Added on March 31, 2010, 4:25 ambtw, saw this game in retail shop just 2 days after its release. tempted to buy but no budget yet.
This post has been edited by ramz: Mar 31 2010, 04:25 AM
Games Red Steel 2 (Wii)
Mar 31 2010, 04:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,318 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
well u will never get true 1:1 simply because there is no feedback. for example in real life if u swing and he blocks your swing will be interrupted by the block, and there is no way the wii mote can do that. not even sony move/ms natal can simulate that.
Added on March 31, 2010, 4:25 ambtw, saw this game in retail shop just 2 days after its release. tempted to buy but no budget yet. This post has been edited by ramz: Mar 31 2010, 04:25 AM |
Mar 31 2010, 05:40 AM
actually the actual reason is no budget la. i promise i buy 1 game a month but this month i blew it by buying 2 games. so next time i can buy is bulan may. i got a family to feed too u know. life is just not a bed of video games u know.
Apr 1 2010, 12:38 PM
yes in philippines. in malaysia, people just download from internet. malaysia boleh. people say ph is a poorer country than malaysia, that is because we have oil, take away the oil, we will be equal to some countries in africa.
Apr 6 2010, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(afif95 @ Apr 4 2010, 09:56 PM) Perhaps you never understood what I really meant. i dono about u guys, but WSR sword fighting u can just flick the wii mote to produce d same result. no? i seem to play better that way. and especially the speed challenge. just flick away. a wrist muscle twitch is faster then a arm muscle twitch.1:1 swordfighting is only for real life swordfighters, period. You could dumb down the AI, but then, it's still going to be difficult, you have to swing as hard as you can, time your slashes, etc.. As what that other person said, if it's truly 1:1, dojos would use this game to train their disciples. Go figure, no? E.g; For a backstab, you would really have to imitate that backstab move, which is quite hard to time. WSR swordfighting is easy because what you have to do is only swing the Wiimote around. |
Apr 8 2010, 07:21 AM
Apr 9 2010, 09:01 AM
thanks for the red pill, neo
Apr 12 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Apr 11 2010, 04:19 PM) since u're new here, i just want to tell u ramz is the biggest wii fanboy around here actually my daugher is d biggest wii fangirl. which makes me a fan my economic definition, coz i fork out the money for her games! but i think nintendo is genius. my childhood wasn't nintendo, but for my daughter it is, and she will grow up to be a nintendo fanlady.btw kyo, any chance u bringing this in? i think i sudah ada budget |
Apr 13 2010, 01:59 PM
u mean there where my tax money goes to?
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:40 PM |