this is my verdict:
Story 10/10
CG 10/10
Motion Capture 7/10
Art Directions 10/10
Sound Track 10/10
Cut Scene 10/10
Total = go figure urself!
seriously... by far... this is the highest quality Wii Game, or even Nintendo.
Games Metroid: Other M (Wii), 2010
Sep 19 2010, 12:31 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
just completed the game – 61% completion.
this is my verdict: Story 10/10 CG 10/10 Motion Capture 7/10 Art Directions 10/10 Sound Track 10/10 Cut Scene 10/10 Total = go figure urself! seriously... by far... this is the highest quality Wii Game, or even Nintendo. |
Sep 19 2010, 12:42 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
100 % complete for me.
i got love and hate about this game actually. this metroid game is a bit of a letdown for me,i like the beautiful cutscene,the control works,first time we learn about samus past,smooth gameplay and most importantly fun. the letdown part of this game is the game is too linear,too easy,in game graphic is not as good as retro studio's metroid prime trilogy,too short for me(16 hour for 100% complete),music is bad for a metroid game. metroid game is always exploration based and about sense of isolation.im played metroid,super metroid,metroid prime 1,2,3 before but this one is really different.other m is more action-packed,more story focused.for newcomer,this game is really awesome,but for metroid fan like me,this is a bit letdown. eversince this game is anoounced last year on e3 i was really excited and counting the days till i get it.after 1 years and 2 months of waiting and what i can say is 8.7/10 yoshio sakamoto and team ninja changed the direction of this game to make this game more attractive to the japanese market because metroid game had really poor sales in the past in japan because of its difficulty,non-linear gameplay,confusing (for them). overall i really got love and hate for this game,but its really nice to add another one more metroid game to my collection.worth it as a fan. |
Sep 21 2010, 09:15 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Kinda funny though, reviewers tend to think that this game is a little hard than the norm. haha.
Sep 21 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 21 2010, 09:15 AM) the norm mode is a bit tricky, but definitely not hard.I'm playing hard mode now. this game rather short though... that's my only disappointment. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but still a good game. |
Sep 24 2010, 10:08 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Sunway/Serendah |
where y'all get this game?trying hard to find it even bro kyo n stevie dun have it.hopefully can play this weekend.pls help me!!
Sep 24 2010, 10:25 PM
I dun have it becoz I have to order.
Sep 25 2010, 09:45 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Sunway/Serendah |
Finally
![]() Got it from tim... Sorry bro kyo n stevie...i cant wait any longer |
Sep 26 2010, 02:28 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Sep 26 2010, 10:13 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Penang |
The Best Version
Language: Japanese / English Subtitle: Japanese / English » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Reversible Cover: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « MoM Inside: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Booklet: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by wt_wang81: Sep 26 2010, 10:16 PM |
Sep 27 2010, 05:10 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
oh deimmmmm so nice wang...where u got it?
Sep 27 2010, 09:05 AM
Sep 27 2010, 10:53 AM
DAYMN!!!! Why the Jap cover so nice... somemore with slipcover. FUH!
I hate u US Nintendo! |
Sep 27 2010, 11:12 AM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
wow, going to get this and pray to God that i can bypass the Wii region-lock using the same patch as the Fatal Frame IV one.
how about the menu and in-game text? are they all in japanese too? |
Sep 27 2010, 12:08 PM
Sep 27 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(why_79 @ Sep 27 2010, 11:12 AM) wow, going to get this and pray to God that i can bypass the Wii region-lock using the same patch as the Fatal Frame IV one. neogamma and gecko should b no problem to play it. My wii is US ver... how about the menu and in-game text? are they all in japanese too? the price is 2XX, xpensive than US ver, but worth it. Jpn Ver can change the in game language and subtitle in option menu... This post has been edited by wt_wang81: Sep 27 2010, 12:43 PM |
Sep 28 2010, 01:14 AM
Jpn edition always better than the US.
Since NES, SNES, GBA, GC, DS... US version is so template!~ |
Sep 30 2010, 04:45 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Sep 27 2010, 12:41 PM) neogamma and gecko should b no problem to play it. My wii is US ver... R U FREAKING SURE?? the price is 2XX, xpensive than US ver, but worth it. Jpn Ver can change the in game language and subtitle in option menu... which means JP Voice with EN sub? KYAAAAAAAAAA |
Sep 30 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 30 2010, 04:45 PM) yes, 100% confirm...i m playing now... choose wat u like in the option. In the theatre mode, you also can change language and subtitle to watch the movie. This post has been edited by wt_wang81: Sep 30 2010, 04:53 PM |
Oct 2 2010, 10:37 PM
THIS ADVERT IS AWESOME!!! |
Oct 11 2010, 01:34 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Sometimes want to recharge Samus’ missile, the remote doesn’t recognize the actions quick enough like when point it vertically and press “A” it forces Samus into her morph ball mode
This post has been edited by leyley: Oct 11 2010, 01:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:18 AM |