7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

VerM
post Aug 14 2009, 03:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 14 2009, 12:43 PM)
august 15, 2009

- 10pm onward

- meeting point  new shell station after istana budaya jalan tun razak...meet here then convoy for fotoshoot after tht tt...

ehh tt 1st or how??

confirm member:

1- RYDECK
2- VerM
3-ThienWu
4-
5-
lai lai lai...... laila nama mu teratas...indah...others brows.gif

got 5 car consider 'On'....
no more takers?
VerM
post Aug 14 2009, 08:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 14 2009, 08:01 PM)
R.Y.D.E.C.K ,
no need 5 la...in penang sometimes 3 oso we TT hahaha.....
eratkan jalinan ma....
yup... no need compulsory 5 laaa... so long as more than 1 people...we can tt...

perhaps next after raya we should go to south, east, north for a short round trip tt session.. brows.gif
VerM
post Aug 15 2009, 02:22 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Aug 15 2009, 02:13 AM)
I noticed nowadays my steering shake when i brake above 80~90km/h

it shake terribly ...

last time it shake during high speed n that was balancing prob .. now is the brake

anythign wrong wit the brake ?

p/s anyone know where is RACE shah alam ? issit proton SC ?
plan to visit there for next service
i've had similar shaking when braking at high speed years ago when i was using my previous car.... the cause was uneven brake disc...

VerM
post Aug 16 2009, 04:25 PM

117 posts

tt last nite was good although there was only three of us...we tt'ed until wee hours....lol tongue.gif

anyway i think Rydeck will post an update about it soon... nod.gif

VerM
post Aug 16 2009, 10:48 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 16 2009, 06:57 PM)
11pm till 5 am.. hehehe... and all about CPS...
spring my friend ... spring... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 16 2009, 08:11 PM)
woah... 11pm to 5am.. wat was the discussion abt?
do join us next time.... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 16 2009, 08:40 PM)
agree on that eujinee... thats why i dun even bother watchin Arsenal thrash Everton that time.. hope to meet u next...
spirited discussions.... thumbup.gif

Added on August 16, 2009, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 16 2009, 07:09 PM)
im sure..coz tt with rydeck alone also happening already..he is so happy and so fun to b with...very good chap...
yup... agree on that ... hope to meet you next....

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 16 2009, 10:50 PM
VerM
post Aug 17 2009, 10:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 17 2009, 08:14 PM)
next round come penang la.....old man like me cannot travel too far LOL
we're planning on that... don't worry master zen...
VerM
post Aug 18 2009, 01:30 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 17 2009, 11:09 PM)
penang trip ka... no problem.. rolleyes.gif penang koew teow... nasi kandar... pasemboq... drool.gif... tongue.gif
possibly 1-day round trip to penang... after raya... some time in october perhaps.... brows.gif
VerM
post Aug 19 2009, 10:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 19 2009, 08:19 AM)
come penang la..im here also...not for long ...but im here la
let us make it official... a day trip to penang... after raya... icon_idea.gif
for further discussion join next tt session... wink.gif

p/s: eujinee, hope still be there during the trip ... hahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 19 2009, 10:03 AM
VerM
post Aug 20 2009, 09:13 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:47 PM)
Hey guys, pls advice on whether to bring my car for 10K service at COE or Mutiara Damansara or to the Shah Alam service centre?

Thanx
~
go to the nearest and most convenient to you... biggrin.gif

Added on August 20, 2009, 9:14 am
QUOTE(b48753 @ Aug 19 2009, 06:08 PM)
Maybe during Raya time, 2nd or 3rd days of Raya..Me going around North area visiting relatives.
Hope non -CPS Waja also can join...thumbup.gif
not that early i think... since some of us will be unavailable...

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 20 2009, 09:14 AM
VerM
post Aug 20 2009, 12:39 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 20 2009, 10:49 AM)
A few weeks ago, I send my car to tyre workshop for alignment and rotating. the mech told me that the camber setting for 3 tyres(both front and one rear tyre) are not correct..It's a negative figure. He suggest use an adjustable screw.. I decline cos no money tongue.gif  so just leave it like that until today...

What happen if I dont do anything about this? what will happen to the tyre in future?  icon_question.gif
bro, try searching threads in lowyat.net for more info regarding camber screw. If i'm not mistaken, as mentioned by spiroth, camber screw change is unwise...

on the other hand, try sending to different workshops for different opinion (well of course it involved more money to do that repeatedly)

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 20 2009, 09:24 AM)
can wut...no problems...everybody is welcome...but not tht early.....myb few week after raya...1st week raya bz raya-ing haha thumbup.gif

zen...can do it in 1 day?VerM...planning for 1day n night kaa... hmm.gif
yup everybody is welcomed...

on any given saturday (weeks after raya), we would leave early in the morning... say 7-8 am... breakfast at any R&R and meet those penangites around 11-1pm for lunch...
do some tour around penang and then lepak for tt and also checking zen's and eujinee's car (near beach? nice place to do some photo shoots) around 4 until dinner...
we drive back to kl around 9pm...

how's that? it's going to be pretty hectic... i'd suggest bring to along a co-driver in case you are tired... (you can also bring your sweet bunny lol laugh.gif )

of course, this tentative is only my suggestion, you guys are welcome to change it ... so long as it fits into a 1-day round trip.

spending overnight will incur more cost and i'm not sure everybody is willing to spend (not to mention getting the necessary permission, if you understand what i mean ...heheheh)

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 20 2009, 01:05 PM
VerM
post Aug 20 2009, 05:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Aug 20 2009, 04:50 PM)

Added on August 20, 2009, 5:24 pm
Good...maybe could be on 3rd or 4th October...
saturday october 3rd is an excellent date i think... rclxms.gif

Meeting point - Sg. Buloh Overhead Bridge Restaurant or RSA RAWANG

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 20 2009, 05:48 PM
VerM
post Aug 21 2009, 09:04 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 20 2009, 07:09 PM)
wah..october...ar...so long more..i duno my schedule how leh....still long way to go...put me as tentative...
errrm... i think not on the october 3rd laa... perhaps on october 10th or 17th.... i have a function to attend to on 3rd.

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 20 2009, 09:20 PM)
prob is i plan to use it for about 5-6 years only =.=. after marry, sure gotta get bigger car de =.=
if i get cps, i gotta wait 2-3 years is it? for the warranty to be over
then only start modding? too late xD
why wait for the warranty to expire... after taking the delivery go straight to workshop and start modifying.
i have two opinions on this

1. Used Satria with Mitsubishi engine -

Pros: Ready and proven aftermarket modifications
Cons: Used engine...

2. New Satria Neo CPS

Pros: Everything is new...
Cons: The modification for performance is at early stage... if you have money then you can experiment and be the first to do things for Neo CPS...

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
Went there before, totally unsatisfied!  doh.gif
Oh? Thanx, will Google it then~

Btw, introducing;
[attachmentid=1149330]
drool.gif
I went to three SCs for each service period... but so far i'm content with Puchong SC. The setback is that they don't communicate much. I usually end up spending one whole day waiting for my car...(well luckily IOI Mall is nearby... laugh.gif )

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 20 2009, 10:05 PM)

Added on August 20, 2009, 10:14 pm

seaside? ahhh we can lepak at Queensbay Mall seaside.
your place boss... we follow u... hahahahah laugh.gif

VerM
post Aug 21 2009, 11:42 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 21 2009, 09:28 AM)
Em, based on the official fc given by proton, fc for cps is slightly worst compared to normal campro(not iafm). heck, waja cps AT fc is slightly higher than perdana v6 fc( 7.6 litre vs 7.5l per 100km) tongue.gif
where is puchong sc?
I'm using Waja CPS AT and my bro is using Gen2 Campro AT (not iAFM). Waja fuel tank is 60 liters and Gen2 is 50 liters in capacity. Lets say both car (not a fair comparison though) fill up 50 liters for Waja and 40 liters for Gen2 respectively (assuming each have 10 liters of fuel left). Let us put aside type of car (weight-to-power ratio) and concentrate on engine type that is CPS and non CPS. My car would reach typically between 480km - 530km and the Gen2 would reach between 400km to 460km. Both cars are fitted with 16" wheel but the Gen2 is using tyre with lower profile than mine.

Puchong SC is situated opposite IOI Mall (Jusco, Starbucks and GSC Cinema) or precisely behind IOI Business Park... I'll describe the direction in later post. This SC have one uncle who do excellent alignment and balancing...

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 21 2009, 09:40 AM)
brooo...if u wan to mod..get 2nd car better...wut we doing here is just some minor ++ mods...only few(1 or 2) go BOT  their cps...
if u plannin to mods..warranty is not an issue...2cent icon_rolleyes.gif
Get your wife Exora turbo and keep the modded Neo CPS to yourself...

QUOTE(b48753 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:47 AM)
Ooops...sorry bro..wrong calender lah..  blush.gif

So I've checked maybe could be on 22nd or 23rd September, 3rd and 4th days after Raya..
I'll be away for 3 weeks during Raya (14th Sep - 4th Oct). I think raya time people would have their own commitments to fulfill so better fix at later date. Having said so, you guys can proceed without me... perhaps I'll join the next CPS (and also non CPS) trip to Batu Pahat... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 21 2009, 11:57 AM
VerM
post Aug 21 2009, 12:15 PM

117 posts

For the curious

Proton Puchong Service Center

No 63-64 Jalan Layang-Layang Bandar Puchong Jaya
Puchong, Selangor 47100
03-5882-3899‎
03-5882-2690‎ - Fax

Click the title for map.

Added on August 21, 2009, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 21 2009, 11:55 AM)
BP....yeahh mau gegar itu BP member...jason, jgtso...SPHIROTH!!!! laugh.gif
Ooops.. sudah pecah rahsia...hehehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 21 2009, 12:17 PM
VerM
post Aug 21 2009, 12:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 21 2009, 12:49 PM)

Added on August 21, 2009, 12:51 pm

aiih what to do, she worried I kena kidnap by pretty gals....
then you must be one handsome uncle... brows.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 21 2009, 01:10 PM
VerM
post Aug 22 2009, 10:39 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 22 2009, 08:18 PM)
they generalized the user manual for Gen2 iafm n Gen2 CPS nod.gif
but it clearly state the specific condition if there any different between them icon_idea.gif
yup it should be the same unless otherwise specified in the manual... similar to Waja manual
VerM
post Aug 23 2009, 09:56 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 23 2009, 09:17 PM)
yea...i also tot is BMW at a glance.
well waja is still waja albeit the cosmetic upgrade...
VerM
post Aug 30 2009, 01:20 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 30 2009, 10:58 AM)
huh u so nice still give him a flash...if me i'll take left lane overtook him n give him a brake light instead....
Sometimes I wonder what are they thinking..... shakehead.gif
and then... the driver was shocked and terbabas... the whole family died.... very dangerous la uncle... smile.gif

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Aug 30 2009, 12:29 PM)
True also, just wanna know how much different the fc between IAFM & CPS Auto.. If different not much, will go for ultimate feeling/satisfaction for sure..
No more IAFM for Gen2? All IAFM become Persona's asset? Only know there is no more rebate/promotion for gen2.. sad.gif Previously got 3.5K rebate..
How different is Iridescent White & silver? Got photo?  hmm.gif
I don't think the fc will that much of a difference. Yes, IAFM will have slightly better fc... but this is no honda or toyota engine in the first place...
it also depend on how heavy is your right foot...

I think with Waja replacement is imminent, Proton will probably reposition its CPS (and CPS turbo) engine for Gen2, Exora and Neo. IAFM will definitely for Saga and Persona (for economical purposes)... Savvy on the other hand will be replaced with some global small car program (this probably either own development or platform sharing with other manufacturer)... New engine is also in the pipeline along with electric version of some models...

i personally think proton should focus on fuel cells instead of electric (loaded with batteries)...

p/s: still no word about Perdana replacement though....
VerM
post Aug 30 2009, 06:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Aug 30 2009, 04:07 PM)

I plan to get a Gen2 CPS. I want to book one. What should I do 1st? Do I have to view the car 1st at the showroom? Or just book? What is the best car dealer in Shah Alam, anyone have suggestion? Do you know any good sale agent?

Sorry for tumpang thread. Thanks in advance for your guys' advice. Wish to join this group soon!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Better go have a look first... try to feel the car... do it until you feel satisfied to spend your money on it....
After that, welcome to CPS thread.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(skyline1234 @ Aug 30 2009, 04:13 PM)
i just booked Neo Cps middle month of august, my dealer infomed me i manage to get a car after 2 months, is tat accurate? i willing to wait 2 month but just afraid kena drag longer that that, any1 experience this?
Exora is the priority now...
VerM
post Aug 31 2009, 05:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 31 2009, 05:12 PM)
stupid school boy ride  motocyle in a wrong way and hit me.. arghh.. so headache... actually its happen yesterday... at beserah, kuantan...
kuantan? Gone back to kampung ka? My sympathy is with you man nod.gif .... the boy should be reprimanded...

This post has been edited by VerM: Aug 31 2009, 05:25 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0619sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:05 AM