'we know all about Transformers' knowledge, some really funny things will come out from them.there are human pilot visible in starscream, and drivers for constructicons, and treat it like a movie flaw. Don't they know transformers can generate hologram of humans on their driver seat to avoid suspicion? |
Jun 30 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ Jun 30 2009, 03:51 PM) Lol, looks like they are grabbing me instead of me letting go. I did stated it is my own way of rating trilogies and it does not concern other ppl, instead they are forcing themselves to blend to my way. Real funny ppl lol. |
Jun 30 2009, 04:15 PM
i only hope that Dinobots would be included...
Jun 30 2009, 04:28 PM
Ya the TF elder would work if Dinobots are to be included. The Ravage render is really nice and i reco that if Dinobots are based on such rendering, it would be cool.lol
Jul 1 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ Jul 1 2009, 12:03 PM) Well having read a few point in that link, that does seems a lot like nitpicking i'll second that, just need some robots pwning robots and thats good enough for me. It's an action movie to me and i enjoyed it, so that is more than enough for me. Going for the 2nd time lol, solely to rewatch the action scenes hehe ..This post has been edited by xin: Jul 1 2009, 12:21 PM |
Jul 1 2009, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Protester @ Jul 1 2009, 12:42 PM) They got feelings because they surf the internet. as what OP said in first movie. they might already lurk 4chan /b/ or site which related. They surf the net to learn about human culture and language. I tend to see many mistaken Transformers as a normal tincan robot which does not have inteligence or sort. Please think of them as Aliens which is in metal exoskeleton not tincan robots.This post has been edited by xin: Jul 1 2009, 12:56 PM |
Jul 1 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 1 2009, 01:56 PM) I will not bother about movie critics. They always rate a boring movie as good and box office hit as bad. Close his eyes when it comes ot Mikaela on the bike lol ... Anyway, I will definitely bring my 3 year old son to watch it again maybe 2 or 3 weeks later. He just love it!! |
Jul 1 2009, 03:39 PM
If they really debut Devastator, sure hope they change the 'gorilla' style. Sure dont wanna see 2 gorillas fighting (defensor/devastator) lol..
Jul 1 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ Jul 1 2009, 03:39 PM) Hey, a lot of those Decepticons that crash landed in Jordan, didn't take any forms. That's why they are "stainless steel colour". At least that's my take. Ya, so i'll take note on my rewatch on this. As there is non-disguise Decepticons and also other Constructicons too. |
Jul 1 2009, 04:10 PM
so we'll be expecting TF3 as Attack of the Decepticons Clones !!! lol
Jul 1 2009, 05:12 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I like this question lol .. |
Jul 3 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 1 2009, 09:25 PM) He's a master of deception !!!! I din notice the bike, i'll try to look at the bike during my rewatch this weekend hehe .. Added on July 3, 2009, 12:21 pm QUOTE(befitozi @ Jul 2 2009, 04:50 PM) That's the problem with some viewers, they keep stamping Transformers as brainless metal tincans/robots.This post has been edited by xin: Jul 3 2009, 12:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:02 PM |