Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011

xavier7
post Jun 29 2009, 03:04 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 29 2009, 12:57 PM)
Of course I still pay to watch it biggrin.gif

The problem is not the storyline. I don't expect to have Unicron storyline or Return of Optimus story line. Just something that makes sense and flows nicely. ROTF doesn't. Even later animations like Robots in Disguise, Armada, Animated all have crappy stories, but they keep the spirit of the original to some extent.

The first movie was ok. If you notice it still deviated from the cartoon, but it was still good enough in terms of plot/action/flow to make it great. But the second movie fails in that they try to amp up the action but sacrifice any semblance of story.

Overall I did enjoy ROTF, but it left me feeling it could've been much more than that. I had no fault with the action CGs, they are very nice. But the whole thing just feels disjointed. You can clearly see the poor directing when a transformer is there in one scene and in the next, he disappears. There is no flow.

But hey, just as you said I'll still pay for TF3 no matter what. If only to see how much more they mess up the franchise biggrin.gif
you're damn rite my bro! MB doenst know shit about cinematography, plot / flow. One minute you have one scene building up momentum for a climax with background music and all, then the next second, the scene switches to stupid romance/whatever puny humans are doing in the movie... damnit MB u need to go back to film school ffs.

We need more ROBOT screentime in the movie, not puny humans!!!

Added on June 29, 2009, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 29 2009, 10:10 AM)

Yeah.. Soundwave spoke too much and he looked like he's humping the satellite.
I LOL at that! laugh.gif laugh.gif

yea i thought he would let go of the satellite and come down to earth.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Jun 29 2009, 03:24 PM
xavier7
post Jun 29 2009, 03:31 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 29 2009, 03:29 PM)
Soundwave is the communication experts in decepticons.. also needs to make physical contact aka raba raba with the satellite to grab/hack information of out it.  Why can't he simply use his "skills" to intercept whatever signals coming into/out of the satellite without touching that satellite. Even human hacker can "hack" wirelessly. fail!
coz its MB's soundwave! laugh.gif laugh.gif
xavier7
post Jun 29 2009, 03:50 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 29 2009, 03:43 PM)
For me, i am enjoying the movie cuz of the actions on and off. Robots fighting robots is all i care for this movie. Dont wanna relate it to the original Transformers series since movies always come out diff from ori.

Plotholes or not, the storyline is too much until they cant cramp all in final cut of 2hours. In the end they choose to put in more action scenes instead of the plots. Try reading the novels for those that keep requesting plots. Your the answers can be found there. Go to your nearest bookstore.

Novels

Transformers: Ghosts of Yesterday (2007)
Transformers (2007)
Transformers: The Veiled Threat (2009)
Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen (2009)

Things i dun keen on is why there is so many soldier fights ? I wan robot fights not human fights screentime!![COLOR=red]
SPOOOTTT on!!!

hell somebody posted the 2nd page of this review back few posts, i'll link the first page here, coz its so freakin true in what the reviewer says
CLICK HERE FOR THE REVIEW
dont click if you havent watched, contains certain spoilers tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 29 2009, 03:49 PM)
Like some of u said, TF3 will have no humans, purely robots. It will be called... Transformers: The Animated Movie.
if thats true, i would pay 50 bucks to watch it, but make sure its not MB directing it.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Jun 29 2009, 03:52 PM
xavier7
post Jun 29 2009, 04:25 PM

546 posts

i hated the first movie too D:

and yes, in some moments, watching both movies.. i actually thought to myself, oh shi- am i watching an uwe boll movie? coz of the bloody non-flow of the movies.

and i feel detached from the robots, coz of their non-emotion.
when optimus was "dumped" to the ground by the heli, i was like whoa wtf, show some respect to the dude man. but no, the other autobots just drove in, not saying a word, if i was one of them i would have blown the heli to bits (or just scare the shit out of the pilot)

This post has been edited by xavier7: Jun 29 2009, 04:25 PM
xavier7
post Jul 2 2009, 03:23 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2009, 07:06 AM)
Robot or alien heaven? The one against nitpicking is nitpicking.  tongue.gif

You completely missed the point anyway.
nah, doesnt matter.

i bet he wouldnt mind if MB somehow revealed in the 3rd movie (LOL) that Optimus is a female robot in disguise rolleyes.gif
coz the oh so brilliant action sequence is all he needs.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Jul 2 2009, 03:27 PM

0.0380sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:44 PM