Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Cooler, Anyone recommend which cooler?

malcolm25chan
post Aug 2 2009, 08:50 PM

56 posts

Hi guys,

for Asus K50Ab

which 1 is the best?

CM NOTEPAL INFINITE

CM NOTEPAL W2

ZALMAN NC1000

ZALMAN NC2000

or any other better suggestions?

rclxub.gif right now im dizzy with all the choices...coz i wanna cool down the GPU and the hardisk

and i was thinking maybe a three fan-ed system is better than 2 fan-ed

please advice thx... smile.gif
malcolm25chan
post Aug 2 2009, 09:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 2 2009, 09:00 PM)
notepal Infinite!

sure

not even a 3 fan notepal w2 ??

coz im most probably buying the cooler bundled with the asus k50ab

so reli need to confirm the model
malcolm25chan
post Aug 2 2009, 09:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 2 2009, 09:33 PM)
notebook cooler? can't believe still got ppl using it...

notebook manufacturer already tested the fan and component temperature millions of times before selling it, so the built-in fan is sufficient, no need add extra fan to suck in dust and water vapour, then later notebook mampus pulak....
so, have u actually tested and used the kb50ab,

tested it under long straining hours with a high performance game on-ed ?

if u have, and u can second that a notebook cooler for this purpose is unnecesasry,

very well...i'll scrap the idea of getting 1.

But if not, i think it would be best that such a claim should not be made on all notebook models.

Besides, getting 1 to cool ur notebook is like getting a peace of mind,
no harm in providing extra cooling, right?
malcolm25chan
post Aug 2 2009, 11:34 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 2 2009, 11:21 PM)
CM infinite hud or NC2000
thx man...

but for you
lets say in a room without air chondition

which 1 would u chose

zalman nc2000 or infinite?
malcolm25chan
post Aug 3 2009, 11:05 AM

56 posts

Added on August 3, 2009, 8:58 am
For this, u told us are useless 1. Its better u tell the pc shop dont sell cooler anymore, so that we cant purchase anymore. doh.gif

[/quote]

thumbup.gif
well said

if the need of it is gone, then why do shops, or even companies like CM still produce it
malcolm25chan
post Aug 3 2009, 07:20 PM

56 posts

btw, do u guys know whether infinite or nc2000 has a power adapter??

don;t plan to use the usb to power up the cooler...
malcolm25chan
post Aug 3 2009, 09:33 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 3 2009, 07:50 PM)
I'd rather use external power.

Frees up my USB for other devices.
Well, thats an explanation,

but for my reason, i dont wanna overload my laptop,

as i plan to undervolt it... so,

is does nc2000 and infinte has external power adapter?

0.0141sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:01 AM