just pumped 1/2 tank ron 95 at kl and 1/2 tank at hometown. all using shell. so far no big difference in the rev ranges. still rev happy.. hehe..
~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
Sep 2 2009, 07:46 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
just pumped 1/2 tank ron 95 at kl and 1/2 tank at hometown. all using shell. so far no big difference in the rev ranges. still rev happy.. hehe..
Sep 2 2009, 09:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 2 2009, 07:46 PM) just pumped 1/2 tank ron 95 at kl and 1/2 tank at hometown. all using shell. so far no big difference in the rev ranges. still rev happy.. hehe.. using shell 95 for quite sometime... now my mileage gone up to 17sen/km for urban driving... full tank when go back kuantan last weekend using LPT got 16.5sen/km.. more less same performance (mine hi-rev driving)... previously play ard 16.5sen/km also using shell 97 (old price la).. "ppl" say shell 95 no good... gonna try others later... |
Sep 3 2009, 12:28 AM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
question to Gen2 CPS owners :
1) Steering can adjustable up and down? is it call Tilt ah? Yupz.. 2) Rear trunk got light when open? Yes, maybe your Gen2 suffer the same syndrome~ Everything's there but Proton forgot to give bulb! The light is directly below the lock area. 3) Is that possible to install light at the keyhole there? anyone installed already? Yes, if u don't mind giving up your 5 year warranty~ Btw, many ppl complaining bout Shell 95.. Wonder how true is it~ This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Sep 3 2009, 12:29 AM |
Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better.
I have few questions regarding this: 1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty? 2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU? Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. This post has been edited by mzaidi: Sep 3 2009, 12:44 AM |
Sep 3 2009, 01:13 AM
117 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Place where number 1 is very famous |
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM) Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better. 1. Car warranty NO. You are voiding the original HU.I have few questions regarding this: 1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty? 2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU? Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. 2. You can ask ICE shops to put cover. |
Sep 3 2009, 08:38 AM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM) Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better. 1. Don't know... Just do it bro... I have few questions regarding this: 1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty? 2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU? Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. 2. Gen2 has single din and double din cover for after market HU... Single Din Double Din |
Sep 3 2009, 09:12 AM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM) Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better. Get Alphine instead.I have few questions regarding this: 1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty? 2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU? Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. |
Sep 3 2009, 09:38 AM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 2 2009, 09:36 PM) using shell 95 for quite sometime... now my mileage gone up to 17sen/km for urban driving... full tank when go back kuantan last weekend using LPT got 16.5sen/km.. more less same performance (mine hi-rev driving)... previously play ard 16.5sen/km also using shell 97 (old price la).. "ppl" say shell 95 no good... gonna try others later... y shell 95 no good?hear some rumors too..... QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 3 2009, 09:12 AM) |
Sep 3 2009, 09:39 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM) Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better. May I ask why you want that Sony since its not much of an upgrade anyway... I have few questions regarding this: 1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty? 2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU? Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. BTW, just pump in RM20 of RON95 just out of curiosity. The high revv felt slight heavy after 6k rpm, but maybe just a placebo effect but the cruising is somehow better. |
Sep 3 2009, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 3 2009, 09:39 AM) May I ask why you want that Sony since its not much of an upgrade anyway... Just wanted to get a HU with USB / Aux in. That should satisfy my basic needs.BTW, just pump in RM20 of RON95 just out of curiosity. The high revv felt slight heavy after 6k rpm, but maybe just a placebo effect but the cruising is somehow better. Budget is around RM 1k. The lesser the better. |
Sep 3 2009, 08:05 PM
Sep 3 2009, 10:02 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
i dun think gen2 can fit in 2-din HU.. hehe..
any brand is a good brand. but once you are into ICE, it starts to get expensive when you need to satisfy that ICE hunger.. hehe.. like what others said, set a budget first. audit a few members who already installed their system and listen. then you will know what you like. seriously with ur budget will get some entry level ones. i would start off with a subwoofer kit to get some decent bass sound for my songs. Our ori front tweeter and mid + rear 6" should run for a year or two before giving way... at that point in time, you can opt to upgrade those components. that's what i've done last time in my wira. now, i just change the whole set.. front component + subwoofer. my rear still stock speakers. decent to my liking. damage.. abt rm3k.. hehe... remember to get your budget correct and know what you want. u wun regret... |
Sep 4 2009, 12:03 AM
1,290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PD |
QUOTE(pearjar @ Sep 3 2009, 08:38 AM) 1. Don't know... Just do it bro... juz curious if change the HU, the control @ steering still can function?? 2. Gen2 has single din and double din cover for after market HU... Single Din Double Din |
Sep 4 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 07:12 PM) Just wanted to get a HU with USB / Aux in. That should satisfy my basic needs. The stock HU have AUX input.. You juz need to get the cable. Also, it is possible to connect a usb hub to our HU. Saw it once on a Persona which is have USB and also remote control sensor near the steering wheel (the circular plastics for start/stop button) but the HU is stock~ Budget is around RM 1k. The lesser the better. |
Sep 4 2009, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 3 2009, 08:05 PM) Out of budget ler. Want to do other stuff too like tinting the car, etc. QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 3 2009, 10:02 PM) i dun think gen2 can fit in 2-din HU.. hehe.. RM 3K for ICE? Hmm ... maybe I'll upgrade parts by parts. If upgrade whole ICE system in one shot, then I have to eat maggi mee for few month. any brand is a good brand. but once you are into ICE, it starts to get expensive when you need to satisfy that ICE hunger.. hehe.. like what others said, set a budget first. audit a few members who already installed their system and listen. then you will know what you like. seriously with ur budget will get some entry level ones. i would start off with a subwoofer kit to get some decent bass sound for my songs. Our ori front tweeter and mid + rear 6" should run for a year or two before giving way... at that point in time, you can opt to upgrade those components. that's what i've done last time in my wira. now, i just change the whole set.. front component + subwoofer. my rear still stock speakers. decent to my liking. damage.. abt rm3k.. hehe... remember to get your budget correct and know what you want. u wun regret... QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Sep 4 2009, 12:03 AM) Yeah, now that you've bring up this point, I'm wondering about this too. QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 4 2009, 12:17 AM) The stock HU have AUX input.. You juz need to get the cable. Also, it is possible to connect a usb hub to our HU. Saw it once on a Persona which is have USB and also remote control sensor near the steering wheel (the circular plastics for start/stop button) but the HU is stock~ The stock HU comes with AUX input? Will the sound output in stereo? My sister is using FM-transmitter with Aux input on her Kancil, and the sound is output in Mono. For songs that have 2 channel effects, we can only hear right channel only. Not sure if it's isolated only to that FM Transmitter or all Aux in will output in mono only. |
Sep 4 2009, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 4 2009, 12:43 AM) The stock HU comes with AUX input? Will the sound output in stereo? My sister is using FM-transmitter with Aux input on her Kancil, and the sound is output in Mono. For songs that have 2 channel effects, we can only hear right channel only. Not sure if it's isolated only to that FM Transmitter or all Aux in will output in mono only. It's stereo I guess, a collegue of mine who drive the earlier Gen2 is using the AUX to connect to his iPhone. So far, no complaints from him other then the cable costs RM110! (because it's not sold by Proton and it is connected to the back of the unit, not the more convenient front)! |
Sep 4 2009, 02:24 AM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 4 2009, 02:19 AM) It's stereo I guess, a collegue of mine who drive the earlier Gen2 is using the AUX to connect to his iPhone. So far, no complaints from him other then the cable costs RM110! (because it's not sold by Proton and it is connected to the back of the unit, not the more convenient front)! seriously bro? im using iphone too n my cable only cost me RM15 including workmanship |
Sep 4 2009, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 4 2009, 02:19 AM) It's stereo I guess, a collegue of mine who drive the earlier Gen2 is using the AUX to connect to his iPhone. So far, no complaints from him other then the cable costs RM110! (because it's not sold by Proton and it is connected to the back of the unit, not the more convenient front)! So the Aux input is at the back of the stock HU? Haha, no wonder I couldn't find it. |
Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
haiiyah..no mood today...my throat thirsty osso...my right rear tyre injured..hit myb metal plate or very sharp object on my way to office...
all RM15... luckily..tyre shop very near...this pic as a reference for other members lah...he` advise me not to pump in nitro...just use normal air....ask the tyre shop..same brand n size how much..he ask me RM290..hummm..i tink will use this tyre first..myb after raya buy new pair one..RM290 X 2=Rm580 |
Sep 4 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM) haiiyah..no mood today...my throat thirsty osso...my right rear tyre injured..hit myb metal plate or very sharp object on my way to office... What brand/size of tyres?all RM15... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « luckily..tyre shop very near...this pic as a reference for other members lah...he` advise me not to pump in nitro...just use normal air....ask the tyre shop..same brand n size how much..he ask me RM290..hummm..i tink will use this tyre first..myb after raya buy new pair one..RM290 X 2=Rm580 |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:24 PM |