apparently there is some hack that can bring in to the main menu without signing in.. man hope within these weeks can get my beta code..
Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D
Feb 21 2010, 02:54 AM
841 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Melaka>KL |
apparently there is some hack that can bring in to the main menu without signing in.. man hope within these weeks can get my beta code..
Feb 21 2010, 02:58 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Feb 21 2010, 02:05 AM) Starcraft '2s hype has already died, if they released it last year when everbody was in the mood they would have made a killing in sales. What worries me the most is how Blizzard is going to keep this game fresh while they keep pumping out the expansions in an uncomfirmed date and time. Seeing that this isn't an MMORPG, its going t be tough to keep it alive for this year with so many ompetitives coming out. True,it took them too long till it killed the anticipation.Hehehe, its a secret, i got in a very lucky way. But to save you guys the trouble of waiting, SC2 isn't something to shout about. Once you guys get the retail version, i am very sure alot of you will say " WTF!!!! They took this long to make this and this is all there is?" At the same time,it's more or less the same as SC1,while it's competitor's products have been innovating since the day SC2 announced. I think one thing to note is,most of us are "spoiled" by newer RTS like CoH where it introduce cover and destructable environments, Total War series with it's large scale battles, or Sup Com.It's like asking you to play the original Doom after you have a taste of BFBC2,TF2,L4D2,and other newer FPS. It could be nostalgic,but it does feel kind of lacking of those new technology that you are used to. Those competitive die hards will definitely love SC2,while most casual RTS gamers would probably go for CR, Sup Com 2, Napoleon:TW or C&C4. I'll probably stick with CR or CoH,as i cant really stand the monotone sound of SC2 and the blocky cartoony graphics. On the other hand,i need good replays,not people camping out each other's base doing nothing.That could be another reason why i dislike the Beta. I'll definitely go WTF if the retail is still like that. Added on February 21, 2010, 3:00 am QUOTE(vailance @ Feb 21 2010, 02:54 AM) apparently there is some hack that can bring in to the main menu without signing in.. man hope within these weeks can get my beta code.. There hacks that could do that,but i dont see the point as you cant do much with it.You only can watch replays and thats about it.This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 21 2010, 03:00 AM |
Feb 21 2010, 03:08 AM
187 posts Joined: May 2007 From: PJ |
oh yeah can someone bump up the AVP thread for me, i got the game already and i want to do a review on it.
Feb 21 2010, 06:02 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Feb 21 2010, 12:11 PM
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just finished watching the 80 minutes gameplay walkthrough by gamespot ... ehm I couldn't see why the heck blizzard would need to take 3 -4 years to develope the game ?!?!?!? there isn't much difference compare to the first one ... LMFAO ... more over, zealots movement is so freaking gay ... they are like bunnies hoping around lol blizzard ... blizzard
Feb 21 2010, 12:35 PM
Finally a good replay,after dozen of rubbish.
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=112958 SC2 seems to be a good replay watching game. |
Feb 21 2010, 12:37 PM
215 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Feb 21 2010, 12:11 PM) just finished watching the 80 minutes gameplay walkthrough by gamespot ... ehm I couldn't see why the heck blizzard would need to take 3 -4 years to develope the game ?!?!?!? there isn't much difference compare to the first one ... LMFAO ... more over, zealots movement is so freaking gay ... they are like bunnies hoping around lol blizzard ... blizzard If you have a remote knowledge of Starcraft or the competitive gaming scene in general, you would know that "balance" and "gameplay" is what made Starcraft a popular game for more than a decade (1998-current), not one other RTS has managed to achieve this so far. In order to top the extremely high standards set by its predecessor, Starcraft 2 need to at least achieve balanced races through extensive alpha and beta testing. Added to the fact that the whole Battle.net, which hosts all of Blizzard games, has to be revamped to provide a highly entertaining and competitive environment, it's very reasonable for it to be developed for at least a few years. Starcraft 2 is not meant to be a newbie-friendly game, it's meant to be the future of competitive RTS.The only mistake that Blizzard made (IMO) is hyping the game too early to BOTH Starcraft veterans and new players alike. New players being new players, luckier ones who get to beta test the game, are whining all over the world that Starcraft 2 isn't as amazing as they thought it might be. "OMFG WTF AFTER ALL THESE YEARS SC2 IS JUST BORING OVERHYPED LOLOL I'D RATHER PLAY COH/CNC ME LIKEY GOOD GRAPHICZ LOLZ ROFL!!!11one" edit: I uploaded the best TvP replay I've watched so far. Jinro vs JUMP TvP This post has been edited by chiam_ace: Feb 21 2010, 12:43 PM |
Feb 21 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Feb 21 2010, 12:37 PM) If you have a remote knowledge of Starcraft or the competitive gaming scene in general, you would know that "balance" and "gameplay" is what made Starcraft a popular game for more than a decade (1998-current), not one other RTS has managed to achieve this so far. In order to top the extremely high standards set by its predecessor, Starcraft 2 need to at least achieve balanced races through extensive alpha and beta testing. Added to the fact that the whole Battle.net, which hosts all of Blizzard games, has to be revamped to provide a highly entertaining and competitive environment, it's very reasonable for it to be developed for at least a few years. Starcraft 2 is not meant to be a newbie-friendly game, it's meant to be the future of competitive RTS. I dont give a damn about SC being the ultimate competitive RTS. The gameplay hasnt changed since 1998 and it's more or less the same after 12 years while it's competitors have improved upon SC1's successful formula by leaps and bounds.Im not talking about gameplay alone,even the graphics,sound,animations feels dated.The only mistake that Blizzard made (IMO) is hyping the game too early to BOTH Starcraft veterans and new players alike. New players being new players, luckier ones who get to beta test the game, are whining all over the world that Starcraft 2 isn't as amazing as they thought it might be. "OMFG WTF AFTER ALL THESE YEARS SC2 IS JUST BORING OVERHYPED LOLOL I'D RATHER PLAY COH/CNC ROFL!!!11one" The reason why other RTS could not achieve what SC1 have achieved is because none of all these RTS companies(im looking especially at you,Relic) could provide a good long term support as most of them dont have infinite money in their pockets. If one of those RTS companies could give the support that SC1 enjoyed,SC1 would have lost it's reign. Besides,the money in gaming are all in the hands of the casual gamers that only care about the campaign,stomping some AI and never bother playing online. If Blizzard fail to get these people, SC2 wont be successful. Im only interested in SC2 because i enjoyed the first one a lot. If im one of those newer generation of gamers that never touched SC1 before,i wont even bother to look at SC2 at all. Nice,even more replays. http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=112991 |
Feb 21 2010, 01:13 PM
576 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Not here |
I read quite a few user reviews on various sites and the impressions so far are mixed off.
Some loved it because it's close to the SC1 and have the gameplay balance that the previous one have. Others are kinda wondering why it took Blizz so long to come out with the game because the gameplay is just exactly the same as the first one. Sure there are new units and all, but it's limited. Like if SC2 was not SC2 but made by another company, people would just take one look at it, say "SC1 copy with better graphics" and just leave it at that. I think Blizz actually may have some issues because of people expectations, some want a "SC1 reloaded" with the same gameplay at the first one, with new story, some new units and some new graphisms. Others are just wondering where was Blizz since SC1 came out because RTS gameplay has evolved a lot since then but they still seems to be struck with their old ideas (like quite a few people mention de lack of high zoom, like SC1) Kinda like what you get when making a sequel to some old classic movie everyone love, you going to get some flak from some people no matter what |
Feb 21 2010, 01:15 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
seems like theres a lot of negative comments on SC2.. i expected it earlier since blizzard already said its similar to the original.. maybe i wont buy the game afterall.. wait few mor months for diablo3
Feb 21 2010, 01:16 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
maybe blizzard was thinking "if it aint broke dun fix it"
Feb 21 2010, 01:17 PM
1,640 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
They aren't gonna change multiplayer drastically lah. Since StarCraft is such a competitive phenomenon. You want to look at single player if you want to see if Blizzard is resting on their laurels or a really good RTS developer.
Feb 21 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 21 2010, 12:58 PM) I dont give a damn about SC being the ultimate competitive RTS. The gameplay hasnt changed since 1998 and it's more or less the same after 12 years while it's competitors have improved upon SC1's successful formula by leaps and bounds.Im not talking about gameplay alone,even the graphics,sound,animations feels dated. I have to agree with you on this - Although E-sports has its own marketm most people don't give a damn about competitive gaming, and thats what the single player campaigns are for. All these delays that took Blizzard so long to develop as far as I know is on the multiplayer and competitive aspect of the game i.e. battle.net, and single player campaigns have been finished a very long time ago (i think)Besides,the money in gaming are all in the hands of the casual gamers that only care about the campaign,stomping some AI and never bother playing online. If Blizzard fail to get these people, SC2 wont be successful. |
Feb 21 2010, 01:25 PM
There is one thing i would say,if you have some good replays(not people camping outside their base),SC2 is a damn fun game,even you are just watching,as there are lots of suspense and the game is much more unpredictable from other RTS.Plus with the new units that give more mobility,it's feels that SC2 is have faster pace,compared to SC1.
Now,i just want to play the game myself. The sounds,models,and art style still bugs me.It's not like RA3's cartoony kind of graphics which i love a lot. SC2 looks like a cheap online game with those big blocky WoW inspired models,lousy monotonic sounds and kinda plain environments. Added on February 21, 2010, 1:29 pm QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Feb 21 2010, 01:23 PM) I have to agree with you on this - Although E-sports has its own marketm most people don't give a damn about competitive gaming, and thats what the single player campaigns are for. All these delays that took Blizzard so long to develop as far as I know is on the multiplayer and competitive aspect of the game i.e. battle.net, and single player campaigns have been finished a very long time ago (i think) I know one guy wont like Blizzard's approach with SC2,Activision's CEO,Bobby Kotick,as SC2 is just the opposite of what he wants.SC2 seems more like a game that wont have yearly sequels,cost a lot to make due to the long time it require,and probably casual people wont be happy.I think,whats left of the appeal of SC2 for casuals is just single player campaign and custom maps. Nope,the delays are caused by the single player and battlenet.Mainly battlenet,i think.Blizzard started with multiplayer design first before they start doing the single player. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 21 2010, 01:29 PM |
Feb 21 2010, 01:30 PM
697 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Zimbabwe |
beta tester here, it was soo fun to play SC2 beta. competitive gameplay, amazing graphic. Still need some tweak on ultra graphic. i'm much enjoyed compare to C&C4.
Feb 21 2010, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Feb 21 2010, 12:37 PM) What map is this replay on? |
Feb 21 2010, 01:44 PM
Feb 21 2010, 01:56 PM
Feb 21 2010, 02:01 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
Feb 21 2010, 02:15 PM