~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

wch5274
post Aug 10 2009, 06:47 PM

Validating
532 posts

if ECu got problem...
its not proton problem...
they can claim from siemen for replacing.... whistling.gif
wch5274
post Aug 11 2009, 07:59 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 10 2009, 06:54 PM)
Unless they screw up when doing the mapping, since its different than Waja and Gen2 setting.
mm.. i just remember one case happen to my friend gen 2 ( I think its 1st model... no iafm)..
his battery flat and he takes around 2 days to replace it...
when start up... the tune way off and takes few days to refining...
the problem is... the car feel not smooth anymore even already drive around 1 month...
so my friend send to SC and do retuning... than ok...

wch5274
post Sep 21 2009, 12:16 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 21 2009, 02:02 AM)
center cone is for those whom change new rims....and the center rim part does fit properly thus causing it to vibrate violently at certain speed. center cone will help to fit tight at the center part of the rim....i dun it will cost tht much..shld b less thn rm50 range..
lol.. RM50.. i got cheated.... i bought it at RM120 when i bought new sport rim (from standard) last month..
rclxub.gif

Guys....
How to detect our absorber out of order/kong?????
and spring too???

This post has been edited by wch5274: Sep 21 2009, 12:19 PM
wch5274
post Sep 22 2009, 03:32 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 21 2009, 11:19 PM)
sorry to hear tat bro. anyway, the first service can refer to first post. +/- the same. touch up depends on ur relationship with the painter.. some don't charge, others charge a bit while some require u spray the whole door / area... u can also buy from outside using the colour code from autopaint shop. there is another brand which comes in small bottles of pre-mixed paint.. i forgot wat brand liao...
i believe ur referring this...

i bought it at Carrefour Alamanda ... around RM20++
Not try yet...
Every bottle have specific color for specific manufacture/car design
rclxms.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:59 AM)

second time they using that equipment, no need start car one, but still need to jack up front wheel one side,
that machine can make the wheel spin...  sweat.gif
they told me RM60 for the center cone...  blush.gif
don't know whether got other hidden charges or not ...  laugh.gif
Because every cars come with difference center bone mah ...  biggrin.gif

that center cone RM60/pcs or 4 pcs... mine RM120 for 4 pcs.. not sure expensive or not... but suppose rawang sell it lower... they got a lot of nice rims here.. too nice even i hardly to choose one and their shop so near which each other... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wch5274: Sep 22 2009, 03:43 PM
wch5274
post Sep 23 2009, 07:45 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 22 2009, 08:05 PM)
mind asking where is the aircorn filter???my is waja..din see any aircorn filter also..???pls share...thanks..
actually waja dont have aircond filter... but some shop sell the aircond filter ( a few only)...
if u open the the cover below the glove compartment, u'll see a gap before cooling coil which
it fit with the aircond filter that shop sell...
for me... better u ask the shop do it for the first time and u watch how they install it...
thats for ur safe side... smile.gif

0.0473sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:53 PM