Games Final Fantasy: The Crystal Bearers (Wii), Sukuea Eniksu | Release date get!

TSpikacu
post Jun 4 2009, 12:08 AM, updated 16y ago

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Developer(s) Square Enix
Publisher(s) Square Enix
Designer(s) Toshiyuki Itahana (director)
Artist(s) Toshiyuki Itahana
Composer(s) Hidenori Iwasaki
Series Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles
Platform(s) Wii
Release date(s)
>JP November 12, 2009
>NA December 26, 2009
>PAL February, 2010
Genre(s) Action-adventure
Mode(s) Single-player, multiplayer
Rating(s) CERO: B
ESRB: T
Media Wii Optical Disc

If you played :

* Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles (NGC),
* Final Fantasy CC: Ring of Fates (NDS) ,
* Final Fantasy CC: Echoes of Time (NDS/Wii)

You know that this game GONNA be hell lot better in single player mode brows.gif

Wikipedia

Wikia

IGN

Joystiq hands-on preview

This post has been edited by pikacu: Oct 7 2009, 09:25 PM
hafez13
post Jun 4 2009, 12:12 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

i cant believe no thread for this game until now doh.gif
TSpikacu
post Jun 4 2009, 12:14 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:12 AM)
i cant believe no thread for this game until now doh.gif
sorry for the late open thread sir tongue.gif

b4 this the release date is always unknown , now we have them icon_idea.gif
TSpikacu
post Jun 14 2009, 11:22 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Im soooo excited brows.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Oct 7 2009, 01:13 PM
TSpikacu
post Oct 7 2009, 01:17 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Updated 1st post with

- box art
- release date (hopefully no more delay)
- game details n some links

oh ya, wikipedia entry had been updated too.
hafez13
post Oct 7 2009, 02:05 PM

1,274 posts

fuk,nice boxart.
eh,u are the only who excited for this?
TSpikacu
post Oct 7 2009, 08:36 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:05 PM)
fuk,nice boxart.
eh,u are the only who excited for this?
it seems so sad.gif

im the only one at here that nuts about this game laugh.gif

hafez13
post Oct 7 2009, 08:47 PM

1,274 posts

lol,like when i was excited for NDSi and KH laugh.gif
TSpikacu
post Oct 7 2009, 08:50 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 7 2009, 08:47 PM)
hmm.gif this game had been delayed many times in 4 years due to unknown reason..i dun think DSi/KH delayed that much tongue.gif
hafez13
post Oct 7 2009, 08:59 PM

1,274 posts

long game should make more fan ?
whistling.gif
where all the FFCC GC fans?
swks26
post Oct 7 2009, 09:11 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 7 2009, 08:47 PM)
Too bad. Now you've got me to hang out with you to be excited for KH rclxs0.gif
Hmm, I've got no Wii. Hard to get excited sad.gif
TSpikacu
post Oct 7 2009, 09:20 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 7 2009, 08:59 PM)
long game should make more fan ?
whistling.gif
where all the FFCC GC fans?
Maybe teh FFCC GC was abit disappointment, i saw alot of people will-see first about this game.

Nonetheless, I love this series laugh.gif

QUOTE(swks26 @ Oct 7 2009, 09:11 PM)
Too bad. Now you've got me to hang out with you to be excited for KH rclxs0.gif
Hmm, I've got no Wii. Hard to get excited sad.gif
u can try FFCC:Ring of Fates / FFCC:Echoes of Time.

I din play much Ring of Fates, but I played FFCC:Echoes of Time multiplayer with my bro (Im on Wii and my bro on NDS) , and it is hell lot of fun rclxm9.gif

swks26
post Oct 7 2009, 09:23 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

No moolah at the moment sad.gif
hafez13
post Oct 7 2009, 09:46 PM

1,274 posts

more people more fun whistling.gif
i wanna try echoes of time also.
WIFI AT MY GRANDMA HOUSEEEE..
DAMMIT.
my house xde wifi sad.gif
swks26
post Oct 7 2009, 09:51 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

I've been buying music cd's and just got my scribblenauts :\
Still got a few music cd's to buy and KH soon. Prolly next year get a Wii or something.
But definitely would want a Wii.
hafez13
post Oct 7 2009, 10:05 PM

1,274 posts

nanti ade gathering leh main KH atau echoes of time laugh.gif
swks26
post Oct 7 2009, 10:13 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:05 PM)
nanti ade gathering leh main KH atau echoes of time laugh.gif
Takda Echoes of time lah bang sad.gif
Hahhaa KH boleh. Tapi December saja boleh gi gathering :\
TSpikacu
post Oct 14 2009, 12:24 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Bon Jovi Promotes Final Fantasy in Japan : http://wii.ign.com/articles/103/1034504p1.html

lolwut
tatuto
post Oct 14 2009, 02:36 PM

70 posts

this game is fun in single player mode?
TSpikacu
post Jan 20 2010, 10:56 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

finished the game in haste, here is my lil review

Story Line & Cutscene

Pros:
The story line development never failed me. Especially with the epic introduction of Layle on the Jet powered by crystal reactor. SE develop he story with details of each race ( Selkie/Lilty/Yuke ). You kinda will not miss things out if you havn't played previous FFCC installment before. I am impressed with SE works with cut-scene too, they bring out the best of Wii imo.
I like the design of Yuke City, reminds me of Final Fantasy X lol.

Cons:
Even there is Clavat city, there are no details/story development about Clavat race (which is Layle race). It would be good if there are, talking about solving own race problem? Haha

And also there are no story about how did Layle get his Crystal Brearer title and power (and so the other Bearers too). I guess there will be prequel of this installment.

While im giving thumbs up on the earlier and the middle of story line...but the ending kinda...cliche? I am expecting soometing epic in the end sad.gif

and the Game Menu screen...the worst xD. Boring music with the palace gardens background..urggh.

Gameplay and Battlemode

Pros
here is what pulls down this game rating...but for me, it is fun with the telekenetic stuffs. Throw the monster to the other monster, haha. And also use rocks/fire/etc to reduce the monster HP.

The miasma cloud that contains monster will disappear if you kill all the monster and successfully close the miasma, for a while.

Cons
No target lock!! wth !!

Due to non-precission of Wiimote handles direction without WiiMotionPlus, battle with Demon Gate to access the first two waro gate is tough, very tough. It requires direction of telekenetic needs to be pull/swing in order to deal damage, but Wiimote alone isn't enough for that. I often made a mistake, instead of lifting monster, I throw 'em. sad.gif

The battlemode (miasma triggering) pretty annoying in some extent, and repeating, because the F-ing cloud ain't really "sealed" after you cleared them for the first time. Not sure how to make the miasma sealed forever sad.gif

that's alil review from me for major parts of the game...

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jan 20 2010, 10:58 AM

0.0147sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:32 AM