28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hardware Mod & Repair Apple Mac Upgrades, Repair, Resell & Recycle, MacCore Solutions

TSwei
post Jun 1 2009, 04:03 PM, updated 2 months ago

Get your Macs done right!
6,491 posts

Dear all, please understand you are dealing with a properly registered and setup company.
We do not run a shop, but an office. We open Monday - Friday.
Do make an appointment before coming over to avoid any inconvenient.
Thanks!

MacCore Solutions provide professional maintenance, support, upgrade,
diagnose, repair, new or used parts replacement, resell, trade-in, recycle
and modification service to Klang Valley's (Malaysia) customers. We are
specialised in Mac (iMac, MacMini, MacPro, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro)
and other Apple products.

We have over 20 years experience on Apple products and hardwares.
Our mod projects was featured on various reputed news site.

Kindly be specific when you contact for the service, the following info will be required:
- Your Mac model, which year?
- Spec of the Mac.
- What's wrong or symptoms you notice.
- Did you send to anywhere before?

Example:
MacBook Pro M1 2020
Apple M1, 8GB RAM, 256GB Storage.
Crack LCD.
Yes, XXX in Lowyat Plaza

Why Us?
- We are trusted.
- We are fast! One of the fastest turn-around in town. Same day turnaround possible.
- We are transparent. We let you know the details. We even send you photos of your naked Mac.
- We are professional. We use proper equipments, have proper training, have the right mind for the right job.
- We simply love Macs!

Where & how to get us?
- We based in Kota Damansara, PJ.
- We operate from Monday - Friday, 10AM to 6PM daily. Weekend available by advance request. Please set an appointment before drop by.
- You can reach us via PM, facebook.com/maccores, twitter @maccores, email support(at)maccores(dot)com, or simply call +60 3 6731 5261 or 017 314 9670 (office hour stated above).
The following are some interesting work we've done:

Visit our FaceBook page for more updates: www.facebook.com/maccores

Have a nice day.

This post has been edited by wei: Dec 20 2023, 02:59 PM
wizardboy
post Jul 2 2009, 12:29 PM

436 posts

wei, i have warranty on my macbook pro. but my optical drive seems to behave funny. do u cover mac with warranty? - applecare

pls pm ur reply

This post has been edited by wizardboy: Jul 2 2009, 12:29 PM
kyife
post Jul 16 2009, 03:45 PM

Hi There, can provide your contact? need to reformat my mac and upgrade ram.
TSwei
post Jul 16 2009, 05:38 PM

6,491 posts

Already sent u PM.
ed0gawa
post Sep 10 2009, 10:19 AM

coconut
4,397 posts

wei, something is wrong with my Macbook.

The fan seems to be a little loose, and when it spins @ high rpm, the casing seems to vibrate and there is a loud noise.
My DVD drive is also not working well now..

How much will it cost me to get it service?
I'll be in KL tomorrow, possible for me to drop my Macbook @ your place?
goldmine
post Oct 6 2009, 06:12 PM

22 posts

hi, do you fix ipods?
izaman
post Oct 17 2009, 02:41 AM

234 posts

how much is the keyboard for 12" ibook G4 1.2GHz?
MX510
post Nov 6 2009, 04:28 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,032 posts

Do you repair iphones 3gs?
heal12
post Dec 21 2009, 02:33 PM

do you provide change iphone3gs flash drive? pm me
TSwei
post Dec 21 2009, 10:13 PM

6,491 posts

QUOTE(heal12 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:33 PM)
do you provide change iphone3gs flash drive? pm me
Hi. There's no physical "drive" in the iPhone. It's only a chips that soldered onto the mainboard. We do not provide chip level repair. Anything faulty on board we will advice to replace it.
Buunnyy
post Dec 28 2009, 08:59 AM

can you help me save my dead macbook white...... =,(
its only 1 years old......
when i press the start button , the small led light will lit up with machine sound coming out from my laptop for around 5-7 seconds, and it will turn off.....
no screen , nothing from the screen and nothing will pop up.....
totally black..... i called the machines repair center, they said it will cost around rm2k plus to repair it maybe its becoz the mother board.....
does the repair fees are charged so expensive ? =,(
TSwei
post Dec 28 2009, 10:58 AM

6,491 posts

Hi, you can send the MacBook to us for a diagnose and makesure what really went wrong. Do PM me and give us more info as of how the incident happen. Is it after blackout/ lighting or un-used for certain period. We have a MacBook board in stock and it will no cost RM2k+ to replace.
Bedok
post Jan 12 2010, 06:03 PM

71 posts

How much for RAM + HD upgrade for Mac Mini (GeForce one)? I will buy all the upgrade stuff and bring it over to you.
sixfooter
post Jan 31 2010, 12:13 PM

247 posts

Hi there, can you quote or give me the price range me to replace the cracked screen for Macbook Unibody Aluminium 13"?
TSwei
post Feb 1 2010, 07:06 PM

6,491 posts

PM sent.
ndri11
post Feb 7 2010, 01:47 AM

Validating
25 posts

hi, my 60w power adapter is torn a little bit on d cable, my dog has bitten it last time. can it be fix? or howmuch its value if i want to resell it? will upload picture if u r interested. thanks.
jayelleenelial
post Feb 28 2010, 10:44 AM

153 posts

I'm not sure if it is a hardware problem or not.

But I read something online about a ribbon cable getting burnt/bend coz of the expanding battery...etc. Don't know if that is my problem or not?

I don't really know what trigger's the problem but I suspect it is heat. When I am in my cold room and on my bed, the problem is less frequent. But in the dining area, the problem is bigger.

The trackpad becomes unresponsive and it shakes and goes abit crazy around the screen and opens things up by itself, sort of possessed. Putting my entire palm on the trackpad for 5 seconds cures the problem, but the problem comes back. Does any one know why???
TSwei
post Feb 28 2010, 01:03 PM

6,491 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Feb 28 2010, 10:44 AM)
I'm not sure if it is a hardware problem or not.

But I read something online about a ribbon cable getting burnt/bend coz of the expanding battery...etc. Don't know if that is my problem or not?

I don't really know what trigger's the problem but I suspect it is heat. When I am in my cold room and on my bed, the problem is less frequent. But in the dining area, the problem is bigger. 

The trackpad becomes unresponsive and it shakes and goes abit crazy around the screen and opens things up by itself, sort of possessed. Putting my entire palm on the trackpad for 5 seconds cures the problem, but the problem comes back. Does any one know why???
if you want you can send over to us, we will run a check for you.
pyromaniac
post Mar 26 2010, 01:37 AM

bro pm me. my macbook pro went dead.. cannot startup.

need u to evaluate cost for repairing the laptop. pls pm me details on how to contact you or bring the laptop over for diagnosis..

thanks!
alex_cyw1985
post Mar 27 2010, 10:28 PM

1,209 posts

i have a ipod nano 3rd generation. when I plug in, it cannot be detected. can you service? do you have shop?

28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:48 PM