Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011

Mgsrulz
post Jun 26 2009, 06:46 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jstbid @ Jun 26 2009, 11:05 AM)
i read from a website that the writers says that if they are still the one writting the story for transformers 3,  its a confirm they will include
dinobots,galvatron and unicorn for sure.

Yes i hope :

Spielberg directs.
More combiners
and autobots its time to show their firepower and they have big guns too.

especially the original cast like landmine, trailbraker,mirage etc....
QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 26 2009, 06:33 PM)
is this source can trust?
megatron stil havent 'change' by unicorn, so impossible galvatron will appear,
unicorn.. that totally impossible... the earth will die if unicorn is here. unicorn is huge enough , human use nuclear also cant bit it.
LOL@unicoRn
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2009, 12:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jun 27 2009, 11:12 AM)
dunno if it just me or wat...but the part where optimus fought with the fallen...the CGI looks weird..
the cgi needed some work in some scenes.
they lacked detail
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2009, 01:07 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 27 2009, 12:30 PM)
So,we can conclude that this movie is rushed then.

doh.gif
no idea.
i hope they do some touching up for the blu ray.

some of the cgi scenes reminded me of wolverine's cgi..very cartoonish
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2009, 02:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 27 2009, 01:46 PM)
Bay obviously didn't know what he wanted with this sequel. He didn't focused on the robots, i think he didn't bother in the first place. What he did with the human characters were ok though, I like the parents' scenes but the hostage part was really laughable.
Spielberg wants this whole trilogy to be about Sam and Bumblebee (a boy and his car)

so from there,we can pretty much figure out how unimportant the transformers are in these movies tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2009, 03:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 27 2009, 02:38 PM)
Still,completely no introduction for Jolt,the 3 bikes,Sideways,Sideswipe,Constructicons and the list goes on isnt a good thing.Skid and Mudflap were ok,though,but
pretty much proves that more characters isnt always good.

laugh.gif i actually didnt realise it until someone here mentioned it the other day sweat.gif

i was abit disappointed/surprised that

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 27 2009, 03:23 PM)
I think Starscream is the best thing in the whole movie. He is the only one that stays true to the 80s classic cartoon. When Megatron returned and slammed Starscream into the hatchlings, it really did remind me of the original cartoon biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 27 2009, 03:34 PM
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2009, 11:16 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jun 27 2009, 09:52 PM)
yeap. i LOL-ed seriously at optimus in the first movie as his gun barely damage megatron at all. megatron gun send optimus flying away. now.... his gun can harm megatron
he was the big bad in the first movie,mar..so must be damn strong.
in the second movie the fallen was the big bad,so he has to be strongest.

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jun 27 2009, 09:52 PM)

Mgsrulz
post Jun 28 2009, 12:39 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just finished replaying the first movie(and listened to Bay's commentary at the same time)

he's well aware of how well received Transformers was in this country laugh.gif
got abit of a shock hearing him say "Malaysia"

funny no singapore tongue.gif

anyway,check this out rclxub.gif ;

somebody must really hate the guy sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 28 2009, 12:43 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jun 28 2009, 12:34 AM)
was quite disappointed.
the girl in the sam's dorm is totally unacceptable. being able to transform into a human is CHEATING! and The Fallen was great when he was able to "zoom zoom zoom" attacking ppl and climb up the pyramid, but wasn't able to defeat optimus?
optimus had jetfire's parts grafted onto him,and jetfire himself could "space bridge" so i find it acceptable that the fallen couldnt do jack against Prime.
1.only a prime can kill the fallen (so optimus can kill the fallen from the get go)
2.jetfire has the same teleporting ability as the fallen (couple this with the fact that Prime can kill the fallen,and it makes sense how the fallen's teleporting ability is useless in this fight)

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jun 28 2009, 12:34 AM)
And the worse still, were the Primes GOD ?? they can grant sam a life and able to fix the matrix even though they were dead!

Mgsrulz
post Jun 28 2009, 03:02 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jun 28 2009, 02:35 AM)
according to the comic prequel, the humans and autobots had upgraded their weapon with each other's technology (what the heck can autobots gained from our tech? doh.gif). well, i accept the fact despite the autobot gaining from human parts. I believe IronHide upgraded Prime blaster to a point where he can damage megatron with it (i wonder why he didnt do it before. hmmm.. maybe after saw how ineffective prime blaster when he fight megatrons in TF1)
but prime says in the beginning of the movie that they dont trust the humans enough to give them knowledge of cybertron tech.
one minute say cannot,another minute say can.. doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 29 2009, 04:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(vincentbec313 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:43 PM)
Make The Autobots Unstylish.... vmad.gif
i thought the first movie did that well enough.
the part where they surround sam's house.

ok,maybe not unstylish,but sure makes them look like complete doofuses sleep.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 29 2009, 06:56 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(20thCentury @ Jun 29 2009, 04:20 PM)
Wah!!!!!!!!!!... everyone like "kacang lupakan kulit"... when the first TF everyone goes..Wow! Syok! Best lar!!!!!!!
Now the second one everybody complain...to make sure Bay not to direct the next sequel.... so which director are more suitable to direct the next one lar???? Uwe Boll????? Wakakaka...
personally,i wouldnt replace him with anyone else.
i just wish he made the movies more about the transformers than the witwickys

ofcourse the budget would sky rocket,as there would be much more CGI in place of humans,but since it's the subject matter anyway,the budget's expected to explode

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:25 PM)
when optimus was "dumped" to the ground by the heli, i was like whoa wtf, show some respect to the dude man. but no, the other autobots just drove in, not saying a word, if i was one of them i would have blown the heli to bits (or just scare the shit out of the pilot)
maybe that's why ratchet wanted to ciao from earth XD

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jun 29 2009, 04:39 PM)
This. Pretty sure they'll be wiped out in TF3 since nobody likes Jar Jar Binks types of characters anyway.
Remember when Michael bay was announced as director for Transformers and all the fan complaints at it?
everyone complained?
i thought everyone was happy about it unsure.gif

until the character designs (megatron in particular) came out,and in came the rabid fanboys tongue.gif

(speaking of megatron,didnt know(at the time) that Bay forced a slight redesign to Mega's face after the furious fanboy response laugh.gif )

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:53 PM)
We repeatedly answered this many times before, soo im assuming you didnt watch the first movie or did not pay attention to it, every technology by products be it cars,electronic gadgets,photostat machines,computers etc etc were made mimicking NBE-1 aka Megatron so his consciousness or his schematics were transfered unknowingly to all these machines.
when was that mentioned in the first movie?
or was it mentioned in the comic adaptation/novel?
or are you giving your opinion on the matter?

makes sense,though.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 29 2009, 04:56 PM)
Also.. the playup to Optimus dying in the cartoon is much better than this stab from the back thing. Just not as emo.
heh..agreed.
didnt feel a thing when he got stabbed.

more like mellow.gif "that's it?...ok" kind of feeling sweat.gif

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 29 2009, 05:29 PM)
We see some constructicons on board the tanker, ready to do salvaging work. Wow.. finally, they waited for 2 years for a human tanker to set course passing through the abyss where megatron is dumped (I though such  place is restricted and guarded heavily by the navy? how come a tanker can easily pass through it?). I think soundwave is helping in "diverting" the route of the tanker to help the constructicons. But prior to the tanker departure from the port, don't the crew double check its cargo ? If I'm the ship crew or dock staff, I will be shocked to find out there are "additional" construction vehicles on the tanker, and demand to know its origin before giving a green light for the tanker to depart.
some things we just cant explain:
every transformer,be it autobot or decepticon will have a logo on their body.

and the logo isnt a small tattoo,it's a huge insignia.

anyone can see the logo,yet for some reason no one seems to know where the decepticons are.

lol..some things you just have to let go tongue.gif

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 05:40 PM)
hmm wait, if thats the case they would have known where the ALLSPARK and Megatron was hidden in the first place? they only found out later on only in the first movie after a physical hack by frenzy and Blackout,that being said its not possible for the decepticons to have been able to break or understand the codes eventho they have been staying here for the longest time, cause all of the US technology is made in secret,unless they infiltrated with a pretender in human form and kept tabs on all the technology in other governments around the world.
they implanted a mutating virus when they hacked the US military network.
if they could do that,then they already knew the weaknesses of the system.
the only way you can implant a virus into a system is if you know the holes and weaknesses of said system.
there's no way you can implement a virus of any kind if you cant find loopholes in the system you target.

whatever the case,this whole "the transformers have already been here before" doesnt work out right.
it pretty much just destroys the first movie's story. (which in all honesty,wasnt that solid to begin with)

There was no mention of any decepticon being on the planet apart from wheelie saying those who were on earth were the legends of cybertron,even Jetfire was an autobot and was sent to earth to track the fallen.
eh?
he wasnt sent there BY the fallen?
i was under the impression that he switched while he was on earth(or something like that)

We dont know for sure if the legends were indeed all decepticons,if that were the case they would have easily tracked down the ALLSPARK location at hoover's dam.
but the fact that there were transformers on earth already destroys the need for the first movie.lol
(by that i mean they didnt need sam at all,since the first few transformers who were already on earth should already have found out the location of the cube)

Even if you said that blackout and frenzy dont have specialties like shockwave in the first movie that would mean that Shockwave only recently appeared along with the fallen,so he is still new that means he has to position himself with the military satellite in order to better infiltrate their defense communication.

For this movie,soundwave has been projected as he was in all other previous work, Megatron's highest in command,his communications officer.
with no special abilities,blackout:
has to physically hack the network

with networking being his specialty,soundwave:
has to physically hack the network

does that sound familiar to anyone? hmm.gif tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 29 2009, 11:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Jun 29 2009, 10:21 PM)
if u read the prequels, megatron send the seekers out to earth to look for the matrix, then only prime decided to send away the allspark and only megs chase after the allspark, so the seekers have no idea that the allspark was at earth, so how can they look for the allspark?
seeing as how the cube is much much much bigger than bumblebee, and the cube's radiation can supposedly attract the cybertronians(which was the reason why the dam was built over it), wouldnt the cybertronians on earth be aware that a cube of such power is there?

it would've taken YEARS for the dam to be built

it would've been negligible had the cube been the size of sam's hands (as it became when bee transformed it) but at that stage of the story,the cube was ENORMOUS.
it would've been extremely unlikely that NO cybertronian on earth would have picked up on it's energy

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 29 2009, 10:44 PM)
So it's about the length, huh? Don't watch Pixar movies!
your sig;i thought you played that already? hmm.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 07:31 PM)
In the novel, The Veiled Threat,its been said that they can also mask their insignia,that what they did when the autobots went to puerto rico for a mission.
they never mask their insignias in the movie..hell,they display it prominently.
even jetfire's was there as he was unlocked (from stasis)
but yet no one notices it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 29 2009, 11:04 PM
Mgsrulz
post Jun 29 2009, 11:37 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:21 PM)
hmm, well one reason could be the fact that the cube landed in the Arctic pole,the radiation from the aurora is enough and the polarity of our earth magnets to shield the cube's power. i'm assuming all the cybertronians have went elsewhere to look for the matrix,neglected this perhaps?
but they moved it stateside.
still very unlikely that something that huge could get past the cybertonian's radar.

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:21 PM)
notice how there are no strange tattoos on the Blackbird body as opposed to Starscream im beginning to think only the higher ranked TFs have those.

he was made a higher rank after TF1?lol
cos i dont remember him having any tattoo in TF1.
hell,i dont think even Megatron has them blink.gif

or is it not as obvious since he doesnt have flat parts

Added on June 29, 2009, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Jun 29 2009, 11:34 PM)
Starscream did that to himself in the prequel, to remind himself to be cybertronian....
lol aight

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 29 2009, 11:38 PM
Mgsrulz
post Jun 30 2009, 12:46 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:47 PM)
hey we have worked on plenty of radiation based nuclear products, probably they kept it in a case that shields the radiation from going out and grabbing the attention of the cybertronians.
they needed a huge (was it 4?) football field thick dam to shield the radiation.
i doubt they had anything that could shield the radiation enough to be able to transport it safely (had any cybertronians been on earth at the time,anyway)

if even in the movie's timeline the cybertronians can already pwn the humans like crazy,i cant imagine during the time the dam was built.lol..it would've been peanuts if they had invaded then

Mgsrulz
post Jun 30 2009, 10:51 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 30 2009, 03:06 PM)
Umm I see pretty disturbing TF2 goofs in imdb.com

there are human pilot visible in starscream, and drivers for constructicons, and treat it like a movie flaw. Don't they know transformers can generate hologram of humans on their driver seat to avoid suspicion?
the bumblebee one is a goof.

in the middle east,when sam tells his parents to get into bumblebee and get away as far as possible,the next shot shows someone in the car steering it.

i consider it a goof because bumblebee was supposed to get the parents to safety,he wouldnt need the father/mother to drive him.hell,i dont know if they're in the right frame of mind to even think of driving
Mgsrulz
post Jul 1 2009, 09:44 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Jul 1 2009, 04:51 PM)
Really sick to the guy who wrote this after reading it! vmad.gif
I think he need a life!

hmm.gif did the guy miss out anything?
seems like quite alot of the movie's perceived problems are in there laugh.gif

damn good find,btw..tickled my funny bone to no end.. LOL

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 1 2009, 06:35 PM)
Pfft, since when pinpointing 10 mistakes in a movie (when some of them are so damn obvious) makes you stupid? Find fault in movies like The Godfather, Casablanca, and see if anybody call you stupid. Damn, some of you should really stop giving excuses of "switching off your brains" to watch this movie and just accept this movie has flaws. It doesn't mean that you can't like it, but stop denying oh god!
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jul 1 2009, 11:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2009, 11:00 PM)
On the other hand,in the movie,Michael Bay made them as if they are some human in transformer form.The walking stick,the heaven shit,just made transformer seem so "typical".They arent badass in the movie.They feel more organic than mechanical.

Plus with the part where Constructicons die in a carpet bombing,wtf is wrong with the movie? Arent Constructicons to be the big strong transformers? If they are,they should be immune to the prehistoric human weapons.
nothing (that comes across my mind) beats the house scene in TF1.
"my bad"
Mgsrulz
post Jul 4 2009, 02:03 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(D417137 @ Jul 4 2009, 01:54 AM)
Also.. What happened to the Twins ?  blink.gif
it's a transformers tradition.
the first movie had barricade disappear
the 2nd movie has the twins disappear

who will disappear in the next movie? flex.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jul 5 2009, 12:48 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 4 2009, 11:03 PM)

Fox strikes me as a smart girl who got a major career break in a role that she's ultimately not very satisfied with.

And Bay strikes me as an arrogant ass.
he is arrogant

he lambasted other movies in the transformers commentary track.

he says that most other movies use stock army footage of the army personnel getting into their fighter jets,but he can actually film it happening because
i have the number of the freakin .....pentagon!
yawn.gif rolleyes.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jul 5 2009, 01:31 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Jul 5 2009, 12:27 AM)
The Fallen [From DW G1 TF War Within:The Dark Ages]

lol shredder meets transformers laugh.gif

0.0247sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:13 AM