~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

ezwann
post Sep 18 2009, 11:34 AM

120 posts

wta opinion....the gearbox, if we always go to proton to service...will have 5 years warranty right...what if we always rev the engine and soon after 5 years it will go off...no more warranty rite? but if we put on ATF cooler (mine is auto) it will void the warranty....which one is better solution? sweat.gif
ezwann
post Sep 19 2009, 03:16 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 19 2009, 02:58 PM)
Curious to know,

what kind of engine oil suitable for CPS Engine?

some said xW-40, some said xW-30...  hmm.gif

Mind to share what grade/brand of engine oil you guys using?  wink.gif
Shell 5W-40 FULL SYN thumbup.gif
ezwann
post Sep 19 2009, 05:56 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 19 2009, 04:57 PM)
How much? Just saw Helix Ultra sold at Tesco RM138.
Last time bought at tesco damansara RM135....which tesco are u referring?
ezwann
post Sep 20 2009, 07:26 PM

120 posts

eujinee
hahah..sure anytime...eneos shld b original....quite a bargain...rm250 with grounding cable..
Just went to ENEOS i believed you bought the VS-E + grounding for RM250 since the VS-1 is only RM150. How's the review? Promo until 30th Sept.

This post has been edited by ezwann: Sep 20 2009, 07:28 PM
ezwann
post Sep 28 2009, 07:47 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 27 2009, 04:28 PM)
a friend of mine is coaxing me to sell it to him. mileage is just under 55K. wira se of 2003 with 1.8 gsrt engine / some evo parts and tein adjustable. bought it quite cheap around 34k just after the previous owner(having some $$$ problem) done with a conversion back in the end of 2004.
considering the car's good condition and fair usage, he is willing to pay 30k in cash.
i am in dilemma. consider cheap price but the cash  sounds attractive. some more,  i am only losing about 4k after a lil' over 4 years of using it smile.gif 

gosh! you gonna use the satria neo cps to work? the real deal neo cps is the manual version. driving it to work gonna strain the legs  tongue.gif
i tested the auto version of neo cps too and there is a very noticeable gap in performance compare to the manual version. i guess it was the loss of power caused by the torque converter in auto version hmm.gif
Buy old NEO 1.3 then convert to better engine...maybe mivec or 1.6 V6 cool.gif
ezwann
post Sep 29 2009, 10:57 AM

120 posts

Name - Date - Mileage

1. R.Y.D.E.C.K - 5th May 2008 - 57277k

2. ezwann - 26th Feb 2009 - 25556k
ezwann
post Sep 30 2009, 02:02 PM

120 posts

Someone kissed my front bumper left side yesterday....cannot spray until next month huhu will terbang money again...it will be second time spray front bumper sad.gif
ezwann
post Oct 2 2009, 11:26 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 2 2009, 09:42 AM)
Some people just don't car about stability and handling, just want power. Same like those american muscle car lover. nod.gif

But I've agreed with RYDECK, why not get a 2nd hand Neo. Cheaper that way. hmm.gif
I think this person after one month got the CPS car got DURIAN RUNTUH or bonuses form the company then suddenly want to change the engine to more powerful one tongue.gif
ezwann
post Oct 6 2009, 02:17 AM

120 posts

woaaa this is something... lust.gif
ezwann
post Oct 10 2009, 03:50 PM

120 posts

pearjar...what is paddlerespond ? is it mechanical or electrical?
ezwann
post Oct 14 2009, 07:20 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Oct 14 2009, 06:25 PM)
Help! Just came back from my 40,000 service. They charged me RM314.62 for my front brake pad set for gen2 cps. OUTRAGEOUS!!!!
Original one is using Bosch, it should be RM300 at least...like Merc and BMW. Mintye is Rm80 only
ezwann
post Oct 15 2009, 05:30 PM

120 posts

wanlauwehh....336 WHP....engine should be 400hp d shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
ezwann
post Oct 16 2009, 03:47 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 16 2009, 12:43 PM)
LOL. so luckily I am not the only one experiencing that xD so its normal huh?

About the bumpy ride, no one experience? Can it possibly be due to me changing to 16 inch rims and a tyre of size 45? i SWEAR its bumpy like hell when it goes over super duper small potholes. LOL! it is indeed a bit shaky too when experiencing that.. could it be some parts not screwed tightly?
Original size for 15 inch tyre is 55 for gen2, change to 16 should consider size 50 since it will rise up the Gen-2 to 1cm only, i think will less gigi rongak for the front lip, for me 45 you will feel less comfort and u can sense the small potholes....did you change the suspension or is it original? hmm.gif

I'm thinking to change to bigger battery to DIN55 (need to change the bracket) and not use extra AMP when changing to better ICE unit....what do u guys think? hmm.gif

R.Y.D.E.C.K : I believed you use the ori suspension settup rite? is it higher or lower?
ezwann
post Oct 19 2009, 05:52 PM

120 posts

spiroth : is that ur car? i saw it 0-100 is like 11s, is it after mod or before?
ezwann
post Oct 19 2009, 09:03 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 19 2009, 07:05 PM)
After intake n exhaust mod. 0-100 can be faster if the 2nd gear is longer... 7.2k rpm (revcut)@2nd gear is almost but not 100km/h, so losing time when upshift to 3rd.
I suspect so...not doing it full mode cool.gif
ezwann
post Oct 21 2009, 08:35 AM

120 posts

That one for what ar the chamer thing hmmm
ezwann
post Oct 21 2009, 07:53 PM

120 posts

My suggestion is Tesco Damansara...got mamak stall next to it... can park the car inside tesco...but i'm working this weekend huhu icon_question.gif
ezwann
post Oct 22 2009, 11:44 PM

120 posts

I need you guys help...suddenly this evening my car gen2 auto is making weird sound like grass cutting machine hitting metal parts...if you press the pedal the sound will be higher...i open up the engine compartment and the sound comes from the pulleys areas....dunno what happen....help icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

ezwann
post Nov 1 2009, 07:19 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 1 2009, 07:13 PM)
Destroying my bumper... tongue.gif
Bumper
Install this..

Something just arrive...
Hehe
The CAI u did DIY is it? saw ur extractor got 'balut' some more hehehee
ezwann
post Nov 1 2009, 07:56 PM

120 posts

J Daniel : Please put pic....u're not lowering your ride right? is it higher or lower ride compared to 15/55. I was thinking to change to 16/50 with standard damper and spring.
- center cone,air valve and stabilizer for what and want to know how it look like also hehe

Pearjar : How much to balut hehe

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:32 AM