Starcraft 2 V2 , Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D
fujkenasai
Jun 22 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jun 22 2009, 10:35 PM)
I think SC2 is going to be a failboat :-( The graphic currently looks dated, very minimal physics.
Situation very much like Kurono Torigā. Legendary classic game on a newer platform :-(
I have faith in blizzard games/
bobohead1988
Jun 23 2009, 06:21 AM
I think SC2 is going to be a failboat :-( The graphic currently looks dated, very minimal physics.
Situation very much like Kurono Torigā. Legendary classic game on a newer platform :-(
Blizzard caters to all gamers even with low end pc
So yeah this is no crysis
TS Cheesenium
Jun 23 2009, 08:20 AM
The graphics isnt even done yet.
Even each Battle Report have different animations,portraits,textures or models.The game is still on alpha.
LEVIATHAN
Jun 23 2009, 09:08 AM
Yeah I hope SC2 isn't a re-baked bread. It's just my expectation. Certain current games really set the bar high for the genre. Thus on personal level I'm very critical to any current RTS.
fujkenasai
Jun 23 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jun 23 2009, 09:08 AM)
Yeah I hope SC2 isn't a re-baked bread.
It's just my expectation. Certain current games really set the bar high for the genre. Thus on personal level I'm very critical to any current RTS.
Graphics isnt the main criteria for a good game, game play is.
SpikeTwo
Jun 23 2009, 09:40 AM
but graphics cant be too crappy too.
bobohead1988
Jun 23 2009, 09:43 AM
Every battle report i see is an improvement in graphics and animation term so I am satisfied with their progress Especially with the Unit upgrades have an addon to units visualThis post has been edited by bobohead1988 : Jun 23 2009, 09:43 AM
fujkenasai
Jun 23 2009, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 23 2009, 09:40 AM)
but graphics cant be too crappy too.
From what you see on the battle reports and screen shots do you think its crappy?
QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:43 AM)
Every battle report i see is an improvement in graphics and animation term so I am satisfied with their progress
Especially with the Unit upgrades have an addon to units visual
Same here.
TS Cheesenium
Jun 23 2009, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jun 23 2009, 09:08 AM)
Yeah I hope SC2 isn't a re-baked bread.
It's just my expectation. Certain current games really set the bar high for the genre. Thus on personal level I'm very critical to any current RTS.
If you are used to Relic games,i think you should avoid SC2 as SC2 isnt gonna reinvent the wheel.SC2 is just gonna refine what is already good in SC1.
It's gonna be more or less the same,IMO.
SpikeTwo
Jun 23 2009, 12:50 PM
i am refering to your post. you said gameplay is superior. but i think what makes a good game is having both together. sc2 wasnt bad, but i believe they could do better. blizzards' super artists.
fujkenasai
Jun 23 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 23 2009, 12:50 PM)
i am refering to your post. you said gameplay is superior. but i think what makes a good game is having both together. sc2 wasnt bad, but i believe they could do better. blizzards' super artists.
SC2 wasnt out you mean that the videos shown by SC2 wasnt bad rite?
Cos SC2 isnt out yet.
magpie2000
Jun 23 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 23 2009, 02:28 PM)
SC2 wasnt out you mean that the videos shown by SC2 wasnt bad rite?
Cos SC2 isnt out yet.
i heard the tower defence version is out? Is it true???
fujkenasai
Jun 23 2009, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:49 PM)
i heard the tower defence version is out? Is it true???
Tower defence for Starcraft maybe......
kenixkenix
Jun 23 2009, 05:11 PM
got defense of the galaxy this tiem?
Aggroboy
Jun 23 2009, 05:33 PM
Well actually they graphics looked very good to me. I'm not much of a SC fan though.
Maybe you were viewing through youtube or still screenshots?
fujkenasai
Jun 23 2009, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Jun 23 2009, 05:11 PM)
got defense of the galaxy this tiem?
No it has defence of the galactic empire this time.
kenixkenix
Jun 24 2009, 03:08 AM
dotge!
fujkenasai
Jun 24 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Jun 24 2009, 03:08 AM)
Err you are from kopitiam right? Please do not spam dota here....
talexeh
Jun 24 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 21 2009, 08:41 AM)
Some image editing again.
It's not Photochop. Refer to the attached image below.
Added on June 24, 2009, 10:18 am QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 20 2009, 09:18 AM)
Pull to 14:15 & you'll see an Immortal with his pet fish in the avatar window.
VIDEO
This post has been edited by talexeh : Jun 24 2009, 11:44 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Burn-X
Jun 24 2009, 10:41 AM
How dare you guys question Blizzard decisions and ideas. It's god damn Blizzard!
They know their shit and we should be humbled to be able to play their masterpieces!
Okay, seriously though...lets save our judgments on the game till the game is out.