126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid: PEACE WALKER (PSP) | V1, Peace Walker receives 5th free DLC batch

Ninja
post May 4 2010, 10:19 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 4 2010, 07:16 AM)
lol..i stopped at 12.30 but been chatting with someone till 1.30 sweat.gif
After 2am last nite, I went to bed and brought my PSP also, thinking of watching a few more scenes; end-up I slept at 4am. sweat.gif Now very sleepy. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 09:16 AM)
laugh.gif i had to force myself to stop last night sweat.gif
looks like im almost finishing,but have to force myself to stop..slow down happy.gif
LoL tongue.gif so fast finish already? tongue.gif Extra Ops all completed already?

blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(L.S.D @ May 4 2010, 10:14 AM)
Put spoiler also no use. I still clicked sad.gif
can't resist to click leh...hahaha that the poison of peace walker!!!! hahah
V for victory!!! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by blinky_w: May 4 2010, 10:23 AM
Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 10:28 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 10:07 AM)
dont reply in my quote..i cant reply if you do that blink.gif

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 4 2010, 10:19 AM)
After 2am last nite, I went to bed and brought my PSP also, thinking of watching a few more scenes; end-up I slept at 4am.   Now very sleepy.  
LoL tongue.gif so fast finish already?  Extra Ops all completed already?
not yet..
almost finished. (i think? hmm.gif )

this game is quite hard to figure out when it'll finish,cos just when you think it's over, they throw another gigantic OMGWTF moment in your face.

there's one scene in particular of you chasing this "object" using a "biological entity wink.gif " and it's all in the comic style form, and you controll how fast snake moves.

just awesome drool.gif

btw,did i mention the object will be trying to kill you during the chase?
YES,ALL IN COMIC FORM!

as for extra ops;not yet lor..some dunno what to do tongue.gif
this weekend co op the extra ops tongue.gif
hopefully i can finish the game by friday,so can co op MONSTER HUNTER!!!! this weekend rclxm9.gif

btw,you tried out the vocaloid yet?
i still dunno what it's for.

if you can figure what to do,i'll bring my N900 headset with me this weekend.. since that one has built in mic and headphones into one wire..hopefully it can be used on the PSP happy.gif

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 10:22 AM)
can't resist to click leh...hahaha that the poison of peace walker!!!! hahah
V for victory!!!
woi! SPOILER! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 4 2010, 10:29 AM
blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 10:28 AM)
dont reply in my quote..i cant reply if you do that blink.gif
not yet..
almost finished. (i think? hmm.gif )
that one is not a spoiler lar... is a international sign...

bro is so hard to reply with spoiler also... aiyo.....so susah... need a new system so that we can reply in codec... brows.gif

the monster hunter one should be really nice... i wonder can you really use a shield to block monster attack?

later capture the monster and fulton it back?

This post has been edited by blinky_w: May 4 2010, 10:33 AM
Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 10:34 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 10:32 AM)
that one is not a spoiler lar... is a international sign...

bro is so hard to reply with spoiler also... aiyo.....so susah... need a new system so that we can reply in codec... brows.gif

the monster hunter one should be really nice... i wonder can you really use a shield to block monster attack?

later capture the monster and fulton it back?
you have to kill them blink.gif
if can fulton back,then damn unfair wei laugh.gif use it for outer ops..sure win every fight tongue.gif

MG "z" + monster + soldiers on your team...sure win la laugh.gif
blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 10:34 AM)
you have to kill them blink.gif
if can fulton back,then damn unfair wei laugh.gif use it for outer ops..sure win every fight tongue.gif

MG "z" + monster + soldiers on your team...sure win la laugh.gif
using gun and bazooka againist monster also unfair loh...
Monster hunter dun even let you revive your teammate...LOL...

snake CQC monster and knock out ...sure can fulton back leh??
hahaha.
Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 10:42 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 10:38 AM)
using gun and bazooka againist monster also unfair loh...
Monster hunter dun even let you revive your teammate...LOL...

snake CQC monster and knock out  ...sure can fulton back leh??
hahaha.
laugh.gif yeah, CO OP is the best and worst part of the game tongue.gif

best: co op! when was the last time co op was boring or a horrible experience?

worst: unlimited lives :/ die all you want,so long as one fella's alive,he can revive you with a CPR
Ninja
post May 4 2010, 10:49 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 10:28 AM)
btw,you tried out the vocaloid yet?
i still dunno what it's for.
I dunno why Kojima want to include this vocaloid feature to Peace Walker. tongue.gif But, basically from the vocaloid menu, we can send song lyrics or any wordings to Yamaha server, which synthesizes the wordings and sends it back to us. Currently, they are using Yumi Kikuchi voice for AI in Peace Walker, so our wording will be synthesizes using Yumi-chan voice and it will be in the game.

I dunno how it will sound like. Will try it out later. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: May 4 2010, 10:50 AM
blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 10:42 AM)
laugh.gif yeah, CO OP is the best and worst part of the game tongue.gif

best: co op! when was the last time co op was boring or a horrible experience?

worst: unlimited lives :/ die all you want,so long as one fella's alive,he can revive you with a CPR
co-ops is just like double edge sword...
it hurt the game and you.

best co-op (not MP) i play was spec ops in MW2 and L4D

Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 10:52 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 10:50 AM)
co-ops is just like double edge sword...
it hurt the game and you.

best co-op (not MP) i play was spec ops in MW2 and L4D
according to IGN, the last boss is almost impossible to finish unless you're co op-ing with someone.

seeing as how they had issues with the first few bosses,i think they're slightly exaggerating.

but still,they claim that the final boss wizzes around very fast..so fast that your camera cant keep up rclxub.gif

oh,DONT READ THE IGN IMPRESSION ON PEACE WALKER UNTIL YOU HAVE THE GAME IN YOUR HANDS.

they claim to not want to spoil the game,but they blow ONE MAJOR plot point from the very beginning of the "impressions" article.

bullshit doh.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 4 2010, 10:53 AM
K-End
post May 4 2010, 11:03 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 4 2010, 10:49 AM)
I dunno why Kojima want to include this vocaloid feature to Peace Walker. tongue.gif But, basically from the vocaloid menu, we can send song lyrics or any wordings to Yamaha server, which synthesizes the wordings and sends it back to us. Currently, they are using Yumi Kikuchi voice for AI in Peace Walker, so our wording will be synthesizes using Yumi-chan voice and it will be in the game.

I dunno how it will sound like. Will try it out later. laugh.gif
seriously...the machine 'sing' a song that creep me out. im officially say that the "song of death"
Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 11:05 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 4 2010, 11:03 AM)
seriously...the machine 'sing' a song that creep me out. im officially say that the "song of death"
fuiyoh...reach where already? tongue.gif

after awhile feels kind of cute leh..when fighting pupa especially...it comes sliding down while singing a song "ta ta taaa!!" laugh.gif
Ninja
post May 4 2010, 11:06 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 4 2010, 11:03 AM)
Kite send lyric lagu 'Berhenti Berharap' rasa-rasa server tu boleh synthesize tak? laugh.gif
K-End
post May 4 2010, 11:10 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 11:05 AM)
fuiyoh...reach where already? tongue.gif

after awhile feels kind of cute leh..when fighting pupa especially...it comes sliding down while singing a song "ta ta taaa!!" laugh.gif
just on mission 2 ler when saving

the machine did sang..right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 4 2010, 11:06 AM)
Kite send lyric lagu 'Berhenti Berharap' rasa-rasa server tu boleh synthesize tak?  laugh.gif
lol...antor jer. nak lagi best antar lagu negaraku laugh.gif

Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 11:11 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ May 4 2010, 11:10 AM)

laugh.gif rocket launcher time! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 11:13 AM

not sure if the machine was singing or background noise...

dun think the fly machine is the one sing " nah naaa na"

boikot IGN!!! dun read... must continue the game!!!

Added on May 4, 2010, 11:15 am

machine / vocalvoid singing negaraku??

This post has been edited by blinky_w: May 4 2010, 11:15 AM
Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 11:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 11:13 AM)
not sure if the machine was singing or background noise...

dun think the fly machine is the one sing " nah naaa na"

boikot IGN!!! dun read... must continue the game!!!

Added on May 4, 2010, 11:15 am
machine / vocalvoid singing negaraku??
they all sing,but they only sing different songs during their fights happy.gif

note about the songs,for those who are interested: (this spoiler is more on boss tactics than story spoilers)

blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 11:22 AM)
they all sing,but they only sing different songs during their fights happy.gif

note about the songs,for those who are interested: (this spoiler is more on boss tactics than story spoilers)

my ear wasn't build for listen or identifying tune that good....
i only look at the subtitle... know a bit of chinese help a bit to know what the subtitle they are saying...

like eletric , ppl, fire, confuse...like that..
Mgsrulz
post May 4 2010, 11:31 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2010, 11:25 AM)
my ear wasn't build for listen or identifying tune that good....
i only look at the subtitle... know a bit of chinese help a bit to know what the subtitle they are saying...

like eletric , ppl, fire, confuse...like that..
that's a real killer sweat.gif
skali kena knock out,if you cant wake up in time before you get killed, cannot

blinky_w
post May 4 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 4 2010, 11:31 AM)
that's a real killer sweat.gif
skali kena knock out,if you cant wake up in time before you get killed, cannot

i usually