17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Technical FAQ on the usability of Credit Card on PSN, For those who are still clueless :P

maxwongsauwei
post Aug 18 2010, 01:45 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 17 2010, 03:16 PM)
minimum charge for MY psn is RM15. If you buy a game that is more then RM15, you will be charged the exact amount.
QUOTE(terion @ Aug 17 2010, 03:22 PM)
SG PSN minimum charge is SGD$10 if i remember correctly from last time...
Oh thanks for the info.
tyvm
S4PH
post Aug 29 2010, 12:43 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

if i enable the online shopping for my maybank visa debit card can use on psn?
dark_heart07
post Aug 29 2010, 02:29 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 29 2010, 12:43 AM)
if i enable the online shopping for my maybank visa debit card can use on psn?
i already activate it but still cant use la......
blinky_w
post Aug 29 2010, 02:40 AM

damn entropay, u going swallow my USD5 ...
sigh.....can't buy anything with 5 USD.... hmmm... myb play asia??

Sairenji
post Aug 31 2010, 04:33 PM

78 posts

PSN Region : MY
Debit/Credit Card Name : Maybank Visa Debit Card
Debit/Credit Card Type : VISA
Card Issuer Name : Maybank
Billing Address : Based on cardholder info(MY address durrr)

The problem i had here is, sometime can transfer fund sometime cannot. If cannot they will said my info is invalid. Weird la, depend on days ka? if not working days cannot transfer?

Been using it for quite a while ever since MY PSN launch. My last transaction was on 28/08/10 & for some weird reason i can't make any transfer today.
dark_heart07
post Aug 31 2010, 04:56 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Aug 31 2010, 04:33 PM)
PSN Region : MY
Debit/Credit Card Name : Maybank Visa Debit Card
Debit/Credit Card Type : VISA
Card Issuer Name : Maybank
Billing Address : Based on cardholder info(MY address durrr)

The problem i had here is, sometime can transfer fund sometime cannot. If cannot they will said my info is invalid. Weird la, depend on days ka? if not working days cannot transfer?

Been using it for quite a while ever since MY PSN launch. My last transaction was on 28/08/10 & for some weird reason i can't make any transfer today.
which address u used?is it the one u used on maybank acc?i also try this b4 but nothing happen hmm.gif
Sairenji
post Aug 31 2010, 05:03 PM

78 posts

Not exactly the same as my Maybank info. Difference on city i think(Klang on bank info & Shah Alam on PSN info). Technically, still the same address.

But it works before. Why not now?
nwk
post Aug 31 2010, 05:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Aug 31 2010, 05:03 PM)
Not exactly the same as my Maybank info. Difference on city i think(Klang on bank info & Shah Alam on PSN info). Technically, still the same address.

But it works before. Why not now?
as far as i know, your info on PSN must exactly match the info on your card. if there is any error, PSN will tell you your info is not valid.
Sairenji
post Aug 31 2010, 06:04 PM

78 posts

Well, as i said, it works on my last Saturday transfer & my other transfer before.
dark_heart07
post Aug 31 2010, 07:08 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Aug 31 2010, 06:04 PM)
Well, as i said, it works on my last Saturday transfer & my other transfer before.
but after i input my info and it says invalid.i check my acc back and they deduct RM1 from it sweat.gif
Sairenji
post Aug 31 2010, 08:00 PM

78 posts

Huh? That's odd. They didn't deduct from mine btw.

Funny, when i tried to change to the exact same address as in my bank info, it says, "info not match" or something like that. I change back to my old address & it accept.

Aiseh, gonna try again tomorow.
dark_heart07
post Aug 31 2010, 08:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Aug 31 2010, 08:00 PM)
Huh? That's odd. They didn't deduct from mine btw.

Funny, when i tried to change to the exact same address as in my bank info, it says, "info not match" or something like that. I change back to my old address & it accept.

Aiseh, gonna try again tomorow.
plz posted the result here if successful wink.gif
Sairenji
post Sep 1 2010, 08:19 PM

78 posts

Still fail D:

Baaah.
dark_heart07
post Sep 1 2010, 08:21 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Sep 1 2010, 08:19 PM)
Still fail D:

Baaah.
cry.gif i want to buy Dragon Age DLCs
Sairenji
post Sep 3 2010, 09:04 AM

78 posts

It works now. Dunno what did i do but i guess it fix itself.
dark_heart07
post Sep 3 2010, 06:31 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sairenji @ Sep 3 2010, 09:04 AM)
It works now. Dunno what did i do but i guess it fix itself.
eh?so the address u enter is according to maybank record?
terion
post Sep 3 2010, 06:35 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

from my experience, once ur card kena the invalid error, need to wait for 24 hours before u can try again

so if u tried at 6pm today and for whatever reason it says invalid info, need to wait 6.01pm tomorrow to try again

provided of cause ur credit card info is correct la

This post has been edited by terion: Sep 3 2010, 06:36 PM
dark_heart07
post Sep 3 2010, 06:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Sep 3 2010, 06:35 PM)
from my experience, once ur card kena the invalid error, need to wait for 24 hours before u can try again

so if u tried at 6pm today and for whatever reason it says invalid info, need to wait 6.01pm tomorrow to try again
really?hurm....gonna try it again tonight.if can,i can shopping in PSN! rclxm9.gif
terion
post Sep 3 2010, 06:38 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

good luck bro..biggrin.gif
dark_heart07
post Sep 3 2010, 06:40 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Sep 3 2010, 06:38 PM)
good luck bro..biggrin.gif
btw,still got slot for dloading FF bundle???

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:08 AM