Technical FAQ on the usability of Credit Card on PSN, For those who are still clueless :P

syaryel
post Oct 22 2010, 10:31 AM

65 posts

hi guys,

I've been using my debit card to purchase items at PSN, last transaction was on 17 October 2010, for some reason now I can't top up my PSN wallet and the message "unable to add fund" ..

i did search for solution in google but ends up with nothing, some suggest u follow exactly the same billing addres as the one in your monthly statement (no go), I even deleted my billing address and wait for the 24hrs waiting period before entering the new one (which also yield no result). It did accept my Debit card but still unable to add funds, if u doing it on PC the message "card info invalid" ~ WTF! vmad.gif

so, if u guys ever experience problem such as this one, please do share with me (desperately in need of a Messiah)

FYI:
I'm using Malaysia account
CIMB master card (Debit)
syaryel
post Oct 22 2010, 10:59 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 22 2010, 10:54 AM)
email SCE HK for tech support or call them. You can get the tech support info from Playstation Malaysia website.
1st of all thanks for the reply, I did mail and call Sony Hk support (info-ps@sony.com.hk) but still no reply...its already pass 24 hrs...donno why they doin this...by the way are using credit card/debit oso? just asking
syaryel
post Oct 22 2010, 11:22 AM

65 posts

thanks..i'll go have a look at it..will inform u for updates...thanks again

Added on October 22, 2010, 11:52 amI think i did that too bro...still waiting for their reply...hopefully sony don't push its customer to buy PSN card...that would be bad for business~super bad

This post has been edited by syaryel: Oct 22 2010, 11:52 AM
syaryel
post Oct 22 2010, 12:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:05 PM)
also don't forget to check it with your bank...
hi,

i think my debit card its ok..cause i also use it for on9 purchase (ebay, paypal...etc) what bothers me, some of my friends also having this problem...plus they using other bank card...(public bank visa)...hmmm...hope this thing only temporary
syaryel
post Nov 30 2010, 02:08 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jun 1 2009, 06:38 PM)
As per requested, Im taking over Muchi job to update the list of credit card that usable/not usable in PSN. In other word, i already kick Muchi's butt real hard laugh.gif  ..j/k ph34r.gif

So to retain the originality, i'll copy & paste Muchipost to here and will be using his referral method for future update.
For those are intrested with the original post, click here
If any of you guys are using other Credit/Debit card on ANY PS Store(be it UK, Aussie, Japan, HK or other), kindly stated in here using this following format:

USABLE / NOT USABLE (select which one that is applicable)
PSN Region                  : (HK, JAPAN, US, UK. etc etc)
Debit/Credit Card Name : (for example, Citibank Business credit card)
Debit/Credit Card Type  : (VISA, AMEX, MASTERCARD or others)
Card Issuer Name        : (usually name of the Bank)
Billing Address              : refer to the #Note area on the above quote
This list will be updated from time to time if there's a new addition to the list. icon_rolleyes.gif
hi,

FYI I've been using CIMB master card for more than 6 months..everything's fine unless u forget to top up the balance tongue.gif

0.0159sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:45 AM