4,852 posts

It doesnt even work in Aus.

I doubt it works in Malaysia.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 25 2009, 01:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 25 2009, 01:38 PM)
I do wish good luck to people downloading something bigger than a couple of Gb with that from Malaysia...
Even in Australia is hard. dry.gif
TSCheesenium
post Jun 25 2009, 02:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

BR3 is huge.Im getting from bigdownload.com

Gonna go uni and get the whole lot tomorrow,along with ARMA 2 Demo.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 25 2009, 03:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 25 2009, 03:07 PM)
Not like Wow is new and they have not done anything about it........  tongue.gif

I don't think they are gonna bother with it, it's not an issue with Blizzard, it's an issue with Shitmyx, they throttle torrents and co. Malaysia is less than a peanut for Blizzard's market for them to bother doing any agreement with local ISPs

For Cheese, I believe it could be because the torrent is just getting hammered at the moment with so many people connecting to it but not enough seeds. It might get better after a while
It always give me an error that it couldnt connect to the seeds,while my other torrents work flawlessly.

Not sure whats wrong with it but i dont really bother as i go somewhere else to get the same file.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 25 2009, 04:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(REDFlELD @ Jun 25 2009, 04:20 PM)
hope this game looks better than C&C3.
Whats SC2 gonna do with C&C3?

C&C3 isnt a terrible game.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 25 2009, 05:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jun 25 2009, 04:30 PM)
is it released already?
Did anyone said SC2 is released?

Seriously,stop asking the same question again and again.

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 25 2009, 04:52 PM)
Yes, go get it NAO!

On a more serious note, I personally dun really care how a strategy game looks, I would enjoy good graphics but I won't get too fussed over if the graphics are bad if the gameplay is great.

I am personally tired of "strategy" games that are nothing but empty shelf with shiny graphic effects on them
I dont really care how it looks,as long as it looks decent and the core art style is good.Im fine with SC2's graphics now.

Darwinia is a game with simple graphics,but it still looks great,IMO.

Still,do note that the current SC2 graphics is not final yet.Even the latest Battle Report is pretty old,as there are some changes to the game after that,like Nullifiers got renamed as Disrupter,Infestor and Spawning Pool gets a new model.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 27 2009, 11:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Jun 27 2009, 05:20 AM)
like waiting for diablo 3...dem..
another one when someone waiting for new warcraft 4...must be a long long time from now on..
SC2 havent even come out and you want to talk about WC4?

Blizzard never rush games.They want quality than quantity.

The team who made WC3 is working on SC2.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 27 2009, 03:15 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Guys,please stay on topic.

This is a topic about SC2,not WC4,rabbits,Orks,Nissan GTR or whatever shit on your mind.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 27 2009, 03:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Added on June 27, 2009, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 27 2009, 03:26 PM)
Okay.
Fixed it already.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 27 2009, 03:29 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 03:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

More,

Added on June 29, 2009, 3:38 pmA review from playing SC2 on 22 of June.

Link: http://sclegacy.com/feature/3-events/425-j...craft-ii-review

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 29 2009, 03:38 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 03:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Wow,the graphics is just freaking awesome.

It still lack of the gritty look,IMO,but im fine with it.

Added on June 29, 2009, 3:54 pmPosting the SC2 player's impression here.

Added on June 29, 2009, 4:12 pmShacksnews Interview with Dustin Browder

Comes with more screenshots.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 29 2009, 04:12 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 04:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The rewind button is awesome.

I like the current hunter seeker now.

Not too bad,IMO.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 06:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Im looking to see that Battle Report then.

David Kim lost. rclxm9.gif
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 08:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 29 2009, 07:51 PM)
There has been a rumour flying around that Blizzard will exclude the LAN feature in StarCraft 2. It's not confirmed but it was reported that it was due to a certain planned technology to be incorporated into the new Battle.net. hmm.gif

An anti-piracy strategy? Does this mean that every single system that wish to join a LAN game would be required to log into Battle.net first? Then those with no Internet access = no player against player experience?
I saw that rumour too,but i think it will fail.Look at flying spaghetti monster or you know what server.They manage to crack it till they have a functional Battlenet but no one is playing on the real Battlenet with pirated copy.

I say they might as well make something like Steam and offer SC2 frequent DLC content.Steam is a much harder to crack system and it have been quite successful so far.

Frequent DLC helps too,as it put you off from pirating a game.I wont want to pirate Sins of Solar Empire or DoW2 now.The retail v1.0 is so inferior compare to the latest version.New AI,new maps,new textures,bug fixes and the list goes on.Post release free DLC tempt pirated users to get the original game,like in DoW2,retail v1.0 have only 6 maps,while the upcoming version will have 17 maps.DoW2 have no map making tools yet.If you pirate,you are stuck with 6 maps with a retard AI.

EDIT: LOL,wtf with flying spaghetti monster.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 29 2009, 08:03 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 08:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 29 2009, 08:13 PM)
I don't like the idea of frequent DLC. As you know, Blizzard has always pride themselves in making their games as perfect as possible with minimal update / patch for balancing purposes. They have even planned 2 expansions, hence they have ample of opportunities to apply whatever changes they deemed fit into StarCraft 2. With all these delays plus 2 expansions that fans need to fork out money for, the idea of frequent DLC with the excuse of combating piracy will not be welcomed with open hands by majority (or minority) of fans. sad.gif

I would prefer a method that rewards original owners than punish them like forcing them to login to their accounts,have unreturnable installation limits or removing features like LAN.

DLCs fit perfectly into this but i do know it is against Blizzard's philosophy.They could do it by releasing fun World Editor DLC.

Still,Steam isnt perfect,IMO,but i think to date,it's the best way to prevent piracy.At least zero day piracy.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 29 2009, 08:28 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 29 2009, 08:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jun 29 2009, 08:30 PM)
I actually have no doubt that StarCraft 2 will be akin to what Half Life 2 is with Valve. The whole speculation about Blizzard building their own platform was even before SC2's announcement. WIll people be pissed off? Sure they will. But people will eventually get it because it is the product that makes the difference.

BTW DLC not necessarily means paid stuff.
Yes,DLC does not mean paid stuff.

Im just thinking that Blizzard should use something more in the lines of what developers of TF2,DoW2 or Sins done to their games.

Maybe Blizzard is getting their own Steam. hmm.gif
TSCheesenium
post Jun 30 2009, 06:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jun 29 2009, 09:42 PM)
plz dont, if blizzard has their own version of Steam, I will go crazy opening up so many clients at 1 time.

Yeah,i already have XFire,MSN,Steam,Skype on my desktop now.Another one,would be more inconvenient for me.

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jun 30 2009, 02:15 AM)
I don't know if this has been mentioned amidst the flurry of Battle Reports being posted and dissected by everyone here.

Or even if its old news (RPS being time warped and shit)

But, apparently LAN play is tied to Battle.net which means you need to be online just to play LAN.

Source: RPS

That just put a HUGE dent for all cybercafe owners here. Unless of course they do something like Steam where the CD-key is tied to your Battle.net account (Which is what they did with the whole relaunch of the service earlier this year) whereby it'll be a GIGANTONOURMOUS crater for cybercafe owners.
Hmmm. hmm.gif

I dont why is it bad for CC owners,other than they have to buy tonnes of SC2 and Blizzard will be richer.

It's really bad for pirates.

Hope the new Battlenet isnt as unstable as GFWL.

Added on June 30, 2009, 7:05 amSC2's Campaign Preview.

Link: http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/59329

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 30 2009, 07:05 AM
TSCheesenium
post Jul 1 2009, 10:40 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think LAN is still a crucial component for a game,especially FPS or RTS.

Removing it seems to be a bad idea,but,require to login to Battlenet seems much better than limited installations,call home all the time etc.
TSCheesenium
post Jul 2 2009, 12:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 2 2009, 12:07 AM)

So...
Don't simply assume that because of this move by Blizzard, automatically the pirates win and the owners lose out... because on release, I highly doubt Battle.net will be cracked so soon. Therefore no more talk on these servers as though they're going to come about so soon.

You know what,people just love to b**** when something changes.Especially the stuff which appears to be different from usual.

People used to complain about Steam when it first come with HL2.I did too when i only own DoW2.

People complain again with EA's Securom,even though it's pretty good now.

Im not surprised that people will complain because they have to login to Battlenet just o play offline LAN.I might as well wait for the full game comes out,and see how is it.

At least Blizzard give you a LAN mode.Games like Prostreet,Burnout or Undercover have no LAN at all.

Still,these days,i dont even use LAN for the games i play.There isnt any use now.
TSCheesenium
post Jul 2 2009, 12:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Jul 2 2009, 09:57 AM)
Securom is only 'better', not 'pretty good', because DRM is never good.

The only reason you see Securom to be better is that customers nagged and complained endless to the point that they have to change their policies regarding DRM. If it werent for the public outcry, we'd have DVD installers capable of only 3 installs per PC. Yeah, have fun with that.
For me,it's pretty good.

Securom is pretty much what i like.Install and forget.

Never touch the disc again.

The new Battlenet features are still very vague,i would say we wait and see how is it when the full feature comes out.

Added on July 2, 2009, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(PCHo @ Jul 2 2009, 12:46 PM)
Another important thing ppl should understand is....

"You should buy the original game to enjoy whatever is in the game"

Stop having the mindset that you can "play without paying".
This LAN issue is really not so serious if the person talking is planning on getting an ori game for themselves.
So what if they tie a CD key to an account? I'll just login my ori and enjoy LAN after that.

And frankly, our local scene is a bit different from the international scene where Koreans are the majority of "true ori supporters" for Blizzard games. You can't blame Blizzard for siding them since we are not "donating" as much cash sales.

So, go get yourselves an ori copy.
And let the guys at Blizzard deal with the tech behind the game, LAN or no LAN.
Yes it's true.

People should just avoid buying pirated now.Even pirated games have their own "DRM" now which is the disc automatically dies after 2 installs.Awesome,isnt it?

I do agree with what PCHo says,games arent something that you can play without paying.Games these days are very complex and difficult to make.So,please support ori whenever you can.

If you like the game,buy it.If not,dont play at all.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 2 2009, 12:57 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0861sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:08 PM