7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

VerM
post Sep 3 2009, 01:13 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM)
Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better.

I have few questions regarding this:

1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty?

2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU?

Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE.  blush.gif
1. Car warranty NO. You are voiding the original HU.
2. You can ask ICE shops to put cover.
VerM
post Sep 4 2009, 12:15 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM)
haiiyah..no mood today...my throat thirsty osso...my right rear tyre injured..hit myb metal plate or very sharp object on my way to office...
all RM15...
luckily..tyre shop very near...this pic as a reference for other members lah...he` advise me not to pump in nitro...just use normal air....ask the tyre shop..same brand n size how much..he ask me RM290..hummm..i tink will use this tyre first..myb after raya buy new pair one..RM290 X 2=Rm580 doh.gif  cry.gif .....will survey others shop...
at least not as worse as mine... got a screw stuck after a few days using new tyres....

nitro will cause a problem when you have your tyre punctured during your balik kampung... tongue.gif

VerM
post Sep 4 2009, 05:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 4 2009, 12:30 PM)
really? sweat.gif soo hows ur new tyre?yeah...currently 3tyre with nitro + 1tyre normal air..if low air can topup... nod.gif
well it happened before i met you guys for tt. no harm done... biggrin.gif

anyway rydeck, i thought some one will come over for tt this saturday...

same place same time?
VerM
post Sep 8 2009, 03:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Sep 8 2009, 11:44 AM)
Hye guys..anyone know where I could buy one gen2 cps standard rim? Mine got stolen last nite  cry.gif  . One only..shit, might be hard to find rite? Want to trade in 3 rims also sure price low..

I called I-care, they said need to order blabla..n price quite scary too around rm500 one rim. I need to replace a.s.a.p pulak..
my brother faced the same situation about 2 years ago. Some jokers decided to steal 2 rims from his Gen2 (both front right and rear right)...
he end up upgrading to 16" after that...
VerM
post Sep 11 2009, 11:07 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:00 AM)
oh so 95 still weaker than 97.

what about engine knocking ?
should not have any problems with engine knocking because most modern engines (including cps) is designed to run at lower octane level ie. ron 95 or ron 92 as minimum...

VerM
post Sep 11 2009, 11:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 11 2009, 11:37 AM)
i donno lah...but this week feel like my ride drinking alot...tmoro service the car, than can c how...i will try pump 95 1st....wan to compare the fc...and later will pump premium 97...but b4 is quite ok hmm.gif
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 11 2009, 11:39 AM)
I use RON95 for 2 tanks...guess what...I revert back to RON97 for heaven sake...no doubt it's cheaper by 25cents, but i end up has to press more to make my car accelerate at usual performance.
well... let me put it this way la.... try comparing a mineral oil and fully synthetic oil in terms of performance....
so our engine can run ron95 but don't expect it to perform the same like ron97 (this is premium fuel)...

what we have now is options... since average malaysian driver is not a petrolhead, ron95 would be suitable... and for us ... ron97 is the way to go... biggrin.gif

p/s: petronas putrajaya still selling ron97... tongue.gif

VerM
post Sep 11 2009, 12:56 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 11 2009, 12:34 PM)
Verm...saturday night tt??or sahur too laugh.gif  laugh.gif last week me n Thienwu onli...eujin cannot make it...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif ....true wut thumbup.gif  laugh.gif ..eastwest come join us tt...
okeh this saturday nite is on... i will be away for 3 weeks from next monday until oct 1st... so if you guys planned to visit uncle Z in Penang during that time, sorry can't join...

This post has been edited by VerM: Sep 11 2009, 12:57 PM
VerM
post Sep 11 2009, 12:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 11 2009, 12:56 PM)
taraweh 1st...usually tt around 11pm...on ramadan 12am after taraweh... brows.gif
come join us...after tht u can c my Rear R3 emblem...haha...check pm...
why don't we keep it at 11pm... others please come and join... cut us some slack laaa...
VerM
post Sep 11 2009, 01:30 PM

117 posts

A little bit of information for knowledge seekers

The octane rating of gasoline indicates how much gasoline can be compressed before it spontaneously combusts. Typically, gasoline should ignite or fire from a spark from the spark plug and not from spontaneous combustion. When gasoline ignites or combusts due to compression, it will cause something known as engine 'knocking'. Too much engine knocking and the engine can be damaged.

What Is Engine Knocking?
Engine knocking refers to the metallic sound an engine can produce when pressure is applied to the gas pedal. The noise may be a hollow knocking sound or it can be more of a rattling-type sound—in either case, it's not a sound you want to hear.

When an engine knocks, it releases pollution into the environment in the form of nitrogen oxide (NOx) and raw, unburned hydrocarbons (HCs). These two chemicals are poisonous gases that show up as yellowish-brownish in a polluted sky. They can also cause respiratory problems like asthma and emphysema—a knocking engine is never a good thing.

2 common octane ratings:

1. Research Octane Number (RON). The most common type of octane rating worldwide is the Research Octane Number (RON). RON is determined by running the fuel in a test engine with a variable compression ratio under controlled conditions
2. Motor Octane Number (MON) Motor Octane Number (MON), or the aviation lean octane rating, which is a better measure of how the fuel behaves when under load as it is done at 900 rpm instead of the 600 rpm of the RON

In most countries, including all of those of Europe, Oceania and Asia, the octane rating shown on the pump is the RON - but in the United States, Canada and few others, the advertise number is the average of the RON and the MON, called the Anti-Knock Index (AKI) or (R+M)/2.

VerM
post Sep 13 2009, 04:18 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 13 2009, 02:58 AM)
my new toys,

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE001 @ 205/50R16 (Made In Japan)
[attachmentid=1194564]

16"x 7 Lenso SAMURAI SC05,
[attachmentid=1194565]

wub.gif
post laa... pics of your car fitted with it.... rclxms.gif
VerM
post Sep 17 2009, 11:17 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM)
MT 5th gear is useless. Can only get 190km/h.
what to do .... overdrive ratio
VerM
post Sep 28 2009, 10:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 28 2009, 04:45 PM)
any tt this weekend???hhehehe....
why not... biggrin.gif
VerM
post Sep 29 2009, 04:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 29 2009, 11:02 AM)
Name - Date - Mileage

1. R.Y.D.E.C.K - 5th May 2008  - 57277k
2. ezwann      - 26th Feb 2009 - 25556k
why dont we also list who can clock the lowest mileage for a full tank. i.e. distance 200km full tank. The winner will be crowned CPS Club Speed Junkie of the Year. Pedal to the metal is the only condition plus drive safely. biggrin.gif
VerM
post Sep 30 2009, 11:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 30 2009, 08:56 PM)
now trying to get better FC...  sweat.gif
so have to tahan a bit ...  cry.gif
and i'm going the opposite direction.... tongue.gif

VerM
post Oct 1 2009, 01:25 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:08 AM)
Petrol cheap is it?

its just i'm tired of trying to achieve better fc... so why not achieve the worst fc instead...
still an achievement is it not? biggrin.gif

like my lil cousin said sometimes ago.... "nombor satu dari belakang pun masih nombor satu jugak...." hahahaha

This post has been edited by VerM: Oct 1 2009, 01:26 AM
VerM
post Oct 2 2009, 03:13 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 1 2009, 05:50 PM)
haha.....feel kinda dizzy tis few days...somemore flu... brows.gif woittt.......tt tis weekend??
just got back from a very long hari raya holiday (almost 3 weeks).... touched down about 10pm just now...

so what now? will eugenie be around this time? brows.gif
VerM
post Oct 2 2009, 12:47 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 2 2009, 12:05 PM)
prejudice on young people huh?  rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
ol' uncle rydeck is jealous of young people like us driving with super hot chicks in a not so cool car....and overtake his car.... hahahaha.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Oct 2 2009, 12:49 PM
VerM
post Oct 2 2009, 07:17 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 2 2009, 02:14 PM)
ooh rydeck is another uncle in the house? lol
you'll see him one day and i bet he can crack some old timer jokes .... wahahaha.... brows.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 2 2009, 02:41 PM)
so many uncles
sweat.gif
yah... so far zen, spiroth, rydeck..... tongue.gif

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Oct 2 2009, 02:49 PM)
laugh.gif you guys so bad laa..poor uncle rydeck..hahaha
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 2 2009, 03:00 PM)
not jelous just curios....like 11 to 12 yrs old laaa.... sweat.gif
come tt then u know how uncle i am  laugh.gif ....uncle is still subjective..no like old man tht really straight forward.. laugh.gif
seeing is believing..... whistling.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 2 2009, 03:02 PM)
my car louyah and slow bai...

so i dun wan to come out...
sad.gif
we are not doing drag racing my friend... only drink teh tarik until stomach is full of it ....
don't you want to meet uncle rydeck? Nice old chap....ask eugenie and thienwu and they'd say the same....hahahahahaha thumbup.gif

VerM
post Oct 3 2009, 03:31 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Oct 3 2009, 12:36 AM)

The power window design is like that, can auto wind down, but can't auto wind up. Checked the car manual and with the SC, and it's like that by design. A bit troublesome because I have to keep on pressing the button to wind up my window after paying toll / using my parking pass and rain can come in too during rainy day. sweat.gif

According to law of physics, the speed of the window wind up between automatic and with your finger constantly pressing the button should be the same. This is because it is bound by the same physical restriction that is the speed of the motor. smile.gif

Inaccurately to illustrate this (as shown on TV), we can use the physic equation below:

Time t taken for a window to wind-up at distance d (height of the window):

where g is the constant speed of which the windows motor is operating.

SC is advising all cars owners having similar problems to do the following

1. get a smart tag since every toll system support it
2. use valet parking to park you car
3. switch to manual wind (turn type) if option 1 & 2 is not possible

wink.gif

VerM
post Oct 3 2009, 09:56 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 3 2009, 03:54 AM)
one word...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
lol

Added on October 3, 2009, 9:58 am
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 3 2009, 09:56 AM)

laugh.gif me too rclxub.gif
you too??? doh.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Oct 3 2009, 09:58 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:02 PM