Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011

Frostlord
post Jun 27 2009, 07:22 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 27 2009, 07:10 PM)
Thats is why you need to read the Prequel Movie comic,because they want to milk out IDW comic franchise for Transformers.
i read it.. but there's still too many plotholes, or whatever you guys called it

1) what happen to Barricade?
2) no introduction of the new autobots? (OOT: Did the white race car died in the end? Damn. Looks like all race car autobots gonna die except bee)
3) whatever happen to the 2 twins? they are doing fine against devastator.. then they got thrown out and just "vanish"?
4) Bee killing 1 decepticons on his own. By right, he is not a great fighter.. no where near that, both in the movie version and cartoon version (he sucks more on the latter :sweatr: )
5) Optimus taking 3 decepticons on his own (including megatron). though he died, but he's not doing too bad considering the damage he dealt before being killed. in the first movie, he cant even take megatron alone
Frostlord
post Jun 27 2009, 09:52 PM

1,723 posts

hmm.. unsure in the cartoon universe but in the movie universe, decepticons is stronger than autobots.

when decept and autobots live together, they are separated into 2. decept is the defense division while autobot is the science division. only ironhide is from defense division

Added on June 27, 2009, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 27 2009, 07:26 PM)
yup....autobots tis time is serously more powerful than first episode...
yeap. i LOL-ed seriously at optimus in the first movie as his gun barely damage megatron at all. megatron gun send optimus flying away. now.... his gun can harm megatron

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 27 2009, 07:57 PM)
Where to get one?
Please put spoilers,there are people who havent watch.

i got both the prequel comic, defiance and alliance. pm me if u want them

This post has been edited by Frostlord: Jun 27 2009, 10:02 PM
Frostlord
post Jun 27 2009, 10:08 PM

1,723 posts

hmm.. at the end of alliance, i think jolt is there (i dunno who jolt is biggrin.gif)

Frostlord
post Jun 27 2009, 10:53 PM

1,723 posts

hmm.. how about the 2 other motorbike? who are they?

this is what happen when they simply introduced character to the movie. people who didnt watch the cartoon much will be clueless sweat.gif
Frostlord
post Jun 28 2009, 02:35 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 28 2009, 02:24 AM)
Which brings to another point. In part 1, whole base get tarpau'ed by just 1 Decepticon but this time multiple decepticons kena bomb spam by a B-1B and some F16's.
according to the comic prequel, the humans and autobots had upgraded their weapon with each other's technology (what the heck can autobots gained from our tech? doh.gif). well, i accept the fact despite the autobot gaining from human parts. I believe IronHide upgraded Prime blaster to a point where he can damage megatron with it (i wonder why he didnt do it before. hmmm.. maybe after saw how ineffective prime blaster when he fight megatrons in TF1)
Frostlord
post Jun 28 2009, 02:42 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 27 2009, 11:16 PM)
he was the big bad in the first movie,mar..so must be damn strong.
in the second movie the fallen was the big bad,so he has to be strongest.

thats what i thought at first as well... Prime change to ss4 ==

QUOTE(radio_8888 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:23 PM)
this has become the only reason left for people to rewatch TF2

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jun 28 2009, 12:34 AM)
was quite disappointed.
the girl in the sam's dorm is totally unacceptable. being able to transform into a human is CHEATING! and The Fallen was great when he was able to "zoom zoom zoom" attacking ppl and climb up the pyramid, but wasn't able to defeat optimus?
And the worse still, were the Primes GOD ?? they can grant sam a life and able to fix the matrix even though they were dead!
Copied from terminator.. damn it MB, TF DOES NOT NEED TERMINATOR

about the matrix part (funny how small it is now compared to the original matrix.. but that is in another universe biggrin.gif), they did not repaired it. I believe Sam earned the matrix. about the ress, im not sure.. maybe the matrix give him his life back? sweat.gif
Frostlord
post Jun 28 2009, 02:44 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jun 28 2009, 02:37 AM)
Well... I liked it better than I thought I would.

And I definitely think it's better than the first... though, not by design.  biggrin.gif
yeap... at least even in prime battle against 3, i can clearly see each robots differently

unlike in TF1 where Prime kill his 1st decept, i can hardly differentiate between the 2
Frostlord
post Jun 28 2009, 02:37 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Wira Hikari @ Jun 28 2009, 01:53 PM)
Okay, here's my jillion dollar question;

What happened to Soundwave after the rally call for the decepticons?
hmm.. i think MB wants soundwave to do his intelligence interception job only and not getting into the fight

Added on June 28, 2009, 2:37 pmfor those who asked TF prequel comic from me, im uploading it to MU now.. will post the link here later

This post has been edited by Frostlord: Jun 28 2009, 02:37 PM
Frostlord
post Jun 28 2009, 09:21 PM

1,723 posts

who is the Leo everyone's talking about?

Leo Prime? i found this in google but i dont think he is the one you guys are referring to
Frostlord
post Jun 30 2009, 09:51 AM

1,723 posts

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=RTCOTZRZ

link to the prequel comic biggrin.gif

0.0425sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:25 PM