~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

VerM
post Nov 13 2009, 03:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 13 2009, 02:48 PM)
get urself big diameter of straw and blow hard using ur mouth, then get small diameter straw blow hard again. U will notice smaller straw give fast and dense air compare to bigger straw but u have high pressure or air in ur mouth. That's exactly what happen in ur engine if u run with smaller piping from factory setup.
accurate analogy i must say uncle zen....though these days we have all kind of straws.... biggrin.gif
VerM
post Nov 13 2009, 06:44 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 13 2009, 04:48 PM)
I brought satria last month and planned for major rebuild, but last week sell it off hehehehe....

So now will takes time to hunt for 2nd waja....
QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 13 2009, 05:22 PM)
Eh.. I thought u already hunt for waja. For ur wife..

Why brought satria at the first place? Young heart still pumping?? brows.gif
young heart can still pumping but the pipeline is aging... don't pump too much laa uncle....heheheh biggrin.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Nov 13 2009, 05:32 PM)
quote about small or large piping..i think we shld say depends on engine capacity and also AT o MT...not sure about the back preassure thingy.... buy here my review...2" ori compare with my 1.8"..pick up is almost similar but wen come to top end frm 110 - 180 kph..i feel ezier to go up to tht speed...even with 3 big size fellars on board...!!!my car is AT 3rd and 4th gear original is sucks..but now after changed is so much better...well..need to drag out another stock AT and compare it...

Added on November 13, 2009, 5:34 pm
uncle zen..dun like tht la.i know no matter how i modified..canot faster thn ur waja 1.....give face abit la...hhahhah

Added on November 13, 2009, 5:37 pm
my car AT...to be fair...must AT vs AT la..hahha..joking la....well..i dun mind test power...
wait... wait...wait....another AT is in the making.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 13 2009, 06:10 PM)
Actually, exhaust upgrade are mostly try and error as it require calculation and testing. Using smaller diameter will strain the engine at high rpm but gasses can flow faster due to vacuum effect at low rpm. So you got better low-end power. The opposite will happen with using bigger diameter. But I really don't think using different diameter between exhaust component is recommendable.

IMO, using backpressure is the easiest way to gain 'some' pick-up at the expense of high end power.

So, its depend on your driving charateristic to choose which is better.

And changing to aftermarket header will certainly release some power because the cat-con is removed.
i'd love to have the formula.... biggrin.gif
VerM
post Nov 14 2009, 10:37 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:59 AM)
I'm going to do skim disc + brake bleeding service today,
would let you know the outcome...  biggrin.gif
since paul graciously mentioned about disc skimming, i'd like to ask you all for an opinion regarding this matter. Some says skimming your disc brake is not advisable for a long term solution because the process will cause the disc to crack later on... hmm.gif

anyone?

Added on November 14, 2009, 10:39 am
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 14 2009, 09:27 AM)
woowww.. ohmy.gif my 40k service is onli around RM270++

Service tax-RM4.25  >>> ? SC charge us? my bill Service tax is RM1.78 onli
you service tax is calculated against the total amount you are charged with. Rydeck since yours is around RM270, then it make sense that your tax amount is smaller.

This post has been edited by VerM: Nov 14 2009, 10:40 AM
VerM
post Nov 14 2009, 12:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:27 AM)
Good Day,
    I strongly not recommend sending dics brake for skimming. Well, it's true that soon after skimming the worn out is more faster. Besides, if your brake not creating any trouble at all , then why should you bother the disc conditions. Worst, replace with genuine disc rotor rather then taking risk by requesting lousy mechnanic to do the skimming which themself can't 100 % sure the result and NO WARRANTY at all.

Be safe , rather than be sorry . Brake is the most crucial part of the car. Don't play play icon_idea.gif
That's what my mechanic said to me when i asked about disc skimming...
thanks for your opinion allan...
VerM
post Nov 14 2009, 01:18 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:27 AM)
Radiator coolant-RM28.35        - replace every 40'000 km but change to TOYOTA LONG LIFE COOLANT. better than Proton, no corrosion
    This is how i keep my Proton Waja Campro 1.6 E , 2007 maintenance low. Anyway, currently i'm using Engine Oil - Castro Edge 5W- 40 Fully Synthetic.
I also use toyota long life coolant. Superb isn't it.

QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:52 AM)

Added on November 14, 2009, 11:57 am
Your statement not entirely correct, but correct me if i'm wrong. Waja Campro is selling cheaper compare with CPS model . Every car manufacture must refresh their sales and product line. I wouldn't say they are selling unfinish good to consumer . The decision is lies to your own. Anyway, if your car no problem and good condition then why bother to change . All types of car in Malaysia, no resell value.

My other car Nissan Sentra 1.8 XG-L, 2007 purchased at Rm 100 K  . Now market value only Rm 60 K ++. 
   That's my own opinion only.
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 14 2009, 12:24 PM)
Yeah, you also got a point there and buying a car is never an investment. Anyway, Waja was supposed to use Campro CPS, but during its launch, the engine still not complete. So Proton decide to use 4g18. Then when Campro non-CPS available, they straightaway use it in Waja which is not suitable because the lack of low end torque. This gave the bad impression of campro because of the high FC.

The main thing which I think is unfair is not main people know about the existence of CPS before and after its launch in Waja (except fot net-tizen), only after a few month only the advertise in media. I only rely on internet to get 'rumoured' soft launch date. At that day, no brochure (only got a photostat paper listing the difference and feature) and no test drive are available.
Probably the one thing I hate about proton is their unforthcoming about the product they release in the market. The campro engine they release in the market was indeed a half-complete engine. Why did they do that?

1. Apparently the CPS and IAFM module didn't finish in time for production
2. Proton terminated their engine agreement with Mitsubishit (over 4k royalty per engine) hence no engine power the upcoming and existing product line
3. Proton was about to launch Gen2

I'd say 99% of car buyers (consumer) didn't bother about what kind of technologies that their car have in place. Not everybody know about CPS or IAFM technology (e.g, i knew about it because of a friend working in LEM). That's why many campro powered vehicles suffer what I'd term as a 'bleeding engine'. Its quite pity for owners who mostly bought it as their only ride and has to bear with high fuel price in order to get their car running and endure it for 9 years (or 7) of bank installments. A classic case of inconsideration by Proton (or its dealer) was by selling waja 2007 model non cps campro alongside a 2008 model cps version and they were throwing huge discount for it. Any unsuspecting potential buyers would definitely go for the discount and later regret their purchase. This situation worsen when 2nd hand market for non-cps waja isn't favouring much for the unfortunate buyer to get a good trade-in value.

On a different note, tt tonite @ putrajaya... anyone?

This post has been edited by VerM: Nov 14 2009, 06:42 PM
VerM
post Nov 14 2009, 07:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:42 PM)

Added on November 14, 2009, 6:53 pmBrother VerM,

Did you went to Putrajaya last week @ 3am-4am?  blush.gif
hmmm... not sure... y? did ya have a good chase? yours orange gen2?

anyway come over to putrajaya tonite... rydeck is coming...
VerM
post Nov 14 2009, 08:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 14 2009, 07:50 PM)
You are on Silver Waja CPS right?
I'm not sure whether that one is you or not tongue.gif

My is Hibiscus Tea Gen2 CPS,
easy to recognize only...  tongue.gif

Raining non-stop leh  rclxub.gif
unfortunately it wasn't mine... perhaps a trafic officer's one....

anyway TT Session Tonite @ Putrajaya Precint 9.

Meeting point will be at R&R KL-Putrajaya Highway (of course putrajaya direction)

Time will be at 11pm sharp...

All you guys are welcome to attend....

VerM
post Nov 15 2009, 03:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 15 2009, 01:18 AM)
I suggest u to measure the inner diameter of OEM piping & compare with aftermarket. The reason is to avoid spending unnecessary $ on the same thing.

Added on November 15, 2009, 1:26 am

Ok in terms of relax driving, performance wise never match the Manual. Oh yea, just beware of lagging when u in stand still and accelerate.
QUOTE(ezwann @ Nov 15 2009, 07:35 AM)
Not bad but no pickup enough compared to manual.
time to upgrade to dual-clutch transmission ..... whistling.gif
VerM
post Nov 15 2009, 07:14 PM

117 posts

I thought all CPS manual transmission is sourced from Aichi Kikai.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0506sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:37 AM