17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Technical FAQ on the usability of Credit Card on PSN, For those who are still clueless :P

UchihaDareNial
post Oct 6 2014, 05:51 AM

13 posts

Hope OP updated this thread (y)

I have been using my Debit Card from CIMB for 6 months for PSN Malaysia and it work perfectly fine,but you cannot just add the card like that,it will be total error

You need to create CIMB Clicks and link it with bank account,and then link your phone number to your bank account and CIMB Clicks account (your phone act as Debit Card statement),then create Paypal and add your phone number to paypal and then try adding your CIMB Debit Card to Paypal,you should received a text message from CIMB that PAYPAL **** CODE RM10 (don't worry,the RM10 go to your Paypal),enter the code at Paypal to activate it and you're done

Try to add your Debit Card to your PSN MY account,you will received RM3 charge I think,and then you can buy any game you want at PSN by using your Debit Card icon_rolleyes.gif just make sure you got enough balance in your bank account or else it won't work tongue.gif

As a bonus things,your Paypal also can be used anywhere in the internet as long as Paypal option is available
CALiS*TX
post Mar 6 2015, 02:34 PM

anyone encounter problem using Maybank Debit Card on PSN Malaysia nowadays?
mine got problem since past few days, try purchase game from Steam yesterday, got problem, but today okay but PSN still got problem til now.
squall0833
post Mar 17 2015, 01:55 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(CALiS*TX @ Mar 6 2015, 02:34 PM)
anyone encounter problem using Maybank Debit Card on PSN Malaysia nowadays?
mine got problem since past few days, try purchase game from Steam yesterday, got problem, but today okay but PSN still got problem til now.
maybank blocked psn

also block Steam store recently,

now shouldnt be able to use maybank debit card on steam store liao i think

many ppl report psn is already blocked for quite sometime
mrbs84
post Mar 17 2015, 08:14 PM

316 posts

Just purchases PS+ using MBB CC. No problem.

Dunno about DC, but last time MBB blocked payment on Google, PayPal. Need to make a call and let them know how much u wanna paid to the merchant, then they will clear it for one time payment only.
SUSmcsiaw
post Mar 20 2015, 04:20 PM

132 posts

USABLE through Paypal US
PSN Region : US
Debit/Credit Card Name : CIMB Direct Access
Debit/Credit Card Type : MASTERCARD
Card Issuer Name : CIMB
Billing Address : US California
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2015, 04:04 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

maybank Visa debit cards does not work anymore due to maybank making MSOS verification compulsory to all online purchases.
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2015, 09:22 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

so guys, any info on other debit cards that work on PSN?
CALiS*TX
post May 12 2015, 02:28 PM

what do you think of Maybank Man of Steel Prepaid Card & AmBank NexG Prepaid MasterCard?

can someone verify to me, this prepaid card can purchase PSN game by using Malaysia PS account region?

Paypal got no problem purchase game PSN by using US PS account.
but how bout prepaid card?
raymondtong94
post May 12 2015, 05:33 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(CALiS*TX @ May 12 2015, 02:28 PM)
what do you think of Maybank Man of Steel Prepaid Card & AmBank NexG Prepaid MasterCard?

can someone verify to me, this prepaid card can purchase PSN game by using Malaysia PS account region?

Paypal got no problem purchase game PSN by using US PS account.
but how bout prepaid card?
prepaid cards are strictly tied to the country's currency.
it won't work with US PSN.
mario123
post Jun 14 2015, 11:33 PM

can anyone confirm public bank Petron Visa Debit Card can be used in psn malaysia?

shahrul1509
post Jul 4 2015, 08:01 AM

39 posts

hi there guys,
just wanna double confirm is Citibank credit card usable? I saw in one of the post said it is, but i can't seem to add it to my payment method in US psn. Keeps on saying my credit card is invalid.
raymondtong94
post Jul 4 2015, 09:14 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(shahrul1509 @ Jul 4 2015, 08:01 AM)
hi there guys,
just wanna double confirm is Citibank credit card usable? I saw in one of the post said it is, but i can't seem to add it to my payment method in US psn. Keeps on saying my credit card is invalid.
sometimes, doing on console is a little difficult, on the computer is more easier.
same issue when i tried to add my debit card on console but on computer, i got it registered in one go.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jul 4 2015, 09:14 AM
shahrul1509
post Jul 4 2015, 01:42 PM

39 posts

thanks for the suggestion! ;D
you are using which bank debit card? I prefer to use debit card but it seems maybank debit cannot be used for US psn. TT.TT
babyteddy
post Jul 8 2015, 08:23 AM

76 posts

Maybank visa debit card started working again for psn malaysia. It stopped working a few months back, so it was a surprise when my purchase went through.
etonggg_13
post Jul 8 2015, 09:48 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Jul 8 2015, 08:23 AM)
Maybank visa debit card started working again for psn malaysia. It stopped working a few months back, so it was a surprise when my purchase went through.
Really? I'll go and try it later then
snipersnake
post Jul 8 2015, 12:22 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Jul 8 2015, 08:23 AM)
yes this is true.
tongue.gif
ronnie_kurosaki
post Jul 17 2015, 06:43 AM

13 posts

Cant use my Ambank nextG card in PSN MY..invalid card number even though i entered my number correctly

This post has been edited by ronnie_kurosaki: Jul 17 2015, 06:44 AM
dnv33
post Apr 29 2016, 01:08 PM

Can CIMB Debit master card & Maybank Debit VISA card use in Malaysia PSN?
Because I tried both last night but both receiving the invalid card number error.

Sairenji
post Jun 6 2016, 07:05 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(dnv33 @ Apr 29 2016, 01:08 PM)
Can CIMB Debit master card & Maybank Debit VISA card use in Malaysia PSN?
Because I tried both last night but both receiving the invalid card number error.
Having the same problem here. I called Maybank to unblock & activated oversea debit in Maybank2u, doesn't seem to work either.

So frustrating.
jern25
post Sep 28 2017, 10:44 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Jun 6 2016, 07:05 PM)
Having the same problem here. I called Maybank to unblock & activated oversea debit in Maybank2u, doesn't seem to work either.

So frustrating.
same thing happen to me as well bangwall.gif

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0237sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:15 PM