Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Cooler, Anyone recommend which cooler?

ISFJ
post Jun 4 2009, 05:29 PM

258 posts

I'm using a Cooler Master NotePal Infinite, now my palm rest isn't so hot anymore rclxms.gif
ISFJ
post Jun 5 2009, 10:51 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 4 2009, 05:57 PM)
Oh, good to hear that. Between, wad laptop u using? Ur Cooler Master NotePal Infinite is with 4 usb? May i noe how much u buy?  notworthy.gif
I'm using a Compaq Presario CQ40-309TU with 14.1" screen. Yeah my Cooler Master comes with 4-port USB hub. I bought it at Garage Sales for RM110. Fast too, I only waited for two days.

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 4 2009, 07:43 PM)
Last time i saw 1 chapalang brand with 3k rpm, but dun dare buy lo, lol. But now like alot ppl suggest cooler master infiniti, then i tot buy 1 for my cousin,  rclxms.gif  But not sure abt the price now, any1 any idea?
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 4 2009, 09:04 PM)
Then on ur room window can liao, jk. I plan buy cm infinite but dunno the latest price,  cry.gif
From Garage Sales the one without USB hub is RM88 while the one with 4-port USB hubs is RM110. Haha I look like I'm promoting the seller's items. I just bought the cooler from the seller and I'm very happy with it biggrin.gif I saw a lot of chapalang brands also, but I heard people say if we use plastic coolers the laptop will get even hotter. Aluminium is recommended.
ISFJ
post Jun 5 2009, 11:49 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 5 2009, 11:41 AM)
Oh, i think i oso see on that post. The TS only sell CM infinite 1 usb & oso 4 usb right? Maybe will try to ask him if post to SG, how much is the shipping cost. Between, the cm infinite izzit 1 fan only?  notworthy.gif
Yeah the TS sells both types of the coolers you stated. The delivery cost within Malaysia is RM10 only, so I guess sending it to Singapore will be slightly more than RM10.

Yeah it has only one fan, but it's a big fan. So I guess the cooling effect is the same as the cooling effect by 3 small fans.
ISFJ
post Jun 5 2009, 12:27 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 5 2009, 12:20 PM)
Oh, but i bought a casio watch, the shipping cost me Rm40. The seller say, below 1kg is Rm40. Then i think this cooler will more than 1kg ba, if so then i rather buy is SG, exp abt nvm. Yea, i look at the website,s pic like got 1 fan only, its look easy to clean. Between, u get blue colour 1?  hmm.gif
The cooler is only 0.7kg, very light. I think the price depends on the courier company. I bought the silver-white one as the TS only has that colour for the model with 4-port USB hubs (or another colour, not sure. You better check the thread).

I still have no idea how people clean their notebook cooler fans. Vacuum?
ISFJ
post Jun 6 2009, 09:57 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2009, 07:42 PM)
This guy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=945468&hl=cooler

can be trusted? seems very interesting the pricing for both the notepal inifinite and the one with 4 usb..
Yeah, definitely can be trusted. I got my item after 2 days of banking-in the money. Very efficient thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 5 2009, 10:59 PM)
Thanks bro. Sure, think will get the price on next thrus or fri. But if can get lower than Rm100 how le, lol.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Eh bro, which page on this thread? Nw i abit sleepy so lazy find 1 page by 1 page,  laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 11:08 pm
bruceleestore infinite, Today, 09:03 PM

Group: Junior Member
Cooler Master NotePal Infinite With 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub - R9-NBC-BWUA-GP - RM110

postage to sarawak

Pos Laju - add RM50

or Air Mail - add RM20
Whoa, postage to Sarawak is so expensive! I only paid RM10 for delivery to Perak. But it's worth it isn't it? You just need to stay at home and wait for it to arrive at your doorstep, saves you a lot of trouble biggrin.gif
ISFJ
post Jun 7 2009, 10:07 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 6 2009, 10:37 PM)

Added on June 6, 2009, 10:44 pm
Oh, this so exp le, then i dun think got use lo. US$10.95+$12.85=Rm? Better get CM infinite. besides, astria n me from SG, lol. rclxms.gif
Off topic: Singapore is a nice country! Love it biggrin.gif

I guess if you can get CM Infinite at a cheaper price you should go for it thumbup.gif It's a great cooler, no regrets buying it.
ISFJ
post Jun 8 2009, 08:21 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 8 2009, 08:08 PM)
cooler master infite abit too big i think. but it fan sped is 1900rpm
Zalman NC 2000 fan speed only 1,500rpm can really help cooling down even it air flow design is logic. But 1500rpm speed can not suck in so large amount of air ??
I kinda like the 1 page cooler, 3000rpm min up 3800rpm ^^ small too xD
CM Infinite is big, as it can fit up to 17" laptops. It has 3 fan speeds for you to choose from - 1000rpm, 1500rpm and 2000rpm.
ISFJ
post Jun 8 2009, 08:41 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 8 2009, 08:28 PM)
14' notebook use 17'size ~.~'''

I saw a cooler 15' 1900rpm (can be folded)
What I meant was, CM Infinite can fit from 12" to 17" laptops. Not specifically for 17" ones only.
ISFJ
post Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 8 2009, 08:49 PM)
As wad i said, fan speed nt important. Even u get 4k rpm speed, but is plastic cooler, only will make ur laptop more hot. Infinite is big, so that can cold down the side of ur laptop. If u wan high speed fan, buy table or normal stand fan lo, rclxms.gif
Nicely said notworthy.gif
ISFJ
post Jun 8 2009, 09:29 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 8 2009, 09:09 PM)
LOL, ty. So far, how is ur cooler? Got help to cold down ur laptop? blink.gif
It's great! Helps a lot in cooling down my laptop thumbup.gif
ISFJ
post Jun 8 2009, 10:05 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 8 2009, 09:52 PM)
Wah, hear u say this i oso feel wan buy 1 for myself wor. Then i need to buy 2,  vmad.gif
Oh, you're not intending to buy one for yourself initially?
ISFJ
post Jun 12 2009, 10:38 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 11 2009, 09:20 PM)
Bro, just get my cm infinite this noon @ Rm125 after discount from ori price Rm159, kch com stuff quite exp oso. It work well, now my laptop temperature abt 47-50C, gaming is abt 58-62C,  rclxm9.gif
Finally you bought one! Congratulations rclxms.gif

It works perfectly, right?

0.0269sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:04 AM