hi bro, is it much different result between 6mm and 10mm?
wana DIY for my ride.
Accessories [WTS]Insulflex® Heat and Soundproof Material, 4 DOORS from RM250 WITH INSTALLATION!!!
Sep 14 2010, 06:09 PM
1,156 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
hi bro, is it much different result between 6mm and 10mm?
wana DIY for my ride. |
Sep 16 2010, 05:40 PM
Sep 25 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 16 2010, 10:06 PM) ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us This is my door panel using 10mm. the outcome is so so amazing and your door feel so solid. but my door panel a lot of clips, cant really close fit. so have to do some magic there On the other hands, my fren is so desperately install on his ride, done 4 doors panels with 10mm, bonnet, even he dismantle the roof and install the 10mm together. He took around 12hours to get it done The result is marvellous |
Oct 6 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 26 2010, 01:11 PM) haha, here's another update from my ride.i juz done my roof, by dismantle it, then stick 10mm on the roof ( steel plate part ) then clean my roof carpet, stick 6mm on the surface. now part under sunlight, when go in, the heat not really affect much liao. u can totally feel the different. very very satisfied. the only problems is the dashboard which is plastic or pvc so it absorb heat more and release more. gonna do some 6mm magic on my dashboard soon update picture when im free Now waiting heavy rain see the roof still got rain drop sound anot Added on October 6, 2010, 4:01 pm QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 29 2010, 08:02 PM) i bought 900ml tin Dunlop CA glue.for roof used up almost half tin btw, dunlop glue u wipe it on insuflex surface evenly, then stick, very firm liao. wont drop off for sure. Ma Roof: (Original) ![]() After: ( update soon all u guys need is Dunlop CA Glue 900ML big can ![]() and Putty knife to apply dunlop glue smooth and evenly ![]() This post has been edited by darkdevilrey: Oct 6 2010, 10:21 PM |
Apr 5 2015, 06:02 PM
![]() haha suddenly saw this photo quite familiar it's in my old ride, which i sold already last year, done a lot of effort to DIY, but worth the effort. now new car, everything keep original, no touch yet. but still a very good stuff for insulations, will recommend anytime, especially for old car like those year 2000 or below. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:31 AM |