10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid: PEACE WALKER (PSP) | V1, Peace Walker receives 5th free DLC batch

snipersnake
post Jan 24 2010, 11:02 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ah its the same dude that pasted MGS4 sticker during launch..stickers are nothing..come back when he actually got Big Boss rating wink.gif

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jan 24 2010, 11:21 AM

snipersnake
post Jan 24 2010, 09:35 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

NOW THOSE SNAKES, ARE TEH AWESUM
snipersnake
post Feb 24 2010, 06:30 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 24 2010, 03:55 PM)
"Hundreds of Hours" to complete PW?  blink.gif  thumbup.gif
    PSP's Metal Gear Solid Will Require "Hundreds of Hours" to Complete

In an open letter to fans, MGS designer Hideo Kojima says that Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker will be a "full-featured" sequel that will be so full of content it will "require hundreds of hours to complete."

"The main team from MGS4 is participating in the development of this title and I am involved in all aspects of the game, ranging from design, direction and scenario writing," Kojima writes in the latest issue of Konami's internal magazine On Screen, which is being handed out at Gamescom this week.

Peace Walker will be set in the Costa Rica of the 1970s, ten years after the events of Metal Gear Solid 3. The story will have Snake and his crew questioning their purpose as they battle to defend a nation without a military from foreign invasion, Kojima writes.

The developer also says that the game will be a graphically beautiful title.

"Despite being on the PSP, we don't plan on making any compromises with the graphics," he writes. "The art team is used to producing PS3-level quality and the results will make you wonder if this is really a PSP game."

Peace Walker will also include many features unique to the PSP platform, he writes, and a new gameplay system.

Source: http://kotaku.com/5342129/psps-metal-gear-...urs-to-complete

Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker Was Originally MGS5

Last May, Kojima Productions launched a teaser site with either a "S" or a "5". It was a number "5". And it belongs to Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker.

According to Konami spokesperson Jirou Oishi, Peace Walker was named Metal Gear Solid 5 during the planning stages. These are concept logos for the game.

Peace Walker no longer carries the "5", but for Konami, the title lives up to its the number. "This game is an MGS5-class game," Hideo Kojima stated  in July 2009. I am supervising, designing, producing, directing, and editing this title together with the MGS4 team."

Source: http://kotaku.com/5478831/metal-gear-solid...kyline=true&s=i

wub.gif

now THATS METAL GEAR!

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Feb 24 2010, 06:33 PM
snipersnake
post Mar 12 2010, 09:22 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Oh i like the cardboard big boss!!! this game really makes me anticipating, even more than MGS4 last time!!!!!
snipersnake
post Mar 12 2010, 10:23 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

goodlah after payday :/
snipersnake
post Mar 13 2010, 08:50 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

well..i am excited. like kOJIMA said this title is as big as MGS5. I expect a LOT from this title. and laserised cypher is teh win. best best
snipersnake
post Mar 14 2010, 08:36 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

am not too sure why Kojima included the co-op thingy with this game, If Big Boss was a tactical squad kinda person, I am sure he wouldnt send Solid Snake, a rookie , all alone during MG and MG2 Solid Snake.
snipersnake
post Mar 17 2010, 08:21 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Another release date???!!

doh.gif

Anyways, I noticed in the TGC trailer, they showed something like a Shagohod on streoids.
Pupa? PUPA? So this Behemoth on threads, with ICBM capablities, and a mounted railgun in fron of its nose, is called PUPA? doh.gif

This one, is called Cocoon. Another doh.gif I mean, COME ON KOJIMA>??! We have other kool names like Tank on Faiyah, or the Deathdueler, or Rising Killer..oops.. biggrin.gif

source

And, I read the subtitles of the trailer, maybe we will have a famous ghost from the past..The Boss...a flashback or real Boss still breathing? We will never know. Well, Big Boss did cqced Old Snake after Snake 'killed' him 2 times before. And a the love interest of The Boss, daughter or lover??

snipersnake
post Mar 19 2010, 04:48 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

omg VAMP?@!!
snipersnake
post Mar 27 2010, 10:30 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

a very good article

I am feeling the same thing. today's metal gear do not even need a soliton radar. mgs3 proved that.
snipersnake
post Mar 27 2010, 11:23 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Mar 27 2010, 11:01 AM)
threat ring > soliton radar
even in MGS3 i rarely use the Active Sonar
exactly. M9 is good and all, but MGS is always about stealth, how you infiltrate the compound without being seen, its not about M9'ning the soldiers and when the room is clear, waltzing thru the next room. thats not right. I think m9 should be removed, then we will feel 'forced' to sneak when we want to aim that non kill round. or any speed play thru the game. once caught, its either run or kill. just like the good ol mgs1. (no, not the twin snakes kids)
snipersnake
post Mar 27 2010, 11:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

but looks like to really enjoy the game, co-op is a must..

kena ponteng kerja ramai2 sleep.gif
snipersnake
post Mar 27 2010, 12:45 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

a bit off topic

snipersnake
post Apr 2 2010, 09:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

if not because of Konami's higher ups are getting freaking greedy and being sell outs, I am betting my sweet buns this game will still be a Blu Ray only, if you catch my drift. what if..no I am just being crazy here..WHAT IF, since Kojima still on grudge with Nagasaki's and Hiroshima's incident (every MGS hardcore should know this) from now on, he will only release canon MGS games on PSPs?

WHAT THE FAK.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 2 2010, 09:09 PM
snipersnake
post Apr 7 2010, 04:15 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

So who is piloting the Tigrex? :3
snipersnake
post Apr 7 2010, 04:27 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 7 2010, 04:19 PM)
it's played via wifi.
MH portable will soon receive an update in which you can control your own monster and link up with Peace Walker to try and take down Naked Snake nod.gif
more reason why Peace Walker should be a PS3 title :3
snipersnake
post Apr 7 2010, 04:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

maybe Big Boss needs to crush some heads on the toilet sink lolz
snipersnake
post Apr 7 2010, 04:47 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 7 2010, 04:37 PM)
Previous Metal Gear Solid games were Tactical Espionage Action. This time, it's Tactical Espionage Operation.

GoodBye Metal Gear Solid

Added on April 7, 2010, 4:42 pmMaxi single of Heavens Divide schedule to be released today!
need more friends :3
snipersnake
post Apr 7 2010, 05:11 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

but to think of it, I know Big Boss can survie Monster Hunter world. Can Hunters survive metal gear world?
snipersnake
post Apr 7 2010, 05:26 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 7 2010, 05:16 PM)
Reminded me of Daniel "James Bond" Craig on one scene in Casino Royale.
the thing is, Big Boss knocks the head on the toilet sink while the dude is pissing.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:51 PM