8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Left4Dead2, Plz more/longer chapters....

IccyAsd
post Nov 18 2009, 11:31 AM

846 posts

well for those that u said above doesnt applied to playing online with ppl we dont know tongue.gif, most of the rush & no 1 gives a damn about u, unless ist local friends.

looks more like Serious Sam : The Dead has Risen. to me tongue.gif no offense tho. i would like to buy this game but i dunno which part of it triggers me >_<
marauderz
post Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Oh yeah, for people who played L4D 1....

The AI SUCKS now!

They lag far behind, they don't rescue you as fast as previously... then again last time they only concentrated on rescuing you and not watching their backs.
zio
post Nov 18 2009, 11:43 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 18 2009, 11:31 AM)
well for those that u said above doesnt applied to playing online with ppl we dont know tongue.gif, most of the rush & no 1 gives a damn about u, unless ist local friends.

looks more like Serious Sam : The Dead has Risen. to me tongue.gif no offense tho. i would like to buy this game but i dunno which part of it triggers me >_<
Yep that is true. It is really fun with friends.

And it is not a game for everyone I would say. So, if you dont think you have the friends to play it with, don't buy it smile.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM)
Oh yeah, for people who played L4D 1....

The AI SUCKS now!

They lag far behind, they don't rescue you as fast as previously... then again last time they only concentrated on rescuing you and not watching their backs.
I agree! I was supposed to turn off the alarm in the mall and no one followed me! WTF.

Kena mauled by zombies in the end. Tonight ada session?
wintzen
post Nov 18 2009, 01:13 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 18 2009, 10:59 AM)
is L4D2 nice ? i tried the demo coop, its not a must get game on my list.
can some 1 explain what is fun in this game other than coop mindless shooting & moving forward
Haha, Iccy, can get lar. Me and grouch also preorder it. Haha...there got 3 kaki already.
Jcsy
post Nov 18 2009, 02:14 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

the previous AI was quite good

now is worse?

cannot be... 1 year later AI suck
IccyAsd
post Nov 18 2009, 02:28 PM

846 posts

how much is GH selling ? i still got alot wanted game on the list =p
zio
post Nov 18 2009, 02:30 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 18 2009, 02:14 PM)
the previous AI was quite good

now is worse?

cannot be... 1 year later AI suck
1 year ago, they didnt ask you to deliver a crate of coke as well tongue.gif The AI is not built to think strategically. They see zombies, they shoot. They see Specials hitting on you, they help.

Anything more, and you are in trouble. How I wish I can tell them to say 2 say here and fight horde, 1 come with me to shut off alarm. But all 3 of them rather fight horde of zombies.
marauderz
post Nov 18 2009, 02:42 PM

3,390 posts

No, it's fine that the AI doesn't know how to strategize. The problem is, the AI doesn't keep up with you now, previously they formed a very close group behind you. So you could never *ditch* them. Now? You can turn a corner get pounced by a hunter, then after a few seconds they come up to you.
yoroi
post Nov 18 2009, 06:17 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 18 2009, 11:30 AM)
Well.. that's it. It's a blast playing the game as a team. More so on the higher difficulties since one mistake can kill the whole team tongue.gif

Not for competitive people though.

Also a blast to play when your teammate isn't half asleep and not letting you know what's happening on your back. tongue.gif
you must also make sure your team mate doesnt run off to take his son to the toilet when you are surrounded by a horde of zombies rclxms.gif
marauderz
post Nov 18 2009, 07:45 PM

3,390 posts

hmmm, that's so true.
yoroi
post Nov 19 2009, 09:50 AM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

ok ok... i just found out the hard way that having 3/4 team mates going full time with melee weapons will not end well... its fun for sure but not necessarily the best way to complete the lvl...
zio
post Nov 19 2009, 01:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:50 AM)
ok ok... i just found out the hard way that having 3/4 team mates going full time with melee weapons will not end well... its fun for sure but not necessarily the best way to complete the lvl...
Well, it didn't help that someone has to go startle the witch every time! tongue.gif And axe = not good way fight to THE TANK. He is called that for a reason.

And beware of teammates who lob molotov. Fire is not selective when it comes to burning.
marauderz
post Nov 19 2009, 02:17 PM

3,390 posts

People so power yesterday running around on their own trying to kill everyone, then get raped by a smoker/hunter.

And the molotov is for SAVING you guys, THE TANK didn't kill you right?
zio
post Nov 20 2009, 10:05 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

So close, yet so far. What cruelty. A hunter, a horde of zombie, a charger or was it a tank.... right before the escape helicopter. tongue.gif
marauderz
post Nov 20 2009, 10:54 AM

3,390 posts

You guys so power la, go and play the last level immediately. At the last point I was limping cause had no time to heal, threw like 2 pipe bombs to distract the horde when we were running down the highway, I felt so relieved to see the helipad. Then i saw the farking tank turn around the corner.

FARK!
zio
post Nov 20 2009, 11:16 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 20 2009, 10:54 AM)
You guys so power la, go and play the last level immediately.  At the last point I was limping cause had no time to heal, threw like 2 pipe bombs to distract the horde when we were running down the highway, I felt so relieved to see the helipad. Then i saw the farking tank turn around the corner.

FARK!
yoroi selected the level. tongue.gif i jst joined his game. Machete is fun. CHOP CHOP!
grouchy_smurf
post Nov 20 2009, 12:00 PM

56 posts

is parish the last level? we went ahead and played that first since the demo started there...but man fighting through the bridge was hard! i barely made it to the chopper and the only sole survivor shocking.gif let's do scavenge mode sometime guys...or even realism laugh.gif
zio
post Nov 20 2009, 12:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 20 2009, 12:00 PM)
is parish the last level? we went ahead and played that first since the demo started there...but man fighting through the bridge was hard! i barely made it to the chopper and the only sole survivor  shocking.gif let's do scavenge mode sometime guys...or even realism laugh.gif
Yeah thats the one. We couldn't make it to the chopper. We were already half dead by the time we almost reach the chopper.
grouchy_smurf
post Nov 20 2009, 12:40 PM

56 posts

so the achievement for running the bridge in under 3 mins is from pushing the button to...getting on the chopper?
zio
post Nov 20 2009, 01:23 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 20 2009, 12:40 PM)
so the achievement for running the bridge in under 3 mins is from pushing the button to...getting on the chopper?
Ermm i guess so. trying to figure out how to do it? or did you get it already? tongue.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:20 AM