Games The Rock Band Beatles (Wii), beat(les) that, guitar hero
TSramz
Jun 2 2009, 07:51 AM, updated 17y ago
http://e3.gamespot.com/story/6210642/the-b...nce-impressionshttp://e3.gamespot.com/story/6210613/the-b...able-postlaunchhighlights: 45 songs (only?) multiple vocals - more then 1 can simultaneously sing. 10 songs already revealed new instruments - but i am not too crazy a fan to must have release date 09/09/09 that's all for now Come add on to the list of online friends: Paige.pc 2574 0185 0439 Ramz 3003-5151-2696 Pikacu 4850-3508-9357 Tehwateva 0211-7872-2964 This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 29 2009, 03:21 PM
TSramz
Sep 7 2009, 02:13 AM
whatever the score, i will get it. coz these is a collector's item for beatles fan
TSramz
Sep 7 2009, 03:58 PM
does d ps3 version have better features then d wii? i thought it is exactly d same (don't debate the graphics ok, that is given)
This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 7 2009, 04:34 PM
TSramz
Sep 16 2009, 08:37 PM
just got my beatles. ok. no more games until next year. priceless is when my wife saw the game, instead of singing the usual 'waste your time and money' song', she grabbed the mic and join me on the drums. and when we thought we had enough she still want to continue.
TSramz
Sep 17 2009, 05:14 PM
i freaking love this game. i have ghwt, ghsh, ghm, rb2, gh5. and all of them are batu rock. this is the first game that is different. and i love it. gh, please learn from rock band. i know double pedal is great and all, but change your syle la........maybe air supply.....err maybe not.
TSramz
Sep 18 2009, 05:42 PM
hi paige and pikacu.
My friend code for beatles is 3003-5151-2696.
beatles still old fashion using freind codes. so friendly this rock band. lets go online. boleh harmony singing online ke?
btw, i beli beatles kat ph about 200 rm. mahal ke?
This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 18 2009, 05:48 PM
TSramz
Sep 19 2009, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(paige.pc @ Sep 18 2009, 11:55 PM) Naise will add u later... Have u added me ka? ( Ramz and pikacu ) korek me if i am wrong. but i will need your beatles friend code to added u guys.
TSramz
Sep 20 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Sep 19 2009, 01:51 AM) Nope, my boss don't really brings original games for Wii or Xbox360, unless it is highly demanded. your boss is so pro rakyat. he makes a good politician
TSramz
Sep 21 2009, 09:54 AM
vocal harmony is a great game feature that never existed in games before (correct me if i am wrong). coz so far i never buy karaoke games coz i can easily get the same gameplay on karaoke machines. the latter also comes with ridiculously more songs than console games. but vocal harmonies is unique only to consoles.
singing harmonies is harder than just singing, i learned. is as hard as drumming.
TSramz
Sep 22 2009, 02:38 PM
ok i am corrected. yeah, more like not prevalent in other games.
TSramz
Sep 23 2009, 08:05 AM
i ah, tak tentu la. but if weekend, is usually morning before lunch, and evening before 8pm. i was actually online yesterday 9pm onwards, but nobody online pun. just finish the story yesterday. nice song all lah, some just needs more time to appreciate then the common ones. i dono why but i love dear prudence a lot. i heard oct, nov and dec got DLCs coming. mahal ke?
TSramz
Sep 24 2009, 12:49 PM
paige u r right lah. i oso didnd't notice it. wow, good job rockband. now ada semangat to play although u not online. and can see all my friends scores, so can't hide how bad i am now ha. paige, u quite good la. i don't play guitar so much, but i jealous see u always top score, so i try to beat you in a couple of songs, some berjaya, but some tak berjaya la......lagi.
This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 24 2009, 12:50 PM
TSramz
Sep 25 2009, 09:11 AM
wah, i see miss paige is really in a competative mood. hope i gave u a hard time hehe. i know u did, had to play the songs a few times before i could beat you (again). this leaderboard per song is really good yeah, give u another reason to play even when u not online.l
btw, only 3 beatles rock band wii players in the whole malaysia? (well, 2 only coz technically, i am not in malaysia). come on la, i am sure paige is not the best player out there. registration is free.
TSramz
Sep 25 2009, 07:30 PM
take your time. the full dlc will only fully available after dec anyway. i still be playing beatles next year promise. heck, i am still not done with gh world tour yet.
and paige, my hammer on and pull off sucks. i can't play those songs that have too much of that arranged between same color notes. and my fingers all cram easily lah, so after 30 min of gorenging, i must rest 1 day.
TSramz
Sep 26 2009, 01:36 PM
wow got drums already. i got 2 mics already, so don't play2. may there be harmony. i wonder how to have 3 mics when there is only 2 usb ports? must use usb splitter or what?
TSramz
Sep 29 2009, 09:47 AM
i see, but i didn't buy any bundled rb sets before (my instruments are all guitar hero (hidup guitar hero!)). So i will need to get one of those usb hubs.
Actually, i bought one of those 1 pair mic sets. but when i unboxed it, there is only 1 input usb connector with 2 3.5mm mic jack for the mics. the problem is the game only recognize the mics as one mic (although 2 people can sing together, the game only think it is one mic). so, becareful in bying pair mics, make sure it has a usb interface
The game is quite genius in such that although u have 3 mics, u only need 1 remote for the 3 mics. however, the game have score rating for the each individual mics. So each singer is able to know how well they did on their own harmony part.
TSramz
Sep 29 2009, 10:21 AM
i personally had no problems with my guitar hero drums. only that the guitar hero drums are made for guitar hero games, and rb drums are made for rb games. so although the rb/gh drums are compatible across games on a technical level, functionally they not so compatible (but some people like me don't think it is a very big issue).
u mean rb beatles drums is not wireless? man, that sucks. why would they do that? rb2 drums is wireless.
This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 29 2009, 10:23 AM
TSramz
Sep 29 2009, 02:18 PM
yeah.
so TheWateva, please provide your wii console code. Just to reiterate our objective, we are trying to built a massive "Wii beatles rock band community", and our objective is to have 3 million members by end of month. We are nearly there. So far we have 3.
TSramz
Sep 29 2009, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Sep 29 2009, 02:24 PM) Will be posting it as soon as I get home. I like your style, "shoot for the moon, even if you miss,you'll land among the stars" Added on September 29, 2009, 2:27 pmEdit : Forgot I posted the code at the pinned thread. The Beatles Rock Band : 0211 - 7872 - 2964 shoot for the stars, even if u miss the moon, u have 4
TSramz
Oct 2 2009, 08:05 AM
looks like beatles is niche. Wii players are mostly born after beatles. actually me too  (still young), but only a few years after they split. Come on la. i have always been playing alone before paige changed my life. Is better to play with humans. i sound like a nerd coming out of the closet.