~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

zairee2580
post Jun 2 2009, 10:22 PM

385 posts

Oh... forgot to register... tongue.gif

GEN2 CPS AT, genetic silver, R* 7200. icon_rolleyes.gif

Problem so far....
1) The steering sounds like something need oiling.
2) The gear bolt got a broken stitches.
3) The drivers car door sound like something is loose inside especially when blasting the speaker out loud.
4) The normal wind sound from out side.

Haven't got the time to fix it yet. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zairee2580: Jun 2 2009, 10:36 PM
zairee2580
post Jun 4 2009, 10:19 AM

385 posts

Does anyone using gen2 change their battery to ns50? Is there any side effect?
zairee2580
post Jun 30 2009, 11:30 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(v3000i @ Jun 29 2009, 02:30 PM)
Today my driver side door handle broke. doh.gif  sad.gif
QUOTE(v3000i @ Jun 30 2009, 02:03 AM)
Later go service wanna bising with the service center. To other gen2 cps owners, take care of your door handle. biggrin.gif
Last week my rear door rubber thingy fell off.... doh.gif
zairee2580
post Jul 7 2009, 07:31 PM

385 posts

Mine,

RM 50 = 240 km....

FC shows 6.4 l/km....

Full tank max shows 480

AT and proud to CPSing.... flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
zairee2580
post Jul 7 2009, 10:44 PM

385 posts

laugh.gif Mine haven't mod anything yet..... but yeah, I let the fuel light on (about 50 km left i think) and refuel rm 50, the meter goes 3/4.

But from the light goes on, if i refuel to full tank, (about rm 60) the meter shows 480 max. Read some back post saying that someone here say that the fuel meter stuck or something. Is it like mine? notworthy.gif
zairee2580
post Jul 8 2009, 03:41 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 8 2009, 06:39 AM)
avanray, thnx for the info.

I'm thinking of replacing the spark plugs during the 10k service. will KIV this for the time being.

The cables will still use back stock for another 2-3 years then only replace probably with R3. i believe thats when the cables it starts to degrade.

just bought the air filter K&N. will get it next tuesday or wed. then replace n cuba cuba. hehe..

Added on July 8, 2009, 6:41 am

well, look on the bright side. the problems if minor can still be rectified during initial services. I'm sure the other brand cars will suffer minor problems with the cars as well. anyhow, its still a good buy for a car that's below RM60k.  rolleyes.gif
Where do you guys get the R3 stuff anyway? Came and share here with us newbie.... brows.gif
zairee2580
post Jul 18 2009, 05:28 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Jul 15 2009, 09:25 PM)
That would be interesting and it would be great if they replaced the ECU/TCU with a newer and better one. I have been studying the behavior of the car (especially the TCU since mine is an auto) and i think i've managed to find a bug with the lock up. My transmission will not lock up from starting the engine unless i have cycled through all the gears and come to a complete stop after the engine has warmed up. I can consistently reproduce it from a cold start (i watch this behavior every morning when i go to work). Anyone else notice this? Gen2 cps auto.
What is transmission lock? All I know is the auto tranny R.I.P (kong/dead/innalillah). And your way of cycling throu the gear sound to me like the miths to prolong the gb. What mith? Someone told me to prolong the auto tranny, need to cycle throu all the gears because most ppl doesn't use gear 1 in the city hence giving the D gear an extra work.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 16 2009, 01:31 PM)
Try searching it in google maps ->Jalan Juruaudit U1/76 (near politeknik shah alam)
What is this RACE you referring to? All I know is the mech shop name is SPS. They got 3 outlet around there, in pucong 1 outlet and terengganu 1 outlet.

In glenmarie, jalan juruaudit got 1 outlet. the other two near giant shah alam(Tadisma business park?), just around the corner.
zairee2580
post Jul 18 2009, 10:27 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 18 2009, 09:37 PM)
Maybe its when the gb downshift and stay at 3rd gear and doesn't upshift when you put pedal to the metal (very useful when overtaking).
But CPS doesn"t feel the lag like other old tranny did. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 18 2009, 09:37 PM)
The blue shop, quite near to the SPS there.
tongue.gif Sorry, wrong shop...
zairee2580
post Jul 20 2009, 04:27 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 20 2009, 12:27 PM)
upgrade to twin port caliper.
Sifoo... what is twin port / 4 port caliper?
zairee2580
post Jul 20 2009, 06:16 PM

385 posts

thumbup.gif
thanks, read about brake before but miss the tea pot stuff... sweat.gif

zairee2580
post Jul 22 2009, 10:16 AM

385 posts

Hei sphiroth, R3 got gen2 disc, not sure if they got waja. laugh.gif
zairee2580
post Jul 23 2009, 10:36 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 23 2009, 12:03 AM)
How do you calculate this things? hmm.gif
Tyre Size Calculator = http://tyresite.com/tyrecalc.asp
Difference should be 2.5%
zairee2580
post Jul 23 2009, 02:41 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 23 2009, 02:01 PM)
So waja standard rim should be able to use this 205 series,right?
It seems that 205/50 is the best bet hmm.gif
Easy for u to say...hehe.. sphiroth, you're using 205/55?
Waja stock tyre is 195/60 R15". If you want to use 205/50, the speedo reads 70mph your actual speed will be 66.7mph. Sphiroth right. either use 16" or 205/55.
zairee2580
post Aug 5 2009, 12:04 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 4 2009, 08:21 PM)
should be ok naikon. eneos is a reputable brand in japan.

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:23 pm

all the poison are up there. 4 versions of it.

LCP , ACP, high cams exhaust, iridium spark plugs, autofoam, high performance spark plug cables... etc...

lowered springs, R3 bodykit... seems are all essential  drool.gif

what is autofoam?
zairee2580
post Aug 23 2009, 03:25 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Aug 23 2009, 01:03 AM)

and how to use the remote trunk release?  sweat.gif
After a month used the car... I just found out.... doh.gif

Unlock the car first (the big button), then push the small one (the siren button).
zairee2580
post Aug 29 2009, 08:55 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 28 2009, 08:48 AM)
Bring it to sc to check:D

BTW, yesterday I met a waja cps, when the driver start te engine, it sounds like a v6 engine, like saga blm. Sounds nicer than mine cry.gif
How's the sound like? hmm.gif
My brother did test my car and he said that the car starter sound quieter, more like a honda car.

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:46 AM)
Icic.. The CPS only kicks in 3.5K RPM??
Is Gen2 going to obsolete? Read from news, there will be Proton NGV & Hybrid, but not cover Gen2... sweat.gif
Is it a good buy? So far any issue with the new Gen2 CPS?  The Persona knocking engine sound not appear in Gen2 right? The dashboard from Persona can fit nicely??  laugh.gif
Still considering between IAFM & CPS & waiting best time to action.. smile.gif
If you are a normal driving guy then iafm, but if you are a rev enthusiast and a pickup lover then CPS
zairee2580
post Aug 30 2009, 11:27 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 27 2009, 03:22 AM)
dang... my nearest shell now all switch to ron 95.. v-power bo liao...
Went to shell subang to day. there still got the v-power but if i'm not mistaken, ampang no more.

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 30 2009, 10:58 AM)
huh u so nice still give him a flash...if me i'll take left lane overtook him n give him a brake light instead....
Sometimes I wonder what are they thinking..... shakehead.gif
Me too but instated of making a hard emergency brake, i'd just pee on them with the back sprinkler. tongue.gif
Dono why, the thing just pee up-side, not on the glass.

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 30 2009, 12:29 PM)
How different is Iridescent White & silver? Got photo?  hmm.gif
Both are silver but iridescent white silver are more brighter, The silver coded color looks a bit dark grey.
zairee2580
post Sep 1 2009, 11:23 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:20 PM)
question to Gen2 CPS owners :

1) Steering can adjustable up and down? is it call Tilt ah?  sweat.gif

2) Rear trunk got light when open?

3) Is that possible to install light at the keyhole there? anyone installed already?  wink.gif

thank you.
1) Yes

2) only when use the car key button (alarm). 3 times the blinking, no sound.

3) DIY? maybe.
zairee2580
post Sep 4 2009, 06:52 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Sep 4 2009, 12:03 AM)
juz curious if change the HU, the control @ steering still can function?? hmm.gif
Even the stock HU my steering controller doesn't work properly. tongue.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM)
haiiyah..no mood today...my throat thirsty osso...my right rear tyre injured..hit myb metal plate or very sharp object on my way to office...
all RM15...
luckily..tyre shop very near...this pic as a reference for other members lah...he` advise me not to pump in nitro...just use normal air....ask the tyre shop..same brand n size how much..he ask me RM290..hummm..i tink will use this tyre first..myb after raya buy new pair one..RM290 X 2=Rm580 doh.gif  cry.gif .....will survey others shop...
Heard the nitro will blow the tires but this is the first time i've seen it. ohmy.gif
zairee2580
post Sep 9 2009, 08:59 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 8 2009, 06:07 PM)
pedanglaut @ 08/2008 while pearjar @ 04/2008,
mine also @ 04/2008,
how come give me the old/wrong handbook?  cry.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif

I guess Proton Centre in Glenmarie should be able to get right?  hmm.gif
I'd guest ppl who bought on 2009 above only got the CPS version.

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:01 PM)
Btw, where is the proton shoppe@wangsamaju?  rclxub.gif
What do they sell there? R3 product or just a stock spare parts?

0.0561sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:55 PM