Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

post Aug 25 2009, 09:47 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 24 2009, 10:01 PM)
How old are you?
I'm 24 this year. I dont have problem buying Starcraft 2. I can buy 10 copies and give it to my friends and younger siblings.
But my point here is, not everyone are fortunate enough. I know some Korean professional Starcraft players that come from poor family.
GGplay for example(Daum OSL winner). He said in an interview, he often lose some of his game because he's too hungry. How do you expect ppl that come from poor family that cant buy food to pay for Starcraft 2 or DSL connection? The only way for them to play is Cyber Cafes(PC Bang).

The things is with some people, they don't care about others as long as the problem is not theirs. If you can play the game, it good enough. If others can't play; its their problem.
I'm sure those young people who live in poverty in Brazil play football without any extra equipment. Kaki ayam only.
One example is Ronaldo. He can't even afford to pay bus ticket to practice when he was young. Football, Bowling and Tennis; tell me which one has the most player base?

Ok i am not here to offend u or any others.... but i think there is problem here, if you are poor and you seriously want to have a thing arent you suppose to work hard to earn some money in order to do so and not crying out loud tat the thing is too expensive or something else... Games is not a must have in live.... the thing tat come first should be Food, Shelter and clothes...
If Game is more important than food.... then u might as well play game everyday and see where u get the money for food, electric and all those stuff out there. If you cant get the thing yourself then dont blaim anyone.

This post has been edited by 300078: Aug 25 2009, 09:53 AM
post Aug 25 2009, 12:11 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Aug 25 2009, 11:56 AM)
GGplay was so poor his dad couldn't send him to uni, so he decided to play starcraft due to the interest he had with the game. He was taken into a pro team and trained hard to win his first OSL title (which is the most prestigious individual league in Korea). Did he not work hard to achieve what he wanted?
I did not said tat dude GGplay did not work hard, he definitely got wat he want frm his hard work and who know how much efford he went through just to get to play the game itself... work part time to get money to go CC play or something else. I talking about those ppl tat wanted the game, dun want work hard for money and just shouting expensive out there! I dun see any effort there beside cursing and blaiming.

0.0450sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:39 AM