CIMB Mastercard can be used on SG PSN or not?
Technical FAQ on the usability of Credit Card on PSN, For those who are still clueless :P
Dec 23 2009, 05:22 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
CIMB Mastercard can be used on SG PSN or not?
Jan 1 2010, 05:54 PM
use ENTROPAY for US PSN.
Jul 7 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Jul 7 2010, 11:08 AM) let me update this credit cards are all useless now for US psn. only way to buy stuff there is psn cards, dood.NOT USABLE PSN Region : US Debit/Credit Card Name : American Express Gold Debit/Credit Card Type : Maybank American Express Gold Card Issuer Name : Maybank Billing Address : Random US address what credit cards can use on US now????????? no more rite? since they using that AVS toooootttttt system |
Aug 17 2010, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 16 2010, 09:46 PM) referring to your first post about maximuscards, they will deliver the codes to your email in a matter of seconds. not 1 or 2 minutes and they are not expensive. they are very convenient especially if you only want to buy USD10 psn cards because nobody in lyn garage sales want to sell USD10 psn cards to you. |
Aug 17 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Aug 17 2010, 12:59 PM) ahh, i suppose the only way is maximuscard right now..... minimum charge for MY psn is RM15. If you buy a game that is more then RM15, you will be charged the exact amount.thanks for yr info bro. Added on August 17, 2010, 1:41 pm1 more thing, is it all the psn are turn in the way to malaysia psn now? Malaysia psn need us to fund the wallet at least rm 15 to buy DLC....... which is different to last time SG psn since they direct charge my c.card for the purchase with exact amount....i wonder wat happen to sony malaysia...... |
Aug 17 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 17 2010, 05:55 PM) is it? last time i use it kinda take around 1 minute for the code to arrive. i guess it depend on the email server. Yes it is fast if you are using a credit card that has been registered with Verified by Visa or MastarCard SecureCode. They only just started to implement it on their website. Like you said, before they were a bit slow. Now it's super fast.people i asked said it kinda expensive but it all is just a relative term. expensive or not is all depend on the buyer. if you're stingy or in a polite term "value the money" even extra USD2 will make a huge difference For me, buying USD10 PSN cards from maximus comes to about RM40. So it's cheap because I don't need to buy USD20 cards from local sellers who are always out of stock of USD10 cards. This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 17 2010, 06:18 PM |
Aug 31 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Sairenji @ Aug 31 2010, 05:03 PM) Not exactly the same as my Maybank info. Difference on city i think(Klang on bank info & Shah Alam on PSN info). Technically, still the same address. as far as i know, your info on PSN must exactly match the info on your card. if there is any error, PSN will tell you your info is not valid.But it works before. Why not now? |
Oct 13 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(jid888 @ Oct 13 2010, 04:13 PM) Every time you try to update the billing information for Maybank Debit card, it will charge RM1. Even though no purchase has been done. Is this normal? sure or not? I never got charged when I update my credit card info on psn.Better set it one time right and leave it be... |
Oct 13 2010, 04:30 PM
Oct 22 2010, 10:54 AM
email SCE HK for tech support or call them. You can get the tech support info from Playstation Malaysia website.
Oct 22 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(syaryel @ Oct 22 2010, 10:59 AM) 1st of all thanks for the reply, I did mail and call Sony Hk support (info-ps@sony.com.hk) but still no reply...its already pass 24 hrs...donno why they doin this...by the way are using credit card/debit oso? just asking dood, you sent your query to the wrong email address. go to playstation malaysia website and under tech support there is a box for you to send any complaints or query you may have to them. There is also a 1-800 telephone number listed there if you need to talk to them directly. |
Oct 22 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(syaryel @ Oct 22 2010, 11:22 AM) thanks..i'll go have a look at it..will inform u for updates...thanks again I don't use debit card and I never have any problems so far with my credit card when buying on MY psn. So either it's a problem with your card (no money) or one of your details does not match your card, like your name.Added on October 22, 2010, 11:52 amI think i did that too bro...still waiting for their reply...hopefully sony don't push its customer to buy PSN card...that would be bad for business~super bad |
Dec 27 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Dec 27 2010, 03:10 PM) to all bros, MY psn? are you adding funds to your wallet or buying stuff in psn store?i got an problem... i have use 2 CC (visa) 1 frm Public bank another from EON bank. Both of them can pass buying PSN thru PS3 wallet Rm60, but after buying it, i wana buy 2nd time, it wont let... it said that please check PS3 network account management. may i know wats wrong? |
Dec 27 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Dec 27 2010, 04:14 PM) adding funds to wallet.. duno why now cant add anymore. my network account address same wit CC address if buying stuff, psn store will deduct the exact amount from your CC to add to the wallet. so there's no reason to add funds to wallet using CC.adding funds to wallet & buying stuff in PSN store not same?? as it uses amount frm wallet as well rite? however the minimum amount you can charge to your CC will be RM15. anything above RM15 will be deducted to the exact amount of your purchase. This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 27 2010, 04:28 PM |
Dec 28 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Dec 27 2010, 06:41 PM) ic.. well, my point is...1st time use, register my CC: done, then i bought FIFA 11 package using wallet which deduct amount frm CC as 1st time wallet is empty... Then i wana buy other stuff which my wallet insufficient $$ and need to charge CC but not possible as it mention "Please check account management or call technical support" the problem could be:i try changing my CC billing to other CC oso cannot; mention not available or something. juz Now i try to update my CC again...it went thru...updated. Then i try to funds my wallet, but declined "The funds could not be added to your wallet" <-- wats wrong? 1) your credit card has reached it's credit limit 2) your credit card is not valid anymore your only course of action is to call sony technical support, since they have blocked your credit card from being used at psn store. |
Jan 20 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(perfumerack @ Jan 20 2011, 02:16 PM) hi... i'm very noob here.. go to us psn store & redeem your psn card there by entering the 12 digit code from maximus to fund your wallet.just bought psp go & want to buy the winning eleven... if i have purchased the psn card from maximus, what is the next step? This post has been edited by nwk: Jan 20 2011, 07:27 PM |
Jan 21 2011, 11:25 AM
Feb 2 2011, 06:30 PM
Jun 13 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 13 2011, 07:11 PM) err in amazon do we actually need to put US address cannot put malaysia address so that i can purchased the PSN card? Amazon only sell US psn card to US citizens only. If you put fake address, they will check and put your account on hold.\Thanks So whoever said "to hell with maximus" must be feeling really stupid now. |
Jul 8 2011, 03:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:56 AM |