Wireless Transmission for Astro, Wireless Transmission for Astro

TSSpare
post Jun 1 2009, 11:58 AM, updated 17y ago

17 posts

I wish to transmit Astro wireless from my Ground Floor Astro decoder to my tv in my bedroom on the 1st Floor.

Does anyone know any equipment that I can purchase? If available, where can I purchase them?

Will there be any interference if I have my Wi-Fi router on at the same time?

andyz
post Jun 1 2009, 12:04 PM

503 posts

If you can find a way to transmit astro into hdmi (maybe from a avr) this device looks damn interesting...(but haven't seen the product yet might have normal composite input together with hdmi)

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/techNu/...icle/index_html

Rebranding itself as a high-definition specialist, PCom is excited about the prospects of its new Giraffe Wave wireless HDMI kit. Set to be launched at KLIAV, the kit comprising a three-input wireless HDMI transmitter and a receiver box use baseband technology with standard 802.11a/n chipsets to deliver uncompressed HD video and audio wireless transmission at wire-equivalent quality up to 30 metres of open field.

“No line of sight is needed, and no loss of digital signal and quality,” says PCom’s business manager Jonathan Soong.

“The Wave functions just like a cable, only that it’s wireless. And with the convenience of wireless AV streaming, it operates on the fivegigahertz (GHz) bandwidth with MIMO (multiple input, multiple output) radio frequency,” he points out.

The Wave even boasts real-time link (less than one millisecond) and zero latency because of its compression-free video processing.

What all this means is, users will be able to enjoy room-to-room HD entertainment streaming, for example, the TV in the living room will be able to screen movies from a Blu-ray player in the bedroom, or the TV in the kitchen will be able to display the contents of the PC in the study room – all hassle-free.

More importantly, there won’t be any signal interference from nearby devices to disrupt your viewing pleasure since the Wave taps on the less-congested 5GHz band.

As the Wave supports HD formats up to 1,080p, possibly the only grouse with the kit is that it could be improved to support higher video resolutions. So, the Wave is a viable and reproduction are standout

QUOTE(Spare @ Jun 1 2009, 11:58 AM)
I wish to transmit Astro wireless from my Ground Floor Astro decoder to my tv in my bedroom on the 1st Floor. 

Does anyone know any equipment that I can purchase?  If available, where can I purchase them?

This post has been edited by andyz: Jun 1 2009, 12:08 PM
piscesguy
post Jun 1 2009, 12:05 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Spare @ Jun 1 2009, 11:58 AM)

Does anyone know any equipment that I can purchase?  If available, where can I purchase them?

Use wireless AV transmitter and receiver. both tv willl be sharing the same channel.

can buy at lowyat plaza.
eddycmc
post Jun 2 2009, 12:46 PM

73 posts

How much is the price for wireless AV transmitter and receiver??

MyDevil
post Jun 2 2009, 05:37 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(eddycmc @ Jun 2 2009, 12:46 PM)
How much is the price for wireless AV transmitter and receiver??
Between RM250 - RM300 smile.gif

http://www.moresales.com.my/catalog/entry/oxetoheh.shtml
apexg2
post Jun 3 2009, 08:36 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

my suggest is, go get second decorder...hehe
MyDevil
post Jun 3 2009, 12:02 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jun 3 2009, 08:36 AM)
my suggest is, go get second decorder...hehe
There is no second decoder promotion now.
mozact89
post Jun 4 2009, 11:25 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

just go for wired transmitter.. RM65 ony... u can change channel from second tv oso..
ar188
post Jun 4 2009, 12:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Jun 1 2009, 12:04 PM)
If you can find a way to transmit astro into hdmi (maybe from a avr) this device looks damn interesting...(but haven't seen the product yet might have normal composite input together with hdmi)
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/techNu/...icle/index_html
Rebranding itself as a high-definition specialist, PCom is excited about the prospects of its new Giraffe Wave wireless HDMI kit. Set to be launched at KLIAV, the kit comprising a three-input wireless HDMI transmitter and a receiver box use baseband technology with standard 802.11a/n chipsets to deliver uncompressed HD video and audio wireless transmission at wire-equivalent quality up to 30 metres of open field.

“No line of sight is needed, and no loss of digital signal and quality,” says PCom’s business manager Jonathan Soong.

“The Wave functions just like a cable, only that it’s wireless. And with the convenience of wireless AV streaming, it operates on the fivegigahertz (GHz) bandwidth with MIMO (multiple input, multiple output) radio frequency,” he points out.

The Wave even boasts real-time link (less than one millisecond) and zero latency because of its compression-free video processing.

What all this means is, users will be able to enjoy room-to-room HD entertainment streaming, for example, the TV in the living room will be able to screen movies from a Blu-ray player in the bedroom, or the TV in the kitchen will be able to display the contents of the PC in the study room – all hassle-free.

More importantly, there won’t be any signal interference from nearby devices to disrupt your viewing pleasure since the Wave taps on the less-congested 5GHz band.

As the Wave supports HD formats up to 1,080p, possibly the only grouse with the kit is that it could be improved to support higher video resolutions. So, the Wave is a viable and reproduction are standout
does it come with IR control input also? so you can change astro channel on the secondary TV..
JayC75
post Jun 4 2009, 04:30 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

www.hum.com.my, i using one, RM2xx nia, can change channel from other room as well.
mozact89
post Jun 4 2009, 08:30 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 4 2009, 04:30 PM)
www.hum.com.my, i using one, RM2xx nia, can change channel from other room as well.
wireless or wired?
TSSpare
post Jun 12 2009, 10:48 PM

17 posts

I saw one by the name of Micron. Anyone know how it performs?
mask rider
post Jun 17 2009, 01:41 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 4 2009, 04:30 PM)
How the performance? can it be transmit from living area to bedroom?
ammaryusoff
post Jul 1 2009, 09:15 PM

54 posts

hey i just want to share my experience.i currently have an wireless av receiver for astro and whenever i use the internet from my laptop it will interrupt the signal. so i assume that it has interference with wifi signals. and oh yes,microwave ovens as well.
MeeR
post Jul 2 2009, 05:38 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ammaryusoff @ Jul 1 2009, 09:15 PM)
hey i just want to share my experience.i currently have an wireless av receiver for astro and whenever i use the internet from my laptop it will interrupt the signal. so i assume that it has interference with wifi signals. and oh yes,microwave ovens as well.
What kind of brand are you used?

This post has been edited by MeeR: Jul 3 2009, 01:21 PM
khsj
post Jul 14 2009, 11:07 AM

Smiley
1,085 posts

One question how does this wireless AV works? Where do we plug this into?
JayC75
post Aug 4 2009, 03:30 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(mask rider @ Jun 17 2009, 01:41 AM)
How the performance? can it be transmit from living area to bedroom?
no problem at all, very happy with it. but only RCA connection. can change channal from other room.

Added on August 4, 2009, 3:31 pmhttp://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-01DSale8588101.htm

here

This post has been edited by JayC75: Aug 4 2009, 03:31 PM
mybiebie
post Aug 4 2009, 03:34 PM

1,419 posts

check out this thread...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1036573&hl=astro

0.0204sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled