I missed out on Left4Dead but the second looks awesome. Surprisingly soon as well!....
Why doesnt my embedded Youtube work?
Anyway here is the link: Left4Dead2 E3 trailer
This post has been edited by Friction: Jun 2 2009, 12:50 PM
Left4Dead2, Plz more/longer chapters....
Jun 2 2009, 12:39 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: MY |
I missed out on Left4Dead but the second looks awesome. Surprisingly soon as well!.... Why doesnt my embedded Youtube work? Anyway here is the link: Left4Dead2 E3 trailer This post has been edited by Friction: Jun 2 2009, 12:50 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 12:55 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: MY |
Let me help you bro...
Jun 2 2009, 01:00 PM
364 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
oh man...start counting down now
Jun 2 2009, 02:05 PM
81 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Great 1 Day before SPM .... Oh well
Jun 2 2009, 05:21 PM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
Jun 2 2009, 05:33 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
waiting for tis game hahahaha
Jun 2 2009, 06:36 PM
Jun 2 2009, 06:57 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Jun 2 2009, 05:21 PM) High-five!! Agreed... the 1st game feels a bit incomplete ... they promised us more weapons and maps ... now they coming out with the 2nd one already .. not that its bad but its too soon .. feels like they're gonna milk this franchise for all its worth again ...Haven't game producers learned anything from Rock Band? Valve should've just worked on more campaigns for L4D as DLC. Then again,who's complainin' when there are chainsaws? |
Jun 2 2009, 07:07 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Chainsaw,
Wont the player will be invisible if they got a hold of it? |
Jun 2 2009, 07:35 PM
49 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The guy on the left reminds me of Tony Montana and Irving from RE5. http://kotaku.com/5274465/meet-left-4-dead...e-first-screens http://kotaku.com/5274389/left-4-dead-2-fe...lee-deeper-coop Added on June 2, 2009, 7:42 pm QUOTE(Friction @ Jun 2 2009, 06:36 PM) I'm was thinking of getting left4dead, but with the second coming out should i get it? And is there an active people playing this online in msia still? It's still a good game. Well the 2nd one has different characters and maps so i guess it is still worth getting it. But whether will people abandon the first one then i don't know. And yes there is still people active on the pc one. The xbox360 one i don't know though. And i am very well aware that i am at an xbox thread if you want to tell me.This post has been edited by wanteddog: Jun 2 2009, 07:42 PM |
Jun 4 2009, 06:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3f76WHDDMQ
Little bit of gameplay ^^ This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Jun 4 2009, 06:46 AM |
Jun 4 2009, 09:18 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Merah Kuning Lambang Kebanggaan |
ooh... nice!
waiting for this game.. |
Jun 4 2009, 12:13 PM
The characters look lame though. I like the old ones better. The new players look so plain. They should just use the old characters in new settings.
Added on June 4, 2009, 12:13 pm QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:55 PM) Thanks dude.This post has been edited by Friction: Jun 4 2009, 12:13 PM |
Jun 4 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE Left 4 Dead fans angry at Valve over L4D2 ![]() New Game Network explains how many L4D fans are unhappy with the announcement of Left 4 Dead 2 from Valve at e3, just seven months aver the release of the original game. Steam forums have many threads expressing anger and disappointment. A Steam Group called "L4D2 Boycott" has been created with over 2000 members already. SOS So, what's your opinion? QUOTE SL1M DADDY - 14 hours ago 1.10 - Why not just release more content? Why a new title? QUOTE Nikuma - 9 hours ago 2.4 - It isn't a new game tho! Have you seen the gameplay footage? It's the same game with a new skin. No thank you. What happen to Half-Life2 Ep. 3? This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Jun 4 2009, 12:20 PM |
Jun 4 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:19 PM) IMO they really should have focused on giving the 1st game a lot more content first ... i mean 4 maps plus a survival map ... it gets boring very quickly ... i wouldnt mind paying for the extra maps as long as they have them.. valve even promised new boss zombies , weapons and levels... and they're already releasing the next game ... kinda sad .. |
Jun 4 2009, 06:44 PM
100 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan Warn: (0%) |
huhu.. x saba nk men yg ni plak..
Jun 4 2009, 06:49 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:19 PM) HL2 EP3 was sorely missing from E3. Instead, this was unveiled. As for the whole "Why want to release a sequel when DLC could do it..." - - I don't think Valve ever expected fans to react in such a way. In a way, the fans are right. |
Jun 4 2009, 06:51 PM
Never thought that Valve would stoop that low. Whoever is in there planning should get shot. An expansion would be better.
Jun 5 2009, 09:30 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Watching the gameplay videos, I must say it plays just like L4D, with improved weapons and chainsaw. Perhaps its Valve's move to introduce L4D for those who have not played the game before? Thus far the response to a 'sequel' has been very mixed, mostly questioning why it has to be a full fledged standalone sequel. |
Jun 5 2009, 08:22 PM
What's with the fire bullet
Axe looks sweet! The character is totally lame, I'd prefer the first one, Louis especially |
Jun 5 2009, 10:32 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
i would buy it...and i was a fan of the first one
Jun 8 2009, 12:08 PM
Well,
I think Valve is facing a crisis right now, QUOTE Whatever your view is of internet boycotts, Left 4 Dead might be the first critically acclaimed franchise whose announcement of a sequel was answered by nearly 10,000 fans pledging not to buy it. Since the game was unveiled June 1 at E3, a Steam group called L4D Boycott (NO-L4D2) has assembled 9,742 members as of Saturday, and seems to be growing. Far from being enthused about a new game, they have nine complaints, most of which concern L4D2 obviating the need for, and undermining the value of, L4D1 SOS QUOTE • Significant content for L4D1 was promised, and never delivered • Valve put little faith in L4D1 since they almost certainly started working on L4D2 right after release • The fact that L4D2 is nearly identical to L4D1 will decimate the community for both games • The announced date is not nearly enough time to polish content or make significant gameplay changes • The new character designs seem bland and unappealing so far • L4D2 is too bright to fit in with L4D1's visual aesthetic • The fiddle-based horde music is extremely disliked, though the differently orchestrated music is otherwise welcome • L4D2's release will result in a drop in quality and frequency for L4D1 content, even compared to before • The community has lost faith in Valve's former reputation for commitment to their games post-release The group numbers seems to be increasing, sure is a huge problem for Valve. |
Jun 8 2009, 04:36 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
i don't mind as long as they put a nice big, DO NOT USE DEDICATED SERVER option when starting a game.
Jun 9 2009, 10:26 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Jun 11 2009, 12:24 AM
1,154 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
does the xbox version use dedicated servers too? i always thought most were played point2point.
This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: Jun 11 2009, 12:30 AM |
Jul 6 2009, 12:51 AM
6 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Figaro |
anyone still playing the first L4D???...am trying to get untouchables achievement...
need some assistance... This post has been edited by ayip_bashah: Jul 6 2009, 01:26 AM |
Oct 30 2009, 06:20 PM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
I JUST PLAYED THE DEMO AND THERE ARE GUITARS IN IT.
MASH ZOMBIES, THEN SET THEM ON FIRE. NOW YOU'RE DOING IT HENDRIX STYLE! |
Nov 4 2009, 12:51 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
downloading....eh demo can coop right ? anyone playing tonite ?
Nov 4 2009, 12:57 PM
6,718 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Where can dl the demo ? Or is it on live already ?
Nov 4 2009, 08:07 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
yup its on live just go to the game marketplace and browse and pick the "l" letter
Nov 5 2009, 10:34 PM
Oh farking hell! They FINALLY put in a host LOCAL server option in the screen.. ABOUT FARKING TIME!
Added on November 5, 2009, 10:36 pmOh.. I hate the new controls though, wonder why they didn't just keep the old ones This post has been edited by marauderz: Nov 5 2009, 10:36 PM |
Nov 5 2009, 11:32 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I like the Bile bomb.
Nov 18 2009, 12:36 AM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Definitely need to add new GTs in
Sigh. The AI is not smart enough to split up and do stuff |
Nov 18 2009, 08:50 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Came out yesterday? Haven't received anything from GH advising to collect it.
Nov 18 2009, 09:41 AM
1,545 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: eeepc |
When i was playing at 11.40ish last night it was only MarauderzMY and I that had l4d2... everyone else was still playing cod:mw2... i hope the number of players increases soon so we can start playing on a higher difficulty
Nov 18 2009, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 18 2009, 08:50 AM) It was out in TSB ystd. It should arrive in GH today. Formula for EA games in GH = TSB + 1QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 18 2009, 09:41 AM) When i was playing at 11.40ish last night it was only MarauderzMY and I that had l4d2... everyone else was still playing cod:mw2... i hope the number of players increases soon so we can start playing on a higher difficulty I logged out, you logged in. Hopefully I can catch you and MarauderzMY tonight. |
Nov 18 2009, 10:55 AM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
every1 still playin MW2 leh.. L4D2 i think will take some time b4 it can pick up
MW2 release their game earlier, smart |
Nov 18 2009, 10:59 AM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
is L4D2 nice ? i tried the demo coop, its not a must get game on my list.
can some 1 explain what is fun in this game other than coop mindless shooting & moving forward |
Nov 18 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 18 2009, 10:59 AM) is L4D2 nice ? i tried the demo coop, its not a must get game on my list. Erm there's the appeal? Playing with friends, trying to fight zombie hordes. I think that itself is quite the experience.can some 1 explain what is fun in this game other than coop mindless shooting & moving forward And its more than mindless shooting and moving forward. There are quite a number of decisions you have to make usually in the game due to certain situations. ie Do you leave a teammate behind when the horde overwhelms you and he is lagging behind, do you give your medpack to someone who needs it now and risk dying yourself later, do you run and grab the mission objectives (coke, gas cans) individually or go as a team?, when a teammate gets lost, do you search for him or just move on ahead? Of course, playing with AI, the choices are usually quite obvious. Save your own ass coz the game ends when you die. But with friends, its a different ball game altogether. |
Nov 18 2009, 11:30 AM
Well.. that's it. It's a blast playing the game as a team. More so on the higher difficulties since one mistake can kill the whole team
Not for competitive people though. Also a blast to play when your teammate isn't half asleep and not letting you know what's happening on your back. |
Nov 18 2009, 11:31 AM
well for those that u said above doesnt applied to playing online with ppl we dont know
looks more like Serious Sam : The Dead has Risen. to me |
Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM
Oh yeah, for people who played L4D 1....
The AI SUCKS now! They lag far behind, they don't rescue you as fast as previously... then again last time they only concentrated on rescuing you and not watching their backs. |
Nov 18 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 18 2009, 11:31 AM) well for those that u said above doesnt applied to playing online with ppl we dont know Yep that is true. It is really fun with friends. looks more like Serious Sam : The Dead has Risen. to me And it is not a game for everyone I would say. So, if you dont think you have the friends to play it with, don't buy it QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM) Oh yeah, for people who played L4D 1.... I agree! I was supposed to turn off the alarm in the mall and no one followed me! WTF. The AI SUCKS now! They lag far behind, they don't rescue you as fast as previously... then again last time they only concentrated on rescuing you and not watching their backs. Kena mauled by zombies in the end. Tonight ada session? |
Nov 18 2009, 01:13 PM
Nov 18 2009, 02:14 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
the previous AI was quite good
now is worse? cannot be... 1 year later AI suck |
Nov 18 2009, 02:28 PM
how much is GH selling ? i still got alot wanted game on the list =p
Nov 18 2009, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 18 2009, 02:14 PM) 1 year ago, they didnt ask you to deliver a crate of coke as well Anything more, and you are in trouble. How I wish I can tell them to say 2 say here and fight horde, 1 come with me to shut off alarm. But all 3 of them rather fight horde of zombies. |
Nov 18 2009, 02:42 PM
No, it's fine that the AI doesn't know how to strategize. The problem is, the AI doesn't keep up with you now, previously they formed a very close group behind you. So you could never *ditch* them. Now? You can turn a corner get pounced by a hunter, then after a few seconds they come up to you.
Nov 18 2009, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 18 2009, 11:30 AM) Well.. that's it. It's a blast playing the game as a team. More so on the higher difficulties since one mistake can kill the whole team you must also make sure your team mate doesnt run off to take his son to the toilet when you are surrounded by a horde of zombies Not for competitive people though. Also a blast to play when your teammate isn't half asleep and not letting you know what's happening on your back. |
Nov 18 2009, 07:45 PM
hmmm, that's so true.
Nov 19 2009, 09:50 AM
ok ok... i just found out the hard way that having 3/4 team mates going full time with melee weapons will not end well... its fun for sure but not necessarily the best way to complete the lvl...
Nov 19 2009, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:50 AM) ok ok... i just found out the hard way that having 3/4 team mates going full time with melee weapons will not end well... its fun for sure but not necessarily the best way to complete the lvl... Well, it didn't help that someone has to go startle the witch every time! And beware of teammates who lob molotov. Fire is not selective when it comes to burning. |
Nov 19 2009, 02:17 PM
People so power yesterday running around on their own trying to kill everyone, then get raped by a smoker/hunter.
And the molotov is for SAVING you guys, THE TANK didn't kill you right? |
Nov 20 2009, 10:05 AM
So close, yet so far. What cruelty. A hunter, a horde of zombie, a charger or was it a tank.... right before the escape helicopter.
Nov 20 2009, 10:54 AM
You guys so power la, go and play the last level immediately. At the last point I was limping cause had no time to heal, threw like 2 pipe bombs to distract the horde when we were running down the highway, I felt so relieved to see the helipad. Then i saw the farking tank turn around the corner.
FARK! |
Nov 20 2009, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 20 2009, 10:54 AM) You guys so power la, go and play the last level immediately. At the last point I was limping cause had no time to heal, threw like 2 pipe bombs to distract the horde when we were running down the highway, I felt so relieved to see the helipad. Then i saw the farking tank turn around the corner. yoroi selected the level. FARK! |
Nov 20 2009, 12:00 PM
56 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
is parish the last level? we went ahead and played that first since the demo started there...but man fighting through the bridge was hard! i barely made it to the chopper and the only sole survivor
Nov 20 2009, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 20 2009, 12:00 PM) is parish the last level? we went ahead and played that first since the demo started there...but man fighting through the bridge was hard! i barely made it to the chopper and the only sole survivor Yeah thats the one. We couldn't make it to the chopper. We were already half dead by the time we almost reach the chopper. |
Nov 20 2009, 12:40 PM
so the achievement for running the bridge in under 3 mins is from pushing the button to...getting on the chopper?
Nov 20 2009, 01:23 PM
Nov 20 2009, 02:08 PM
ahaha no lah...and i don't think it's that easy either...btw were you guys on normal? i'd imagine the chaos on expert (is there an 'expert' realism?) that would be insane...
Nov 20 2009, 02:21 PM
Realism is more like a toggle and not difficulty, basically in realism you loose most of the 'unreal' bits
- No halo around partner, means when he's screaming "I'm pinned by a hunter!" You can't just spin around and find the red halo, you have to ask him where he is. - No halo around items, means harder to see items in the dark. But... your characthers have PERFECT night vision, so even if you don't see anything, if your characther says "pills here" there're pills nearby - Zombies more resilent to damage in non critical areas, needs more lead to drop a zombie if you tap them in the chest. So, you can still play Easy or Normal with Realism on. I can't imagine Expert with realism on... |
Nov 20 2009, 02:28 PM
let's do it!!
Nov 21 2009, 12:29 AM
Too bad, I'm working tonight so I can't get online.
Added on November 21, 2009, 12:30 amI'm so envious of Yoroi getting some achievements though! This post has been edited by marauderz: Nov 21 2009, 12:30 AM |
Nov 21 2009, 05:09 PM
Nov 22 2009, 12:42 AM
There I was playing with Nick and Yoroi, and we were making a stand waiting for the boat in Hard Rain. And we did it.. the boat was here Yoroi and Nick ran towards it, but a tank smacked Nick down. As the tank moved in to take out the AI Nick, I got Nick up, and we started running to the boat. I had ONE HP LEFT! I limped my way onto the boat.
I jumped on the boat. I gave out a celebratory Woo hoo as the screen started to fade to the ending cutscene. Tank incapacited MarauderzMY WTF?!??! In Memory Of... MarauderzMY Noooooooooo!!! In the LAST SECOND, RIGHT BEFORE it transitioned to cut scene, the bloody Tank's rock smacks me in the head! SON OF A b****!!! |
Nov 23 2009, 09:20 AM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Klang Valley |
Hi
Looking for lowyat.net forumers to play with. Trying to finish the campaigns on Advanced. You guys playing with mics or non-mics? thanks. xbox GT: sangkancil99. |
Nov 23 2009, 09:52 AM
hard rain's a crazy campaign...
sangkancil why don't you just go for expert instead since you can't really get achievements for advanced? (like normal wasn't hard enough for me as it is...so who's still up for expert realism? muahahaha) Added on November 23, 2009, 9:58 am QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 22 2009, 12:42 AM) SON OF A b****!!! "kill all sons offa b****es...that's mah official instructions" This post has been edited by grouchy_smurf: Nov 23 2009, 09:58 AM |
Nov 23 2009, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 22 2009, 12:42 AM) There I was playing with Nick and Yoroi, and we were making a stand waiting for the boat in Hard Rain. And we did it.. the boat was here Yoroi and Nick ran towards it, but a tank smacked Nick down. As the tank moved in to take out the AI Nick, I got Nick up, and we started running to the boat. I had ONE HP LEFT! I limped my way onto the boat. That was indeed sad. I was actually still shooting the Tank while he was behind you. Mana tahu he hurled a rock.I jumped on the boat. I gave out a celebratory Woo hoo as the screen started to fade to the ending cutscene. Tank incapacited MarauderzMY WTF?!??! In Memory Of... MarauderzMY Noooooooooo!!! In the LAST SECOND, RIGHT BEFORE it transitioned to cut scene, the bloody Tank's rock smacks me in the head! SON OF A b****!!! QUOTE(sangkancil99 @ Nov 23 2009, 09:20 AM) Hi Advanced?! Looking for lowyat.net forumers to play with. Trying to finish the campaigns on Advanced. You guys playing with mics or non-mics? thanks. xbox GT: sangkancil99. And definitely with mics. I can't imagine playing this game without mics. QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 23 2009, 09:52 AM) hard rain's a crazy campaign... Yeh Hard Rain was a crazy campaign but it was fun. That cornfield and heavy rain was moments you will remember in any game.sangkancil why don't you just go for expert instead since you can't really get achievements for advanced? (like normal wasn't hard enough for me as it is...so who's still up for expert realism? muahahaha) Added on November 23, 2009, 9:58 am "kill all sons offa b****es...that's mah official instructions" |
Nov 23 2009, 04:24 PM
Wah, you guys finished already? Been busy over the weekend although got the game on Saturday. If ok, then let's have a game soon.
Nov 23 2009, 04:36 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Klang Valley |
you know what?played expert a couple of times on the demo (the parish) and couldn't even finish the 2nd chapter. I read on the forum that some took 8 hours to complete expert on realism! imagine doing this on hard rain
hey if it floats your boat, count me in as well |
Nov 24 2009, 11:08 PM
Very important guys!
When playing with local kakis, remember to HOST A LOCAL SERVER Here's how to do so - Create a lobbby - In the lobby screen (where you can select your players) -> Edit Game Settings - Change server type to Local server so you can host a local game with the local players. |
Nov 25 2009, 08:24 AM
Thanks for the tip marauderz. And good game last night. Let's do it again...haha!
Nov 25 2009, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 24 2009, 11:08 PM) Very important guys! When playing with local kakis, remember to HOST A LOCAL SERVER Here's how to do so - Create a lobbby - In the lobby screen (where you can select your players) -> Edit Game Settings - Change server type to Local server so you can host a local game with the local players. |
Nov 25 2009, 01:07 PM
So grouch, tonight on again?
Nov 25 2009, 02:16 PM
hmm unsure...missing out on alot of mw2 lately leh...haha...
Nov 25 2009, 03:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nov 25 2009, 03:24 PM
Nov 25 2009, 03:32 PM
Well, gonna be busy tonight so can't play.
Nov 30 2009, 11:52 AM
we've attempted realism on expert over the weekend...it's almost next to impossible...seriously
Nov 30 2009, 02:33 PM
Aiyo.. ALMOST made it to the helicopter in Dark Carnival... only to see it land on the OTHER side from where Yoroi said it'd land. The AI Director is damn sadistic man!
Nov 30 2009, 02:38 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 30 2009, 02:33 PM) Aiyo.. ALMOST made it to the helicopter in Dark Carnival... only to see it land on the OTHER side from where Yoroi said it'd land. The AI Director is damn sadistic man! kekeke Added on November 30, 2009, 2:40 pm QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 30 2009, 11:52 AM) nice "finger "shirt.... This post has been edited by Skyena: Nov 30 2009, 02:40 PM |
Nov 30 2009, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 30 2009, 02:33 PM) Aiyo.. ALMOST made it to the helicopter in Dark Carnival... only to see it land on the OTHER side from where Yoroi said it'd land. The AI Director is damn sadistic man! eh yea it does that weh...if it knows you all are camping one side and expecting that chopper there...it'll land it on the other side (so far on either side from what i've seen...who knows you all camping at the audience there the chopper lands near the stage) the director really knows how to make us suffer Added on November 30, 2009, 4:05 pm QUOTE(Skyena @ Nov 30 2009, 02:38 PM) yes yes thanks dear This post has been edited by grouchy_smurf: Nov 30 2009, 04:05 PM |
Nov 30 2009, 04:25 PM
wanted to join you grouchy, just that GH say this wednessday only restock...
Nov 30 2009, 04:55 PM
jom jom...there's not enough players for a versus round even
Nov 30 2009, 09:08 PM
Haha, I think I definitely need some help also. Been trying to play dark carnival for whole day yesterday, still cant finish the round
Dec 8 2009, 10:35 AM
anyone want to play versus or scavenger? don't have enough people to play
Dec 8 2009, 11:31 AM
yoroi, i can join.
Dec 8 2009, 12:22 PM
jommm...yoroi your list is full can't add you
Dec 8 2009, 03:15 PM
ok ok you all just send me msgs on live, i will delete some ppl and add you guys when i get home from work at 9pm
Dec 8 2009, 04:48 PM
Hmmm.. so it's us against them tonight then yoroi?
Dec 8 2009, 10:14 PM
ok ok cleared a few spots in my list already... spam the friend requests !!!
Dec 9 2009, 10:33 AM
The director is just plain cruel! For a survival mode, there is simply too many tanks in the first four minutes!
Dec 9 2009, 10:52 AM
regret playing up till 1 am with you guys lar last night... nearly drove into the traffic light this morning @ 6.30 am
Dec 9 2009, 11:12 AM
Director is meant to KILL you in survival mode.
Dec 9 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Dec 9 2009, 10:52 AM) regret playing up till 1 am with you guys lar last night... nearly drove into the traffic light this morning @ 6.30 am Lol! Started so late what. And wasted time trying out the "tank can't reach us" here scenario hahaha Tank ran in from back and front, then worse, kena spitter acid and stuck there QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 9 2009, 11:12 AM) I think we need to camp somewhere nearer to ammo |
Dec 9 2009, 11:36 AM
Dec 9 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(zio @ Dec 9 2009, 11:28 AM) Lol! Started so late what. And wasted time trying out the "tank can't reach us" here scenario hahaha Tank ran in from back and front, then worse, kena spitter acid and stuck there i know what we can do. We can set ourselves on fire and run smack into the zombies MUAHHAHHAHAHAHAHAHI think we need to camp somewhere nearer to ammo |
Dec 9 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 9 2009, 11:36 AM) That's because you haven't seen chargers bash ppl off the bridge where the secondary stash is. And there's no room for the VIP there. i dont even know where the secondary stash is! |
Dec 9 2009, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Dec 9 2009, 11:54 AM) i dont even know where the secondary stash is! Ya ya I agree.. we should kill the spitters and the damn smokers ASAP. Protect the VIP at all costs MUAHAHAHAHHAAdded on December 9, 2009, 11:20 pmgreat games guys... too bad the connection had to be sucky This post has been edited by yoroi: Dec 9 2009, 11:20 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 09:05 AM
hm. definitely need more players.
Dec 10 2009, 09:26 AM
Dec 10 2009, 09:30 AM
ehehe...who's got the best connection here?
Dec 10 2009, 09:42 AM
Dec 10 2009, 09:51 AM
i got one more spot in my fl hehehhehe
Dec 10 2009, 10:10 AM
Dec 10 2009, 10:30 AM
thanks for the games, had to leave early coz i needed to sleep early. and wanted to stab someone on roof tops
Will be away this weekend so won't be killing zombies. Enjoy your sessions! |
Dec 10 2009, 10:38 AM
Was busy with my son last night and couldn't play. He dragged me off asking me to beat up ppl in Smash Bros.
Dec 10 2009, 12:07 PM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Can i join L4D2 with you guys? Need more people for versus!
Dec 10 2009, 12:45 PM
Dec 10 2009, 03:36 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 10 2009, 03:41 PM
Just add our GTs to your FL and we will definitely invite people into the games
I am seldom the starter of such sessions though hahaha I merely join |
Dec 10 2009, 04:28 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 10 2009, 04:32 PM
can i join too This post has been edited by Skyena: Dec 10 2009, 04:32 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 04:37 PM
i got it in my hands now, just now lunch time snake go buy liao
but tonite im going for Wind Cloud 2!!!, will see u guys tomorrow ~ since its holiday yehaaaaa This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Dec 10 2009, 04:38 PM |
Dec 11 2009, 08:44 AM
Haha, hope you win some, then can get more games! Hahaha.
Dec 11 2009, 11:07 AM
Dec 11 2009, 06:18 PM
I thought you said you are going Genting? Kekeke, that's why I said win more (money lar).
Dec 11 2009, 07:31 PM
oh no no, im going to watch Wind Cloud 2 (Fung Wan 2) in cinema lol. well thats yesterday, watched.... no comment on the movie lol. Its like fashion show
Dec 12 2009, 03:06 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
??this game have no offline co-op campaign like l4d 1 r ??
Dec 13 2009, 12:54 PM
@iccy, oops sorry ahhh.....hahaha misinterpret. hahaha.....
@5zal06, it does.... |
Dec 13 2009, 03:05 PM
Dec 13 2009, 04:08 PM
you can also opt for offline as well from there.
Dec 14 2009, 09:33 AM
Dec 18 2009, 01:27 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
guys .. good to find this thread! add me to play l4d2.
GT: Jin0311 |
Dec 18 2009, 09:07 AM
Guys anyone up for some vs tonite? Finally my stomach ache is gone, time for some action!
Dec 18 2009, 09:43 AM
what time tonight ?
Dec 18 2009, 03:47 PM
9-ish 10? going out for avatar at 11ish though
Dec 18 2009, 04:15 PM
ooo nice movie 2hour 40min
Dec 18 2009, 10:24 PM
Iccy, sorry have to ffk today. Both me and grouchy at a family dinner. Looks like not enough time to go online, will be heading off soon for Avatar.
Dec 19 2009, 12:56 AM
np, we still have time hehe
Jan 1 2010, 05:19 PM
295 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kota Kinabalu |
haiyo.. very hard to find players to play wif in mathcmaking..the quick match in versus mode often if not always results in no players found.. so weird la.. i remembrd in l4d, it was so easy to find randoms thru quick match... anybody want to versus tonite ??
Jan 1 2010, 07:13 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
I just figured th AK has the stopping power of the shotgun and fire rate of the rifle...but for some reason i love the wooden shotgun more than the semiauto or chrome shotgun...must be the nostalgia
Jan 1 2010, 09:03 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
finally just won the dead zombie hand shirt,depeche mode shirt and med kit....
Jan 1 2010, 11:42 PM
lets form a versus team !! 3 slots left!! whoever interested can add me !! thanks
This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Jan 1 2010, 11:48 PM |
Jan 15 2010, 11:00 PM
81 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I would like to join, see my gamertag
Jan 15 2010, 11:26 PM
Jan 16 2010, 06:53 PM
Guys, been away for a while because my baby is out. Have to move my box to a place with no internet connection. But will try to have some games with you guys!
Jan 16 2010, 08:02 PM
ooooo congratulations to u first!, its a girl or boy? no internet connections? when will u have internet connections ?
Jan 16 2010, 09:31 PM
It's a boy! Have, just that I need to drag my 20M Lan cables around if want to go to LIVE. But first week, still adjusting the timing.
Jan 16 2010, 10:41 PM
ic ic , well enjoy your 3am wakeup whatever it is life from now on~~
| Change to: | 0.0612sec
5 queries